1st May: Benjymocha, Raine ,selinachantelle
2nd May: itzbitz
3rd May: poohise
8th May: Silin
16th May: YF (deariebride), geminiger, April
22nd May: ene
23rd May: envymoi
30th May: Lorraine
31st May: Blinkblink , flowie, Joyce(stariez)

Latest update

faint..no lah, at first i also dunno how to do the table. I searched the forum for threads showing how to post the table one.

Today the thread became quiet alr..

sun_tan

so envy u when i read ur post abt hw ur htb propose...*sobsob* my bf used to be romantic..aft we sae wan get married le, everiting bo liao..

haizz..i told him abt wat ur htb did, n he lked at mi like tis..@@..diaozz...

duno whether he going to propose or nt..sianzz...haizz

i alreadi told him so mani time le..haha...i even told him mi 'imagined' proposal scene..haha...then i purposely looked at him wif those hopeful eyes..u shld imagine e look on his face..
he's so mcp, n niao...wait for him to propose? tink can wait long long le..

But check wif u gals, normally its the bride who plan most of the things for the wedding? Does the groom really help? Sometimes a bit irritated that we have to do most of the planning, sourcing, coordinating, bargaining etc..

xiaokeai, ur photo in ur FB so cute, who's tat baby? dun worry lah, mayb ur htb going to give u 1 big suprise??

sun_tan, yup.. i think 90% yes. during the beginning of the plan, i always angry and get irritated easily when tink of plan and research everything by my own, he juz act as a NOD NOD person to say yes/no. like asking permission from finance dept.. till i told tis to my married gfs & guy friends.. they told me is normal where planning did by the brides, coz brides easily can swam into the forum topics and super good in dealing and doing research.. i tok to my BF b4 abt tis, he told me he appreciate and know im very tired in doing research, he feel bad too but he said he will try to help as much as he can. his work is more busier than me, so i cant complaint much duh~~ :s but at least i feel better after tok to him, still sumtimes i will flare out again!!

Christa, if you are like me, when you buy bra, you MUZ try, cos, your cup size depends on the cutting on the bra, eg, you sometimes you buy A, and some times B, then you should buy size A for nubra. Reason being, is the nubra pads are too big, then instead of being invisible as it should be, it will show here n there when you wear your gown. If you usually wear same size bras, then just get the same size for nubras.

Ladies interested bulk purchase:
Christa

aiya...its like tat de...i mean we are the 'biggest' star of e nite ma..so we sure will gan cheong abit, and wanna coordinate n plan everiting de...My bf oso like tat..in fact, i tink almost ALL guys r like tat...Its their traits ba..like to wait til last min..

bt then, Try not to let all these planning strain e relationship..Smtimes i oso veri frustrated..Coz i did all e homework, and minimise to a few for him to select n nod his head..Bt if we tink in another point of view, we may b e ones who have done too much, such tat all they did are so insignificant...

Welcome Sharon
i saw french bridal gowns before..very lacy right..is nice

Yes, Mrs Ang, Lolx..saw ur nick cannot help by laughing ;p so how much you pay for the additional photos?do upload to share with us once avail

for me we share share the load la.. i do the planning n update him on wad needs to be done when.. den the sourcing we do together n go check out places together.. den bargaining i let him do the talking.. he's better at it! hehe

hai..sometimes ask him to do..nag nag and nag also no action, so end up i do it loh. Bargaining worst! He just "zip" his mouth..arrgghh!!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>23rd Sept</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD>7th Oct</TD><TD>10th Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun_tan</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Maybe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guin</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaokeai</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starwee</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eva</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

haha.. i did it finally..

haha, well done darkchocolate! haha..

haiya, we dun complaint liao lah.. we r the 'biggest' in our big day! sure we wan us to be the best mah rite.. is good tat our htb accommodate our needs also rite...

haa...guin..that is IF they accommodate our needs loh..sometimes hor..my htb nv help nvm..but still got lots and lots of comments..duhz...

toking abt e 'biggest' star, i had a hard time finding bs coz mi bf wants to be e star oso..haha

mi bf supa dupa vain de...u gals eva c guys trying out suits n tux like BTBs?? when we walk into bs, the 1st ting we ask to see is e suits n tux rather than gowns..Can u imagine tat?? *rolls eyes*

hahah... xiaokeai.. ur htb so cute leh.. yup, vain! haha... my htb si bei bo chap.. he dun even care about wat 'needed' on our big day, he said as long as the gown is up to my standard, he's ok.. haha..

sun_tan, ok lah.. next time he complaint again, ask him find a better 1 for u. LOL~~

mi bf vain til no words to describe le...i asked him before...wat if nxt time i fat?? he can tell mi he will find another one...diaozz -.-"

totally agree wif guin...i also ask him to find betta ones when he complain abt wat i selected...

sun_tan, nvm..we help u to tink of waes to 'push' ur htb...haha

hi sharon,

I am from style bridal. My AD is on 1st Jan. Yup most of us taken plus chosen the pics already. If you ask the rest, i am the most ks one here...all my preparations are almost done. haha.

I wanted to go french bridal cos it very lacy but have to top up to get the exquiste gowns and heard that they tend to forgot things so in the end i gave it up.

Haa..cos my htb is a very vocal person..i can just imagine he commenting abt my gowns next time..haha might reach my expectation but not his!

Xiaokeai,
Ya loh, ur htb so cute one...wanna try the suits. My htb also bo chap..he say i choose my gowns first then he choose his to suit my gowns..lol..

Haa i tried! Then he say he no time to do it...duhz...now i still got patience..still will go source again..cant guarantee for next time alr.. :P

sorry for late reply...u gals too fast for me...

darkchocolate, can help me update table?? thks thks

23 oct -N, 29 Oct - Maybe, 7 Oct - Y and 10 Oct - N

haha... yeah, lets find a way to push ur htb.. sun_tan! haha...

xiaokeai.. u tell him.. he better dun gain weight, if nt... hahaha...

to us, everi bs sure gt nice gowns de..worse cm to worse, oso can mtm, but guys dun hav ma..I read tat some grooms are onli given 3 suits, out of which, they gt to choose 2 sets..Like veri poor ting like tat leh...

sun_tan,
if your bf comment abt ur gown, ask him to design a perfect one for u lor...if nt, ask him whether u're e one wearing or him..haha

hahahah....i tik i damn anal lah...so he rather i do all the stuff n then when i need help just allocate him tasks to do....cos he know tat if he does some stuff, then confirm i will have to redo it again to my own way...hahhaa and also, since i'm so damn free at work, i do everything myself without any complaints *wink*

hahaha...anyway abt the princess theme...yeah, i've thought of some stuff to get for the theme...as for the dress code, didn't quite tik abt tat yet...possibly tell them to wear semiformal to formal...can't quite 'force' guests to wear wat u want lah...eventually confirm got ppl wear jeans nia

guin,
dun wry la...i alreadi fattened him quite abit since we r together..in fact he lked abit like winnie e pooh nw..haha..nw i gt to help him lose wgt..chamzz..i dun wan take Prewedding shoots with winnie e pooh...i wan prince charming..keke..

Xiakeai,
So it would be prince charming with keai princess..keke..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>23rd Sept</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD>7th Oct</TD><TD>10th Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun_tan</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Maybe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guin</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaokeai</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starwee</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Maybe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eva</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

grace,
then ur gown muz b real princessy n grand...gt any carriage for u??

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>23rd Sept</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD>7th Oct</TD><TD>10th Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun_tan</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Maybe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guin</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaokeai</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starwee</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Maybe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eva</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hahahahah!!!!! xiaokeai! u make me lauf on my desk leh! winnie e pooh, pooh pooh cute neh! LOL~~ make him lose weight, after wedd make him fat again! so he cant complaint much and u still have a lot of space to hit! haha..

sun_tan, ya ya! told him... ask him design 1 for u.. haha..

grace.. found ur accessories yet?

xiaokeai,
Its the "In" princess and prince mah..not necessary must be suit and gowns right :p

Guin,
Ya loh..ask him to desgin..haha!

aiya, guys veri bodoh de la...tok to them can vomit blood lor...smtimes, we tot we HINT til veri obvious le, bt they still gong gong, duno wat we toking abt...

hmm, actualli prince &amp; princess themes quite hard to think leh...

i wish to hav a dancing party after my dinner banquet, but worry my parents and my in laws dun realli like leh.. sum more need to top up 'additional' hour to the hotel.. sigh..

xiaokeai.. so no need HINT, straight fwrd to them is much easier, save time and energy! hahah.. if nt buay tahan till *bong their head. LOL!

guin,
tink u will lurve mi wedding, if u r mi guest...haha..bt dancing party depends on ur guests..if most r relatives, i dun tink pple will wan to dance..also, it depends on e mood of e whole event on e dae itself...

XiaoKeAi,

I agree with guinguin.
if Hint cannot den straight fwrd but IF that oso cannot...

Well...

Can learn from suntan...
She DIY...

Faster that way...
=P

Xiaokeai,
Totally agree!! Think sometime its best to tell them straight and up front.

Guin,
Dun think they should mind right, cos its after the dinner alr. Mostly only youngsters would stay..those relatives most prob would go home le..was thinking abt that too..but mine cannot, cos my AD is on a Sunday and next day ppl need to work..also ballroom not big enough.

I ever saw a wedding (thru photos), thats really princess theme! With enchanted forest (the make some frosted trees). The the angbao box and wedding cake is the Cinderalla castle...so nice! And the bride really wore a princess liked gown. Pink and fluffy! Very sweet and nice! Then when they march in, got men at the side blowing trumpets...

duno y they r so slow at times...mi bf sure kena 'bong' everitime...he is so So SOOO forgetful...even mi age oso he can forget..zzz onli ting he dun forget is when to go on9 n play his stupid game....

haha xiaokeai, totally agree!! I always ask my htb to eat more ginko nuts..known to improve memory..

Ya so princess right...but i think they super rich lah...to be able to decor the ballroom like that..and custom made the huge ang pow box and cake.

Ahem gals...pls ignore lawery...he is my htb..lol

wa lao.. u gals no need lunch 1 huh, keep boombing the forum tis timing.. haha..

lawrence wee? lawery? who's this ah... ehhh..

sun_tan, mine on thursday leh.. tink most of the guest will rush home after last dish, who cares to stay so late unless my close friends.. haiz.. hav to forget this planning liao, so sad.. but wanna plan sumthing fun also leh but no idea..

xiaokeai, age forget nvm..as long as gift appear will do! hahaha...