(2009) Brides of year 2009

Ya xiaokeai, as long as gift appear will do liao! Thats more impt :P, then must remind him a mth b4..lol..

Guin,
Haha..i was telling him that i complaining in the thread that he nv help in planning but still got lots of comments mah..so he log in to see.

i think all guys the same lor... my friend's wedding, the hubby also lazy to do his own guestlist, she really dunno wat to do, dunno who he wans to invite, she ever wanna call off the wedding.

for us, i will do all the research, shortlist and discuss with him after work. he is very busy with work. we will do the meeting up and visting shop together. he will let me decide wat i wan, if i need advise, i will ask him.

its for our big day, we make ourselves mei mei lor. and for the BS photo, choose more of our own photo to compensate us. wahahahahaha...

i wan princess theme also, but need extra expenses, den dun wan lah. rather throw dat money to our new hse.

hello... law...

must help ok, if not u wont see ur face on ur photo album.. hahahahaha... and ask sun tan give u a pek pants and jacket for ur wedding. let ppl laugh... hahahahaha

hi all... went for my 1st fitting of my EG.. haiz, the color din turn out as wad i expected.. super sad.. dunno wad to do now.. the dress cannot be changed due to the design.. my htb says that it looks ok, but i could see that he was kinda shocked at the 1st glance of the EG.. if i were to re-do the EG, i've have to top up another 480bucks!! haiz.. dunno if i should stick to this EG or buy another OTR EG outside.. i'm now waiting for my WG fitting 2 weeks later, hope it doesn't gimme another shock.. *sigh*

joann> not yet.. will have to discuss with my jie meis and parents on the timing etc which i think is kinda too early to do those..

kristle> glad to hear that your pics turn out great! kindly share the pics with us if you dun mind.. =) the flowers were not provided by ur BS? my only worry is they do not have the type of flowers i like..

may> i've seen brides wearing corsages, dun worry.. if u are not wearing any braclets, i agree that the wrist would look abit "empty".. else, the braclet may "clash" with the corsage, i feel..

Hi Rach, thanks! More or less made up my mind... Still with GHA or MBR. Both packages are same price. So now it's really abt the gowns that they have.

Hi Grace, most hotels only take in 35 tables and above for weekends. For Orchard Hotel, the smallest ballroom (BR 3) that they have is from min 25 to max 32 tables. Last time i checked before booking my AD, 14 June was available. U might want to check OH out.

back from lunch...

sun,
ur htb so bad...cm here spy on us..wah...like tat nxt time beta dun write aniting here le..haha..no wonder i tot y tis lawery abit weird weird de, come here no sae hi, then start to tok to no one in particular..haha

My unedited photos cost about 15each. If i wan touch up, it will be 30 each. So i rather get the unedited back, touch up i still can do on my own or get my frens to help. =)

hahaha.. hey girls... the posts r coming in fast and furious. Spent quite some time reading through all the posts for one morning

sun_tan: i think the dresses were abt $100 each. the bride wld pay 50% and the jiemei pay 50%. need to pay more if the design is more complicated. Not sure if the price is still the same now.

Chloe: I asked a few hotels... seems like quite a few increased price for this date also. Marriott increased also and still has 2 on waiting list for dinner and lunch!

Then I think i'm quite lucky... my htb has been helping with the planning of the wedding. We usually discuss and try to plan together

Where r u girls meeting?

eating lunch on my desk now..lunch in.. sian.

hehe, tats y juz nw i saw lawrence name, eh.. like not our kakis leh.. haha.. hw come got 1 guy ah?

chloe! haha.. pek pants & jacket... haha...

hmm, eva, u haven let us know yet which day u ok/nt ok leh... tentatively 07 oct is the higher ratio.. hw abt u? tinking to go sumwer we can chat and lauf laughly, hahaha.. if nt confirm kena chase away!

Hi iris,

Of coz u are welcome to join this thread. keke...
so hws ur preparation??
seems lik 3rd oct also a hot date here. haha...
u are the 5th BTB here getting married on tat day..keke...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection Pre wedding PG: Expressively Joho@Aussie</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>iris</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>LoveNest</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sbroadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey (Daffier)</TD><TD>11/10/06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Troy&amp;May</TD><TD>28/10/07</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>20/05/08</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>25/11/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ay..ani one gt gd recommendation for cream? I gt a lot of mosquitos n chicken pox scars on mi arms n legs. How to get rid of them??

tried palmer's cocoa butter le..duno is it i impatient or nt, bt i dun c ani results leh...sobsob..y mi mum let mi eat dark soya sauce...

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>23rd Sept</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD>7th Oct</TD><TD>10th Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun_tan</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Maybe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guin</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaokeai</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchoolate</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starwee</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Maybe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eva</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wasei.. u all very fast leh.. we have 16 Sep 2008 forum X 2.. haaa.. i copy over and paste here, easy to see.. :b

hi jolin, we've actually booked the regent... the min was 40 tables for an auspicious sun... but we managed to lower it to 35... however, we're still quite worried if we could actually fulfill 35 tables... our first estimation was about 32 tables... which somehow is a number that does not fit into many small ballrooms... yet too small a number for big ballrooms... we also dun wanna invite ppl for the sake of filling up the seats... din realise banquet can be such a headache...

Hi ll and aggiegal, how's ur BS package like? My fren from aussie is thinking of checking out some gowns and maybe buying them OTR for her wedding in sydney.

wallao i go lunch n juz came back n i had to scroll all the way up until read archive posts also to keep up! hahaha
guess i haf to get cocoabutter for my skin too! any1 got any recommendation for dark eye circles ah? im tryin so hard to get rid of mine bfore the weddin!

hi hui,

if u dun mind wearing slippers you can bring or else you can go bare footed..not nice having ur heels stuck in the sand. Plus wet towels and a dry towel cos you need to wash away the sand after getting dirty. A bottle of water definately.

If you like to wear your own clothes then bring lor.

I had short wedding gown and went barefooted so not a prob for me at all.

Most of the time...its ur free will to take any type of shots.

Hi Mrs Ang,

I didnt know can buy back unedited photos..so after reading, I go call my BS and ask. They say they will quote and get back to me. I hope to buy all unedited back or at least another 24 pces also good.

Since I have saved up some cash so far, hope i can buy some back for remembrance. Put in my own 4R album also good hahaha.

mi too mi toO!!

aiyo..hw nt to be stress...gt so mani 'probs' to solve...dark eye circle, lose wgt, scars on arms, legs, etc...

hi ...sian leh...my BS say if want to buy back must buy all back...so niao....if buy all back then gotta fork out 1.5K...i tell them crazy lor!!!

xiaokeai, i got an ex solution....try strivectin...if not wrong, i tik they have a solution for tat....but warning: not cheap ar...

hahhaa...yaloh...i'm trying to minimise expenses for watever i call a princessy theme...not cheap man...

somemore, i still dun have a house yet...need to save for reno before i have one...haiz

haiya, woman... woman.. we all always have this pro!!

lalaa, dark eye tink probably u can do more mask from now on.. esp eye mask, could help. but make sure do at least twice a week hor.. my beautician told me de..

lose weight.. sian, tok about tis also sian.. hw to make it without any suffering!!!

grace, me too.. still looking for hse end of tis yr.. headache. see the budget lists oledi wan KO..

ok lucky me got house last yr oredi.. dats y ROM last yr oredi :p dun think gonna renovate anytime soon lor.. after weddin den see how..

guinguin wad kinda eye mask ah? buy from shop? or do ownself at home one?

I need to lose my tummy also.. cos I quite skinny so my tummy quite obvious.. *roll eyes*

U tell them not all are nice mah. Unless every photo nice then of cos buy back mah... Negotiate with them again lor... Tell them u only like a few tat u did not choose for ur album...

wah..that very exp, so stingy wan to buy muz buy all...cannot chose a few nice pics meh?

Mrs Ang: which bridal ur from? when is ur ad? duno next time my bridal let me buy back the raw foto mah?

desjo: went FB last week to chose gown omg...most of the gown ppl already chosen for the day liao..the co-ord say i chose a hot date..hehehe...by the time i chose, not much choice of evening gown le.. i agree their gown normally came with lace and emb..

i oso hunting for hse..almost bought 1, bt the stupid agent played mi out...sianzz..so nw, all mi wkends taken up for hse viewing...zzz

hahahha....tat's us lah, women....damn mafun...

anyway ar, for dark eye circles...try to sleep earlier...worse come to worse, cover with makeup on ur AD...not sure if lightening of skin helps anyway

so sian rite, guinguin?? anyway ar, which area u looking at? nowadays everywhere also v ex even if direct frm hdb

xiaokeai, i got the same prob as u. i will start to take vit E for my scar, dark circle - i dun think can cure ler, use concealer lor, bo bian. now concentrate on loosing weight lor.

thanks all ...

but i sian already...i guess they cannot tahan me after the gown issue. hahaha.

anyway...i am ok with or without the extra pics.

hi sharon,

3rd jan is indeed a very hot day. EG is often the most difficult to choose. Cos now already sept, those getting married in jan should have already chose their AD gowns. Gotta hurry!

dark circle, try putting eye mask, n eye cream lor...n dun drink water aft 8pm..nt sure if it works, bt learnt from other forums..

u all getting resale flat? have to fork out a lot of cash leh. wats the market rate huh?
i also havent get our new hse leh, sianz... BTO and ballot so many times also cant get. haiz...

Lalaa, try the panda eye mask thingy??

as for tummy....no easy way out lah....u have to exercise to lose weight overall n tone tummy....also, i'm alrd doing all those above...somemore, just got slimming cream to make it lose faster....not sure how much it works though....hahhaa

yea my beautician also told me same thing.. dun drink water after 8pm.. reduces puffy eyes.. n try not to eat after 8pm also.. reduces ur big tummy! dark circles i got no cure.. tries eye cream, frozen tea bags, enuf sleep, eye treatment also.. but still cannot get rid of it! haiz.. only make-up lor.. hehe