(2009) Brides of year 2009

Haha..enjoying my leave..but gg back to work next week le..would definitely be super duper bluez...can slowly feel the "blueness" alr. Am so used to waking up at 9+ ..next week need to revert back to 7am..dunno how i can adjust my system! lol..

Wow..Mrs Ang, can imagine how tight ur schedule is..wedding suppose to be enjoyable process.dun let such factors hinder or affect u..i think is still best to discuss this w ur bf,ask him highlight to his parents.there will be bound to hv some delay unless relatives can be punctual?

gals... i just selected photos on Sunday..
but i realise i might have made the wrong choice and need to re-select again.... haiz haiz haiz
as my studio is in JB,.... i have to make an extra trip down this saturday.... really feel very sorry to my hus... because i didn't choose properly now dun feel secured, have to go down again....

Hi all.. I also getting married (ROM only) in Coming Jan 17. Can I ask which MUA is the one being discussed about above? What is the rate like if using for 2 persons? Btw do MUA have diff make for diff skin type ppl? Like oily/sensitive/Pimples prone skin?? Please advise..Kervin

hey gals!
Sun-tan i noe how u must be feelin! after 1 day holiday yest oredi i had trouble wakin up at 7 today.. hehe

Grace 1 week bfore AD must eat only safe food.. like porridge etc.. n drink lotsa fruit juices.. haha.. so dat we dun get pimples or rashes etc..

hey so is our dinner next tues still on? i see so many ppl mia leh..

hello babyfaery...

SMC..v expensive leh..
we did not choose that although the environment looks good..the sales manager was not always contactable when we want to meet him up for discussion...(anyway I was the one doing all the calling when my then-bf-now-hubby was away for ICT)...

your AD is 1 week from mine...

hehhee....wake up at 9am wor....so shiok ar...nvm lah....tml's fri gals!!!

haiz...Lalaa, i tik mine has to be at least 2 wks i tik...so ultra sensitive skin....faintz

dinner is on for me!!!

hi hui,

if ur hubby knt make it ..then go with a fren or family members lor. Actually most of the time when i need to make amendments at the BS, i will go alone. Wait for my hubby..i think morning liao.

welcome kervin.

Usually MUA will make up according to your skin type. But to be safe, do let them know what type of skin u have, this is the part you have to play. There isnt a big difference to the make up procedures to the type of skin. Usually is more of the skin care. Perhaps if dry skin, they will use more lotion based foundation rather than powder. If you want to be more knowledgeable in make up..Shesheido and those over the counter makeup do have one time make up lessons for you to learn more abt ur own skin. Its pretty cheap. I learn it abt 5-6 yrs back at Shesheido..for $20 per session and got a few trial pdts. Hee.

Hi Kervin,

to add on...since yours is ROM. you can source for BS in singapore. Cos you can use the trial makeup for the ROM day. Some of the brides do that. For me, I did tat also. Save money anyway.

yup yup waitin for the weekend!

Grace.. havin an outbreak of rashes is so much better compared to my colleague's fren.. dis lady had a sudden allergic reaction to peanuts juz after dinner.. n while she was walkin somewr outside suntec area, her bladder juz lost control n she pee on the road wif all her clothes on leh.. how embarrassing!! doc said it was an allergic reaction also.. so scary!

hi all!!! 1st time to come in to his thread..

ROM Date 070908
ROM Venue Kia Hiang Restaurant
AD Date 101009
AD Venue 88 Restaurant
AD PG TBA
AD VG TBA
BS Bridal Concept
Wedding Band Soo Kee
Love Nest Jalan Membina @ Tiong Bahru

true lah...then make sure this time choose correct lor..haha..but think this way lah...once in a lifetime..dont feel bad abt it. Everything is worth it.

hui..are there any pic to view yet? how many gowns is given and how many pages in the big album? did you nego for free makeup for your mothers, other sis/frens etc? Cos i see some of my did.

For me, i not intending to have customary wedding...only wan a westernize wedding buffet dinner.. mine is held at labrador park. So i don intend to have a full mroe then 3K Album package since i only need one time Makeup at my ROM and don need two time Flowers+Bridal Car etc..

but hor..going to JB alone u not scare?? not safe there leh..public trpt even.. how long did you take from 1st time visiting this BS till the pics are out? I wonder is can i get my final album in time for my actual ROM in jan 17. just 3mth plus away??

Vallous, as I have explain to Hui above. I don think i wan a full PS package tat cost more then 3K-5K in sg. Some Basic package i know is ard SGD1.6k in SG.. just wonder if JB there can afford better ba.. in terms of more design, gowns, diff PS location..i quite sian of sg outdoor locations ..v common..i prefer goin for more natural places in JB..

kervin
my pics still need one month then can share with u... for PS , i got 8 gowns.. 2 outdoor location, one is at Desaru, one is at Sultan Garden... But does not include Car and makeup artist, u have to find ur own de

vallous... hearing what u say makes me feel better... u are right.. once in life time only,

hihi ladies...hows everyone?

anyway i noe of ppl dying fr eating nuts one leh. allergic reaction can be very serious one.n i juz met this lady. her baby is allergic to orange n banana man...unbelieveable. nowadays kids r very sensitive...muz be our diet..sigh.

Lalaa, btw, did u contact Livestudio to ask for quotation?quite ex leh.

oh i've aredi got their quote. i emailed them n they've aredi replied.no kiv first. meeting another photographer tml to see their portfolios, oneeyeclick. ur heard before?

you can also look out for wedding shows/workshops. Read thro the forum here on the various BS. Also can buy some bridal mag to take a look.

Its really abit tight that you are starting now to plan for ur AD in Mar09. It took me about 1 month plus before I decided on my WG. Its OTR. Have yet to decide on my EG yet. Probably will have to go down to the BS a few more trips to select again. It will take abt 2 mths if I wan it to be MTM & my PS is scheduled to be end Dec.

Angeline, i see, congrats that u like your gowns. I am quite satisfied with SB gowns also, got many variety and most are nice. So what is the colour of ur EG, and u intend to buy what colour shoe?

Babyfaery> my banquet is at SMC. I think the place is great. So far no complain, quite happy with them. Hopefully pris wont leave b4 my AD

Hey girls, something geminiger said made me want to ask this.

What do you intend to wear for your PS? I saw some wear everything they have, WG, EG, kua, CS etc... But I've seen some only wear WG & CS or WG & EG.

Would you wear your kua for PS also? or only AD?

i have not look into any BS yet. dun kw how to go about it. any1 can guide me.. sld i called up for appointment or walked in?

Hi Rain..thanks for the update

Hi girls.. how's preparation? Guess now should be preparing on choosing of gowns?

Me choosing next mth!~

Hi reinn, you can walk in to take a look at their grown. Usually at roadshow, the prices are better.

Btw, just bought a lovely shoes with crystal on the heels at holiday inn, JB. They have quite a lot of shoes with crystal. Will upload the photo when i'm free. Quite cheap. RM$149.90, manage to bargain till RM$110.

what is CS?

I'm intending to wear my WGs, EGs, and Kebaya. My BS is providing an outdoor WG, indoor WG and 2 EGs, and the Kebaya is my own. Can choose to wearsome other funny traditional costume (kimono, han bok, etc) and the kua also, but think I wld prob pass on those.

Saggiegirl: Whn's your AD?? =)

Andrea: My coordinator is Rebecca Liao. I heard Pris is good but busy...Anyway just happen that the person that always reply our email is Rebecca. So we just went with it..She seems nice though..

Cherie: Hihi...Whn's your AD??? Which theme u choosing?? Got 2 new themes rite??? Anything I should take note of for SMC?? Wat wedding favour u getting? So now that I have book I don need to do anything le till next year rite?? Or is there anything I need to prepare? Thx!

Initially wanted Grand Hyatt but decided on SMC instead. Hope everything will go well. =)

Reinn: Hi..I think u should just walk in. Personal experience is that you bring a girlfriend to go with ya. Cos she can act the "bad face" by criticising the perks and stuff..So that u can "bargain" for more perks. Just walk in, take a look at their gowns and the works of their photography. See if u like their gowns and photographers and their packages. I look out for the photographer. Cos I wan very modern and artistic feel. Package wise, Some give more, some less, but can bargain de...so MUST bargain for more stuff. Then u can ask your girlfriend to act "bad face" again n pull u out cos for some bridal shops, go in easy, come out difficult.

Once, I went to a roadshow with my bf and I nearly cant get away.. Keep psycho u de...and quite agressive. Don let u leave. Bery scary. So the next time I went to search for bridal shops along Tanjong Pagar, i brought a more experience gal with me who noes more and can make sure the package is good. Cos sometimes they will say this can be done, that can be done (eg album change to bound type instead of with nails) but in the end all need to top up de!! So be bery careful and ask a lot of stuff! Spoken from experience. =)

Hope this helps. =)

hi babyfaery...my AD is on 6 dec 09 :D my birthday...hee hee...

last time we immediately signed up with Whitelink coz i like their photography style and good service...
and the makeup artist is v experienced also...u can see my ROM photos in Multiply (ID: saggiegirl)...

what i can help u is:

(1) draw up a list of things u want to ask when u look for BS?
(2) based on the list, separate them into (a) what u must have in your package; (b) what is "nice to have" in your package; (c) what u dun want to have in your package.
(3) determine your budget for yr wedding package.
(4) determine if u want to have OTR or MTM gowns or suits
(5) ask if u can see various albums to see the photography style

That shd be able to help u to "sieve out" those BS which u think may not be suitable for u

Sylvia,

Welcome... can c that u have settle alot of stuff liao.. so left the PG N VG then u can relax for awhile liao lor. haha...

congrats. ur ROM is juz last mth... hws life being Mrs? keke..

Added Sylvia details....

seems like our list is getting longer n longer liao, haha...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection Pre wedding PG: Expressively Joho@Aussie</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>iris</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>LoveNest</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sbroadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>poseidon_gal </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia Lim </TD><TD>07/09/08</TD><TD>Kia Hiang Restaurant</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Jalan Membina @ Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Lim</TD><TD>14/09/08</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @ Beach Road</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>SK Jewellery True Love</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradise </TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>15/10/09</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>BP De Silva</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey (Daffier)</TD><TD>11/10/06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Poh Heng</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinawong</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel - Atrium Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>La Bell* Couture</TD><TD>Ling Jewellery</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raine Tan </TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nai Thiam Hock </TD><TD>07/06/08</TD><TD>StarDuS </TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Pioneer Spring @ SAFRA Mount Faber </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Felice Jewellery </TD><TD>Yung Sheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Supergal</TD><TD>24/10/08</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fi0ri/Jazz @ Liang Seah</TD><TD>Soo Kee's Jac Laurent</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Troy&amp;May</TD><TD>28/10/07</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>20/05/08</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>25/11/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning,

Ya loh, seems like all MIA alr..where is guin, xiaokeai and chloe!!

I have taken the list (7th oct meeting) from sometime back:
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>7th Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun_tan</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guin</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaokeai</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starwee</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eva</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yep julia is one of my list also... but i dun kw wad is roughli the package like.. cos mostli my close fre not married yet

yeap yeap..me too choosing mid of oct...so now on a crash course diet!! jiak lak...it's actually jus 2 weeks away!!!?? OH NO...keep tinking now's sep...

Any gals have any idea hw to stave off potato chips n chocs? i cant stay away frm them lei...worst of all is wen my stock levels run low, i will go stock them all up again, though i know i shldn't!! how?? any1 got advise?? These snacks r usually my aft dinner delights..

hi princess
i saw yr rom photos.. u look pretty. yr makeup by ivy right?
my EG is maroon in colour. how abt yours?
i think i will chose white or silver wedding shoes. i yet bought my shoes. u buy already? if u bought n where. i getting more excited liao as the date is drawing nearer n nearer.
i have join gym to keep fit. will try my best to lose some weight before actual day. u wanna join me at gym?

all zabos, i'm alive here.. back to this forum!

i think SB PM email notification got pro, so far I din receive any PM, therefore I thought no new post in this forum... no wonder... haiz..

so at this moment, 7th oct who still ON?