(2009) Brides of year 2009

Xiaokeai,
Faint...totally missed out the mabeline..lol..okok will resend. wah..they gg to sing with the singer? Their voice power enough or not..lol

sun,
his xiong di gt one 'king' of drinkers, 1 'king' of nine ball, n 1 'king' of singers...Of course those who dare to sing on stage r e gd ones la..passable whe gt dare rite...n hor i tink mi bf will be hanging on to e mike most of e time..haha

ay...sun hw u koe arh?? bt no price...ya lor..mi bf is e singer king..last time gt get price de...e 1st time i met him was at pub..then he sing andy lau song..i tot analog sia..haha

ps..typo..prize for guessing correctly lor..n i saw ur pic le...

diaozz..u ink mi figure so gd arh..tat is nt halter top lor..its more like halter bra top..haha

btw, mi wholesaler is @ park mall...

im nt e onli one who tot analog..even mi frends oso tot analog..coz is his pub ma..then we tot e machine siao le..then we kip pressing and unpressing analog..bt in e end, e voice like no diff..haha..if gt chance, we can organise couple outing, then u can hear him sing..haha...

tats y i alwaes sae he is half jay, half andy..haha

hee hee....freegoer is my hubby...

we would be using WL as our AD PG and VG

oh ya we had our ROM on 6 June 08 at ROM itself...:D

we would be using Hilton's Grand Ballroom for our banquet...

Xiaokeai,
Haha ya lah, the halter a bit short :P but very sexy right..hehe. Wow he got his own pub? That time my sis went to a pub for her photoshoot. Very nice! Seductive n sexy lol..

sun,
no mi bf pub..is mi fren's pub la...

actuali i tot wan take at e places at we go pak tor, tat we met, etc lor, bt then all chng le..e place tat we met renovated n chng boss le, then e place we pak tor nw become e stupid national day platform...haizz bo place liao...

yup..same as dreamz81, as the schedule for end of the year is very tight cos got many weddings on. We also fixed to meet our coordinator on Oct itself to finalise all details.

Hi Popprincess... I've confirmed my BS. I'll be going with Amanda Lee Weddings
And my dinner banquet on the 23rd will be at Fullerton Hotel. That's all that's been confirmed so far. Will update further.

Hi Tulips... don't be frustrated. Planning a wedding is supposed to be a fun thing
Communicate your expectations to your fiance more and let him take care of it within a "deadline" that both of you agree to meet then will be easier. Bridegrooms usually play a more laid-back role during most weddings anyway so you're not alone in this ;)

hmmm not sure le XiaoKeAi.. maybe need to apply.. will probably ask the bridal place to check dat out closer to the date.. yup in the mrt itself.. but not the platform la.. near the gantry area la..

haha..tats great, sun...

btw, i like those dirty dirty place to take pics..like warehse, car repair shops, old deserted hse, etc..ani1 koe ani places like tis??

old deserted house..hmmm..can try the old changi hopsital? that is if u dare to go in...but i think day time should be ok bah. As for warehouse/car repair shops..think u need to have contacts.

XiaoKeAi.. warehouse n car repair shops?? u sound so kinky.. hahaha
Sun_tan.. take in old changi hosp.. skarli got 'extra' ppl in the pics :p

wah, steady pom pee pee!!! singer king!

u gals damn steady....now toking abt PS places liao...

wah, sun_tan, ur sis go where take? tat time saw in the thread tat someone go to pub to take PS...interesting man

xiaokeai, the old tanjong pagar train railway tracks? wat abt trying fort canning hill?? there got some old prison or sth rite?

sun,
i wan old deserted hse leh..nt old HAUNTED hse...u ai si arh...recommend mi tis...@#$#@%^

lalaa,
kinky?? wat tat means?
aiya..everione take same place oso sianzz rite..i hav seen sm shots whe they take at those old n dirty place lor..then e pics veri gt 'smell' de leh...lurv tat sort of pics...if onli im prettier..haha

grace,
tot of taking at e power station near mi hse...bt duno whether need permit a nt..coz its on e top of e hill...sibeh ulu..

i koe gt 1 bridge on e railwae track near alexandra..they sae nt bad, but i neva see before...then outside e raintree condo, there's tis bridge-like ting oso nt bad...

n sm one recommended mi a place behind botanical garden, bt i neva c b4 leh..muz find 1 dae go reccee..

i like e car repair shop idea coz i saw one of chris ling's album taken there..sibeh nice lor...reali makes ur gown stands out...

yaya...xiaokeai, i tik tat's the bridge i'm toking abt...

for tat power station thingy, have to write permit cos power station usually belong to state mah...

hahahha....for me, i like those old kopitiam style...u noe like the olden styles where they have the old wooden chairs etc type? damn nostalgic

so when r u gals doing ur PS??

grace,
aarh...state de..sure cant de..neva i stand @ mi frends hse n take...juz next to e power station..hehe...

i koe wat u mean..then u muz like those moody moody dark dark pics le lor..

Mi PS shld be in April May lor..havent cfm wif BS..urs??

Xiaokeai,
Haa...it depends on what u believe lah. Seen some brides doing their PS there, very nice leh!

Ya my PS also ard Apr~ May.

sun,
scarly reali gt 'gd fren' inside e pic leh...eeeek....i tink beta nt..though i m free tinker, bt beta stay awae frm these places ba...scarly u sway chamzz...haha

check wif u gals arh..i tot ps usuali 6 mths b4 e AD.. if we take in May means 4 mths nia leh...will rush a nt huh??

Normally 6 mths meh? I tot normally about 3-4 mths can alr? Think you have to check with your BS to see how long they would take.

I have a collegue whose wedding was in Jul this year and she only went to take her PS in late Apr. Somemore is overseas shoot.

as for the timing of when u want to shoot ur PS, usually 3-6 mths but there's no norm lah...depends on urself n ur schedule...

shit man!! i tik i'm the most KS one :P i'm likely doing it in Jan cos mine will be done in penang instead of s'pore...

xiaokeai, can one lah...tell me which one...i help u tik of sth....shdn't be tat difficult one lah...if not, how those photographers find interesting places to take pics??

no lah...i like those gu dian kind of place aka nostalgia

honestly ar, i alrd chose my PS gowns mid tis yr liao :P was supposed to take PS tis dec but then htb changed new job so can't take then...likely jan tis time...

Hi Raine/ Gers,

Yuppy mine was on the 10th May 09 and there are alot of hotels which already fully booked. So was surprise that there isnt anyone whom AD is same as mine hahaha...

Haiz... I have booked the BS 3 years ago and it is Everbliss. Heard alot of bad experience that ppl encounter with them and I am quite worry too.

Secondly, I am busy with my studies and really scare I will go crazy... However, I will go down to BS this sat and see how is it... Hope it is not tat bad kakaka

wah Grace ur super fast!
I dun wanna choose so fast cos wait for latest design gowns to come out lor.. probably choose early next yr..

grace,
e one next to hillside condo...e bukit timah road tat one..gt tis red n huge tower (was told is power station)....

wah..grace u choose so early?? mine onli in feb, bt i alreadi backside itchy, cant wait le..keke

nostalgia? then y princess theme?? shld retro theme ma...then ask ur hubby pretend to be elvis, n u marilyn..keke...

hmm...if i m across those nostalgic place, i tell u k...hehee

lalaa & sun,
WAH!!! ur frens daring leh..take 2 mths in advance onli?? Wat if dun like e pics or smting wrong wif printer then die la..i dun dare take e risk...if reali smting happen i sure veri sad de...

my htb elvis?? ROFL....u seriously got me rolling on the floor leh....the elvis tat can't get into the elvis suit....sibei funny man....WAHAHAHAHAHAA

no lah...i KS cos scared take alot of time...we not going back to penang every mth mah...so take earlier then the next time go back then select pics...another time is see layout of album n montage...then last time shd be collection...so all in all, need at least 3-4 times so do earlier better...

yeah lah...Lalaa, then now ar, i tik when i go in jan, i will go earlier 1 or 2 days so i can reselect all my gowns...when htb heard tis, he was rolling his eyes...not again?! hahahahha :P

xiaokeai, no lah...our PS places not really nostaglic places...just an idea nia...we going to take some nice scenic places in penang, tat's all lah...

eh ya loh....2 mths quite risky n damn stressful leh...i mean, it's ok if u just tok abt PS itself...but then 3 mths towards wedding etc, got damn alot of stuff to prepare rite?

yea true true.. 2 mths bfore weddin will haf lotsa last min stuff to do.. den sure very stress.. den end up quarrel wif HTB.. i dun wan dat to happen.. 1 of my frens gettin married next mth.. den now they keep quarrel quarrel until the guy startin to wonder if he's marryin the right gal.. very scary rite..

After reading all the thread..happy to know all ur problems are solved.Time flies very fast..we are really counting down the time..I have not arrange food tasting,selecting invitation cards/weddin flavours,GDL items, etc..I hope I still in time??

Btw any good MUA to recommend? I want to engage for my mom & sis..

Hi Hui & Flyingpig,
I'm a Hainanese bride too..not sure what exactly we need..i.e oranges, orange syrup, hainanese big 'bread',cans of pig trotter,phoenix & dragon candles,bangles, cakes?

welcome lam

We wanna go Kelong to have our PS..know that its an old idea alr, but me and my htb quite like the place. And we also wanna take some shots in the water since we are divers..but we definitely dun wanna take in sentosa!! Will work with our PG to see how that can be done. Think its good to take in Apr-May, should have enough time. June-Jul onwards not very good..too rush and scarli like this yr, rain and rain then die..

bo bian lah, sun_tan...penang not like jb, just next door mah....but i love the views there....now i can't wait liao

Lalaa, it's v common lah...sometimes when couples quarrel, they say the most hurtful words but then, they forgot tat it's the person they love most so sometimes, before we say sth we have to really tik carefully n choose our words properly...

tat's y i prefer to spread out things to do for the wedding....at least it won't be so stressful

Lalaa,
Ya, i have heard of cases whereby the couple called off the whole wedding while in the midst of preparing..cos they quarrelled so much..that it ended up in a very bad state. I think its very sad to end a relationship that way. Imagine, the both of them are in love enough to get married, but ended up separating cos of quarreling during the preparation...so it means one thing, they dun understand each other enough?

Looks like this thread has quieten down again.
Have you girls started to do the sitting arrangements and guest lists?

I haven't... want to start only in end Oct. Is it too rush?

hi may,

Punggol Sapphire, sorry i missed out the word "Punggol" too. the flat will only be ready in 2012, but i guess 2011 should be completed. where will ur future house be?

kelong...swee leh!!!! v nice....reminds me of tis couple tat i know who took their wedding pics in water....damn nice...erm, tat means u wearing ur wedding gown into the water?

to be honest ar, these days the weather is getting really kuku....monsoon supposed to rain...nv rain but hot n sunny until head can cook egg liao...faintz

yea Sun_tan & Grace.. feel very sad to hear of such cases.. got 1 case ROM oredi.. den wen preparin for AD they quarrel n break-up.. got a house all together some more.. yea it shows dat they dun love each other enuf to give in to each other.. Love shud be all abt givin in n compromise.. its so dumb to quarrel over materialistic stuff..

hahahha Grace ur so funny la.. head can cook egg.. hahaha.. yea the weather is crazy.. so hoott laaa.. last weekend in Genting was so cool n nice! den come here so hot n sick oredi