(2009) Brides of year 2009

andrea.. my budget includes everything plus flowers deco too - hence can be lower cos venue deco will be provided by hotel rite?? unless i m looking for sumthing more special lar..then need to top up, right? hehee

need to go find some diy stuff liao

hey gers, we are planning for a gathering for 2008/2009 BTB on 04 Mar 08. anyone interested can refer to the this thread for more information http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/496071.html?1203652936.

hi emeraldbride, thanks for joining us. see you on tat day!

u gals noe whr to get bird cage?? i saw some shops use bird cage as deco but not those brown one but white one..dunno whr to find n also dunno how much it will cost leh

i went for mani n pedi juz now.. very good!! can consider for my AD next year. nearly 2 hrs of full service..

Hmm.. white bird cage.. How about buy the normal cage and spray with white paint? Will it be cheaper than getting the ready white ones?

I think I saw 1 of the hotel theme using bird cage also. I cant recall which hotel, might be Oriental.

My hubby was joking with me previously that its implying no life after marriage. Thats y i still remember seeing. Hee..

noxy

in fact, i called up quite a few hotels before i managed to book four seasons. the ones i like all taken up already! now working hard at PG and VG....

cat_hater

the guy also usually brings the bridal bouquet to fetch the bride i think... although i'm not doing that.

I will be meeting master Long this Sat at 7pm..

Finally, I can start to source for my wedding banquet after this Sat..

I m thinking of the Trader hotel.. Anyone received any comment on this hotel?

hi Shining Hoshi,

u signed up with precious moment bridal. wat is e package like? I am also thinking of signing up with them. quite comfortable with them

Hi guys! I'm also a BTB '09... Now searching for banquet venues but cannot settle till we confirm our wedding date. Sigh.

How's everyone's preparation?

Hey Teresa, I meet master long on Sunday 24 7pm.
I was so shock he got my DOB wrong.
Then ends up we start our conversation @ 730pm. Blurr blurr sit in his living for 30Mins. Almost fall aslp. He still add on “Always got wrong†very scare he count wrong dates leh.

My most dates are Weekdays, so maybe will consider throw my wedding dinner on weekdays.

Hey girls, Don’t forget to ask about the Equipment rental, maybe from for one mirco phone but not 2. guess everyone need projector too… remember to ask…

Hey, Suzanna, I also consider Novertel. They just send me a 2009 Wedding quotation. But they service on email response very slow.... wanna compare our wedding package?

hi all.. i m still settling my date.. HTB's parents more patang.. so need to check the dates first before i can do anything..

anyone started to book AD venue le?

Hi Karine,

Yes. I had signed up with MM already. Only meet up with the coordinator twice. Quite pleasant, but still early to say much about their service.

MM is having a wedding show in April, not sure about the date, should be 20th. Maybe you would like to go their show.

Btw, how many table are you looking at and when is your dinner date?

Hi Karine, hope that he won't got my DOB wrong.. Actually I haven't got the 2009 wedding package... Will make an appointment w/ them.. Is your 2008 wedding package from their website? If yes, then I have already.. Tks..

hi Shir, I like MM also.. but still on my 2nd choice...
I'm looking @ 26Tables and wedding date will be oct - dec 2009. So still got time...
Trying to get quotation from shortlist hotel first then see...

Teresa, think is the same..
I ask them for a Quote as well. very fast respone also...

By the way, anyone have any comments on Amara Hotel?

Amara's ballroom is very nice and cosy but if you have more than (I think it was) 40 tables, then it becomes kinda L shape but otherwise, if you are looking at 30-35, I think it's comfortable.

I originally wanted my dinner there but then we dun meet the min table requirements =)

hi karine, novotel is good (but maybe u wanna go check out the other forum). but the date i want is taken already. so never go ask for more perks lo.

considering orchard hotel. but they are only open for booking in june. so juz going for the show to "dunno do wad" (as quoted by bf)

i feel that Amara hotel's price not very competitive, as compared to the oher hotels not within the orchard district.

Umm... mine is abt $3k.. as I add photo... the normal pkg is abt $2k+ if I never remember wrongly. I sign up with them last yr July I tink....

Ok la they r v flex, frenly, accomodating.. so sign with them is gd! hehe

Hi Suzanna, I ask Quotation from Novatel already, all my dates are currrently available.
But one think i hate is their stage design... very ugly...
Can we ask them to change?

Amara hotel still haven't get back to me..

orchard hotel think no, becoz my Hubby ex GF working there...not comfortable :P

haha! So fast??? Mon u msg me 2dae wed u sign liao... haha

Why u top up so fast? My friend top up but there is not much nice ones sad 2 say la then she abit regret.. then she make me abit regret 2...

If u don take additional pics right then when choosing time u wan add u can ask 4 further discount one.....

I also regret taking up 20 more extra pic....

Think you took more pic than me...

Hi II, for wedding need to book de i book le...now researching on reno ideas...

wat kind of gowns are you looking for maybe u share with us then we can see if can recommend any BS...

hi grace, well i m looking for those oriental or maybe those classy look banquet. tables not much maybe ard 20++ less than 30 i guess?

karine, lucky you! but i think the stage cannot be removed. (but i personally find it ok la)

good comments for orchard hotel.. maybe can consider.

this sunday is the M&C wedding show.. anyone going?

Queen: Wow ... it looks like you did alot of research ....

yar yar i oso interested to know how u decide on the BS, actual photographers & videographers !

Care to share what are the things u really look into b4 signing up....

Actually I had shortlist a few BS, any comments on these BS?
1) DiGio
2) Signoria Nuziale
3) Bridal Elegance
4) Golden Horse Awards

ah corn, maybe u can try M hotel? or grand shanghai? or even club chinois? i guess u have to check their min. tables required...u want to do it on weekends or weekdays cos usually their min. tables required would be slightly diff

me!! i m going.. wat time will u be thr?

march is a busy busy month.. going to see BS next week, then going for rasa's wedding show..

got a 2 day mc for sore throat..

grand shanghai the feel is realli good but the food wise abit cannot appreciate...think cuisine not the usual canto etc.....

hi mab3ru, yes!!! i very kiasu de loh....my rom was in May 2007 and i started planning in Oct 2006 then after ROM i just continue to read up etc for my wedding loh.

Actually reason for me start so early is oso partly i know i will be busy with reno so good to settle everything.

For photographers and videographers, i read on forum and whenever anyone mention a particular one i will go to check out their website. Those works which i like, i will highlight them first.

For VG, i saw this guy (Big Day)works on multiply and basically i love it at once so i monitor his works regularly but i still gave others a chance and meet up but still prefer Big Day so in the end i engaged him.

As for PG, im more picky. I even went to clubsnap to view the pg works regularly and i know the kind of styles i like. After viewing online the portfolio then meet up the PG. VERY important to have a good feel of the PG. So after meeting my PG Daniel Beh, both me n hb like it and so we placed our deposit.

As for BS, wat i did at first is to browse through the wedding mags....and note down the gowns i like. After a while i realised those dat i like usually comes from certain BS...so i took note and shortlist down to 2 BS.

The first one i went to was JWN. and once i set my eyes on the gowns i knew i will sign with them. Yes they are slightly more ex than the other BS i had in mind but the gowns were really so gorgeous and service was quite good. So i signed up with them.

Hi mab3ru,

DiGio and Golden Horse are actually under the same company. In cases if u choose GHA then u like gowns from DiGio, you can request to use the gown from DiGio....i think they not bad, their gowns designs are quite nice and special. N most importantly i think if ur nego n bargain skills are good, can managed to ask for alot of things (as i understand from frens who engaged them)

Signoria I think their selling point is their photography. If you like those fairy tale or LOTR kind of feel then they are the one. They will take your photos then digitally enhanced. But gowns wise, i think not as comprehensive and i ever heard of bad service but i not i personally encounter so i cant b sure and service this kind of thing realli very subjective. I would say if you like those digitally enhanced photos then they are probably the choice.

Bridal Elegance, i been there before with my bestie when she was preparing for her ROM. went through their gowns range and i have to say none caught my eyes. And photos wise oso so-so but nv study in details lah.

All in all, i think you should go down and tok to the coordinator...have a feel of their service and most important is to try on their gowns....if they dun allow you to try, then forget about this BS totally.

4 reasons is regent hotel right? i heard alot of good comment abt regent hotel.. anyone of u have the package for me to see see rook rook? :p

grand shanghai ish really nice lor the ambience.. but the food i do agree.. is bad..

Queen, can share with me your PG & VG's website?
How's their charges like? Can PM me if nt convenient to post here.

We tgt of engaging cheaper one .... all those recommended by others are like so X-pensive ....

====================

U mean the BS will allow us to try their gown even if we didnt sign the package?

Actuali, i haven go visit those BS yet.