(2009) Brides of year 2009

I do agree. Ask liao then say expensive, can nag for a few days. I cant tahan tis type of people.

And yesterday we were talking abt the timing for the actual day. Listen what they say make me furious.

Fil say, "We're the biggest, have to listen to them" (Ya, i was tinking. Ur butt is the most biggest liao)

Mil say, "By 11am have to reach back for the tea ceremony and 1 plus then can go back her place" (I was like WTF, then my videographer no need to help me do highlights for my parents liao la)

She added, "Dianna, why u don eat the satay we ordered" (I told her i need to cut down on diet) "Your pre wedding photoshoot already taken, for wat diet?" (my OS: Ya, u today eat, tomorrow no need to eat liao is it?) "Then r u gg to do someting abt ur hair? Perm it or wat lor?" (my OS: Hey, is none of ur business wat i wanna do lor)I said" I need to grow them a bit longer before i do anyting to the hair" She asked me this qns which i cannot answer, "Grow hair for wat?"

Maybe you peeps can answer for me... can vomit blood.

And btw videographers need 6 hours to do the express highlights if u have. So he die die also 1230pm have to run off to do the editing for us. Tats what i mad about. ILs can have all the shooting but my parents don have. Is so unfair for me and my parents. I told my bf to tell them die die also by 12pm have to go back my place. IF like tat, for wat i engage a videographer which can only films their BIG face.

hi jaalie
if u really wan your customary in mar 09. u can start to sign wif a BS n proceed wif gown selection n then phtoshoot.
if u wanna have mtm gown better start now cos it will take the BS ard 2 Mths TO MTM your gowns.
u can consider My bridal room. 2 of my friends sign there. their gown not bad n nice photos.
Bridal concept also not bad. my brother sign there. nice gown n photo too.
Start to search for yr BS this weekend. u can even try some gowns before signing.

i so long never post here liao. i went for my gown selection at my BS(SB). spend ard 3 hrs plus at the BS TO select my gowns. This week will go for my trial makeup, also will book my PS date. so fast my AD drawing nearer, so excited.i must work hard to lose some weight before my PS n AD. i going to join a gym tonight. anyone interested also? :P

cool down Mrs Ang..can imagine hw angry u r..ur in-laws r absolutely 'GOOD'.I also cannot tahan such ppl.u got xplain to them the time constraint?u die die also must go back ur mom's plc early.u din ask them what about ur parents?they must be feature in ur video le..terrible hor?if i'm going stay w in-laws,think it will also be over my DEAD BODY

yes yes i got my kua shoes.
You go to chinatown Yue Hua, they have the most there. i got mine for $25. I find it quite ok not expensive. =)

don worry, now long hair can cut to be short hair, short hair can join to be long hair, now tech so gd, no worry. hee hee. Lucky i'm a guy, no need to worry so much.

my PS start in Jan/Feb. i.e. selection of gown etc.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.09.09</TD><TD>Fa Hua Monastery</TD><TD>Ven. Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>saggiegirl</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Because</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi girls, I'm going to shop for my wedding bands tmr! Nothing too fanciful... just plain ones... hope to bring a pair home tmr! Hehe

Ahsren-Food tasting was better,but i guess this is the norm...the guest was saying the food was nice,yah i like the or nee too..we had this dish-herbal chicken in a aluminium foil...the guest enjoyed more than us cos being the VIP table,we were being served individualy,the highlight of that dish was the soup...but our chicken was very white and dry,cant taste the soup..the staff just cut the chicken for us..nomaybe I was having a bad headache after the reception job...so many distance relatives and old neighbours,had difficulty finding their names..especially in hokkien and chinese.my wedding,the aunt already volunteerd to helpout..she knows them well.

hi mrs ang,

aiyoh knt lah. 1pm is too late. I already told my hubby must be back at my mum's place by 12 noon as tea ceremony and lunch will be there.

How can say they are the biggest...must consider your parents also lor. Thats what I hate about my PILs also. Cos they ever said one sentence which makes me boil before. I felt they are very rude to my parents. They say in chinese, " Jia Zhu Shui Zhu, Jia Gou Shui Gou". Means you marry and follow the hubby. My parents are damm offended. Its like saying they have every right to determine anything and we must follow. How inconsiderate.

Therefore, I dont respect them that much already. Thus from then on, I will give my parents everything and will not give way to them tat much. I only do the required actions. If i am unhappy, I will tell my hubby to do it alone.

For the actual day schedule, I already do a draft timeline. So I will see how my hubby arrange. If he tells me after 1 pm...i will definately scream at him. Cos my family also need time. Although I got no video montage at night, but still I dun wan my family side to wait damm long for me.

My advice is "ignore whatever she says" one ear in one ear out...then u will live longer hahahaha

i felt try to arrange the timing earlier. Try to reach ur in laws place before 10am. Then leave by latest 11.15pm. So can reach by 12.30pm. Tell ur photographer to stay a little longer. Or push the timing of gate crashing as early as 8.30am. So can leave ur parents house by 9.30am.

hee. maybe 3 years later, we meet at another forum, motherhood forum?!

all live so far from me la. i at east side~

Haha.. if keep the nicks same.. then can still remember each other ba!!

cube: no la.. scare not enuff orders then the $$$ go up or cancelled mah haha :p
Hmmm knock door? how many units on each floor ar? haha.. then my ask.. are you cube cube?

Thiam Hock,

Tink most of us here will b doin our selection of gowns end jan / feb. lol. then PS in apr /May.

kaka.. aiya. short hair join to be long hair waste money mah. keep long better. lol....

Vallous,
No use de. In the end, i still have to give in to them. FIL even warned us not to be stubborn, the timing have to follow. But i feel is not we stubborn lor, is the time so late.

CAlled up videographer and he able to help me with the time i have. But i have to ensure no further delay from ILs side. I will leave exactly 1pm from my bf place then to my mother place. AFter tat, i have to arrange someone to drive the videographer to my hotel to rush the video for us. And my whole family, including my 8 jiemeis and photographers plus xiongdis will all go hotel together. We wont be heading back to my bf place. This is the only way, cos we still need to coordinate with our banquet coordinator. I can imagine the rush on tat day. Guess im the most late bride to get marry. Haiz....

Actually, speaking of kwa, I am still undecided if I should wear the kwa for the tea ceremony or just wear a normal dress. Was it very hot in a kwa? That's my concern, because our weather is horrible!

Maybe i will draft out 2 timings. See which one is more suitable. I don wish the video turns out to be lousy also.

Guess, i might to push back my ROM Solemnisation to 630pm or 7pm.

mrs ang... 1pm is really late...
can really understand that u are in a difficult position. your jiemeis and xiongdis will have to change in the hotel too in that case. Remember to remind them, else it will be very rush for them also.

Possible to ask your hubby to explain the timing to them. Sit down and show them the agenda and made them reslise the delay caused lots of inconvenience?

hello all april btbs!!

My AD will also be on the 25th! The only auspicious date for my bf and me! Cos apparently next year is not a very good year for those born in the year of the chicken!! and he is a chicken!!

but looks like i have got lots to catch up!! you gals are really stressing me out!!

Hi Angeline, Wow, you r so hardworking to go gym, haha, i'm also with SB, my gown selection also about 4 hrs, i have select my AD WG, AD EG, &amp; OD WG already, haha
so u manage to find the gowns you like?

Hi all, where do u all get your wedding shoes?

oh ya u still got ROM hor..then its really too rush leh. cos you have to check in by 3pm. So means you have very little time at ur mum's place. The videographer really tight on the time leh. It takes time to load and edit as well.

I think have to explain to them again on your constraints. Its not a matter of stubborn, its there are a lot of things to do. If they are so insistent on the timing, is it possibly they got see the geomancer and the timing is fixed to wat time must reach their house and leave by what time so they be benefit cos i know that some geomancer fixed timing so the bride will bring luck to the in law side and only allow her to return after certain timing.

Hi Angeline,

Thank you for your advice.

I din noe it takes 2 mths for MTM gowns. btw, other than the one you recommend...is there any others? and btw, wad is SB?

lol....reinn/christa,i will remember both of you lah....yup...just knock door and ask for cube cube...hahaha...but anywayz you should know my name liao mah, my email address posted like everywhere! :P
Eh...how many units ah...erm i tink 8ba...cant remember ..haha...my memory always not good, all compliments of my mum..whahahaha :P

cosyouaremygal &amp; Vallous,
I draft out the timing. Looks ok to me right now. Everything can be done still. But i will need fullest cooperation from our jiemeis and xiongdis. As for my parents side, in the morning we will stay abit longer than to my bf side. Then 1pm leave bf place, we will reach 130 at my place, then will stay abt an hr before we head straight to check in. Jiemeis are not supposed to go home cos i have told them the tight schedule. As for xiongdis, they don have to stay with us, if they want also can cos we indeed need some help for the coordination.

I will make our ROM a fast one. No need march in just go straight to the table and say "i do" then muack then go back suite to get change or rest awhile.

wah, I see alot of you getting kua shoes, I just got normal shoes. LOL...

I have to wear my kua, it's something like a family heirloom. It was custom made for my sis, passed to my 2nd sis and now I'm supposed to wear.

ene - my kua is quite thick, my sis says it'll make you feel quite warm. But she still wore a tank top inside so that it's more comfortable.

good thing for me is that my tea ceremony is planned to be in a function room at the hotel (aircon... phew...).

lorraine: thanks!! shall go there and see..
i need the kua shoes coz my kua abit short (so must wear flat shoes) if wear my AD wedding gown shoes too hign le..

ene: u shld consider wearing..once in a lifetime leh..u wont get a chance to wear kua except on ur AD right? my view lah..
most impt is up to u if u r comfortable onot..guess u will feel hot in kua but shld be easier to move ard rather than our heavy wedding gowns :P

you're welcome geminiger.

My kua is not tat thick so i think it's still quite ok for mi. My kua shoes have a 0.5 - 1".

hi piggylover:

ROM date: 9 June 08
Solemnizer: ROM-Mrs Chong Mia lian
Ballroom: Grand Ballroom
AD PG &amp; VG: Whitelink (I signed up the package with them)

Thanks for all your comments. I do intend to wear a kua as well but am just afraid that it may be crazily hot! I think I'd just try it on to see how I look because I heard from my friends that sometimes, you may not end up looking nice in a kua. Hehe. And it'd be good to change out of high heels into flat shoes when i wear the kua, I suppose!

me also rooster leh... i got 3 auspicious dates (2 sats and 2 friday)..

But after checking with our shortlisted hotels, we only left with 25th.. haha..

hi princess
yes. i have also selected my AD WG,AD EG and also OD WG. i like my wedding n evening gown.

Hi Jaalie
My BS is at amk.u can try golden horse award also.so u can start now in searching for your BS this week. :P

Me look like siao charbor now coz my hair used to be short. now not long not short so difficult to maintain....
Mashi, I really want to "chong dong" go cut "durain head" now.... Arghhhhhhhhh (buay tahan)

stacey,

Gd luck and happy searching...

Iris,
haha.. is like tat de lar. wait til ur hair abit longer then ok liao. at least can tie.
for me if my hair nt long nt short, i confirm go rebond my hair first. lol. as mine got abit curl. if dun do anythin to it, i will go crazy de.
lol....

Hahas. Maybe your standard very high. In my case, I'm quite easy on the PGs... but it's my fiance who's super fussy. So since he's so fussy... he go be in charge of getting the PGs lor. Frees me up to do other things. Heh.

Hi Angeline,

I've gone through various webby, found margaret brides not bad. Heard anything about them?

when's your PS?

Hi jaalie,

Suggest you shortlist a few BS &amp; do a quick comparison of the packages. Get them to show u the catalog for their gowns so you can have an idea of their designs and whether its to your liking.

good morning gals!!!

my face is abit better now...i tik it's seriously allergy to some food...cos usually when i have rashes due to sensitive skin, it'll go off v soon...now it's still here

can't b peanuts....didn't eat seafood also leh....maybe it's allergy to some ingredient in sth i ate?

Wat did u eat the night before? Must try and identify so that next time wont happen again.

But sometimes hor, its also a once off thingy. Remember there was once which i ate a mango and rashes broke out. It lasted for a few days and are damn itchy. But subsequently i still eat mango and its all right..no more rashes.

dunno leh...tat's the thing loh....still tiking of possible combinations....damn weird lah

just before the rash happened, i had chicken wings n meatballs....could tat be the killer? faintz

Hey..I have finally settled my banquet venue...In the end we decided to change my AD. Got a shifu to calculate another date for us.. so new AD is 13th Dec 09, venue is at Swissotel Merchant Court. =) Any views on SMC??? =)

i guess he could check if i did an allergy patch test...but i didn't....

choy man!!! u noe ar, my mum said the exact same thing as me...i was like, wah piang...if tat happens, i dun want to get married liao
boohoo!!

Ya man so better to be safe than sorry..also scare that during that time would be super stress...scare that i would have pimples outbreak then die also...