(2009) Brides of year 2009

wahahahha....ya loh...we all abit weird...post macham got mood like tat...happy post until siao...not happy no posts...hehehe

but i tik next yr will have more n more posts one confirmed

haha juski its like dat 1.. once post ur Multiply id here, sure got many frens.. wahaha.. me also same case..
ur cheerleader pic in 'Cute Me' folder la.. very flat wad ur tummy! haha wen u meetin us, must suck in ur breath oredi to meet expectation! wahaha

happyfairlady, bedok flat is not bto de
They are build for en-bloc people. They will choose the flat first. The leftover units are released through ballot excerise

hi blue_diamond.. its so nice of u to join tis thread.. at least u will participate in preparation.. seldom htb will do tt..

i'm lookin at punggol, sengkang, buangkok or serangoon =) so maybe nxt yr after cny will start looking for flat lo..

which area r u looking at??

haha.. ok ive just registered on multiply... pls be nice and add me ok? my id is cher711...took me quite a while to find a ID that was not yet taken... :p

welcome happyfairlady... must share with all of us the gown u selected... for the flat, bto shld be cheaper than getting from the open mkt...

hi blue diamond, u thinking of getting condo? was thinking of tat too..since pte ppty prices did drop n nowadays hdb also not cheap loh...

juski,
try aloha? package starts from S$65++ per pax. or changi beach club at S$55+ per pax. or cafe del mar which has packages as low as S$20++ per pax.

grace,
another prob with bubbles is that it'll be sticky sticky... =p what's happening on 28 nov, btw? hehe...

cher,
am in dilemma too, like you said, each plc has its pros and cons... =p

elyse> too ex for aloha..

hi FairLady,

I am looking at kallang whampoa area lor...been trying to find for quite sometime liao...finally the mkt has soften quite abit..

Hi Tinkle Fel,

i agree with u. If the hdb price is 400-500k, a condo will cost 500-600k, it means that the potential of return from getting a condo will be better than a flat. Usually when the economy is gd, condo price will grow better than hdb...that my pt of view also...

Hmm.. like tat i think i super kaisu cos i took mine liao hhahaha...Jan i think the weather will be better.. these 2 mths rainy session hoh...no worries la.. now can photo shop haha.. i also tried very hard to lose but also din manage to shed any weight.. kekeke...

yayaya.. think still got time to look around hoh...

i can help to find out hahahha... the name of bridal shop is "my bridal house" which MUA-tat one i can help to find out...coz she is the cousin of my HTB (mother side) so i didnt see her before.... (once a year new year also dont get to see) so when i look at her "commoner" photo and the bridal photos that she put on screen... the MUA really make her at least 3 years young.. really good
update again after i find out more... :p

thanks to those who added me...

One of the coordinators i met advised me against the bubbles thing coz depending on where the bubbles are blown from, some may end up on your cutlery and stuff.. which i tot is a pretty valid point.. alto i think its still quite pretty :p

Anyway, I just came bk from meritus mandarin.. and i think their new ballroom is quite nice.. so i guess thats where im leaning towards..

purplzz> hmm..hope that my MUA Sammi can doll me up like wat she did for ROM...but i was thinking: for AD makeup, esp for evening, it wld be more "dramatic" right?

wow... all so early!

i only intending to do so one month before my wedding cos' most of them already know my wedding date!

For relatives one, I giving out on GDL date, which is less than 1 month to my wedding.

wah...i just went offline for 6 hours and i'm 3 pages behind...

28th...since no suggestions and if no objections how abt dinner at vivo at 7.30pm then proceed to Peppermint Park for drinks and chill if in the mood? anyone who cannot/dun wan to have dinner together can appear at 9pm at st james. flexible choice...

i'm still on to go on the 6th and i will be there...anyone wants to join just appear! hahaha...

hmmm vivo city uh.. izit convenient for all? would raffles city be more central n convenient? :p
let everyone vote lor.. see which 1 win!

Aroh - Vivocity
Lalaa - Raffles City

piglit21,
not sure whether yours will be same as mine.
though same coordinator, from what i read from GD thread, mine is different from theirs.
40% on first payment, then subsequent 30% 30%
you might wanna check with jesline again

juski22,
then try changi beach club? or cafe del mar... =)

lalaa,
i've accepted your request. i'll have to get back to you all regarding next Fri. got Bintan trip next Sat and probably colls' gathering on Fri...

aroh,
this forum is 'hot' right now! only 2 hours and i got 57 notifications on new posts for this forum... almost faint from reading!

Hey ladies n aroh, i'm finally back. Took so long to read thru all e postings...again!Ur r so free today ah? Anyway 28nov on ok?How abt Vivo city?more choices then after dat can go aroh's fav place, Peppermint.sounds gd?My no. is 97482171.text me ok?

how come ur all use multiply?facebook more common rite? i dun hv multiply leh...feel so left out
. Maybe i shld go start an account.

Btw, i juz confirm my AD PG N VG, after so long. we decided on Coffee n Tea Dreamworks. Can someone pls help me update?pls pls...

hihi... for those interested with my bridal house.. look for janice

hi saggiegirl... not necessary
tat MUA make my htb's cousin looked like a little girl lei..
quite nice....
not like her real self :p ops....
the eyes like those chinese drama- sparking ;)....

Hi blue_diamond,

my fiancé shared the same thought as you, regarding the property price. we are waiting for the private property prices to come down further. intend to make our purchase by next year june.

but then, 500-600k condo usually confined to resale EC. full condo still hanging >600k..

hi happyfairlady,

think we chatted briefly at the 2009 brides thread before. think everyone is very quick in preparing for their wedding.

I haven't settled anything yet except for the bridal. Think next year will definitely rush like mad.

Hey guys, silly me. juz when i was trying to start a multiply account, i realise i aredi had an account long long ago but i din use it so totally forgot abt it. anyway my id is kathlye. add me ok?

i think i have a multiply account...just that i cannot remember even registering for it...hhhmmm...time to dig...

can anyone who manage to find my number drop mi a text? then i can save into my phone...

Wow... mostly ur GDL is like 1month before AD. Mine is 5 days before GDL. I cant expect to send out invitations on tat day.

Hey guys, im getting married next 26Sept09. Im still looking for good and affordable PG&VG...im considering Ever After as their price is quite reasonable..just wonder that i should compare to others before committing right...
Any suggestions?

haha i guess mine was the earliest..mine was nearly 2 mths before for GDL..over liao.

My cards I giving out about 1 month before ...ppl are already asking me for it...my AD is 01 jan mah.

getting excited already...

Hi Shery - are you refering to Happy Ever After? of is Ever After a different company?

Coz i also came across Happy Ever After.. and met up with them last Sat..

Hi Tulips,

Agree with you.I think with the crdit crunch, there maybe a possibility that the condo can go lower than that.( 2-3rms)

In fact some of the 2nd hand yishun condo is only selling at 430-450k...so just got to wait and see.

Haha when did u take urs? Yea the weather's not very good recently. Kept raining so often and for most of the daytime.

Yea can photoshop but still gotta lose weight before AD. My hubby said he prefers me the way I am now (which is abit fleshy) but I really wanna slim down, especially my tummy and arms.

I checked the websites of the cakes and we only need to order like a week or so before our GDL? So I think we still have plenty of time hehe. We'll do our GDL around a month or so before our AD.

Btw, what dresses did u choose for ur photoshoot? How many costumes did ur BS allow u to choose?