(2009) Brides of year 2009

eevee,

wat is ur min n max requirements on the tables? wat other tings u looking at?

twinfairy,

me tink left PG n VG then can rest for time being liao. haha..
hmm BS ar. wat kind of BS u lookin at? 1 stop BS or juz designer BS tat provides gown for u only...

sorry for MIA-ing for so long. i have finally fixed my schedule for my fittings. i will be going for my first fittings 25th June, and my PS will be in mid Sept.

Seems pretty late compared to most Feb BTB, but i kinda prefer PS to be nearer to my AD.

Warm welcome to all the new Feb BTB in this thread, and so many Digio brides too. heehee.

MashiMashi.. that great, at least the hotel still condider weekday cos most hotel will say Fri is weekend rate (since sat not working day).

eevee, yups let us know your estimated budget & min then we can squeeze our brain juice to gather suggestion.

Twinfairy... me only settle venue. rest of things i think next year then I do liao,

Hi Twinfairy,

I am looking for weddings bands now too. My friend told me to look for it during great singapore sale. Sometime will have good offer. Don't really see any nice design, all the design almost the same.
Will like to know how much actually do you all willing for spend on a wedding bands? My BF actually don't really want to spend too much on the wedding bands as he said we will be wearing it everyday ....

Hi Mashi_mashi and Jiaple,

I’m looking at about 25 tables and max 32 tables.
My estimated budget is about $700 – 850.
Looking at things like free flow beer and of course food with not bad reviews.

Was previously looking at Furama City Centre but realized I may not be able to meet the min req of 30 tables.

Do let me know of any good recommendations … J

weeeee..........shake leg time!!! sort of......

now can totally focus on getting stressed out by my job duties liao....

venue: The Pine (with an "s"), Grand Ballroom

till now i still wonder why the word pine with an "s" is not allowed...hhmmmm.....

hmm eevee,

wat abt orchard parade hotel? heard min 25 max 32. food is under tung lok grp de. so perks n food wise should b ok.

furama riverfront? think got mercury rm can cater ur needs...

hmm.. the rest then will hv to tink abit. as my tables is min 30 de. haha.. so below tat i never go c. haha...

hi Nana,

Oh.. 11days after my AD. haha

so u settle all ur tings le ar? like BS, PG n VG etc...

becoz i saw tat u goin to confirm ur venue liao..

i'm new here. Checking out venues for dinner for end yr 2009. Any recommendations? Anyone holding their dinners at OCC?

Hi mscupid11, sure thing! Hehe, we're waiting for our final quotes before deciding which to go to. Reno prices are getting more ex nowadays.

Hiya Yan, your PS is not late, mine got postponed to late Sept. Hehe.

Hi michael, welcome to the Feb 2009 thread. How's your prep getting along?

twinfairy, gd gd.. simple is always nice de.

eevee, i will b attending 1 wedding nxt sun in OPH. mayb u can ask for their pkg n compare ard 1st.

hi clarice! i will b holding my wedding in OCC grand ballroom in 26 dec 2009. OCC is a very nice venue for wedding, u can go down take alook n ask for their pkg. Andrew attend to me when i went there for 1st n placing deposit time.

cube cube, congrat of ur venue!!

ur venue hav been added into the table as follow:-
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>04.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>05.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>06.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>3Some</TD><TD>Skyworkz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17.12.2009</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23.12.2009</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine </TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
*Pine with S behind

hi nana,
ure AD is 1 day before mine..
yeah.. i also hope everyting turn out well, as weekdays.. ppl usualli knock off from work late..

So which BS have u shortlisted??

hi mashi mashi,
thanks for ure info..
i'll keep a lookout for the VG.. as the date is till far.. haha..

Hi Fifteenmay,

I think its betta to go for the trial session to gauge for yourself as expectations tends to varies and differs from different gals.
Reckon U only book the MUA until you are sure, rather than hold the MUA up and only to cancel upon them later.

piggylover, actually i have already asked for quote from OCC. But i realised the rooms is either too small or too big for us. we estimate abt 30 tables. So OCC grand ballroom needs min. 40 tables.

our budget is abt $800. any recommendations? Est. table ard 30-32. accessible coz some M'sia friends and relatives coming in.

by the way, anyone going for any M'sia BS?

Hi Clarice &amp; Evee, depending on weekday or weekend rate, maybe you can considering the following:

* Carlton Hotel / M Hotel
* Furuma Riverfront / Novotel Clarke Quay
* Holiday Inn Parkview
* Hilton Hotel
* Park Hotel (the ex Crown Prince Hotel at Swensens).Gd Location
* If you wan restaurant, i heard Pioneer Spring at Safar Mt Fabour is nice as well.

Jiaple,

I tink Park Hotel (the ex Crown Prince Hotel at Swensens) will b undergo reno lei. tink u gals hv to double check with them. dun knw i remembered correctly or nt. haha

clarice, yes the need a min 40 tables for the grand ballroom. ur budget is $800, u mean nett include everything? if refer to OCC pkg include ++ it will round up $900 below per table, not including wine.

which date r u looking into? dec09 there is afew hot date whereby some bride is facing problem nw getting venue.

Hi mashi_mashi and sotong_gal,

I have confirmed for venue and BS only, have not search around for the rest. Currently a bit worried about the BS cos alot of negative comments were posted after I signed up with them so feeling a bit regret now. Lately the thread for this BS was removed in this forum as per the request of the BS management. Thus even more worrying. Have placed $1000 deposit so also not sure whether to give it up anot.

sotong_gal> Is the date a special one for you and your hubby that's why you choose a weekday? The hotel coordinator told us that the demand for weekday banquet is increasing. The turnout also quite good and can start on time as most guests come straight from work.

Hi cookiefleur,

Congratulations to another Jan BTB. Everyone is definitely excited about their upcoming wedding. Hee.

Hi Jacqeline,

My 2 cents worth:

1) Bridal Studio - photoshoot (indoor, outdoor), make up artist (photoshoot &amp; AD), wedding &amp; evening gown (photoshoot &amp; AD), tea dress (AD), corsages (AD), bridal &amp; helpers' car (AD), bridal car decorations (AD), helpers' car decorations (AD), bridal bouquet (photoshoot &amp; AD), husband's suit, father &amp; father-in-law suit, accessories...

2) Guo Da Li - Dowry, Guo Da Li items from husband's side, return gifts from bride's side, tea set, bedside lamps, bedsheet etc.

3) Banquet Dinner - Hotel/Restaurant, wedding invitation cards, invitation printing, food tasting, guestbook, pens for signing of guestbook, invite list, seating plan, wedding favours, Ang Pow Box

4) Photography/Videography for AD

5) An Chuang

6) Buffet for home on AD morning during tea ceremony

7) Make Up Artist for mum, mum-in-law, sisters (if required)

8) Husband's Shoes, Bride's Heels, Red Packets for AD, Fresh notes for Red Packets

9) Helpers' list and duties, how to tekan your hubby!

10) On the AD, remember to bring your wedding photo album, the framed up wedding photo, video montage, music CD containing your march-in songs, your toiletries cos you're staying over!, Thank You speech, Emcee's speech (if necessary),

List is non-exhaustive and varies from each couple.

Hope it's useful to all..

haha....tnx piggylover n jiaple.

hahahahaha.....so funny, the pine still have to indicate with * to say got "s" included...hahahaha

Hi people...

long time no post in this thread~

i've got a few questions which i hope u people out there could help~

- anyone got VG to recommend?
- have u ladies bought your heels/shoes for wedding / PS? Any recommendation?

Hi mashi,

i only need a wedding gown and probably a tea dress. dun really fancy multiples gown changing for photoshoot too. what do u suggest?

havent really look into any bridal shop yet.

i think is a good time to buy during GSS too. but i havent pop into any store yet. this is one of our plans. havent decided on a budget yet. cos havent really look at wedding bands. not sure what's the price range.

Jiaple,

mashi mashi is correct, Park hotel at orchard there, is having renovation and no booking for them for the whole year 2009. Meritus Mandarin also having renovating in 2009 but i dono when they will complete.

Hi Clarice,
Another two hotels within your budget,
1) Le Meridien (at orchard)
tis hotel is our wedding hotel as well, we will be having same tables no as u 30-32.
2) Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall

This two hotels offer all the items we wana, (eg, two nites stay, free flow beer, 1 wine per table, and other common items) if sign during wedding show, even better, tt time my last two choices is this two hotels. Most important, they onli hold one wedding per nite.

grace,
wow.. thanks for your list.. just realise that i still got quite a fair bit of stuff to do...

btw, are we suppose to give out the invitation card and "cakes" on the guo da li date? i abit blur.. any recommendation of where to get nice "cakes" for the relatives except for Beganwan?

Alamak.. i blur. Work in Orchard but think walk around with my eye close.. never see the reno

I agree with Fish, you must be comfortable with the perks &amp; it must be comprehensive to aviod additional cost after the dinner, my package at MM also includes 1 wine per table, ff of beer, two nights stay ect... nothing to ask for already.

doris,

mayb u might wan to look into the thread for X-zen, tink i seen nt so gd comments abt them lor.
mayb u wan to look ard first. dun so fast decide on the BS..

twinfairy,

if tats the case, if u got budget, can go to designer BS. tink got quite afew hv very nice mtm gowns. mayb u try to look ard in the forum, there are some wif gd comments.

as i did nt take up those BS, so actually cannot comment wat.

wat is ur budget for ur BS?

Jiaple,

Wah, u so fast confirm the hotel le huh? or u have already confirm long time ago? MM offer so good ma? MM is marina Madrian or Meritus Mandarin? their Maria Madrian package is expensive wo...

Wow! cube_cube, now your turn to shake leg.
got the main settled

Ladies! have a good thing to share.
got a contact from my buddy on the customise of personal Ang Pow.
Details are:
JASVY Marketing (Tel: 62992263)
They do wedding cards printing with good quality too, and she find that they are better then T-dragon.

Do remember to write it down somewhere! cheers!

Hi blinko,

I have got no VG to recommend. For heels, I got mine from Tang+Co @ TangsOrchard and DIY-ed a bit. When I bought, there was a 10% off, on top of it, I paid using the Tangs Credit Card and got another 10% rebate. Effectively, it's like a 10% + 10% off. If you like, I can email you the pictures. Leave your email add here.

Hi Jacqeline,

Hope the list helps a bit. I have my own Excel spreadsheet with timeline on when to complete what. So I merely extracted it from my spreadsheet and give you the main points. Some it's really up to individuals how you want to customise it. Some wants it simple, do away with this and that...

I guess it depends on your parents whether they want to give out the invitation cards and cakes. My parents would need us to do so. My HTB and I are deciding between http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2007/home.php and http://www.kyo.com.sg/.

For Chocz Confectionery, I have tried the cakes and Ang Ku Kuehs, love them. They allow you to mix and match. Packaging is very elegant, the modern kind. My dad has been hinting me that he wants me to buy from here cos' looks very presentable and got "face" haha.

For Kyo Cakes, it looks more traditional. I got this site from reading people's pages. I thought their cakes are relatively cheap too. But I am not sure whether they're yummy!

mashi_mashi >> I called OPH today. Was told someone had booked for 21 Nov 09 alrd ... Sighz .. Had thot that would be a good choice at good price ... Seriously cant think of better place now ...

Furama Riverfront I dun like the Mercury ballroom.
Holiday Inn Parkview is out of my budget ...
Park Hotel closed of renovation till 2010.
As for Hilton, not sure what is the rate like? Anyone can advise? Guess I'm kinda troublesome ...

I'm also sourcing for my venue. Having a big headache as I'm looking at venues which can take min 25 and max 32 and price range about $700 - $850 ... Kinda lost now.

Had wanted to take Furama but min is 30 tables.

Anyone can advise?

Hi Fish.. haha I oso think a bit KS to book so early, but nvm lah, at least I secure the venue first. MM offer not too bad... but the catch is have to sign before 31 May to enjoy the perks (1 btl of wine &amp; ff beer) extended from their April wedding show, normal package only 1 barrel of beer,

The "MM" is marina mandarin, the weekend package kinda ex abv 1k, so I save $$$ opt for weekend keke cheaper.

Eevee... i tink Hilton package for weekend less than 1K... weekday ard 798nett. They got two venue for wedding, one min 30-35, one is max 25 tables. My email is [email protected]

I like JWN, but their package quite ex.. then got price different if chose between the new gowns &amp; old gowns one right?

Hi eevee,

For Hilton, weekday is $700 plus and for weekend is $908 to $1008.

Why u dont consider the two hotels i mentioned to Clarice this afternoon? their package within yr budget, then location, perks and others also quite attractive.

nana you signed up with santiago rite? at the suntec wedding fair is it?

don't worry too much ba..as long as the shop is still there and is able to deliver what is in your contract, dont bother too much about what others said...

alot of threads were removed every now and then one..even french bridal's thread used to be removed as well..so this is small thing la...

by the way, your AD is on which date in Oct 09?

hi mashi...

wah, so coincidence ar..
now busy preparing for hse reno and wedding..
so tired and stressful..
anyway i booked my bs wif jwn liao..hahah

hi jiaple &amp; pigglylover..

nice to see all the 09 brides here..
btw, when urs?? hv u girls booked ur bs and venue?? thk venue is the most diff to book..