(2009) Brides of year 2009

i wanted to get sth like tis for angbao box but damn hard to find the stuff on the box leh...

831582.jpg

oh ya, xiaokeai, toking abt the ideas ar...

i remember there's some website getting rose petal cannons n get 6 guys to stand by the aisle n 'open' the cannons where it will look aka guys blowing trumpets to announce the arrival...hehhee...wat u tik ar?

Hi Juski and elyse - I also have not booked anything other then deciding on the date.. hehe.. but have made a "soft" booking at 2 hotels.. stress..

grace,

u can get e mc to address u and hubby as "your royal highness and princess"..n e cannon idea sounds great...will u b having background music?? will it affect e outcome? Also, would e venue b too dark to notice e 6 "trumpet" guys? Also, if they wear their normal suits, abit nt look like trumpet guy leh...haha

alternatively, y not insert a trumpet clip into ur march-in song? it will start wif e mc announceing the arrival of u 2, ie e royal highness ___ and princess ___, then e trumpet sound, followed by doors opening, and ur march-in, wif e flowers...

n if u can, i find gliterry confetti quite nice...feels like pixie dust to me..keke

also, u can wear real 'glass' slippers and can giv chocolate castles or slippers as favours...erm...sry i alot of stupid ideas...

juz my 2 cents worth...

if i cm across ornaments like tat, will keep lookout for u...alternatively, u can find those clay figurines and paint them silver...

Cher, not sure if u know...but even if u made 'soft' booking at 2 hotels, n there's another couple tat booked either of the 2 hotels after u n make the deposit payment, u will not be given 1st priority...

wah, xiaokeai...u damn good lah...hehhehe

i managed to get a wedding band of musicians to play for us...still tiking abt the opening music for us...but then ar, ur suggestion on the royal highness thingy damn good leh...will take tat...hehhee

yeah, i even tot of wedding favours...my hotel's wedding favour vendor do have those ivory pumpkin photoframes for their favours...will take tat most definitely...

u noe ar, for the confetti, i was really tiking of getting those paper cutter with doves or perhaps wedding cake or stars n use glittery paper to cut them with...then the guests can use them for the glittery confetti...

any ideas for guest book ar? i was tiking of doing up a giant fairytale storybook but having difficulty cos damn hard for guests to write on leh...

erm, Cher n juski...i do know n heard of some couples' experiences even in tis forum tat the hotels have some screwup n cos the couple paid deposit first, they indirectly have 'priority' over the place....$$ toks...

anyway, just sth tat i tot i bring up in case sth like tat happens n u get upset abt it...

grace,
dun waste $$ on e paper cutters...i mean, who wld look at them...i tink e more important ting is e glitter, rather than e shape they are in...

guest book arh? not sure if u like tis or u prefer e traditional one...u can hav xtra crowns and tiaras, with capes and fairy wands, and whiteboards, or blackboards...ur guests will write their wishes on e boards, and they can play dressup, and all these will be capture on photos..so wat u will have will be a photo-book, rather than e normal signature book, whe i tink u cant even make out wat half of e people are writing, or even recognise their signatures...

wasn't quite looking at photobooks since everyone's doing it these days...

true also lah...but how to get glitter confetti without guests making their hands all 'glittery' ar?

u still can have your story book guestbook, but my idea is quite ma fan leh...

1. Come up with some 'fairytale' tittle for the book, and insert a pic of u 2..preferably wearing tiara (muz look like princess and price)...
2. Start the first page with ONCE UPON A TIME...then mayb a short story (with pics) about 2 of u...
3. A few blank pages for people to write their wishes, etc...
4. AND THEY LIVED HAPPILY EVER AND EVER..on e last page...

juski22,
u wun believe e amount of time i spent researching on my own wedding...got alot of ideas frm e state...so modify abit here and there lor....furthermore i diying alot of tings..need to hav ideas...

grace,
duno wat u mean by marabou feather...wat abt peacock feather??

confetti as in glitter paper pa..mayb e shiny type pf wrapping paper...i dun tink they will stick rite...

tot of a wedding aisle for u, bt then nt practically in bqt...

u all very fast in replies...

juski,
i think so too, so i'm not anxious about BS yet. =) but venue hor, is a big headache now...

cher,
agree that 'soft' booking is not reliable. better decide which one you prefer and put down your deposit asap. i was told that they will call you first if other couple wants to put down deposit but then, the hotels always have more than 1 wedding coordinator and my experience tells me, not all of them have proper communicating method, so what if they screw up your booking?

tat's exactly wat i'm trying to say...elyse v much summarised it liao

xiaokeai, u noe the cardbox i attached the pic above? the white feathery thing is called marabou feather...much softer than peacock feather kind...giving it a v romantic n dreamy princess feel

hmm...got to tik of more ideas of the confetti also...aiyah, worse come to worse, use fresh flower petals loh...hehhee

elyse> agreed. i got 2 venue to source still.. big big head.. but AD 1 so call ok le.. oni for ROM

XiaoKeAi> so i can ask for ur help if i tink of ani ting tat i need for DIY.. hehe

grace,
cant pic e pen wif e feather...nt too sure hw its going to look like..cant comment...let mi tink of sm ideas hor...

wat abt bubbles?? i tink bubbles nicer than confetti...ps i veri fickle minded..Given e lighting, bubbles will reflect a 'rainbowy' light..n i tink it looks dreamy oso...

juski22,
u can ask mi anitime if u need ideas...if im free, can help u to make also la...i dun mind..=]

grace,
use fresh flower petals lah... cheap and easy to clean up afterwards. use soft colours like white and pink to give it a dreamy look...? =)

juski
then shouldn't be a problem anymore bah. ROM not so elaborate since you are having AD as well. what kind of places are you looking for ROM?

elyse> prefer chalet so every1 can stay out late, if not hotel kind..

XiaoKeAi> thx in advance ;p
i tot of fireworks(those hold on hand kind) during march-in but sme hotel dun allow

grace,
r u toking abt those 1 huge feather, then e pen below??

another idea i got for pen is to deco e pen wif glitter crystals, mayb pink and blue or pink and white, and stick on a princess and prince figurine on each pen...cant picture tat..haha..i like glitter and pink..haha

or instead of decorating e pen, hw abt decorating e pen stand? if u r going to have 1...

juski22,
im having tat for my march out, or during my 1st dance...haha...

wats ur budget again huh? coz i koe u can rent a whole villa or smtine like tat frm beaufort...its for small gathering...gt pool oso...

yaloh, agree with elyse leh...since u going to have AD quite soon after ur ROM, no need to make ur ROM so elaborate...simple, nice n cozy one can liao....maybe like u said...go chalet...

i did tik of bubbles but seem abit common...so wanted to use confetti...might get rose petals like elyse said...n in diff colours...

feather pen will be sth like tis one..

XiaoKeAi> oh u dance ah.. mmm.. i wanted too but my HTB say he dun1 feel paisei.. wat dance u b dancing?

My budget? 1.5k for ROM

ya i 1 it simple.. even tot of juz hold it at hm.. but not so nice if ask his parent to cm my hse (shld b we go over). and i tink it too small for 30pax..

grace,
i tink rather than wanting everyting to be out of e norm, find tings tat u like, and suits ur theme lor...Common effects can also stand out in a surrounding tat compliments it lor...

juski,
havent tot of e dance...guess a simple slow dance ba..nt those ballroom dance...coz dancing barefooted on e beach leh...

juski22,
when ur ROM again?? have u tot of holding it at condos?? sm condos do have rather nice function rooms..can ask ur frends...

alternatively, if most of ur guests are frends, then can consider having it at lounges or pubs..haha

grace,
whe u going to put e pens?? u gt pen stand le??

wahahaaha....xiaokeai, now my brain jammed wif so many ideas until luan liao....hehehe...yeah, i do have a birdcage tat i can utilise...might want to get the pens decorated with white marabou feather n pink details...then then put the pens inside the decorated birdcage with marabou feather also...

cos i dun quite like the feather pen above...v stiff feeling leh...

oh ya, juski, how abt renting the beaulieu house by sembawang park? it's v colonial style...u might want to try tat...quite nice place

grace,
keep a jotter book wif u..everytime u have an idea, regardless of good of bad, jot it down..if not, sure forget ova time de..n use tat book as referal when u wanna decide smting..tats wat i do..it helps..try it...

huh?? tats not e pen u wan use?? wah..i reali cant pic...haha

to be honest, xiaokeai...i'm confused abt the signing pens...i haven't had the clear idea of wat i really want...just dun want the feather pen but want it to be covered with marabou feather...confused...will let u noe if i see sth i like...hehehe....paiseh :P

eh gals...back to 28 nov...juski n elyse, u both can make it?

where ar? wat time ar?

xiaokeai> ROM on mar22nd. mine are mostly frenz.. tat y still source ard for places coz sme of mt fren help me on condo side.

Grace> sembawang too far le... 28th i got wedding dinner to attend so cant join..

okie..then too far for u le...tot can recommend u a nice function room on a 'rooftop' garden...bt u stay so far awae..cant help u le..