(2009) Brides of year 2009

juski my ROM was in SAF Yacht Club (Tanah Merah).. very nice n romantic place if u wanna consider la.. its buffet.. outdoor by the poolside.. or the hall wif huge glass windows.. got seaview.. u can ask the rest who saw my ROM pics on my Multiply.. :p
some more u stay in Tampines, quite near for u!

thanks grace and elyse... understand what you guys are saying.. i guess i shd not assume the best in people.. and learn to expect the worse so that i will not be so disappointed.. hehe..

Am trying to decide by this weekend.. but each place have their own set of pros and cons.. so very hard to choose..

maybe Cher, have ur very 2 fav places enough liao...anymore, confirm damn confusing one...

oh ya, juski...Lalaa's ROM place nice lah....her pics at the yacht damn swee loh...can consider also wor

Hi HappyFairLady,

Welcome
I have confirmed my wedding venue and BS. The rest are still pending. Will be going to select my gowns after CNY. How about u??

haha juski so cute.. still must think of acct.. anywae i must go n dig up my ROM quotations la.. il go home n find tonite.. anywae the prices depend on how many n wad dishes u choosin lor.. they haf packages.. of cos the packages wif deco & yacht is more expensive lor.. plus we took few rooms there for family & relatives for the entire weekend.. so it was kinda like a mini holiday.. very fun

xiaokeai, paiseh hor...i realised i was trying to recall wat i was supposed to do during lunch other than eat lunch...didn't remember to take the number for the florist for u....so paiseh leh...

will get after work today ok? sorry ar

hi princessxue.. me too high^5

i will be gg for my gown fitting tis mth coz dec n jan is peak period so fh cant apply leave.. moreever my photo ablum will tk 6mths to complete.. so was advise to select gowns earlier =)
when is ur ad??

you may wan to add in my details

Nick : HappyFairLady
AD date/day: 19-11-09 (Thur)
Venue: Amara Hotel
Bridal Studio: Signoria
Date for PS: TBC
Pre wedding PG: Signoria
AD PG: colleague / fren
AD VG: colleague / fren
Mulitply: -

no la...tat time i wanted to go wake board n mi frend offered mi her frends yacht..onli a few hundred for renting..coz we koe e owner ma...then all u need to prepare is food lor...

yaloh, i see all the posts until @@ liao...wahahaha

paiseh hor...oh ya, juski, i tik River View Hotel is restaurant tat's in hotel n not really hotel kinds like those hotels like marriott, fullerton etc...

oh ya, i managed to ask ard for bottles also...shd be able to bring a few for u also...

Hi happyfairlady,

Wow. So early go for your gown fitting.
Must be looking forward to it.
My AD is on 18 Nov. One day before u.
For add in of your details, it is not done by me
You may request popprincesstrin to add in.

princessxue.. i'm quite looking forward.. coz nxt yr will be a busy yr.. u apply flat alreadi?? fh & i r buying re-sale so will start looking ard nxt yr.. tink we can share alot of details since u r 1 day b4 me =)

hi popprincesstrin.. you may wan to add me in e list too =)
Nick : HappyFairLady
AD date/day: 19-11-09 (Thur)
Venue: Amara Hotel
Bridal Studio: Signoria
Date for PS: TBC
Pre wedding PG: Signoria
AD PG: colleague / fren
AD VG: colleague / fren
Mulitply: -

happyfairlady,do share with me photo of your gown when u go for gown fitting

i have already got my flat. Next year must be a busy year for u. Got to do your wedding preparation and house.

princessxue..wow.. u r fast.. u apply bto or resale?? dun worry i'll share e pics after i have select mine =)

hi dzxz.. when is ur AD?? i guess u will need to let ur guests knw tt ur dinner banquet is on wkday n get a rough esti of no of ppl attending n confirm wif them 1 mth when distributing on invitation card n 2wks b4 e AD for finalise attendance =)

Hi grace... my choices are meritus mandarin and sheraton.. also considering merchant court.. coz just found out that they are not available on the date that I initially wanted..

Lalaa> add le.. wow NICE!! u saying me?? flat tummy?? haha

Grace> ya ey hv resturant thr but the wedding is under ballroom shld b hotel rite?

xiaokeai> mayb u let mi knw est. hw much..
dan i discuss w HTB

hehehhee....when we next see juski, got to cover tummy liao...so stressful man...hehehhe

oic...dun worry lah Cher...just go down n check out the places to see if u both like it...btw, Sheraton having wedding show soon rite?

hee.. if u gals add mi let mi knw k.. coz i dun add ppl i dun no..

no lah.. whr got flat.. i dun rem i got ani pix that is flat 1 lei..

princessxue.. congrats to u =) which area did u apply?? i was tinking of apply e new BTO at punggol but den its like sooo ex.. so bto is a no no now..

erm, no wor juski...dunno how to explain leh...u noe, it's just like Club Chinois is in Orchard Parade Hotel but the food n everything all the way to wedding favours etc is all by Tung Lok so dun expect to have wedding favours like hotel etc...tat's wat i'm saying...n their decor shd be more restaurant style...not hotel style...just cos it's in a hotel...

sth like Hotel Miramar n Peninsula Hotel..

Went down to Sheraton last nite with my family... they didnt really like the place because of the ballroom.. going down to mandarin later.. we'll see what happens

And you gals are really active in this thread today... posts are coming in fast and furious :p

good to see that the thread is getting active again.....

Welcome HappyFairLady.....me a HTB, not a BTB. hehehe...

In fact i guess almost everyone here can share good info since we are all in the same month...

HappyFairLady: where are u looking for your resale?I am looking for a re sale flat as well...the price look steep for the area which i am keen...not sure if i want to take the risk...thinking if condo will drop price anot....