hi Jenny,
Welcome to the thread. so hw is ur preps??
Twinfairy,
for me, i dun mind to wear off the rack if the gowns are nice lor. haha... some ppl are pantang so they wan to wear first hand WG thus get MTM.
I dun intend to get MTM if i can get my gowns off the rack.
a pt to take note for whitelink, they hv exclusive range of gowns which is equal to MTM. their exclusive is very pretty...
if u wan, u can go to all the BS tat u shortlist to try the gowns. they will let u try de. but u hv to make appt first lor..
for me, i never try their gowns then i sign up wif them liao. haha..
who did u tok to at the fair for WL. c whether i knw the salesperson or nt. haha..
most BS will ask u to top up if ur MTM need to hv full full lace/ embroidery/ beading lor. tats my understanding.
as for the album. both has is pros n cons. it really depends on wat u like ba... wat they say also is true lor.
Quite true that during the show, there is more freebies abit lor.
for my own preference, Bliss, the gowns i find it quite ok.
Golden horse awards, i dun like the gal that service me.
Whitelink, i like the gowns. n the person who service me is nice lor (and also my sis also whitelink btb) thus can bargain abit more. haha