(2009) Brides of year 2009

eevee

Fish >> Both hotels u mentioned are good but Le Meridien min 35 tables on weekend and grand plaza quite ex.

mrs_kan

Hi Supergal,
I signed up with Z Wed at e Pines wedding show. As Z and Santiago are related so the person said can allow me to choose from either. Hopefully the management will really take all the negative feedback into consideration and buck up.

My AD will be in 27 Oct 09. What have you gals prepared so far??

wildwood

i'm also a Dec'09 BTB...

What else is there to do after the confirmations of banquet, BS, AD PG & VG + exercise plan to loss lots of weight??

teresa45

Hi eevee,

I will hold my wedding banquet at Le Meridien too. A few mths ago, I n my hubby sign the contract for min 30 tables only on weekend.

So think u can call them up n discuss on this..

honeybunny

Hi Yen,

Nice to see you... my AD is 23 Dec at Marina Mandarin.. When is yours

Eveee.. thanks a lot for your email..love JWN, but kinda over my budget

sotong_gal

hi nana,
we were trying to save a bit, that's why chosen a wkday..
we booked during the fair & at that very point, we still haven fix a date yet. Beside, there's only 4 wkends in a month.. so we decided to go for wkdays, more choices ba..

i agree with wat supergal say.. once u already signed up with the BS, stop tinking abt the negative tings.. Cos a lot depends on individual..

As for me, i have only booked the venue & BS. Trying to come up with the guest list.. Guess that's abt all.. the rest like a bit too earli to start.. haha

cube_cube

wildwood,the ans is..****DRUM ROLL****

SHAKE LEG !!!!

Disclaimer:
Amt of weight-loss for shaking leg varies from person to person

(^.^)

supergal

i also haven't prepare anything yet..cos still focusing on my rom preps in this oct..think also abit early to start lor..but you can source around for AD photographer if you want..and if you gown is mtm, can browse through wedding mags for ideas..

you confirm your banquet venue already?

benbenfish

Hi eevee,

We also signed up with Le Meridien with 30 tables only for weekend without request. then they gave us 2 reserve tables... so i think their package indicate 35 tables min for weekend is juz for indication, but actual, they accept booking for 30 tables for weekend also..

for Grand Plaza, Ruby package is ok de ya (weekend), $888 with 2 nites (upon u request), and 1 nite stay for helper, free flow beer and 1 wine per bottle. e other weekend package is $908, but perks is exactly same expect the dishes. Hope it help.

honeybunny

keke.. good good seems like lotsa of 09 brides... me on leave today & tml Happy!

Btw just to check with all of you.. what is the norm deposit to book actual PG & VG?

benbenfish

wahahah...
YEah...it's active.... and alot sept 09 bride...ahahah...

hmm...as for the deposit we paid for PG anf VG, we paid $600... then actual day then pay the balance...

Ask u all huh, since there are so many couple getting marry in sept 09 and it's a hot months (seems), then shall we all take bridal shooting and select our gown early, otherwise later other brides might select all the nice gowns for BS and AD...

piggylover

Yvonne, thanks for ur info!! customise ang pow, u mean like add in couple name or our own design request?

catty, sorry i havent add in ur. will add in in nxt window de. do keep us update when u confirm ur thing okie?

hi Wildwood, welcome joining Dec09 thread!! hav u got ur date yet? do keep us inform, so we can update ur info into our table.

hmm.. hav u rom yet? if u planning for ur AD solemnisation den gotta add in JP too. other thing will b wat u had mention de, if u hav other planning like design of ur venue theme, DIY angpow box n etc den all this will b task to do le.

cube cube, FAT!! i jus wanna tone up my flabby arm n leg..

piggylover

Catty, ur date hav been updated le. do keep us update for others which u hav settle le.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>04.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>05.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>06.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>3Some</TD><TD>Skyworkz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17.12.2009</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23.12.2009</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mashi_mashi

hi Fish,

dun need to worry, dun tink all the brides will be getting married on the same day de. dun so kan cheong.
haha...

sept is actually hot fr the mid onwards as lunar 7th mth juz over so 8th mth sure alot wedding de...

piggylover

Jiaple, for the PG &amp; VG deposit is depend hw much they require from actual cost. for mine is 20% of actual cost den come with another 2 more payment to clear it.

Fish, im planning to take my PS 6mths ahead from my AD. but 1 thing worry lar, if select n chose early cos of PS. scare BS will allow other bride to use our selected gown for the wedding unless we opt for MTM. if nt chances are high for other to use it.. fan fan fan...

mashi, yup yup u r rite. straight aft 7th mth will b got time for wedding, so tat mean last quarter of the yrs are all hot mths..

sparkless

seem like i am the only one here with a August wedding.

wow... u gals are very fast in getting things done. I am still asking for quotes for photography. And not all I have enquired get back to me

I haven't even thought about videography.

mashi_mashi

PL,

if u really u care tat ppl will wear ur gowns b4 u, then do MTM lor.

for me, most impt is suits me n its pretty lor. so wat other ppl wear b4. haha... ppl wun knw de mah.
haha

twinfairy,
tink very seldom ppl will wed in aug as is in lunar 7th mth lor. chinese dun like de.
i still lookin at quotes. tink will mit up the PG n VG soon ba. to c their works.
haha

chuababy

Hi eevee and all,

finally i settled my venue! now can move on to other things....

mine not alot of tables too...hence was indeed quite a headache during sourcing stage...

my fren having hers at grand plaza park hotel, she does not have many tables either...would you want to consider that?

piggylover

twinfairy, normally those reply u, u can see their pkg 1st. if u'r okay den can meet up with them n see their work.

mashi, hahah.. MTM nd to top up $$ le. im not worry ppl wear b4, jus tat during ther period but b4 my AD. i worry the gown keep alter big n small, wait out of shape le. whahahhahahha :p

phaffia

Good to hear that michael! I guess it's better to have everything ready so timing can be paced out. Not so stressful. Which BS did you take up with?

keitsu

Hi grace,
thanks for the info.. looks like you are very well organise... even got your own timeline... i think i'm very lazy hahahahaha.. need to buck up man...

yah my parents would also like to give out the cakes.. very headache now....

mrs_kan

supergal> Jus received the hotel's contract and going through it at the moment. Might need to talk to the coordinator again.
Where will you be holding your ROM?

Btw, would like to seek advice on the difference between pages and poses in a wedding album.
eg. 5 pages (add 4 poses)
what does this means?

mashi_mashi

haha.. PL,

trust the BS lor. if in any case the gown got prob, request them to change.

believe they will change for u de. as its their prob. haha

journey

Hey, YES! can have your own Angpow in the color u wan and the design with couples' names on it.

**Hands UP** need to tone my "butterfly" arms and faty legs too
i'm lazy too, but got to start real soon, PS is just a year from now!

ecarg1310

Hi blinko,

Will send you the photos tonight when I get home.

Hi keitsu,

I have to organize the timeline so that I spread everything out, 1 month accompolish 2 - 3 stuff to make sure everything is not last minute. Plus, the busy lifestyle like work etc. would require me to have a timeline. Else, I will never ever finish preparing everything on time. Hee.

Cakes not that difficult la. I personally will go for the Chocz Confectionary. Not too expensive and many actors/actresses go there too.

Hi baby,

My AD is on 15 Jan 2009.
When's urs?

piggylover

hi all Dec09 BTB &amp; HTB!!

we would like to extend more info into our table for all. so pls update me ur info as follow:-

1. ROM date?
2. ROM Venue?
3. JP name?
4. Multiply ID?

classicbaby

Hi grace,

My AD is on 16 Jan 2009. our dates so near
i am going to order cake from kyo, first is near my place second i like their 10 pieces traditional cakes, now hardly hv those cakes anymore. Haha

When is the usual timing to start going for 1st fitting huh? I am actually intending to wait until my ROM is over (end june) and then make appt for 1st fitting in July. Is it too close to the AD?

tksl

okie..
ROM date: 26/12/09
ROM Venue: Orchard Hotel Putting Green
JP Name: ???
Multiply ID: dun have

thanks pl!

supergal

hi nana,

so you confirming with GPPH? or some other hotel?

about the pages and poses thing..i used to be quite confused until i went for my BS shopping..then i got to know how they count..

ok basically, pages would just mean the no. of pages that your wedding album would be..the tricky part is the poses thingy. usually and especially for a full digital album, where there are alot of computer effects, you won't just have one single shot (pose) per page..otherwise, it will look really dull..so that's why pple usually put more than 1 pose in a single page and your BS will play around with the pics to create a nice effect.

my BS offers me 31 pages and 40 poses..so that means i could have more than 1 pose per page and most probably, may need to add some more pose later to create a nice digitally enhanced album

usually, most BS will offer more poses as compared to pages..cos they know the more poses an album has, the more you can play around with the pics and the nicer your album will look..that's how i feel..

hope this helps!

oh btw, i'm holding my rom at hotel rendezvous

catty08

Thanks Piggylover! Muacks! I think we are getting close to booking a venue, now have to sit down with my partner and decide which one to book. I'll update again. Hmm we ROMed a couple of years back, do i still need to update? :p

hey chuababy,
u can just call me trin! my AD's probably on 271109. I'll be going down to take a look at 2 venues on thurs to check them out. I don't even know if the 2 hotels i'm looking at will be kind enough to give additional perks. Think they r quite rigid
Have only confirmed my photographer that's all. u?