(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hihi.. heehee.. something to share here.. =D
my AD is on 07.03.09, same as belinda... heehee.. =D banquet oso same place.. but will be held on the 08.03.09..
den leh, my BS is Venus JB.. wahahaa.. same as belinda oso.. happened so qiao here.. and we are friends.. =D

oic, but u have decided to have ur AD in the month of Nov?

my geomacer calculated my AD long ago....must wait for tong shu out isit? then how come he can come out with the dates...kinda confused here...

Thanks grace lourdes,
my big day is on 30th sept and though rather far away, hoping to conclude most if not all of the major task like BS, venues, PG etc cos I've got to do up 2 "bridal room" as I'll be shuttling between my parent's house and his place. Have not managed to find a suitable new place.

Anyone has any good and budget PG to recommend? Like for eg, after 2 weeks of toil, I managed to find someone who will only charge me 20 to 30 bucks to do something like a photo montage, incld of song and wordings; photos provided by myself. Now just need to find a good deal for photographer. Anyone has recommendations, no need super fantastic arty farty style. Long as its clear, well taken, can see clear pictures, I'mn happy. Dun care journalistic style or candid la... I'm not particular on the actual day shots.

BTW anyone getting hitched on 30th sept too? Just wanna know how the weekday schedule should be like... a little paranoid about the attendance as it's a wednesday, also don't know how insanely early should I get out of bed...

Ya i decide to have my AD in the month or Nov or maybe Dec ..

Which geomacer u went?

ya i waiting for the tong shu to be out. i also seeking options whereby no need tong shu.

Hi Andrea and Wildwood!

I feel that church wedding is more relaxed for me, one shot do all, not having banquet at night ya.. but will still proceed with the tea ceremony in the morning.

COs almost all the stuff will be taken care by my church brothers and sisters, from decro to training the flower girls, to worship songs and etc..

I just have to make a checklist and make sure all i wanted is in! I think i will appointment someone to be my coordinator for my church wedding :p

Maybe we can all share our church wedding woes here! Ha... still a yr away....

Have you girls gotten a church for the wedding yet? My church is in a cinema right now, so i gotta find one myself!

Eh.. wildwood! u also from whitelink!!! ^5!
I haben chose my MUA.. who are u choosing?

Hi momo,

Congrats on becoming a MRS. Hehe..how did your ceremony go? Next step for you will be AD...excited about your first fitting?

Yeah it's quiet these days. Hee...I am currently busy with renovations of my new home.

Christy> Oh, like tt ah. Now I know le. I heard that Chinatown is ex. Must go to Bukit Timah or some wer else is cheaper. Have you bought your stuff yet?

My HB has certain ideas about PG, so he does have a few favourites. & I oso know what he likes, so will look around. Thanks for the recommendation.

Mashi> I will go check out your recommendation too. Dank you too. =)

Hi Keitsu,
Have you book a date for your food tasting?
Try to book a friday food tasting session on July. But oni left with 23rd for the month of July. Can't believe that. So no choice.. have to wait till Sept as August would be lunar 7th month. Not very nice to discuss my dowry and Pin Jin matters..

Mashi> I always say to BTB no use beling unhappy for you wedding as it should be your most happiest day of your like. Take things easily and leave everything to your jiemei on that day if trouble arise.

Aggiegal> Bukit Timah got sell GDL staff meh??? You got address PM me so I can KIV. No la... my things not so soon aft my younger bro's AD which is 15 Feb 09 long way to go le. Thing my mom will be buying everything I dun worry la she quite free with my dad so 2 of them can go dating and find the GDL things.

As for the PG its ok la... help you mah. Need any thing else?

HI Yi Jing,

I haven't book a date for food tasting yet.. you trying to book now? is it a bit early? Guess you trying to discuss about dowry matters together at the food tasting?

Hmm i don't intend to go so early.. maybe in december or november... cos I understand from Cecilia previously that they will be shutting down their Chinese Restaurant... although they will keep the main chef... so I guess it would be safer to taste them nearer to the date, cos I'm not sure if it will still be the same pple cooking for my AD.... :P

I think I received an email tt doing a good quality photo montage at only $10-$20 something like tt...but I cant find e email...at 1st i also shock for tt...but since already have our own PG, so we didnt bother to ask tt much... haha...

Raywen, I have no idea on other PG, but I can let u know my AD PG...they did for my ROM last yr and end up we decided to engage them for our AD as well...If u wana see their work for my ROM, this is the link http://benbenfish8083.multiply.com/photos/album/1/_Our_ROM_-_06_Oct_2007_

wildwood, i'm catholic , so my preps for my mass involves doing up the booklet, making sure the priest approves of it, theme colour for bridesmaids and groomsmen, choir, church decor, catering, finding the priest, booking the church, readers, helpers, music for entrance and exit,remembering to slot in rehearsal time, going for pre-marriage classes...

christa, I also appointed someone to be my church wedding co-ord and she's already married (Catholic like me too) so she knows exactly what to do =P I booked my church last year liao coz I think it's quite popular =P

Oh.. how much issit? do u have his particulars?

ya i am shortlisting the hotels now and also looking at the BS.

ONce i have my date i jus go ahead n book!

Stersang, long shifu works from his home near yio chu kang.. give him a call and he will ask u for some info... after that he will arrange for you to meet him.. i think it's by appt only

Hi Andrea and Christa,

I'm an anglican, having church wedding at my own church in Tampines. FH also fm that church.

I'm having church on the same day as tea ceremony and banquet. Other than booking the sanctuary, i had not plan anything else for my church wedding..

Christa, I not yet chose MUA or PG. Next yr Mar onwards then choose gown leh.. long way to go.. i'm okie with anyone de, nt v particular. Cos i feel, MUA from WL shld be able to make every bride pretty for the BIG DAY, so not so worried on that yet.

I can't remember much of the ceremony, except that I was smiling until my jaws ache and my dress was very tight. Told the bridal shop to tighten the waist to get the hourglass figure, so cannot blame anyone.

Luckily we had lots of photos taken to remember the occasion.

How's your reno going? Expected to complete soon?

Hi Chuababy,

Haha... so I'm one of the 5 brides.

A Canadian company had booked Sheraton for 2 weeks for event, hopefully they dun need the ballroom till that long.

Btw I also went to Jin Zi Long, so coincidence ya.

reinn,
stersang is correct.
[宜] is good.
[忌] is not good.

If you have settled on the date (step 1), then you can click on the date and check on more details of that date (step 2). If you click 查詢當日時辰時局 (step 3), you will be able to see which hour is good for you (zodiac) to marry over (customary at the groom hse)

Aggiegal,

u ar welcome...

Christy,
me still nt so worried on the troubles. haha. got trust on the ppl tat will b helping tat day lor. haha

wow, very long nv come in here already, suddenly see so many new peeps ard.

Date: 11 & 17 Jan 09
Day: Sunday & Saturday
Venue: Grand Copthorne Waterfront
BS: My Bridal Room
PG: Lightbox Production
VG: Lightbox Production

So how has everyone's preparation been? Now for me trying to think of deco that will not cost me a bomb but can bring out the theme i want. So thinking of places and props for my PS to suit my theme as well. Anyone has any lobangs for rental of props or deco for banquet deco or where to get nice props for PS?

Hi Andrea

Hmm i thought of booking a catholic church, but i am a from evangelical protestant church wor.. I think catholic churches are very beautiful! But they would cost alot ba..

Bf is from a prebyterian school... they got a church there.. hoping we can rent it.. but from the web they say only for members of the church.. arghh.. hope old school boy can rent it too... must pray for it!!

Hi Wildwood! You are lucky you got your church as the venue. My old church premises can be used, but its tooooo small.. haiz..

Wow.. March can go choose gowns already? So Early ar? I took the Korea Autumn Package.. only Oct or Nov can go photoshoot.. Abit rush.. but they keep tell me no problem...

Hello Everyone,
Time pass real fast..few more mths to our Big day..keke
dreamz81, u need to rent props for banquet?tot htl will provide? PS also required?

Date: 11 Jan 09
Day:Sun
Venue : Holiday Inn Park View
BS : Julia Wedding News
PG: Studio Mobile
VG : Forest Productions

Christa,

both my fh n i are members of the church, so can use church as the venue lor..

next mar then choose gown... tts 9 mths b4 AD.. abt there bah.. cos PS is at abt july or so.. then by the time after selecting, printing etc should be able to get album by nov.. jus b4 wedding lor..

so for nw, i have another 8 mths to loss more weight..

desjo> the florist my hotel using abit ex leh. I went down and see the standard deco package that comes with the hotel banquet is quite ok, but i feel not enuff to bring out the theme i want. Hence we discuss with the florist, just the stage the "pavillion" make abit more grand and the aisle stands change to a topiary and we also tell them we dun wan the centrepiece at all and still I need to top up $1200 for it. Abit ex I feel, so thinking on top of the florist standard deco package and rent other stuff or diy some things to add to the atmosphere.

As for PS, my BS got some props to use but i wanted to find more unique stuff and want the photos to fit my banquet theme so that during the reception the photos will not look out of place.

Oh your hotel is Holiday Inn Park View, heard the food there is nice.

Wildwood

Yea... whitelink ask me to go for the photoshoot this oct/nov.. but.. i need time to lose weight! And take 1 yr in advance.. hmmm like a bit too early, and next oct/nov like abit too rushed.. ARGH!

Your gowns are otr or mtm?

I just realised my bf is abit tooo tall and big to take otr.. damn.. dunno they will ask me top up or not >.<

Hi Keitsu, thank you so much for your advice. Didn't know that they would be shutting down their chinese restaurant. But no choice, cos had to discuss dowry matters during the FT session. Anyway Cecilia ia having leave and would only be back on this coming Tuesday.. Wait for her to come back then see how it goes ba.

Hi Shining Hoshi, no choice la. Cos still had lots of things to discuss for my wedding between our families.

Hi Stersang,

I doubt so since so many ppl say that the tong shu is not out. What he needs is both yr name, birth dates, parent's name... can't really remember in details but you can call &amp; check.

I took their package which consist of ROM &amp; AD dates. They will let you know the few dates that are good for you.

Hi JO&amp;JY,

haha, i think quite many people went to him. So was it jin zi long himself who serviced you or it was it his son?

Hey Stersang,

think he will need you and ur hubby's names, birth dates and time, and both parent's names and birth dates. That is all.

What i did was to call them and ask wat are the details they need. Then once u gather the info, can just call and update them. Dun have to go down personnally. They will let u know when the report will be ready then u just make appointment to visit them.

Hi Yi Jing,
The closing down I heard from Cecilia... but i can't exactly remember the month... understand is that after the chinese restuarant close down, the food tasting will be conducted at a function room... and they will try to consolidate a few food tasting to happen on the same day.... think you can check with Cecilia to find out more bah...

alternatively, you can get your in-laws to go to your place to discuss about the drowry? cos the tradition should be they go up your place, unless not convenient then will go outside to talk...

Hi Christa,

my WG &amp; EG are MTM, Kua is OTR. I cant wait for the gown selection in mar/apr.. bt still have to wait quite awhile..

Hi Stersang... standard Package to Korea is $3888 for 2... they having promo now! Do check it out.. I think its quite worth the price..

Wildwood... hehe.. i also wearing a Kua! that means we will be fighting for the kua! wahaha.. hope they have nice ones! I wondering what shoes can go with the Kua? very hard to match eh...

i'm also an Oct bride, tentative AD is 10/10/09 for church wedding and 11/10/09 for dinner. Haven't confirmed dinner, BS, PG and VG at all. U gals are really quick and efficient.

I'm just wondering what's GDL and An Chuang for? I understand that GDL is where the HTB brings food stuff to the female side...what's the significance in Chinese customs? Can someone direct me to some reading online or kindly explain?

Hi Stersang

Have you signed with any BS yet? Haha.. take the autumn one and join me la.. then we can pester them go to the places we prefer.. hehe..

Hi wildwood.. i am just exaggerating hahahah.. headache abt shoes.. must wear embriodered shoes?

Hey Christa,

Haven chosen any BS yet.. still browsing ard.. wat is included in your package? hahaa..

Reinn,
den how? which shi fu u go?