(2009) Brides of year 2009

I super extremly angry and disappointed with my BS. Suppose to get the CD-ROM on Monday, but i happen to pass by today so went to collect.

I took back without checking and found out tat 95% of the photos are all wrong though the photos' name are correct as in what we have written on a paper.

I traced back my 20 by 24 photo that i have chosen and indeed is the wrong one. It become my own potrait photo without my bf. I called back and told them they make a mistake and yet they can say that they did no mistakes. I argued and this time shouting on the phone tat how can our potrait photo for bedroom be a self portrait instead of a couple portrait photo?

Tomorrow i going to make a fuss and scream at everyone i see to ensure that all my photos are correct. This is so ridiculous, how can they make such a mistake? If i did not request to collect this CD-ROM, i bet i will get a heart attack when i selecting the layout or even the final process when i collect the album. Terrible!!!

Hey jadyn... cool... go back tomorrow and tell them to redo everything for you. Fortunately, u noted them on a paper. Make them rename the files with the right dimension as well. Be there and watch to ensure zero mistake this time. =)

The problem is i cant remember all 50 photos that i have chosen... i worried i might miss out some... haiz...the more i tink the more i getting pissed.

true its difficult to remember all 50 photos chosen. but they must be out of their mind that its not their mistake. You are right that how can portrait be only you...sure a couple mah.

Its best to go down tomorrow with ur hubby and see what they can do about it. This is the prob when end of the year..many couples rushing their wedding and they get really mixed up.

ggoldfish,
ohh..

sidney, we don't intend to have banquet, only a church wedding. however, i have to wait until next year march before the church can confirm if we can hold our holy matrimony there. we have to wait until the new church event calendar come out first.

At first, i was very excited about the whole wedding preparation but now, no mood already. Partly because couldn't have the venue confirmed now, also because i am doing almost all the work.

This morning, i wrote down a list of photographers for my bf to contact. Expressed my frustration of him not helping at all. sigh! not the first time i told him i hope to see his involvement. Is his wedding afterall.

by the way popprincess, i changed my nick from twinfairy to tulips.

If i were you... I will demand to redo the selection again that is to reassure myself, even though the process is going to be a little tedious.

Jadyn, don't worry wor... I believe all BTB here will provide you with full moral support!

Just came back from BS confirmation...

We have decided on Sophia Wedding Collection and AD PG will be using the one they have...

1 stone kill two brids...hee...

Mashi mashi,

Can help to update this in your list ?

Thanks a lot!!

On the verge of confirming the VG soon....

Hope to close all this by the end of this month....

hee...then can shake leg a bit liao...

I really hope that they can get back what we have chosen on tat day. If not i really got to spend quite some time to re-choose by myself.

My bf is going back to Malaysia to work. And i a person who cannot wait till my bf is back. Delay more, means more mistakes will come later.

Now i slowly recheck the CD again, i got at least 2 photos that are repeated. Haiz.... I really donno what to say them le.

hi Ahsren,
When we sign early this year, we took Depixel's $1088 package. they have one package priced at $988 but without prints. Not sure if they have revised their rates anot though...

For montage, my husband will be doing it. think he will be using some animation software to do. accordingly to him, he is going to do an animation intercept with real life photo wor... not sure if he will really do it anot haha.

hi Patsy,
i went to SBW for gown selection today. their WG selection not too bad got a few caught my eyes. Too bad I can only choose one :P. their EG selection is limited though. At the end of 4 hrs, I decided on my AD WG, AD EG, OD WG and a tea dress which i intend to use as a 2nd AD EG.

As i previously requested for a 2nd WG which I dun need now, I will change that for a tea dress. Will need to go back to select that tea dress again.

thanks for all your advices here... to vallous, 4placesbride, mrs ang..and yijing... sorry if i miss out any names hehe... have talked to my hus's side yesterday.. and now resolved le... hehe his mum is working with us on GDL now... so happy... but really talk for quite long....

Mrs ang... how can a BS make mistakes like tis... even if choose wrong, cannot be 95% wrong.. luckily now is only sept, u still have time to rechoose and check out the album again to make sure everything is right....

btw i had chosen my wedding favours and invitation cards finally... so happy to get one more thing solved...

flyingpig... i am a hainanese bride too!

hope everyting will be okay by tomorrow. Going to return the ALL WRONG photos in the CD given to me back to them. Almost wanna KARATE the CD into half.

Tis time i gonna make my co-ordinator sit down beside me and see me choosing. So she may perhaps remember what type of photos i have chosen. Like training dog like tat... really very lousy coordination & communication they have within their own bridal boutique.

As for sharing photos with u all, my bf warned me not to disclose any till we finalize everything on the final layout. Gotta make sure everyting is in place this time.

supergal,
pai sei. was doing the compile while lying on my bed tat day. lol... thus got mistakes. keke... i will amend n repost...
so sorry abt it...

Bryce,
noted, will update for u.. ya. confirm all the big stuff then can shake leg abit liao...

me also nw shaking leg. waiting for my shifu to give me the dates for GDL n An Chuang. also the timing for AD. then can nua til after CNY then start to choose my gowns liao. haha...

Thiam Hock,
Ya. need ur details. u gave me so little details also dun knw hw to update for u. lol...
i waiting .....

latest update:-
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection Pre wedding PG: Expressively Joho@Aussie</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>iris</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>LoveNest</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sbroadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>poseidon_gal </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Lim</TD><TD>14/09/08</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @ Beach Road</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>SK Jewellery True Love</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradise </TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>15/10/09</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>BP De Silva</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey (Daffier)</TD><TD>11/10/06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nai Thiam Hock </TD><TD>07/06/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yung Sheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Supergal</TD><TD>24/10/08</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fi0ri/Jazz @ Liang Seah</TD><TD>Soo Kee's Jac Laurent</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Troy&amp;May</TD><TD>28/10/07</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>20/05/08</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>25/11/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dont worry Mrs Ang,

Everything will be fine. Since still got 3 months, make sure they amend it till u are happy. Ooo..no probs abt not sharing. My hubby also told me to possibly dont reveal what I am wearing for my evening and tea dress after I have changed it. He wants it to be a surprise to all guests on the day.

Congrats Hui,

You have done many stuff. My hubby and I over the weekend has also bought all the GDL stuff so also one more thing resolved. We also settled the tables arrangements for the dinner. So now next on our list is to meet with our Conrad Coordinator on 25 Oct 2008.

Gals almost going to be 3 months liao..we can start counting down...heehee

so excited!!! over the wkend went for my gf's jiemei gathering....her AD is in Jan next yr...so started toking abt her AD n stuff...made me tik abt mine....

then somemore, over the wkend, we went to tis tailor to check out dresses to do for her AD....so fun!!!

n also ar, over the wkend spoke to htb abt our wedding theme n such...wah piang...he also got damn good ideas lah....so excited liao!!!!

gals, how's ur wkend??

Lalaa back frm genting yet?

Hi Veracity,

My friend took a package for one of the BS from JB (I dont know which) but the pics and make up really cannot make it...She totally looks like a different person...

Do you like lace? Margaret is famous for her lace. If you like lace, you should really go and take a look. Just make an appointment with her. She is nice and she will not hard sell. You can try on the gowns and she will really advise you on what is suitable and what is not. Following that, she will most likely draw a few designs for you on the spot. But you will not be able to take the designs with you unless you sign up with her. Make an appt with her and take a look.

Moring peeps,

Me just came back from a weekend cruise..down with major flu, sore throat and currently no voice..sian...didnt really get to enjoy my cruise..so sad right..on leave still sick.hai...

hi hui, congrats..finally resolved your problem..

hi vallous: the date is drawing more nearer..i not yet even work out my guest list and GDL items.

oh dear, poor sun_tan...

i totally understand how u feel when u r sick while holidaying....sucks big time....

hope u get better soon....c doc yet?

i lost my wedding band when i was doing painting.. is it inauspicious to lose the wedding band? do i need to change the whole set? which means my husband also get a new one?

Hi Ling, Rain &amp; Hui, tks for all ur responses and suggestions. wow...din know got so many photography types one ah?? hmm...i just need the 'natural' types of shots, no need so pro...heheh...just to capture the days events n expressions wil do la...No $$ liao. Budget ard $1k-$1.5k for both PG&amp;VG, dunno do-able anot.

Saw the classifieds on Sat on depixels i tink...dunno issit same. actually i read frm forum that he's strongly recommended too...but sure exp one.

oh yes, express highlights means getting the VG to prepare the morn's gatecrashing n tea ceremony events for the guests to see during the dinner only issit? Other than tat, the VG's task is just to keep taking recordings of the whole dinner and then burn into CR-Rom for our keeping @ of the day??

Sorry if it sounds silly again...im a little lost now eh...

reinn...hai...dun tok abt that liao....my selection date is the last day of selection (this thurs)...so sad....now already mostly taken up...wanna cry liaoz....haiz....

oic...hehhee...we both same same....seriously hate to see gp where they give 4 med for 1 kind of sickness...faintz...hahhaa

anyway, i guess alot of ppl having mon blues here....hehehe...

so sun_tan, u at work or hm?? haiz...i have been coughing non stop since last mth till now....bet it's going to be a 100-day affair...hehhee.....u noe lah, these days the weather's v unpredictable

hihi babes..

sun,
hw r u?? Hope u feeeling beta..e weather recently reali horrid..

grace,
ya lor..mon blues..esp aft seeing e MRT tis morning...3 trains n i stil cant get on e train..zzzz

black laced fan? Have u tried places like china town or beauty world?

yeah, agree with u....today's train like macham dunno y extremely alot of ppl like tat leh....faintz....

haven't tried....chinatown...which part? the prob is, i dun even know where to look

Yup... 3rd Oct 09 is an Auspicious Date..

poseidon_gal - So U are the one who booked Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel on 3rd Oct... me and my HTB shortlisted this hotel however we were told not available le.. anyway, Gong Xi Gong Xi... we getting married on the same day

Stacy - I'm holding my dinner at Park Royal @ Beach Road. I din't really request to change my dishes coz most received good comments. I only change my dessert to Yam Paste wz Gingko Nuts (my fav!!!). If your wedding date is not super duper hot date, then can wait n C... can really bargain for good deal. ( I only manage to change 2 Nights Stay to 1 Night Stay with 2 Rooms) coz mine is Hot Date.

Really going to be busy now coz I'm renovating my Love Nest. After which I'll start with my Wedding Preparation. Yeahhhh....

Hi, is there any of your husbands fetch you from a hotel, rather than your home, on the actual day??

I'm planning to stay overnite at a hotel with my jie-meis on the nite before. And wait for my hb to fetch me in the morning. But I'm also scare tat we may disturb the guests next door as we will be quite noisy...

hmmm...i oso duno whe exactly, bt i guess chinatown shld hav tis sorta tings..onli ting is e pricing...

muz go lk c lk c lor...sm shops like lok cok lok cok, bt might have...

i went to beauty world ytr, n they do hav some lacey fans..bt nt sure if they hav black ones...

tink not to worries. i tink got some high floor left but tink got kena west sun.

i need some suggestion. actualli plan my Ad in Nov but due to the hotel venue i change to Dec. and now the couple gif up the date in Nov.
shld i change back to nov or stick to Dec. just happen one my good fre also getting marry in nov which is the same date i am looking at.

Grace,
Me at home now, still on leave now. Gg out later to sign my AD PG contract and also to meet up with another VG. Met up with a few last week, but not very good..

Xiaokeai,
Ya loh...bad weather. Btw, i was at the merchant court wedding show yesterday, as my BS whitelink was doing the bridal fashion show there. Went to see their new ranges of gowns. Saw one of the model wearing a 2 pcs super sexy bridal "gown". Its a halter white top with a super short and fluffy skirt. The tummy area is exposed.. and my first tot is you! Haha can wear this kind of "gown" for your beach theme wedding!

grace,
whe u stay?? coz im shifting near there..if u wan, i can help u lk c lk c 1st..haha

sun,
wah!! expose tummy..cant la..mi tummy veri flabby..cant expose tummy..sm more beach so windy, wait tummy 'pong hong' will stomachache leh..i veri prone to tat..haha

bt hor, stil curious..gt pic ma??