(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi Christa,

embriodered shoes ah? bt we haf to get our own rite? I dont tink i will wear it again after the wedding leh..

I'm having everything on the same day.. sounds tiring already lor.. still gt 17 mths more..
sounds v long more to go.. but when i tink of the preparation.. doesnt seem that long too....

Hey Stersang..

My actual one includes 5D4N air ticket and accomodation to Korea, 1 day tour, 1 -2 days photoshoot, depends on weather conditions, rest F&E...
1 WD, 1 EG and 2 Groom Suits.
3 locations in Korea
Normal package onli 12 pathetic pictures, table top frame and 24 pc of 4R pics to relatives i think.. please haggle..

I topped up for AD WG and Suit Rental, makeup and alot more Photos.. $$$ fly... But i think it will be special to have a photoshoot so far away hehe..

Hi Wildwood.. yar.. shoes we have to get ourselves.. have to get b4 fitting so they know wat length to alter! ehe.. Search for shoes should start, in fact now....

Hey Christa,

your trip sounds interesting! hehee..

u have any idea abt whitelinks' normal package? how much issit.

Stersang.. normal package for Indoor, outdoor photoshoot + AD gown rentals is around 3.3k and above... i think.. never really look into them as i was smittened by the overseas package!

Anyone have doggies? I thinking of dressing them up in wedding outfits and walk down the aisle with me...

kinda sad that i could not incorporate them into my studio shots.. since i do not have any!

Haha, yeah mine was a blur too...too gan cheong already.

Reno just started a few days ago. Expected to complete by September.

How's your prep coming along?

hi all btbs

While helping my gf to source for PG/VG, I realise many PG/VG has increased their price quite abit! and it's by few hundred bucks.. therefore, i would suggest for those who has not yet booked their PG/VG, better book early to enjoy the current rate.

fatfat, thanks for the link

Stersang,

if you wan to have a rough idea of the whitelink packages, you can see the history threads in the whitelink forum.

Christa,
need to find shoes b4 the fitting ah??

bt i dont even know the design of my final outfit...how to buy shoe? i'm still tinking on hw i wan my gown to be like, nt so much of the Kua, since its jus OTR.. limited to wat WL have...

there are other things to tink off nw.. theme for the church wedding etc..

Wildwood.. oops.. forgot urs is MTM.. i think when ur final outfit is settled liao.. must have the shoes le..

Mine is OTR exclusive, so after i choose the gown, i can go get the shoes..

Hehe.. i think my theme will be silver blue.. like xmas decro LOL!

dreamz81, you really make efforts
but to top up $1200 really ex,really hv 2 source ard see can rent?

btw,BTB any advice on what to prepare for PS?any idea of nice places for Outdoor PS?

Christa,

my WG and EG can either choose MTM or OTR exclusive... so by then i choose then decide which one i want..
if i can find the ideal gown in the exclusive range, i hope i can fit into them.. cos those outfits were worn by models for their shows..and i dont have a figure of a model..

if Exclusive OTR range dont have wat i wan then i'll go back to MTM le..

Hi all BTBs

wah you all sound so prepared.. i haven't booked anything yet... coz my HTB has been overseas and has just came back..

at this pt of time i'm still looking at the right place for my banquet.. parents and in-laws insist on the quality of food..so i guess it'll most prob be a reastaurant.. any suggestions..but yet i also want a beautiful place to hold it at.. sigh.. i'm looking at club chinois, HIA, FRF and qianxi..

and i'm quite clueless bout the whole wedding package.. like if i dun want pre-wedding shoot is it worth it just to get the gowns..?

i want to get AD VG and PG.. coz i think those photos are more meaningful..ard what price are AD VG and PG at..? any recommendations?? would you mind sharing with me yours PG orVG webpages..?

any type of feedback or advice is most welcome.. good or bad.. just share..

Jac

Mashi> Thats good

Verena> Welcome. If you need help in getting BS/PG/VG do inform us we will sure help.

Hmmm as for your question on GDL part your right. For An Chuang is put the new bed/frame/bed sheets at the bride & grooms room. As for significance in Chinese customs dun know how to explain le... its a tradition being pass down from generation to generation.. just like CNY la.

Hi desjO,

I am from Julia Wedding News too. I'm taking my PS on 15 Jul. It's really very soon. When are you taking yours? I will be meeting the photographer one day before to discuss where to go. And I've prepared quite a no. of props. Don't know if it's too many. But I feel that just posing alone is quite boring, have some props at least can use the props to help us to have some poses.

I am looking forward to it!

Hi Edazz and Min

Me signed at Bliss Bridal because of 1 roadshow and the hard selling in the end signed this shop without even seeing others.....

Actually try di gio, desire, the aisle bridal and Thomson wedding collection. Their gowns are not too bad ...

Me selected my AD gown and some evening gowns liao next appointment on August for trying of outdoor gowns....

PS on October.... am I too fast? everything seems like a dream to me le... and suddenly me had chosen my AD gown....

hmm...consider got 9 months to go...ok lah...as long as u like it...sign it early or later still the same...
anyway, seems like i'm the only one who has not prepare for anything yet...would probably start stepping into bridal shops next month...till then, i wld still be looking at magazines & forum for more ideas & info.

Hi christy..thanks for the reassurance that there's support for BTB who's as clueless as me and dunno where or what to start with. Guess I think getting the dinner venue is my priority at the moment. Once that's out of the way, then I can scout for BS/PG/VG proper.

Any recommendations for BS from anyone who has gone through the BS-shopping?

Verena,

Ya. source ur AD venue first. especially if yours is a hot date then u hv to act fast. settle ur budget first then look for the suitable hotel...

Any budget or location tat u prefer?

As for BS ar, all of us here using diff BS.
For me, my BS is whitelink. So far i am very pleased wif their service. n quite gd comments abt them recently. haha...
Christy de is My Bridal Room. hers also not bad. not pushy type..

my advise is tat you look thru magazine to c which BS gowns u like then shortlist abt 3-5 BS to visit. If too many, tink u will b too tired.
have a try on their service. if happy then sign...

also set a budget on wat u wan..

Hi Mashi, HTB and I are more or less set on GCW cos their package is very attractive, esp. with the bridal fair deals. We've booked 11/10/09 for our AD and prob gonna confirm our booking during their bridal fair next Sun

Keitsu,

Oh.. i see. Will check with cecilia next Tuesday. If really is like the situation you mentioned earlier, then maybe will ask my hubby's parent to come my house talk.
Thanks alot.

Verena> Your Welcome. We try to help as much as possible. As Mashi say already my BS is My Bridal Room. Really not pushy type. If you are interested look for Uncle Quek and make appt to go down during weekdays as its less crowded. You can just tell Uncle Quek that Christy in the Bride Forum recom. you la. Not a problem one.

If you want to try gown b4 signing the package also can one. Uncle Quek is very friendly de.

My bro also got GCW... but sad to say 1 mth ago GCW just told them that GCW double book their WD with another event. They told my bro and he very angry... but GCW did replace them with another hotel and they paid the difference. Just be careful and double check with them again.

i told my mum.. she also said the same thing.. she said e more u tink e more confuse u are. so since e shifu went through the tong shu n provide mi e date so just take it as a good date lor...

Hi Grace,
oh ya, i rem u fr JWN too!my PS on 9 July..abit gan cheong..meetin PG on 7 Jul..not sure what to prepare?
U same as dreamz81 also wana use some props..but what kind of props to use?*scratch head*so what did u prepare? doing any mani & pedicure?bring shoes,mk up kit etc??

hi desjO,

Oh urs is next week. Hope u enjoy urselves!

Yes i m doing mani n pedi. Of course bring shoes n make up kit for backup. I m also bringing other props. Think i dont want to share it here cos other ppl will take my ideas as theirs. I tried to PM u but ur PM function is off. Drop me an email at [email protected] n i will tell u more abt the props i m bringing k?? Hear frm u soon..

Thanks gals actually I was thinking that all seems too fast and is like a dream... It's like 1 moment you are still thinking of the dates and wanted to slack and then the next moment, I had already chosen my gown liao.

But according to my BS it is not fast at all as year end is a little more busy for everyone... maybe I still am not getting used that I am getting married. Now I have to get a master to count my date for the wedding in Singapore. I got a feeling that I might not be able to hold my wedding in April 12 because my dad is no good to get married in qing ming le.... Sian....

Hey min

Have you decided to do a big dinner or small dinner? Anyway if you are planning for MTM gown then you need to go for it fast as it takes about 2 months to make the gown. And then you might want to ignore dec for PS because it seems to be a rainy season so may be quite risky.

Hi Edazz have you went for the first appointment for your gown? Or else when will you be going?

Hi Grace,
Me din noe need to activate my PM..keke..hv done so liao..can PM nw..im thinking of doin mani only as toes dun think will be seen ba? ;p
im thinking what to bring apart from shoes..mk-up kit as backup?but differ fr the BS MUA wor?abit worrying coz din prepare anything..

Hi Dianna,
Me will be having my photoshoot on 06/08. Choosing my gown on this coming Wednesday. Very excited.. Initially my PS is on late Sept, but worried that during that time will have alot of things to settle, example: Invitation card and my dowry matters. So bring forward the PS..Will try to snap some photo and upload it here.

hi wildwood =) oic, glad to hear tt both u n ur hubby come from the same church =)

christa, I like the church my hubby and I are using for our wedding (he belongs to that parish so it's lucky for us). I don't think that non parishoners can use the church though...I've never heard of anyone non catholic booking the church so I not sure if you can =)

But I've heard that you can book the Armenian church to hold your wedding ceremony...but not sure how much they charge.

Hi piggylover, can help me update the following info?

ROM: 21 Feb 09 (changed to one day earlier =P)
Venue: Raffles Town Club
AD PG: Am.Pm

Now gotta confirm my JP, AD VG, BS. Lotsa work. Phew.

glamourous, apparently the person has a slew of templates much like software which she uses to feed the pictures I provide for her into it. If I rem correctly, she purchased it for her wedding last time and now wishes to turn it into a side line. Saw her works on multiply; not bad.