(2009) Brides of year 2009

haiz...tat's quite true...somemore ar, with our upcoming wedding, can't afford to get retrenched...damn scary man...

eh, heard frm my gf tat next yr they announcing Budget in Jan...seems like GST going to dip leh

my AD is 15 Jan, GDL is 19 Dec. Relatives' ones I will give on 19 Dec, together with the cakes. Friends - I might give them earlier.

I think GDL items should be carried in a basket. I have a basket with me already, recycled from Chinese New Year stuff. Hee. And I think some shops will rent you the basket, need not buy.

cut the minister pay lar...but let's not go into that....big big pile of shit and cans of worms...then we are seriously out of topic...

so is it firmed up for dinner at raffles city next friday? thai express? 7.30pm? then drinks at chijmes (any outlets to recommend? i'm not familiar abt chijmes...) at 9pm?

hi tulips..
i'm designing my own wedding invitation =) as for wedding vows.. was cracking my head for it =)

but u r holding ur church wedding nxt yr rite?? how come e calendar come out so late??

blue_diamond.. maybe u can check wif other BTB from e earlier mths thread.. guess they should have contact for MUA n PG n will be able to help u =)

Hi my JP also Mr Chia. I called him long time back to book him (I tink in July). He told me he had marked down on his calendar and call him again once i can register my ROM online.

i almost faint from reading all the messages...

i'll be MIA this afternoon, finally going for site inspection. will be going to changi village hotel, amara sanctuary sentosa and ritz-carlton. wish me luck! hope we'll fall in love with one!

IMHO, changi is too far, Amara S is very nice but far for most and ritz is exp...hee

but all nice hotels...nearly wanted Amara S but taken liaoz :P

Kath,
Added you too!

Shery,
I go for freelance PGs. My budget is <S$1k. Sorry har, I’m very ‘ngiau’!. If you want freelance PGs, let me know. I got some contacts. I’ve already confirmed mine. He’s from M’sia and he was the PG for my best friend’s wedding and I’m satisfied with his work.

Grace,
I vote for Raffles City~ And I was the one who mentioned SG Bridal. I think I said I’m keen to go to them. Anyway, one of my friends went there and I love the photos, that’s why I wanted to try SG Bridal. Eh, you work in legal industry? Where? I work at SAL.

All,
How come talks about wedding turned into talks about recession and GST and economy? LOL

aroh,
changi village hotel - S$108++ per pax
amara sanctuary sentosa - S$75++ per pax
ritz-carlton - S$111.80++ per pax

so you see, ritz-carlton is not that ex. or should i say, changi village hotel is overpriced!

oops...sorry...IMHO is In My Humble Opinion...learned from my other forum...

I guess Raffles City would be the choice...

i'm just too partcular with standard and style of photos to go for freelance...anyway i prefer those with registered company...dun need to scare they run away with my deposit :P.

i rather spend abit more for peace of mind and also to ensure the standard and style...it's once in a lifetime so i'm willing to spend abit more...i rather not have VG than have just and PG...

wah, Changi Village Hotel so ex ar? can die loh...Changi leh...Zzzzzzzzzzzz...Amara Sanctuary is super swee....

elyse, wah...u work in SAL...hehhee...me in law firm lah...

U gals are talking about banquet dinners or solemization rates?

For Ritz, the Minimum for weekdays is 45 tables and weekends 60 tables. Not sure about Changi village though. Maybe cater to smaller group.

I was deciding between Ritz and Shang the other time.... decided for the latter tho.

Changi Where got far?? haha.. mine is at Terminal 3 leh..

I heard (heard only ah.. not confirm) that Amara Sanctuary's service standard not there..

Must see wat is in their package lah.. see the cheapest one but food cannot make it also not good ma

aroh,
icic... sorry la, i'm goondu. =p

grace,
so we're in the same line lah. hehehe... =) actually i'm leaning towards amara sanctuary but they've been tentatively booked for 090909. and now the HTB suddenly worries about it being the 7th lunar month. *sigh* he's christian while i'm buddhist leh and i wasn't even worried!

glamorous,
sorry didn't put it clearly. i'm talking about solemnisation. i'm not having banquet coz lazy!!! lol =p

noknok,
i've read quite a few reviews on these 3 places. so far, the only bad thing i've read is that changi village hotel's food standard has dropped while amara's service can be very good and quite bad sometimes (no consistency). but at the same time, i also read about how ritz-carlton's ppl messed up someone's wedding...

I have finished taking my photos on Monday. Very tiring and fun. It was raining when I went to take outdoor shots. Anyway hope that the photos can be good. Will upload into my multiply account when i got back my photos.

elyse,
aiya..guys like tat de la...initially we oso wanted 090909, then chng to 20092009 coz he ask ard and most colleagues n sm frends sae they wun go..coz 7th month...also, i read smwhe tat e date will not be 090909 on e cert lor..instead it will be shown as 09/09/2009...so decided on 2009 lor since PH, n sm more gt meaning to the numbers...signifying 'a perfect match' lor...

My initial plan was 20.09.2009 too.. but i think i was too late.. so most of the hotels we wanted are taken up.. so i will just have to settle for the following weekend

tulips> yr pre-wed PG is not included in yr BS package?

blue_diamond> i engaged Sandy Ho as my AD MUA (she did my ROM makeup for me this year as well :p). My AD PG is Jayce Photography, recommended by many of my friends. U can consider him =)

thanks ladies for the reposnd....

hi Tulips,

i think 1st instinct is v impt for house hunting...if u like the unit...then go for it. Be it 1st hand a or not, what most impt is that you can afford n u like it....

As for me, location is impt for me, so i am trying to screen the best deal out of my areas as well..lots of viewing n etc...can sure be v tiring as well.....

Think Fann wong and Michelle chia also having their wedding in 09... both of them also considering between Ritz and Shang. I think for larger scale weddings up to 100 tables, only these 2 hotels are good enuf... Think Fann's wedding gonna be in Sept 09 too?
But Michelle on in May 09 though.

hehehe....didn't realise tat also hor...

oh ya, xiaokeai...i got the contact for u liao...u can call Jasmine from Future Florist at 9734 1567 or 6538 2338 or 6538 4769

her exact address is 16 Collyer Quay #02-19 Change Alley, Hitachi Tower

hehhee, noknok...cos i stay in sbw mah...tat's y i say tat Changi Village Hotel is far...n not tat near any specific location unlike airport lah...anyhow, of cos it's up to personal preference

okie..thx grace...do i need to make appointment to meet her? Coz im going to oub centre tis sat for checkup...mayb can meet her if got time..

no need lah...she's v friendly kind...usually wat i do when i go see her is, print a pic of the flowers i want...go down with a budget in mind...tell her exactly wat u want n ask her opinions...in no time, she can tell u her opinions...damn efficient one...

oh no..i havent even confirm wat flowers i like..haha..nvm..mayb i show her pics of floral arrangements i like..haha

haizz..so sianzz...sm ting major happened wif his mum again...duno if i shld stil cont to plan...

paiseh i veri random..

yoz ladies, ask u all ah..
NTUC Union card is in what colour?

I think we goin to decide Aranda Country as solemnization.. n im a NTUC member but Union get more discount..so i wana knw wat member i m..

no worries lah, xiaokeai...just tell her ur theme...colours etc etc...give her hints n she can alrd suggest liao...

wah, wat happ wif his mum again? u ok or not?

juski i tik it's the white colour one leh...u can check www.ntuc.org.sg to be sure

saggiegirl> When you bought it? I wanna get it but aussino always tell me wedding set no discount! Sian.

Cherie81> i ballot for Toa payoh. Aiming at the blks opp central but hopeless. Mostly soldout. Did you check yrs?

i juz feel so out of place at his hse lor...n 9 out of 10 times we argue is due to his mum. She alwaes accuse me of tings i neva do(as usual). And now my bf is expecting me to chng into someone tat they will like.

I tot he liked me for who i was. If i were to chng, wldnt i be a total stranger, even to myself? I told him not to xpect me to chng lor..I can do alot of things for him..bt this is too much lor..If from day one u koe im not e pattern your parents like, then what for be with me and giv me promises? Might as well find a gal that your parents wil like...

I reali duno nw sia..sibeh sianzz...nw veri confused and scare i make e wrong choice...sm more cant tok to mi parents..wait they tot i kena bully...

Hey, i found some pretty nice gift box. Thinking of using it as Ang Pow Box. Which is nicer?

833445.jpg

833446.jpg

833447.jpg

833448.jpg

833449.jpg

I'm caught in between. Do not know which 1 to buy.

mi bf is 27 lor...all along i dun wan stay wif him, bt he wans..coz his parents wans us to hav kids...n they wan e grandchildren to stay wif them..i dun even got chance to protest lor...sm more my FPIL purposely buy bigger house with xtra rooms so tat we n our future kids can stay together....how to object??

well, i mean, xiaokeai...it's true tat he can't change u...similarly likewise, i tik u have to ask urself if u r able to live with him n his family after u get married...

definitely not trying to tell u to call it quits...just tat u have to know wat u r getting into...