(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi serendipity, i'm going with the same theme as dinner, white and green.

BTW, I'm now trying to also plan the events after the day. Anyone know of good dry-cleaners for wedding dresses? Has your bridal shops recommended anyone in particular?

do you ladies do your own song list to be play during the banquet??

I am thinking of doing a song list that contains songs that grow up with me.. so it will be anything from grasshopper..aaron kwok.. andy lau..take that.. boyzone..westlife..jay chou.. will it be soo mixed up until it become very weird..
one min the guest will be listening to westlife.. next min.. jay chou..next min..andy lau..

poseidon_gal,
my suggestion is tat if u wan to do these, try to get all chinese or all english. dun mix. tink wun b nice ba. but then, hw many guest will b there listening to ur music??

i got frens who put all chinese love songs.. tink is nice as all fr the same range..

Cat: I think u better chk on ur contract's T&Cs b4 u cancel. Some hotels do not allow cancellations and may still insist the full amt to be paid esp since its just abt 7 mths to the big day.

hey alexaphy, i've just sent an email with an excel spreadsheet of the comparison i did when i was searching for ad pg and vg. hopefully it's useful to u

Cat: yeah, should check out the T&C first but if you husband is a good negotiator, then should demand that they waive charges and return all your deposit. Make a list of all your efforts trying to contact the hotel (emails, phone calls, etc) and all instances of the hotel's negligence to use as "bullets" when negotiating.

It's a good idea to start sourcing and leave your options open in case Beaufort fails to deliver again. The most important is to move on and find a nice hotel with good personnel!

Good Luck!

hi everyone!

saggie> after all this time, I've finally decided on my banquet venue! heee...

Thanks to all who have been giving me advice.

April, i'm going to Japan for honeymoon, din book a package as we decided on F & E, u plan to go where?

Anyone go Japan for hm? can share with me some tips? haha

Suzanna--> as my ROM was held there, initially i tot of gg back to OH for my banquet then they offer me of $1+K nett (sorry i cant recall the exact amt) which at that pt of time, i felt it was too ex.. Then when i decided to settle on HIPV, OH called & offer me $999 nett & in the end, i didn't took OH. I hope u gt the cheaper rate for urs. U may wan to consider getting 2 of ur friens to take video from different sides (1 from groom perspective & other from bride's side).

saggiegirl --> u may wanna try out bit by bit slowly, dun change ur diet too sudden as ur stomach may nt be able to adjust to it & ur freegoer will also feel heartache.. hee..

Charmaine --> HIPV shld nt be adjusting their rates anymore as i feel that they are the cheapest in orchard areas.

hmm my colour theme was one of the first things I settled before I started planning everything else.. it was one of the most impt things cos I based all my deco, stationery, flowers, cakes, bridal party wear, basically EVERYTHING on for continuity purposes. my colour theme is ivory/champagne, pastel pink and pastel green. spring colours

Dry-cleaning for wedding dress?
Hmm.. unless you bought yours, else just return to bridal studio and they will clean themselves.

alternatively, bridal studio has their own dry-cleaning services so can ask them to help you on this.

Haa.. think i quite bad in color themes le.
Only decide colors for my jiemeis/xiongdis, which is maroon, night time will be classic colors.
But every item will definitely have some blings on it. I'm a sucker for such.

Thanks everyone! I'll wait until end of the week & see what happens & make my next move.

Hopefully I can work things out with the hotel as I really like that location.

Hi poseidon_gal, a friend of mine is helping me to compile the songs into her ipod. we are looking at songs that we grow up to ... anything from the 70s until now. but its all english.

hi poseidon_gal,
i think you can do a mixture if you want but you might want to put them in a particular sequence rather than a random play. like maybe start out with the chinese songs then have a nice gradual shift to english (maybe use a Chinese singer's english song or something), or vice versa.

qing> LOL...hahaha...

initially we wanted to take HIPV de...but another couple booked for 6 dec 09... i tink they did not join this forum...hee hee...

so we take Hilton...hee hee....

I have made a tentative booking wif ST for their Topaz ballroom which can only hold up to 12 tables.
They r charging $400++ for holding solemnization at their outdoor waterfall!
Can I hv your kind opinions or advices before I commit to ST? Thanks!

Hi Princess, jy27,

We're going to Japan as well, but joining a tour group. Package already booked with Chan Brothers during their fair at suntec in mid-feb and will be departing on a late night flight on 28th this month.

It's a 7D trip and we're basically going to travel between osaka and tokyo. We're going to visit many places including mt fuji, universal studios, disneyland/sea, as well as enjoy their hot springs. Hopefully we can catch the sakura blooms too.

We chose this package as my hubby feels that these are the few must-see places when we go japan. I'm feeling kinda excited already!

Juski,

The price for postcard that you check for xka, are there any color limits?? Design done by them or have to be done on our own?

morning all,

juski, we will not choose our cards till may at the earliest...so we cannot decide to print till then...

tml seems exciting...hahaha...looking forward liaoz...

Morning all!!

nok, i did mi own design....

aroh, im looking forward to tomorrow also...Do yo tink we can finish by 10? If not, then i request to start my work at a later time..

I am looking forward to the end of today.. arghh... so much things to be done.. another half a day at client's office.. sianz

i've booked my AD on 9/12/09.

oh ya, juz to check if i want to hold my ROM on same day as my AD. then where can i get my JP? How much? ex ma?

Then do i still need to login to ROM website to register or wat? **blur**

christal> welcome to the gang!! if u have any details of your wedding like venue, BS etc, do drop us a msg here...
and ms piggylover will update for us

u will need to get a JP to solemnize ur marriage as long as ur ROM is not at ROM office

Basically you go to ROM website and e-file 3 mths before the ROM date. You will need names of bride (yourself), groom and witnesses (1 fr each side). You also need their IC numbers and addresses of bride and groom. When you e-file, you choose the date.

If date you want is not available, then you'll have to choose another. Any time of day you register is fine but period between e-file n soleminsation date is 3 mths. As i reckon that yr ROM date = AD date and a hot month to get married....so some brides/grooms "camp" at their lappies at 12am midnite.... hmmm then fill in the form then print the notification

You'll receive notification fr ROM nearer the date and you'll have to bring your IC, groom's IC and witnesses' ICs (all must be original) as well as notification letter down on the date specified. this apptment is to verify ur documents and make statutory declaration....

If you can't make it then you can request to change subject to approval. Whole procedure is pretty fast if no queue. Last time my given timing is 2pm.

oh ya....ROM website have a list of JPs...do go thru them and contact 2-3 of them for ur ROM date
as some might be away for holidays etc...

typical angpao for JPs is $28 to cover cost of transport (either by car/taxi)
last time my fren give $88 as her solemnization is before her wedding dinner at hyatt..

raine,

I'm not worried for majority of my guests cos of my Save The Date cards. (good too cos many replied them with their mailing addresses/emails) I'm more concerned for those friends that didn't get to recieve the Save The Dates. Haiz...

Quite afew of my overseas guests can't make it. Leave not approved, no flight etc.

Going to collect my invites tomorrow & cake tasting too. Starting to psych myself up for the mad rush to complete the invites.

Des&Jol> Sorry for reply to you so late on the emcee part. I have check with my frnd liao he dun do emcee liao but only sing.

Not much of a help thou.

serendipity,
My day theme is based on the colours in my church (easier to get the decor to match). So the bridal party's dress code for day and deco for the day & night will be based on cream, champagne to bronze colours. The night's dress code has no colour restriction so it allows everyone to glam up.
:D

Char,
doesn't your BS do the drycleaning? My BS will dryclean my gowns and suit for me after the wedding even though we bought all. They said better for them to do cos their drycleaner will be more experienced handling these kind of items.

Poohise,
ooo.... I'm hoping everyone will bling up for the night as well!!! That'd be fantastic!

i think should be able to end by 10 lar...if u ask to start later is it very bad?

we are starting at 7 right?

XKA and nok, check ur emails when u can...should have quite alot of emails today...

hey benjymocha and poohise, i've gotten my gown from australia. not with any bridal shop so am now searching for a drycleaner. can your bs recommend anyone?

ya lor...okie la..not tired la...
esp if u got peepz u koe..haha..machiam like go enjoy oso...keke...
juz tat nxt dae go2 wake up early lor....haha

haha I sent out Save-The-Dates too but your guests are v nice to reply with mailing addresses! Don't worry too much abt the invites, try to get your parents to help write & send for their own friends, and yr bridal party to help too. The headache abt the layout and printing can't be avoided tho..

Haven't encountered anyone who put colours down in the dress code before.. actually I didn't put down dress code at all, cos scared "semi formal" might seem too atas and "smart casual" would mean ppl wld all come in jeans. nm la guess it doesn't matter..

christal> no lar...some of the details r provided by cyn (another dec BTB)... *paging for cyn to accept clapping* hahaha...then some is gathered from my frens here and there....

Hey, me too. I sent out the save-the-dates email asking them to reply me with their addresses, and most of them not only replied their addresses, they also sort of RSVP-ed. Like those who confirm can't make it already indicated so. Therefore, planning the seating etc is not so much of a headache.

Char,
what about at minimum, using a reputable drycleaner? Like one that friends/family have used before and know that they really handle items with care?

I sent my day-gown to the one at changi airport T3 after my PS. They're quite reasonable and attentive to things like stains and the bling on the dress. Also cos I stay relatively nearby.

Raine,
My family's going to start a 'factory line' to do up the invites.

As for the dress code, we made a special insert that described what kind of clothes they can wear e.g coctail dresses, shirt & pants, evening gowns & suits for night etc. to go with the venue maps. No colour instructions for guests but more of descriptions for the feel of the event. We got the idea from a friend's themed dinner invite.

We were also scared of the vagueness of 'semi-formal', 'formal', 'black tie' and 'smart casual'. Well, waiting to see how everyone interprets the insert.

hi christal, welcome joining Dec09 wedding! thank you for ur info, it hav been updated into our list as follow:-

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Mandarin Ballroom</TD><TD>Z Wed</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel (Mercury Ballroom)</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>0204</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Orchard Ballroom 1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>24.03.08</TD><TD>Coffee Club Milennia Walk</TD><TD>Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Z Wed</TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geraldine Lin</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Phoenix</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding</TD><TD>absolute resolution</TD><TD>Auspicious</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My dream wedding</TD><TD>Expressively Joho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>Patrick</TD><TD>Patrick</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig pig</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerri</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The wedding Present</TD><TD>39East Photographer</TD><TD>39East Photographer</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yoyo</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Vista Room</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.09</TD><TD>Keppel Island (Marina @ Keppel Bay)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>crazelil</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Villa Raintree Resort &amp; Spa (Labrador Park)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Erin</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Veil by Michelle Huimin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.06.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cassabelle</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel (Lunch)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt function room</TD><TD>Venerable Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Room</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Mecury Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel, waterfall lounge</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>saggiegirl</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.06.08</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>Mrs Chong Mia lian</TD><TD>saggiegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>jklyn</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @Beach Road</TD><TD>Stamford Room</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Space @my humble house</TD><TD>Mr. Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>maxiblur</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.08.08</TD><TD>Stardus club house</TD><TD>Mr. Wee Toon Fok</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>akino</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Qianxi Lou</TD><TD>Diamond Ballroom</TD><TD>FrenchBridal</TD><TD>Doven Koh</TD><TD>Bern Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.05.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower_freesia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Peony-Jade (Keppel Club)</TD><TD>Keppel Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>14.04.09</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurfz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia Tan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Swissotel MC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>HX</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD></TD><TD>17.01.09</TD><TD>Royal Plaza on Scotts</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Garfieldhello </TD></TR><TR><TD>a|ka|lime (Grace)</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Chervons</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Chervons</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elf88 (Joan)</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>winny</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Ballroom (Lunch)</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anglelina</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Spring Court Restaurant</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>littledevil</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River front Hotel</TD><TD>Venus ballroom</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Michael Chan, www.enchantingkairos.com</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.08</TD><TD>Teochew seafood restaurant</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rushi</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Sanctuary</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen Ong</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Steffine</TD><TD>Steffine</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>6/7</TD><TD>Sun / Mon</TD><TD>Marriott (7 Dec 09)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Raymond Phang Photography &amp; Benny Photography</TD><TD>Lighthouse</TD><TD></TD><TD>04.10.08</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>christal</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fables</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>huanhwan</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapiley</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Hilltop @ Bukit Batok (Qianxi group)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>Sam Wong (Sam Wong Photography)</TD><TD>Kevin (Yuppies Production)</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.09.07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qing</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Hoilday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.05.08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Mdm Michelle Leong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>L Box Wedding Production</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Attica ballroom</TD><TD>Dawn's Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.02.09</TD><TD>Peony-Jade (Clarke Quay)</TD><TD>Mr Koh Kok Weng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doll (Melody)</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>RoseMarie Hall</TD><TD>alacarte</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>PeonyJade Resturant</TD><TD>Mr KohKokweng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>M Hotel (Lunch)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kennis</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Peony-Jade @ Clark Quay (Lunch)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Santiago Wedding Studio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pido1312</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>QianXi @Jurong Safra Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chip_date</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seletar Board Way (AMK)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom 1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>SBroadway @ AMK</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyn</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>Ted Wu &amp; Ted Collection</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD></TD><TD>30.07.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>Mr Sim Tat Ghee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>belle98</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Temasek Room</TD><TD>Trader Hotel</TD><TD>Emanuel B. Couture</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Studio Sago (Pre-wedding)</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junie Ang</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand plaza park hotel, City hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Juniemoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Pacific Ballroom</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendy teow</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bella</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fables</TD><TD>JY Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Mr. Phang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Ang</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Pacific Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.03.09</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles28</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Tue</TD><TD>Conrad/Regent?</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>John-15</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Conrad/Regent?</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Antica Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>17.10.07</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Lee</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.12.09</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.06.09</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happycake</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Forest Productions</TD><TD></TD><TD>22.12.07</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Lan Yuan</TD><TD>thehappycakes </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolfy</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M-Hotel</TD><TD>Anson Room</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>M Hotel Anson Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Cathleong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>18.12.08</TD><TD>Paramount</TD><TD>Mr KC Tan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel Lim</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The Silhouette</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clueless Oink</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Because</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Church / TBA</TD><TD>- / TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happybride</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Religious Place / Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>- / Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>Fame Bridal @ yishun</TD><TD>Aarron Teo (Free Lance photographer)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ferlis</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel - Club Chinois</TD><TD>Antica Ballroom</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.12.09</TD><TD>Republic of S'pore Yacht Club (RSYC)</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrynite</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazy (Hazel)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Tue</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone Waterfront</TD><TD>Riverfront</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kit</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Tue</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding news</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>29.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>31.12.09</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Chia Ti Yu</TD><TD>teoweileng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.03.09</TD><TD>HIA/ PG: Kelvin photography</TD><TD>Mr Choo Si sen</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Initially i wanted to do my own song list too... but now contemplating whether should i just buy those classical love songs and play through out instead.

Anyway, u gers selected your EG and WG already? My 1st appt is next Sat. Seems late huh...

For me,ya, night they can wear anything. else make me stress if i see someone wearing causal or not according to theme. :p

Had written most of my invites. haa. KS i know.
going to send out nx week with the MyStamps. :D

Hmm.. doubt my guests will turn up in blings, but i blings most of the items, like angbao box, guestbook.

Yes.. going to buy simple pens and bind with satin and blings.
As well as headbands for my flower-girls.

Hmm.. I seems over-particular on the small items sia. haiz.

IcePurpleLatte,
next wk ar. still ok lar. nt late lar.
juz tat we prefer to do early..

keke... i tinkin will alot of ppl listen to wat u are playing thru out or nt.
most ppl are busy eating n chatting
where will hv the time to listen carefully wat u are playing..

Nok, tat time XKA email me her design. all u nid to do juz oass em the softcopy can le. they have alot of colour for the postcard size...

Oh if end at 10pm.... dan i be thr for only 30mins..haha

XKA, wat u wrking as? at 10pm

hi jenkoh,

I have also chosen ST grand ballroom for my AD. i like the overall ambience there but recently heard alot of bad review on ST. keeping finger crossed**

hi zerochristy,

Thanks for checking it out or me. really appreciate your help.

Hi icepurplelatte,

I think not late lah, my 1st fitting is on next friday. it really depend on how your BS system works. no worries