(2009) Brides of year 2009

ya at first got 3 now left 2 lo. NCQ say no more ballroom mah. maybe miscommunication.. so tmr bf says he is going to call. but chances not that high la. so strike off first lo.

den now left orchird hotel + grand copthorne lo..
these two will have to wait for the wedding show to look look see see...

hmm, i dunno wad other hotels are good.. wanted holiday inn park view, i think piggylover (correct me if im wrong) booked it the same day..

so kinda at a loss.. :p

Suz, I think you can email these 2 hotels to go down for a site viewing. And if you like the place, ask them to do tentative booking for you first. Just incase someone book your dates before the wedding show.

Yah, I also thought Piggy signed up with OCC - Orchid Country Club ?

Are you looking at Orchard Hotel or Orchard Parade Hotel?

Emerald, maybe you want to start your engine to confirm the venue first.

Cause the dates in Dec are usually pretty hot and most hotels opened their booking already.

suz, I was the one who signed with HIPV on 12th Dec
Piggy signed with Orchid Country Club

I dunno anyone else here tt booked HIPV on 26th though...

hi ger! i booked OCC, Orchid country Club le. but for HIPV on 26.12.09 which i had enquiry earlier in Jan08 also been book by someone else already (before i action le). -_-"

advise for Dec BTB, i met up with 3 VG & PG. All told me Dec is a super hot mth which they can stop resting de. so must really book ur banquet fast okie?

anyone hav Multiply account? if hav can add me le, my acct is [email protected] and my facebook is [email protected].

Ya lo i tink so also... so i tink 17jan then may not have anymore liao.. d latest we have here is 17jan....

wow shice DC xia. Nice gowns they have ah! I met with Jessica nice lady... but 2 ex their pkg

piggy..will add u tonite. facebook n multiply all ban in my office..sian!!!!!

i juz got 2008 quote from mandarin oriental. saw in some of the thread their ballroom is very nice!..

emeraldbride, no problem le.

oriental got very nice wedding theme. i asked them before but due to 2009 not open yet, so didnt go down see.

Emerald, Oriental is nice. It's my first few choices. But its a pity my table no. cant fit their minimum and maximum tables for their ballrooms. Either too big or too small for us.

We went down on our own to view the garden suite or ballroom (happened to have a wedding dinner and we sneaked in before the hosts/ coordinators were there to take a peek of the whole setup).

The place is very nice, enclosed and private. Very suitable for those with small dinner.

hmm, i think im v blur le. got all confused.. lol. looking at orchard hotel lo. also no time to go see. 2 weeks more to the show.. dun think can make it to view the site lo.

i also dunno how to add ppl on facebook leh..
add me okie? [email protected]

emerald: muz faster go see le. i also thought i very kiasu. den now kena realised some of the nicer hotels (with my LOW budget) taken le. but if u got HIGH budget, den different story.. can slowly look look see see :p

hahaha..suz, u know, i hv not even set the budget for anything yet!!!

*feet jittering* hahaha.. jia lat ah me..summore today got argument with hubby..sian!!

Errr guys, not always can cover back from wedding dinner (judging from friend's experiences) One kena $4 ang bao...=P

Plus depends also on whether u got to give ur parents and in laws tables or not and whether or not they keep the ang baos...

Got a fren kena $4k/$7k loss (can't remember) but her mom gave back some of the ang bao she kept so ended up the loss was less...but still owch lor

shining, i met Kim.. she's really quite nice and i quite like her.. that's why sign up the pkg.. heh..

u should "wow" at noxy.. her videographer is from wedding paparazzi leh.. heh.. i wanted too, but out of my budget.. =P

Suz, if you got UOB credit card, got extra perks at the M&C wedding show coming up...plus got change to have free flow beer or 1 bottle of red wine per table if u sign up by certain date leh!

hahaha, scrimp and save up one. i guess i place more priority on the actual filming and PG, to capture all the moments.

hi shice
you can update your table with what i've booked so far. i feel very pressurised cos some of the PG i called are already booked for my date!

Church (3 Jan) - St Ignatius
Dinner (3 Jan and 4 Jan) - Four Seasons
BS - Not taking package. One of our friends is a fashion designer, so we got him to do my gown.

blush, i had the same problem with you too. we called up one and he was taken i was like 'what?'

I tot i was kiasu, got people even faster than me

emeraldbride, thanks for accepting. ur rom pix very nice, u look really pretty.

ur gown is getting frm ur BS? ur hse is ready too? so gd..

Wow.. I don't have any facebook. Let me go create and add you all in.

I think nowsadays usually is lost for wedding dinner caused the prices kept increasing but the red packets remain the same.

We're prepared to lost already. hee.. so must budget some amount for the lost first, else wait cant go honeymoon in peace.

shice.. you're good man..the spreadsheet. haha!
i'm not taking PG/VG too.. frens are free-lancers so chup them oredi!

yea.. second half of jan CNY.. dun think will have weddings. i think start on 24/25 jan?

Shir, yes.. wedding nw sure lost de. we also set aside a amount for the lost.

honeymoon gotta wait till next yr den can decide go or not go le. heheh ;P

my honeymoon not immediately after wedding. so no budget for it :x

im hoping the loss will come from the alcohol, and not from the costs of the tables.. den i guess i'll feel more justified. :p

at first i was thinking who added me on facebook, so its shir ah. welcome to facebook + its applications!

girls.. ask u hor, since hotel charges us for corkage fee, u tink can make do without hard liquor?

red n white n beer is sufficient?? I tink hard liquor always lugi one lor, be it MY wedding or SG wedding.

I also not going for honeymoon tat soon.. sigh, boh lui ah. Everything needs money. My first cut of budget is out.. abt $40K leh needed for a wedding ..haha

emerald, hmm.. most of the hotel i asked all hard liquor corkage will be wavie. only red wine will b charge de.

for me most of my guest will be on beer more, so i will still bring hard liquor but not more than 10 bottles.

i also havent confirm honeymoon nw. jus let it be till next yr den decide. dont wanna stress so much on it 1st. u too dont overstress urself.

my wedding budget is within 50k. hope it doesnt hit more than tat. gotta cross my finger. heheh :P

if u hav proper planning, shd not face this problem de. all the best!

depends on the ppl you invite. usually ppl around our generation go for beer/red or white wine.. so for my case, because of my bf's professional, i got to make sure there's free flow beer or free bottle per table. (if not sure lugi, coz his friends all scary drinkers) that's my own experience

if im not wrong, red/white wines bought from outside can return if not used right? i remember reading it somewhere in the forum.

we budget abt 40k. hopefully can stay within the budget.

$40K is inclusive of banquet rite?? but most of the time, we will be able to recover at least 70% of the banquest cost rite??

I tink cost of the BS / PG / VG will be higher - i factor in abt $6K for gowns n suits alone leh..hahaha

come to tink of it, i tink my budget sumthing wrong.

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Wedding Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>10109</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>whyme</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>St Andrew's Cathedral</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blush</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>St Ignatius &amp; Four Season</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shice</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>shell3110</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jawn Happy Ever After</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>noxy</TD><TD>17-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wah 6k for gowns and suits? u going ala carte?

i paid 3.3 k for my BS.. that's 2 MTM gowns..

40k includes banquet.. but maybe gonna increase it higher as the cost/table increases. lol

yeap, me going ala carte - i m doing 1wg, 1cs and 1 eg. hubby's suit leh.. still need to factor in. I tink the budget is on the high side lar..hehe

ello ladies =)

wah emerald, ur budget way higher than mine lor =) Wish I had ur budget...hahaha as for corkage, see if the hotel can waive but for hard liqour it's mainly for the older generation so see what your parents say. Maybe have them pay for the hard liqour since it's for their friends?

Suz, if you buy wine outside, quite a few places can do on consignment (like u said lah, buy some and can return the rest if never open)

u all budget for banquet is including the alcohol n all that ah? =P I think my budget macham like no budget like that...haha

hahahhhaha

Posted on Thursday, February 21, 2008 - 10:19 am:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
hahaha, scrimp and save up one. i guess i place more priority on the actual filming and PG, to capture all the moments.

noxy spends and i scrimp LOL

btw ... anyone knows what does the guy need to prepare in addition to

1) PIG (darn ex these days ha)
2) angbao for opening car door
3) angbao for opening bride's hse door
4) angbao for brothers
5) anything else

pretty clueless