(2009) Brides of year 2009

Welcome Tinkle_Fel!

Hey Tydy, Conrad is quite ex.. but the service and food is v good.

And i signed with the lightbox productions for my AD PG and VG.. coz my HTB likes them alot. hahaa

so everything is settled!!

AD : 15th Nov 2009
BS : Bridal De Couture
Pre-Wedding PG: Bridal De Couture
AD PG : Lightbox Productions
AD VG : Mirage

If u compare to johor, of cos there much cheaper, its the hassle of travelling to & fro, unless u are staying nearby den is alright... for Singapore packages avg abt $3k & unless u can resist not to top up photos... ^_^

Hi grace, thanks for ur advice. We had two single mattress put in the guest room, so we temporarily sleeping on this. But hubby kept nagging, dun worry i will bluff my way thru. ^_^

Hi dianna, the dresses very nice, seems like japan or korea looking design.

yeah true. Its very troublesome. But after viewing the Venus's gown and props, I think I am quite happy despite the traveling. Haha..

Hey Grace, I think my slimming is not working.
:-( I am still keep eating and stop the exercises. Boring..:-(

cos i have friends who got their packages in Johor, really veri worth it, but no choice lai, we very lazy ppl so just stick ard. ^_^

Glad u like the gowns ^_^ Have u taken PS? cos the johor scenery is very beautiful.

Hi Aggie,

Think either SGBrides or Yahoo is down... usually if there are postings, they will auto send me the mails... have been receiving NIL for the past few days... thought was bit strange too!

Yeah, I usually wear my PR to dinners, functions and occasions. Maybe weekends too... but at work, I usually dont wear it. =)

Hi Mashi,

Some of my info:
AD date: 25.10.09
AD venue: Orchard Hotel
AD PG: Nil
AD VG: Nil
BS: The Aisle Bridal
WB: Cartier
Lovenest: Nil

hehehee...Janice, it can be a torture in the beginning....now, even when ppl eat nice food in front of me, i won't even budge liao...wahahaha

haiz, i tik ar....i'll just wait for price of gold to drop further...dunno whether got chance to drop to S$40 per gram wor? see how bah...

Janice, can imagine how ur gowns n pics look like...i've seen Venus gowns' n pics personally...quite nice...

Hi milky & miss cupcakes,

My banquet is at Conrad. What about yours? Have you both booked your BS? I have booked mine at Sophia...

Hi Femme,

good luck with shortlisting the church then. remember to check with the secretary on whether the altar boys, florist and choir will be arrange from their end...

hey ladies, congrats to alL!
my AD is 08-08-09.
Hotel confirmed at Conrad Centennial
BS is with Sophia Wedding.
Im having a church wedding too.

I have alriz chosen some of the gowns. According to her, must reserve lor. Aiye, I just follow wat she has planned for us. I m quite lazy. Haha..Seems like alot of stuff to do. Now I am looking at the guest lists (Seat arrangement).
Its alriz pain in the ass. How abt you gals?
Plan already or not?

Yeah, thats a good idea. Keep your fingers crossed, maybe the gold prices will still drop. :-)

Have you gals taken the photo shoots? Got any pictures to share share? hehe..

Hey gals, I actually got a good recommendation for manicurist/pedicurist. just a suggestion la.

There is a shop at far east, operated by the china pple. The prices is cheap and their services is good.

hahhaa...Janice, usually it's like tat...for mine, they say...since u taking ur OTR gowns, then even if u choose ur gowns 1 or 2 days before also can...cos they v used to BTBs just choosing their gowns the day before PS...i tik their tailor pretty efficient...heng it's an inhouse tailor...

hahaha...yeah, i tik for now, just plan the big ticket items first...once u settled tat liao, if ur AD is after June 2009, then u can just take ur PS early, choose pics n then shake legs...hahaha...

haiz, everytime plan my seating arrangement liao, tik tis n tat...headache then shut it off liao...WAHHAA...heng i still got until July or Aug to do it...

taking my PS in dec...u took liao?? show leh...heehe

Hahahaha..Not taken yet la. Your Big day is in June 2009? Which month is yours?

I am kinda shaking leg now. I leave the preparation of 'Guo Da Ning' to my mother-in-law. Hehehe...

Hi Dreamz81, I am not sure if it will be completed in Sept. Cos we are still making changes. My ID was asking me, when are we planning to move in, I told him, our wedding day is next year Jan. I think he also scared liao haha. He jokingly told me he wants to celebrate X'mas and New Year. I told, isn't that good... In that case we can have X'mas party cum house warming togehter... keke...

Hi desjo,

Yah.. we met at Double O when it was very "hot" that time. muahaha....

I do keep a blog of our reno and wedding prep. Nothing very interesting. Just to share... http://whenweleastexpectedit.blogspot.com

hehhee....no lah....my AD is in Sept 2009...urs in June 2009 ar?

haha...tat's good...tat one v traditional...a bit boring...

so wat other stuff u preparing now??

I am going through the guest lists now lor. Very headache..almost quarrel wif my husband. Haha..Have to calm myself down. How abt you?

Btw I tot of inviting singers to our big day.
Already wrote an email to enquire on the prices. If its too ex, I will give up this idea. Are you interested, I can let you know once I got replies from them.

Hi Mashi,

Pls include me in your nice table.
AD date: 10.10.09 and 11.10.09
AD venue: Wesley Methodist Church and Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
AD PG: TBA
AD VG: Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)
BS: White Link
WB: TBA
Lovenest: Toa Payoh

Hi cosyouaremygal,
I went double O to party b4..those were the days..keke

Hi Dianna,
Hw's the quality of the clothes?wanted to buy ;p

aiyah, Janice...it's normal for couples to quarrel in the midst of their wedding preparation...but remember, u both r doing it for ur wedding so no point to quarrel...just make it a win-win situation by giving in to each other

me ar? my hb more bo chup lah...cos he knows tat i'm v into details due to my job nature...hahhaa...he rather leave the preparation to me n then just discuss with him can liao...he will only step in when i start to make irrational finance decisions...hahahhaa

hehehe...to be honest Janice...i alrd booked our wedding band for our AD liao...hehhe...wat's ur budget and who r u looking at??

Have finally placed my deposit for banquet! *phew* at least one thing off my mind.

Kel> both ballrooms at NCQ is taken up for 21/11/09. Smaller one by me (hees) and the bigger one is taken up according to the coordinator. oops

Wow all of u confirm BS liao... now my turn to headache :-/ Can i chk how many photos did most of u negotiate for? Is the number of pages in an album standard? like say 20 pages? Or it depends on the no. of photos u have? Say in a wedding package it says 12"x15" album with 26 poses. Does this mean only 26 photos can be chosen from the PS?

oh dear...another location striked off my list, my turn to headache too..anyway tks ixoral! =)

btw when did u sign the package w them? i was kind of waiting for the wedding show tis sat 16 aug, but guess i kind of too late~

hi cherie, I know of 2 tailors who can make dresses...am not sure what their charges are like though because friends went to them but all satisfied with their work =)

if u like, i can try to get the contact no.s n pass them to u

Hi, Table as follows.

||, wanna to check wif u, when is ur ROM? same as AD??

Verena,

Pls check whether i stated correctly for ur ROM date n place. since u separate 2 days.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>03/01/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Ya. Sgbrides forum got prob. i almost cannot log on to my acc.
thus, late posting for the table. paisei..

Hi Twinfairy,
Re: your concerns about the photo album - it's true. While it's nice and pretty to have those with no borders and joined at the centre, once the joint starts separating it won't look as good. But it's personal preferences. You can get it reprinted once that happens so your photos will always look nice.

hi Jenny,

Welcome to the thread. so hw is ur preps??

Twinfairy,

for me, i dun mind to wear off the rack if the gowns are nice lor. haha... some ppl are pantang so they wan to wear first hand WG thus get MTM.

I dun intend to get MTM if i can get my gowns off the rack.

a pt to take note for whitelink, they hv exclusive range of gowns which is equal to MTM. their exclusive is very pretty...

if u wan, u can go to all the BS tat u shortlist to try the gowns. they will let u try de. but u hv to make appt first lor..
for me, i never try their gowns then i sign up wif them liao. haha..

who did u tok to at the fair for WL. c whether i knw the salesperson or nt. haha..

most BS will ask u to top up if ur MTM need to hv full full lace/ embroidery/ beading lor. tats my understanding.

as for the album. both has is pros n cons. it really depends on wat u like ba... wat they say also is true lor.

Quite true that during the show, there is more freebies abit lor.

for my own preference, Bliss, the gowns i find it quite ok.
Golden horse awards, i dun like the gal that service me.
Whitelink, i like the gowns. n the person who service me is nice lor (and also my sis also whitelink btb) thus can bargain abit more. haha

haha.. hi there..

Janice, let me knw the prices on the singers u enquire lei. sounds nice, provided i got the budget for it.

Grace, u got bk wedding band ar? which one u bk? n wat is the quote? can email me?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkel_Fel</TD><TD>011109 (sun)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture </TD><TD>lightedbox</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>p0cc0</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tydy</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

hey ixoral, i havent confirmed by BS

hey tinkle, welcome
have added ur name

Wow, Conrad
Mine will be at Furama Riverfront. Havent booked my BS yet because i'm kinda undecided. My HTB has a cousin who is in the BS line so while there's a part of me that feels obligated to go along with that studio, there's a part of me that's worried that having "family relations" for BS stuff may sour things if i don't like any of the arrangement. sigh!!

glympse > no la, my preferred date is 4 July 09 (definitely won't snatch with u).

waiting for marriot to revert, they indicate in email as wait list, after dat no news. so dunno wats the status now...

how come all of u so fast in booking BS ah, i haven even search!

luvlove,

Thanks for your info, yeah i'm looking at precious moments cos heard some good reviews and its near my home! hee..

care to share some fotos? email me at [email protected]

actually their OTR gown got size or not ah, cos im not those S or M size gal leh, scared cant fit.

Kel> i have placed a tentative booking with them abt 2wks back. then i passed NCQ my cheque deposit today so that i can secure my date and yet get to enjoy the wedding show perks. If i dont pay the deposit first, they have a policy to release all tentative bookings prior to the wedding day. All the best in choosing your ideal venue!

Popprincesstrin> you engaged your own PS PG outside of BS huh? since u have not taken any BS yet. Album wise, will they also do up those nice thick albums like what the BS will do?

hi galz,

im havin my AD on 6/12/09.. juz sign my bridal package with French.. anione signed up with them?? wonder hw's their services..

Hi desjO
Quality wise should be no problem from what i see, but then again no promise to quality issue.

Hi Vallous
Take ur time to explore. I will be adding in new tops by tomorrow. ^_^

Bubby19, pai sei. overlook. haha...

i added urs in liao...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>03/01/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks gals for your feedback.

Mashi - jimmy talked to us. generally, his service is alright. was quoted $3988 but if i can confirm I don't have banquet, a lot of things are deducted from the package making it less than 3.5k.

but he said, he is stationed at the Eunos showroom. Not at marina square.