(2009) Brides of year 2009

748662.jpg

hi Yi JIng,

i felt its rather natural and nice. Dont need to retake lah. Besides you are so photogenic and slim...unlike me manz.... I couldnt see any flaws leh.

Very pretty..cute that you brought a CJ7..i have one at home too...but we din do a casual shot haha..

the gowns are pretty too.

Hi Risis,

Nw c ur date then i finally realise tat ur date n my date juz difference in 2 days. haha...

so now u sourcing for PG n VG liao lor, haha...
gd gd...

Latest Updates....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>16/10/09 (TBC)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Wilwood &amp; Germaine,

Have updated yr info into the table.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.09.09</TD><TD>Fa Hua Monastery</TD><TD>Ven. Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>Pastor</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Do anyone know 27/12/2009 is it a gd day to get marry? From all of the dates mentioned above seem like nobody getting marry that day.
Is it a bad day?

Hi Yi Jing,
The photos r nice &amp; natural..rest assured..i agreed with shining hoshi the one u turn ur back really look like huang biren

Hi Yi Jing

It's not bad de... it will look even better after editing.... Be amazed!

Don't worry... everything will turn out nicely. Do remember to relax ya...

if you not pantang, den juz go ahead if you like the date. if not, i think the tong shu 2009 is out already.. i remember seeing it at popular i think... alternatively, you can ask a shifu who will provide you with a list of good dates (used by many of us here :p)

hope this helps!

girls, wanna ask if you have any sure-fire way of losing weight? im struggling with my "less-rice" diet.. can't seem to have any effect leh.. and time is running out

Actually, if you dun mind eating pills, i can intro you an appetite suppressant....I kinda keep forgetting to take them....but my bf he say it works...its not a super fast mehtod, but i tink 1/2 to 1kg a mth is considered quite ok (but of cos, it may differ for each individual)...and its less stressful for the body....somemore our AD/PS still quite far....

Who want try? I cant rem the name....i go check first ..its the one that oprah took

Glympse > u migrating to Sweden?? So how, is everything settled?

I finally settled my banquet, doing it on 11 Jul 09 at Swissotel Merchant Court

curious btb - haha nah, lots of planning to do. may need to shift our wedding date earlier too, so may not be a july btb in the end
but we'll see.

grats tt u've settled banquet! next stop - BS for us all. i'm prob gg to tailormake my gown tho..

cube.. i wan e name of e pills.. hehe but eat alreadi can sleep at nite. cos tt time i took one pills at nite cannot sleep feel v terrible.

reinn, her WG was very pretty, her EG really showcased amanda's embriodery workmanship...ur in very safe hands with amanda if ur using her =)

When's ur AD? can't seem to find ur name in the table

hey Yijing...

Your pics are very nice leh.... why you say until like very bad..abish!! it is really nice lor... its like taking you and ur bf playing with each other, very natural and the backdrop is nice too...

i think its because its un-edited thats why you compare it with other people's photos which are edited, so you feel that it looks bad...
but un-edited already nice... if edit le, even better le

I am in desperate need to slim down. I exercise alot but my weight never goes down. Can someone recommend me a safe slimming pills? Safe as in if one day I stop taking e pils, I wont gain my weight back. SOS!

Thank you so much for the comment.. Maybe is my standard too high liao.. Since all of you say it's nice then i suppose it's really nice ba.. haha. Really feel very happy and relax after hearing all your comment.. think i really think too much liao..
Thanks ah..

Hi yijing

the raw pics looks good, very natural also.

dun worry the layout will be better &amp; more stunning. ^_^

also Dianna &amp; vallous, just to check will the triumph stick on look like some cotton pad sticking out under thin silk clothes?? cos i still pending which one to get.. pls advise ^_^

ah i think i might be having 4 outfits. 1 for tea reception &amp; cocktail b4 the banquet, 1 WG, 1 EG and end off with my Kebaya to send off guests. Not sure enuff time a not, haven really plan to the details.

yi jing> i totally agree with the rest. your photos looks fantastic. So natural, so model potential. I still worrying how will my photos turn out though i haven go for my PS. i dun look nice in photos. =(

Hi luvlove
Hmm, even silicon type like nubra also can be seen through the thin silk clothes i suppose. Ur wedding gowns so thin ah?

I tink u better go and see whether triumph stick on bra suits ur requirements or not.

Yijing,
Haha, u got so much compliments, so is not tat bad ah. Like what i said, probably is raw pictures, tats y u cant see the nice part in it. Once edited, will be totally different. =)

Hi luvlove,
Thank you so much for the comment. Hope the photo after editing and layout will become nicer.. I'm oso using triumph stick on bra, the cleavage you can create really surprise me.. haha. But am not too sure if it will still be seen under thin silk clothes althought the box written backless, strapless, featherlite self adhesive bra even under slinky gowns and dresses.

HI dreamz81,
Thank you very much for your comment too. Think your photo will oso be very nice one.. dun worry. Just make sure you have enuff rest before you head for photoshooting.. Cheers

btw blinkblink, i went to the website lifespa website to check on their facial. They do all those tat is stated in their website in one facial or are they different facial to choose from?

i went for a trial facial near my house and they charge me $48. If i buy their package of 10times i will get 3free. It's a very simple and basic facial which i find too exp to pay for. Just simple washing of face, steaming (for awhile only) press out pimple, blackhead etc and then massage and mask. tats all. So i'm looking ard for other option.

probably you can tell mi what is inclusive in ur package facial? thanks.

andrea u got ur fre wedding gown pic? i still deciding my date leh. but not to worry cos e banquet is holding e date for us until another couple wans e date... hehe. kiasu

Hi Geraldine
Nubra would generally cost around $79.90 &amp; above. As for the Triumph stick on bra, i have bought them @$49.90.

Hmm, Never try before Nubra, feel tat Triumph would be gd enough already.

reinn, unfortunately i don't =) sorry...but if it's any comfort, she liked her WG so much, she bought it from amanda =)

but to be honest, best is to go down n see the designers and see their works first hand, rather than from magazines and photos =) coz u need to get along with the designer coz if there are things u wanna change, u need to be comfy enuff to tell them

My updates:

ROM &amp; AD DATE: 04 OCT 09
ROM venue/AD venue: Sheraton Towers
Photographer/Video/wedding bands: TBC
BS: TBC
Love Nest : Dov Cres

Thanks and Regards

reinn> My fren was done by amanda lee. Very nice, love her gown, like princess. Her wedding photo was on amanda lee site (click under client the second couple). Its out of my budget so going to skip amanda lee.

cube, me allergic to quite a few types of medicine.. so i dare not try

think im juz gonna make the gown fit me, not the other way round. lol

Just like to check with you all that your family request how many table for banquet from the guy side.. Cos my family requested 7 tables.. is it consider alot???

PS should be ard dec/jan... coz haven even start designing gown...
i got the bigger ballroom... but still.. only 32 tables max.. initially , thot will keep to 28... coz heard feedback that 32 tables super cramp. cant reduce my invitees .. only inviting close frenz (minus partners) and dept colleagues.. no extras in my own invite list..sigh.... already told my cousins.. will treat them to the buffet dinner at the hotel instead if really cant fit them in.. hahahahaa and she agreed! coz she had the same experience last time and we gave up our table and din even get to eat anything in her dinner!!!

btw, have u got a place of your own already... ?

Congrats curious btb!
Wow, more 11 July brides! I just ordered my wedding band over the weekend. It was so fun shopping for wedding things.

Hi Geraldine
I got them from John Little, you try all those departmental stores who have triumph products. =)

Yijing
I gave my parents 10tables as well. ^_^

Ok.. Thanks alot for all your info. Cos for my PIL side.. they say that since they have given us 7 tables then they won't be giving my mum any "Pin Jin".. dun sound quite right to me.. so check with you all if 7 tables is really that much to ask for..

Inspiration suxs..

not too sure. but probably it falls on a Sun.. or there r ppl who had already book d hotel for 27/12 but he/she had not join d forum.. that's why!!!

if not u could flip d tong shu or get someone to check for u.. hope this helps! =>