(2009) Brides of year 2009

hihi, I am the oldest here, going to 32 end of this year!! All of you are so young...

I have already moved in to my new house with hb (already ROMed), so my hb will actually fetch me from our new house, he will go back to his old house to sleep 2 days before the wedding day.

Haven't been doing much on the preparation, was busy with our new house. But next month going for PS, then will finalise our guest list latest by end Oct, intend to go for food tasting in Nov. Still got quite a number of things to do but at least my house is settled. =)

icic...its getting clearer now..haha..

Ok. Will contact Thomas for a good quote, coz maybe we dun need the photo montage, so hopefully they can quote us CHEAPER!! hahah..tks rain!

Hey girls... i was sick today too and had to wait 1 hr to see doc at the clinic. so silly... waste my time

Seems alot of us hv single eyelids. Apparently i'm supposed to hv double but they are hidden... so as good as hving single eyelids
I hv a fren who uses some sticker to create double eyelids... duno if it is good

I just got my wedding bands last weekend also. heheh.. from Lee Hwa. Like them very much..

Vy25 > For me, I haven't plan the songs list yet but did some research on wedding songs. Now looking and sourcing for PG/VG. Still in the midst of deciding if I need to have express highlight or not.

Jy27 > Don't worry, you are not slow. As long as you have settled the big items like BS, Banquet, other things can settle one by one since we still have around 5+mths to go.

Hi all, my bf and i need to let go of wedding dinner banquet at Marina Mandarin Hotel Vanda Ballroom(min 20 tables, max 30 tables @ $988 nett) on 15th May 2009(Friday). The package is a very good bargain because other than 1 free bottle of wine per table n 1 complimentary barrel of 30-litre beer, we managed to negotiate to exchange 1 dish for more wine n beer.In other words, practically there is no need to top up for wine n beer if you are taking 8 dishes instead of the proposed 9, unless your friends and relatives are really good drinkers...

Date can be changed and subject to hotel’s availability. If interested, pls email [email protected] for details. Thank you...

Hi all, my bf and i need to let go of wedding dinner banquet at Marina Mandarin Hotel Vanda Ballroom(min 20 tables, max 30 tables @ $988 nett) on 15th May 2009(Friday). The package is a very good bargain because other than 1 free bottle of wine per table n 1 complimentary barrel of 30-litre beer, we managed to negotiate to exchange 1 dish for more wine n beer.In other words, practically there is no need to top up for wine n beer if you are taking 8 dishes instead of the proposed 9, unless your friends and relatives are really good drinkers...

Date can be changed and subject to hotel’s availability. If interested, pls email [email protected] for details. Thank you...

Hi all, my bf and i need to let go of our wedding dinner banquet at Marina Mandarin Hotel Vanda Ballroom(min 20 tables, max 30 tables @ $988 nett) on 15th May 2009(Friday). The package is a very good bargain because other than 1 free bottle of wine per table n 1 complimentary barrel of 30-litre beer, we managed to negotiate to exchange 1 dish for more wine n beer.In other words, practically there is no need to top up for wine n beer if you are taking 8 dishes instead of the proposed 9, unless your friends and relatives are really good drinkers...

AD = 28 Mar 2009
Venue = Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall
BS = Inspiration Bridal (JB)
PG= Lightbox Productions
VG = sourcing

Hi May! i'm inspiration bride too! do u have multiply? i had gone for my PS in july already.

for all, my multiply is : joshkris
had my bouquet myself as my bridal shop does not provide fresh flowers. kind of worried that the fake flowers will not turn out nice on photos. No regret in getting. but seem like my flowers are the centre of attraction in the photos :X therefore, i strongly recommend not to get too big.

popprincess > yup i hope so too! will be going down to 2 venues to meet the coordinator next week and also negotiation with MIL on number of tables -_- *stress*

tulips > is it a catholic wedding? i'm having a catholic wedding as well and i have already booked my nov wedding mass! how come yours must wait so long! poor thing you

why your hubby never help? sigh some guys think that girls will be more detailed and meticulous on all the planning.. don't worry we're here to help :P

nat > yup i wanna focus on the house too. another big project! but its a fun journey building a home together with my other half.

hi princess & may,

added both of u

glad that we can share our research online.

Oh may, some advice for you, be sure yr gown are super tight. they didn't alter my gowns well and sadly lots of nice poses got to reject coz it expose my nubra!

XiaoKeAi,
dont listen tt... I dont like Kaplan..of coz, tis school is getting bigger and popular in the market..but their lecturers are jialat lor...if anyone consider tking private school..my advance is not tk Kaplan lor... haha...

Eve,
Now i'm using the double eyelid glue (the white glue i bought from SaSa juz for doing double eyelid)...doing it everynite b4 sleep.. so when nx day wake up...and wash away the glue, the line still there and last for sometime before go out...wahaha.. so think i wana do it everynite and pray hard tt sometime later i can have my natural double eyelid...wahaha....
Heard tt xiao 'S'...she was single eyelid last time, and she used this glue, now she has double eyelid... dono true onot...but wont mind trying!!!

tinkle_fel> hehe.. i tried 1 gown at MBR e 1st time i went down w my sis. both of us tried e gowns n we like it alot esp my sis

ya, they only return low rest soft copy but do bargain w uncle quek, he said he will leave 5 copies open (which is not low res) for me. n if its MTM, shld b ok cos i happened to c 1 of e BTB trying her MTM gown when i was there n i love her gown. hehe..

sidney> im sure it'll b fun doing up w house. as for mine, we will concentrate on that next yr so for e time being, can relax.

hi all, my AD is on the 16th Jan 2009.. Four Seasons Hotel... Nw im preparin to do the invites as my hotel dun include printing... Hmm, i haven even see my layout from my BS lor... Somemore also havent choose my gowns as yet... My husband(already ROMed) parents are both deceased, so we dun have anyone to discuss the GDL and PJ stuff.. Everything is all paid by my husband lor.. he so poor thing.. hahah.. our BS already cost a bomb cos we add on more pics lor... abit regret now lor.. anyway, wats paid is paid, dun wanna think abt it... nw, have to settle my invites, then choose my gowns , then settle on the guest list, food tasting and all...

Cos after AD, we will be staying with my mum 1st, our new flat will only be ready 4 yrs later... So nw doing sm reno in my mum place... So stress.. Moreover i not really wking nw, so all the burden on my husband... Heeehee, i so paiseh... Intent to look for a full time job after my AD.. We planning to go Tokyo and Hokkaido for HM, but have yet to book any tours yet leh.. check out the prices on SQ, 2 to go for Tokyo is at $2200plus.. quite worth hor? as in F&E la... But i wanna go compare tour package as hokkaido dunno hw to explore, need guideded tour better... then maybe extend stay in tokyo... anyone gg japan too? we intend to go after CNY.. mayb early Feb or mid Feb...

When the date is getting nearer , me more stress lor.. .. hahahhaha

I'm a May BTB too... Actually, my actual day and venue is the same as ggoldfish

Actual day: 15 May 2009
Banquet Venue: Marina Mandarin

but instead I'm having it in Mandarin Ballroom.

ROM will be this year 28 Oct 2008 and Bridal studio is Precious Moment.

hi flyingpig. my hubby is not hainanese, but we will do hainanese customary because his family is not very traditional type.. but i am also not sure about hainanese culture tho very much want to do it the hainanese way... heard that hainanese custom is the simplest of all dialects.

Hello Lam, welcome...

Hi Jadyn, congrats your problem finally resolved.. Happy Again! =)

I went for my food tasting and ti qing today. The food was good. The ti qing session is even better. Both parents were very easy going. Discussed some procedures. My parents just need to write down what they want and will pass it to my IL.

Me and mr bf didn't really get involved in the discussion, we left everything to our parents...

Glad, it's been smooth...

yep i took 270b.. west sun will be 268b and 268a. i tink 268b unit 147 and 145 still alright cos e sun will be block by the front unit

hi cosy and graceyong... hmm, u went for food tastin le arh? tts fast leh... my hotel say only one or two months prior weddin then food tasting leh... hehehe.. i also nt sure , theme selection and all also one month prior then discuss leh..

my mum side already request for 12 tables lor... i was thinkin of askin her to help me cover some AP cos my husband paying all leh... smmore mine per table is rather ex...

thanks 4placesbride!

Hey Lam, theme selection will discuss later too. However, we didn't quite like the favors. Hopefully they will come up with something new next year. =)

wah 3rd oct realli an auspicious date, so many couples getting married on dat day.

im oso doing my interior designers research now, visited 5 IDs liao 3 more to go before i do my round 2 selection hahah

Hello all June 2009 brides!

9 months to go - but who's counting? ;)

Has anyone started on the guest list yet? I think that will be the most nerve wracking part for me... guess I'll just leave it to our parents to let us know the seating plans and the RSVP update once the invites have been sent out.

I have basically gotten everything settled; the basic things like venue, photographer, videographer, bridal gowns, suits, rings and invites. Quite a load off my mind... next step is to ensure that hopefully the invites and photos turn out the way we'd like it
How about the rest of you?

My AD and Church wedding (inc. solemnization) will be on the same day... let's hope there are 28 hours on that day! *fingers crossed*

AD: 16 June 2009
Venue: The Regent, Royal Pavilion Ballroom
Church: Holy Family
BS: Bridal Veil
Pre-Wed Photographer: Dean from Dean Studios
AD Photographer: Dean Studios
AD Videographer: Geronimo (Personal Friend)
Wedding / Eternity Bands: Custom made - Gold and Silver

wa lau serious ah? that time i went for gown fitting and measurement the girl also gave some allowance... but super tight not scared cant fit in meh? anyway i saw ur pics. i like the one with the flowing of the gold dress. why urs only studio photos?

andy_eva,
u oso sick arh..owww...hope u r feeling betta..=]
wah..u so early buy wedding bands le arh?? i stil cant decide on e design sia...keke..someone cant wait..haha

fish,
r their lecturers reali tat bad? hmm...if nt kaplan, then wat sch wld u recommend??

Any gals hav ani past experience or recommendations to share?

n i tink i koe wat happened to e trains ytr le..coz of the stupid roadblocks for F1, i tink alot of people stopped driving to work..Tats y e trains are so packed. It will get worse lor as more roads are blocked..haizz

gers, will update the table soon as this week I'm on course.

raine,
for me, coz we wanted that date (our anniversary) so hold our ROM (since we know, customary, definitely need to go to choose date de).

Btw, you can show your banquet receipt or what, as proof that you getting married in May.
HDB will allow u to defer de.

Sandra,
Mine also just the dinner venue and bridal (due to the ROM dress i neeD)
Will be going for photoshoot in Dec.
Then first fitting mid-Oct ba.

haha...

Queen, muz tell me which ID u use hor...

iris
me next yr then get my flat.. although nt so fast. but lookin ard for ideas first. lol..
muz tell me whether ur ID gd or nt... need feedback. lol then can decide which ID to use. kaka

morning gals.. yest was a busy day, only managed to view ur posts today..

heard few ladies here fall asick, muz take care ya babes! drink more water hor.. *hugz*

andy_eva, wow! so fast bought wedd band liao? which design u go for? me & htb plan to get our wedd band frm ter too since my proposal ring frm Lee Hwa too.. hehe..

damn, bcoz of the F1 causing city link jam up of people! the weather was so bloody hot plus so crowded in city link, i was sweat like nobody biz when reach office!!

andy n eva, hope u r feeling better now
yeah, there is such a sticker but then, u must have the utmost determination (in grace's dictionary lah)...cos u must cut n paste the sticker everyday..i tik there's the ready-cut sticker types but a tad more ex...

ur wedding bands??
take pics n show us leh...we also want to show ur joy

xiaokeai, wat course u interested to study in?? i tik apart from checking up on the lecturers, do remember to check the accreditations of the uni tat u r studying for...do ensure tat the uni cert is going to be accredited by the overseas uni n not the local uni...cos if so, the accreditation would be alot lesser...

wah piang...u noe ar, i seriously forgot abt the F1 thingy loh...heng tis wkend didn't have any agenda to go to suntec area...if not, confirm sian like siao...hahahhaa

Our wedding bands from Lee Hwa too... haha...

XiaoKeAi,
hmm...i feel la...becoz Kaplan always mention that their lecturers from Australia... however, out of my 12 modules, only 6 or less are reli angmo... the rest, either part-time local lecturers or last time was local lecturers then they go Australia for teaching, then they are consider Australia lecturers... but this i dont mind, local lecturers, we more familar with their teaching...but the problem is, some of the part-time lecturers dono how to teach at ALL... and for angmo, I dono why, their teaching wor!! so diff compare to local and they are not really responsible... after 1week of lessons in Singapore, they seldom online and answer our questions in the discussing chatroom provided by Kaplan...

Anyway, u have to depend wat course u want to study, then from there, then u consider which school and the way of teaching suit u...

Hi Starskyz

I wonder did u go down to HDB to select flat for Sapphire? I got a unit even though my Q no. is 300 plus. (for 5rm) There are units still available for selection. Did u go for it?

tat's true lah, Fish...perhaps if u quite used to the usual poly way of teaching, if u go to institutions tat r more angmoh style, u prob won't quite like it...cos they r more into independent learning...but then again, everyone has diff styles of learning as well...

oh ya, just emailed u the angbao list...

Fish, i thought $68 to bros who are driving their car is ok??? cos need to cover their petrol also. its a guideline from a friend. u all wanna give how much?
and the GDL stuff, do u have the address in malaysia?

grace, can email me the ang bao list? tks

aiyo... so many of u fall sick, my younger bro also. keep coughing whole night, heart pain.. hope u guys get well soon ya.
Grace, ur 100 days cough, better see a chinese senseh...

Wow... andy&eva, fish, u all so fast buy wedding bands liao??? im gog to get mine from SK, i've got memeber, and during birthday month, can get extra 10% discount, so its 20% + 10%... shiok!!

Hey Regina, Welcome Welcome!!

Guess wat, we share the same AD!!! haha...n i be doing my solemnisation on same day as well..easier...finish everything at once. But u're more efficient than me, we haven gotten the gowns, PS, rings, PG/VG at all yet.

Btw, are you a Singaporean coz ur name sounds like an Indonesian?

actually, Chloe...$68 for bros ok lah....since cover petrol also mah...anyway, up to u lah...btw, wat's ur email add so i can email the angbao list to u?

oh ya guys...if u interested to get ur GDL in jb n feel tat it's worth to go down all the way just for tat, u can check out tis shop in City Square 4th flr...it's called fengshuijiafang...website shd be www.fengshuijiafang.com

Guin,
You going to wear ur proposal ring and wedding band on the same finger?

Me going to do so..thats why am still looking for suitable design. Wanna get one that is slim and simple. Saw a few wedding bands at the various shops, but find them all too thick for my likings leh. Anyone has any recommendation for slim cut type of ring?

Fish,
Wah u super effort leh..go paste glue very night. Then next morning when u open ur eyes, u wont feel discomfort?

Grace,
Your wedding band is Wedding Harmony?

guin,
now onli phase 1 of closure leh....ltr sure more jialat..beta leave for wk earlier...

grace & fish,
i was tinkin of taking econs & banking...but psb uol onli has banking & finance...so i oso duno hw...

almost al part time course is like tat de..gt2 self-study...muz b prepared...

chloe,
$68 is alot..i mayb giv $38 or $48 for those driving...