(2009) Brides of year 2009

sun_tan

Xiaokeai,
You remember the names of the shops u went to at Beauty World? Are they the shops that sell wedding items? If yes, i saw some articles in the bridal magazine that promote the shops.

Grace,
Maybe you can call them up and check if they have the fans before going out. Below are the name and tel of the shops that i copied from the magazine (both are located in Beauty World):

1)Sin Chye Dep Store : 64694653
2)Minah Dep: 64685870

natalie06

sidney> no worries, house renov can b a big headache so take ur time to source for BS, there's still alot of time.

popprincess> thank u for e update.

tulips> dun b too stress w e venue confirmation ya. i can understd ur frustration towards ur HTB but do take time to talk it out n prob plan who can b in-charge of this n that so that he knows what he needs to do. Guys need to b told wat to do.

tinkle_fel> do keep me update on ur choice of BS once u confirmed ya.

sun_tan

Xiaokeai,
Yup, i did took a photo of it! Whats your email addy? I send it to u once i have uploaded it.

Grace,
Me engaging Kelvin Koh.

gracelourdes

wah piang...u r a godsaver man, sun_tan!!! thks ya....will call them n see if they have before i venture down *wink*

wow...one of my fav AD PG!!!

saggiegirl

hello..hee hee...yup..according to the geomancer..6 dec is a very good date to get married etc...my MIL was like...huh so coincidence meh :p

jadyn

Vallous,
Hope really everything can be resolved by today. I also will be spending time with them to find out what actually went wrong. Somehow i feel they did on purpose or they really lack of professionalism. Cos overall i don think im a nasty customer but they are trying to make me into one.

Craziness,
Maybe u can arrange with ur hotel coordinator to have a small function room or meeting room for u all to have the gatecrash. Or can try to arrange ur room is very far away from the staying guests. As i feel if fetch u straight away from hotel room, the process really will disturb the surrounding guests de. Check with ur coordinator, bet they will have the best solution for u. =)

saggiegirl

now abit more relaxed as flat is almost fully set up and can more or less concentrate on wedding preparations...select Whitelink as BS
oh ya..u all can go to my friendster/facebook to see my ROM and house photos (user id: [email protected])... :D

johra4

jadyn

Then you better copy out the photos from the CD before you go do your selection again...then you can have more photos ma! =)

cube_cube

reinn, wat is west sun? sun go up or down? haha i cant put chinese n english east n west together, will blur. But i really dun tink have chance cos as of sat, there is only 200 units left. i still got 3.5 more days leh...sobz sobz

Date-wise, i think it depends on which date and place you really like loh...if happen to be same day frien wedding will have abit problem though, cos your group of friens duno whose dinner to attend

papasmurf

there's one seller who sells very nice wedding related stuff eg corsages on multiply... used to see the link in this forum but when i tried to search for it, can't find it anymore.. anyone can help?

reinn

cube.. yah lor v headache.
oh west sun. is afternoon sun. den ur whole living room or bedroom will be v hot. so many ppl refer morning sun den afternoon sun

luvlove22

I had gone thru the tin jin session, my parents & MIL have simplified most of the procedures.
So our GDL will be one week before the wedding date, things to prepare are 12 oranges, 8bxs of cakes, dragon candles, pin jin & si tian jin (cos I teochew).

My MIL actually ask whether can she give me ang bao for si tian jin, but my parents said have to be jewellery den got memorable sake.

So lucky my parents reduce the number of tables to 9 now, MIL side 3, so we try to keep the tables within 20, or as little as possible.

We havent completed much preparations for the wedding yet... still long way to go.

saggiegirl

for flats with west sun, the afternoon sun would come into your flat...which can be quite hot..
unless you have blinds rolled down to shield the sun...

for me, our flat is facing east ie we would have morning sun into our kitchen, MBR, study room...but no afternoon sun at all..but my poor neighbour opp mi would face the sun...:S

do bring along a compass to check the orientations
that is what my hubby did when we select our resale flat..and note down whatever observations...

in terms of the date and place selection, do shortlist at least 3 dates and 10 places...and call them to check out their packages etc....i noe it seems a lot of work..but for a lifetime event...it is worth it...for my case, we chose Hilton Singapore as our wedding dinner location (due to its convenience, good service and menu selection) and AD on 6 Dec 09 (very auspicious date and also my birthday :p)

raine24

ggoldfish - so sorry to hear that u got to let go of your package due to personal circumstances.. I do hope u're just changing the date..
guess its gd also to post it here just in case a potential May bride comes in without a venue yet.. can take up yours. Good luck!

poohise - i don't have an ROM date. My church wedding will be my official ROM, so everything is on the same day. What is the difference between AD and ROM date, doesn't it mean when you ROM you officially get married? AD means only wedding dinner? or tea ceremony?

supergal

hiya mashi gal..thanks for updating my info

lervia, don't think too much about losing your wedding band..just get a new one ba..

jy27

hi fatfat79,

its been a long time since i came into this forum.. glad to see so many updates in here..

Anyway, here are some updates to your list:
AD = 8 Mar 2009
Venue = Parkroyal Beach Road
BS = Bliss Bridal Creations @ Marina Square
PG/VG = have not sourced yet
ROM = probably 28 Mar 2009

It seems that everyone here has done quite a lot of things. Am I too slow??

So far, only managed to settle the AD WG. Chosen OTR one. EG still cant find what i like. Will be gg down for the 3rd time probably next mth for another round of selection. PS will taken place during end Dec...

momo_sandra

Seems like alot of you will be holding your wedding on the same day ya...

Sob Sob, I dun think I have anyone same with me. After booking, then I realise that my wedding day is Mother's Day.. Hahaha...

BTW, ladies... have you all started in any preparation? I so worry cos I only book the dinner venue and nothing else le.

Sandra

selinachantelle

Sorry for the delay

BS: Venus D'wedding
Photoshoot Venue: Singapore
ROM : 5th Nov'08
PG:eek:wn friend in this line
VG:eek:wn friend in this line
Banquet Venue: Qianxi Hilltop restaurant
Crystal Ballroom
Emcee:eek:wn friends
Wedding Car: Own Car
Wine Supply: FOC in Banquet package
Wedding Band: Tiffany & Co

chanll

Hi poohise, great job on the consolidation. My ROM was on 20/05/2005. My photographer is from Topix studio, no videographer

verena

hi all, haven't posted in a while. Am on leave for 2 weeks...=) Ya, agree with Mashi. Me also can shake leg a bit more now that most of the major stuff have been booked =)

Iris, can I ask which interior designer/contractor u've engaged? we're only likely to get keys to our resale flat in Dec but currently scouting around for ID ideas.

Hi Verena,
I engaged Cis**rn (replace* wz e), Cannot advertise here... hehehe...
The 3D drawings will be out only next month.. got chance I'll post them

raine: I know many couples ROM 1st for various reasons (buy flat, guy 'chope' the girl, being married & then saving $$ for AD etc.) Then when the time is 'right' (e.g. enough money or good date or something) then they will hold their AD. AD is where they'll do their customary like tea ceremony, church wedding &/or dinner. My sisters did it like that too. But I'm like you, church wedding will be the signing of the registry too.

ene: now you have selinachantelle to shake hands with. hee hee... btw, I like peony jade too, I've seen lots of wedding banquets there le, so cosy!

Sandra: you can look back in the thread. I think many of us have at least decided on a BS and PG/VGs liao. Some must be abit KS and book earlier. My PG was initally booked liao, so we settled on another arrangement.

1st may also seems quite popular cos my BS designer also said I'm not the 1st and there seem to be a few on the same day.

benbenfish

I'm back from 2days MC.... suddenly my left leg muscle tear...fainted...so painful...but I still dont believe it's muscle tear coz got small red dots..

it really prove tt u all no need pay for the internet... few days only...this forum archive 3-4pgs le...diaoz... POWER u gals... u know, now i open two windows, one is read all the past posts, e other window is to write all my reply..haha...

Hi XiaoKeAi,
I'm taking Bachelor of Logistic and supply chain. School is Univerdity of South Australia. Local at APMI Kaplan...

Chloe and grace,
Me too me too... single eyelid...small eyes...sian..always trying to make double eyelid...wahaha....

Chloe,
U want to give so much for bro wor... diaoz...like tt gonna spend big sum for angbao le wor!!!

Grace,
Haha..dream a little tt band is taken by me le...wahaha... i faster than u....yours truly is my good frenz buddy's band...but b4 i engage dream a little, i dono her buddy from there de...otherwise i will engage yours truly...wahaha...but i'm still thinking should we get 2singers or 1singer enough le... u lei?

hmm..if u dont mind, send me the list of angbaos...my email is [email protected] ... thanks.. heehee...

ahrainrain

Hi EX BTB,

VG will record the whole entire mornning..and before the dinner,they wouuld edit the morning video gatecrashing highlights to show your guest..but hey will still be around during your dinner to shoot the entire dinner..normally they would charge a fee if you want exp highlights..a couple of hundred bucks for thier effort to edit ..

ahrainrain

I got a recommendation..my colleague and my HTB 's brother is using him -$2k (after negoitation)for AD PG+VG+photo montage+express highlights
Thomas Chua-9687 8155 [email protected] the express highlights is quite nicely done..

cube_cube

saggie, love your dress.. very nice.

reinn, i tink that if i do have a good flat choice, then i will take it liao, cant be picky abt sun liao...cos if not, very difficult and time consuming to try getting another bto flat liaoz...

dizonne

hihi fish..
heard tat kaplan is 1 of e betta schs in sg..even beta than mdis n psb...is it true?

GDL from M'sia?? Whe?? n hw cheap is ur cheap??

raine24

Sandra - is your wedding date 10 May then? I also found it amusing tt there were not brides yet on 9th may or 10th may. Think us gals here have done quite a bit of work, it seems that most of us had settled the major things already.. you can see the info in the table..

benjymocha - icic.. a little worried now cos I just bought my flat, its completion date prob in mid dec, but i'm only getting married 1 May. HDB said on their website need to show them marriage cert by completion date, but i heard they also accept proof that we'll be getting married, like hotel dinner booking receipt..

Does anyone have any idea?

raine24

ooh.. does anyone have any romantic proposal stories to share? like how yr guy proposed with the rock.. etc.
thought it'll be interesting to hear everyone's stories! hehe..

gracelourdes

hahahaha...i know lah...actually i was toking to tat gal frm dream a little for a few mths...couldn't decide....then finally want to decide liao then she say someone took on my AD...then later saw on the forum tat u say u just booked ur wedding band so figured it's u loh...hehehe....no worries, alrd booked another wedding band liao

GDL stuff? it's a bit cheaper lah...but then, quite mafun to bring it back to s'pore rite?

nat> brought my bf to see la vie last sat.. tried their gown too, their cutting is very flattering.. their gowns are very beautiful but is somehow diff from what i have of a dream gown... hahaha.. spent quite a bit of time at la vie.. so no time to pop by MBR. but i suppose after the visit last sat, will be confirming with MBR too. The only thing i m uncomfortable with MBR is they only return low res soft copy of the photo
din have the chance to see MBR gown the first time i was there... hows the selection? u tried the gowns rite.. hows the fit??

tulips> guys are like tat... they are not so involved like us... to them everything is the same... they just cant see the difference of the vendor from one to another..

popprincesstrin > thanks for updating

jadyn

I'm back. Checked through the photos one by one. This time when i saw the ones that i have selected correctly, makes me feel so comfortable when i see them on the screen. Coordinator told me is 'someone' who messed up all the photos that caused all the unhappiness. So since they find out where went wrong, i din actually probe any further. Now i can start doing some editing and photo slideshows. =)

Craziness,
No Problem. ^_^

Johra4,
I never copy the photos. They are mostly the rejected photos that me and bf don like. Furthermore, the photos already make me so unhappy. I have returned them the CD earlier on. =)

jadyn

Johra4,
Even got photoshop also no use. the Angle already not nice... i not so pro enough to change angle or change the whole picture. LOL~~!!

cube_cube

I dun have ideal blk lah..cos im on the last day mah, so will see whether theres any more left on wed loh...which are the blks that have the west sun? you took wich blk? 270a/b/c isit