(2009) Brides of year 2009

lalaa_27

Noknok.. do u think u will use the natural family plannin mth? dun think we got the time & patience to count & measure n dunno wad else lor.. haha

ecarg1310

i am like Vallous, for any celebrations at my side, I'll prepare and tag his name, and he will do the same for his side celebrations. My hubby's parents never celebrate mother's and father's day, only birthdays I think. The same goes for pocket money to parents.

For Qing Ming, haven't heard his parents saying anything, but most probably I am away for honeymoon, so wait for his parents to say ba, cos' my hubby not very involved in all these de.

What are you girls getting for your parents on mother's & father's day? Let's share some ideas although I know every parent is different!

p00h

hi peaberry, dont worry.. within a few hrs, i settle all the gowns for PS..

hi alexaphy, keep us updated on the PS locations & props.. me haven really look into it..
you can try unique-colours for PG & VG. how's ur budget like, i have some quotes in hand..

desjo_11

Vallous, u r absolutely right..is very 'critical' coz once starts..then have to do it every yr liao...

All the while I also tot in-laws side dun 'bother' such 'matters' till mil pop the 'instructions' abt giving gifts or ang paos for their bd, so i wonder if she/they expect the same for Mother & Father's Day??

Hui, wow..still active over that thread ar?I got check up the thread b4...but think they toking abt something else wor..

Grace, i also duno what to buy?? cake?watch?clothes?ang pao?

ecarg1310

desjO... I also don't know what to buy although it's for my own parents. Mum easier for me to buy, but things bought usually more expensive. Dad a bit hard to buy cos' he only needs polo t shirts. Haha... very boring, like never buy him anything new.

Maybe I will bring them out for a meal ba. That means additional meal that month, cos' I take them out on my tab once a month. Else, I thinking of getting a LV key pouch for my mum. That time we were window shopping and she says she likes it alot. But very pricey... =( Or maybe look for a card holder for her - one that can hold more than 10 cards and still functions perfectly fine. LOL.

zpinkie

I have St Regis gift vouchers to let go at 20% discount. The vouchers come in $50. For example, for $500 vouchers, you pay only $400. Can use them to pay for banquets, spa, restaurants, room stay or any other expense at St Regis singapore.

I bought them as gifts but have some left over. Need to use by 1 May 09. Pls email me at [email protected] or sms me at 90882339.

poseidon_gal

wah..soo fast settle wedding band liao??
I am still looking around.. thinking do i need the bands for my PS.. my friend told me PS take photo of wedding band is a waste of $$$.. can just ask AD PG to take..same effect..

piggylover

hey Junel,

so long never heard from u le. hw r u mah?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Mandarin Ballroom</TD><TD>Z Wed</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel (Mercury Ballroom)</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>0204</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Orchard Ballroom 1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>24.03.08</TD><TD>Coffee Club Milennia Walk</TD><TD>Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Z Wed</TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geraldine Lin</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Phoenix</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding</TD><TD>absolute resolution</TD><TD>Auspicious</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My dream wedding</TD><TD>Expressively Joho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>Patrick</TD><TD>Patrick</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig pig</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerri</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The wedding Present</TD><TD>39East Photographer</TD><TD>39East Photographer</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yoyo</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Vista Room</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.09</TD><TD>Keppel Island (Marina @ Keppel Bay)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>crazelil</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Villa Raintree Resort &amp; Spa (Labrador Park)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Erin</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Veil by Michelle Huimin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.06.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cassabelle</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel (Lunch)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt function room</TD><TD>Venerable Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Room</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Mecury Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel, waterfall lounge</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>saggiegirl</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.06.08</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>Mrs Chong Mia lian</TD><TD>saggiegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>jklyn</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @Beach Road</TD><TD>Stamford Room</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Space @my humble house</TD><TD>Mr. Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>maxiblur</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.08.08</TD><TD>Stardus club house</TD><TD>Mr. Wee Toon Fok</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>akino</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Qianxi Lou</TD><TD>Diamond Ballroom</TD><TD>FrenchBridal</TD><TD>Doven Koh</TD><TD>Bern Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.05.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower_freesia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Peony-Jade (Keppel Club)</TD><TD>Keppel Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>14.04.09</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurfz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia Tan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Swissotel MC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>HX</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD></TD><TD>17.01.09</TD><TD>Royal Plaza on Scotts</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Garfieldhello </TD></TR><TR><TD>a|ka|lime (Grace)</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Chervons</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Chervons</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elf88 (Joan)</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>winny</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Ballroom (Lunch)</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anglelina</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Spring Court Restaurant</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>littledevil</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River front Hotel</TD><TD>Venus ballroom</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Michael Chan, www.enchantingkairos.com</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.08</TD><TD>Teochew seafood restaurant</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rushi</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Sanctuary</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen Ong</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Steffine</TD><TD>Steffine</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>6/7</TD><TD>Sun / Mon</TD><TD>Marriott (7 Dec 09)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Raymond Phang Photography &amp; Benny Photography</TD><TD>Lighthouse</TD><TD></TD><TD>04.10.08</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>huanhwan</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapiley</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Hilltop @ Bukit Batok (Qianxi group)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>Sam Wong (Sam Wong Photography)</TD><TD>Kevin (Yuppies Production)</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.09.07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qing</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Hoilday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.05.08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Mdm Michelle Leong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>L Box Wedding Production</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Attica ballroom</TD><TD>Dawn's Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.02.09</TD><TD>Peony-Jade (Clarke Quay)</TD><TD>Mr Koh Kok Weng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doll (Melody)</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>RoseMarie Hall</TD><TD>alacarte</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>PeonyJade Resturant</TD><TD>Mr KohKokweng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>M Hotel (Lunch)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kennis</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Peony-Jade @ Clark Quay (Lunch)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Santiago Wedding Studio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pido1312</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>QianXi @Jurong Safra Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chip_date</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seletar Board Way (AMK)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom 1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>SBroadway @ AMK</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyn</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>Ted Wu &amp; Ted Collection</TD><TD>Bobby Leong</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD></TD><TD>30.07.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>Mr Sim Tat Ghee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>belle98</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Temasek Room</TD><TD>Trader Hotel</TD><TD>Emanuel B. Couture</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Studio Sago (Pre-wedding)</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junie Ang</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand plaza park hotel, City hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Juniemoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Pacific Ballroom</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendy teow</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bella</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fables</TD><TD>JY Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Mr. Phang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Ang</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Pacific Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.03.09</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles28</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Tue</TD><TD>Conrad/Regent?</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>John-15</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Conrad/Regent?</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Antica Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>17.10.07</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Lee</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.12.09</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.06.09</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happycake</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Forest Productions</TD><TD></TD><TD>22.12.07</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Lan Yuan</TD><TD>thehappycakes </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolfy</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M-Hotel</TD><TD>Anson Room</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>M Hotel Anson Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Cathleong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>18.12.08</TD><TD>Paramount</TD><TD>Mr KC Tan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel Lim</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The Silhouette</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clueless Oink</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Because</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Church / TBA</TD><TD>- / TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happybride</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Religious Place / Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>- / Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>Fame Bridal @ yishun</TD><TD>Aarron Teo (Free Lance photographer)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ferlis</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel - Club Chinois</TD><TD>Antica Ballroom</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.12.09</TD><TD>Republic of S'pore Yacht Club (RSYC)</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrynite</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazy (Hazel)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Tue</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone Waterfront</TD><TD>Riverfront</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kit</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Tue</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding news</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>29.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.03.09</TD><TD>HIA/ PG: Kelvin photography</TD><TD>Mr Choo Si sen</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dawned

Hellos. I'm a Apr 25th Bride too! Congrats to all BTBs. Wow, seemed like everyone's almost ready - i seemed so far behind in the preps!

I know im really short of time but was wondering if you gals have any recommendations on where to get bridesmaid dresses. Any good creative ideas for gatecrashing to share too?

mashi_mashi

poseidon_gal,
depends on indiviual ba.. settle early also gd mah. so can focus on other details. i got frens settle their wedding band earlier than me. haha..

Clarity can walk in. but wkdays, i tink they close at ard 7pm. so if u call n make appt. they will wait for u lor. if u say wan to go there ard 7.30pm. best to make appt so tat sure got ppl serve u... Call Amanda..

cube_cube

Hi everyone !! Long time never come here liao...cos my company blocked sooo many sites...haiz....

how have you gals been? Anyone taken their PS yet? Any photos to share? Im gonna be taking mine in Apr! So excited.

Wa... 26dec brides are on the increase liao...haha...and as usual, the 6dec brides ares still in the lead....Im amazed how everyone on the 6th manage to get banquet venues! Pei fu pei fu :p

cyntwy

Suzanna, the whole process took more than 2-3 minutes and yes you have to vacate the room so that the next couple can use it. I invited my friends and all in all we had more than 20 pple including parents and family members inside the room.

Qing, my colleague booked appt to try her gown on weekday but also difficult to get slot and timing she wants.

jaslyn288

Hello hello, aiyo.. finally mine is over.. lol
although many hiccups but still enjoy.. thanks to all my bros &amp; sisters &amp; all those who help me on the 7th &amp; 8th.. muacks!!! =D

alexaphy

hi pooh

okok, wil updated u girls

oh.. btw girls, where gt sell nice fake eyelashes &amp; affordable ampoules???

hmm, a reali tight budget wor. w all wedding &amp; reno stuffs..
pooh if u dun mind, could u email me on ur quo to [email protected]
heard fr others &amp; based on some quo tt i haf. guess gt three types of packages??
1) 10hrs, unlimited photos.. return in cd $888-$999
2) 10hrs, 300 loose 4r photos.. selected pic return in cd $988-$1000
3) 10hrs, AD album.. 120-150 pic.. selected pic return in cd $1088-$1288
actually which is more useful ar??

many thz

saggiegirl

cube_cube> hello
and long time no see...how are u..? me and freegoer will take PS on 15 may (same as Angela)...hahahaha.... already confirmed all outfits...now is the task of deciding what soft toys to bring for PS and slowly doing ROM montage and deciding on wedding songs
if time permits, will start to deco angpao boxes.... LOL

krystal80

saggie, u spell my name wrongly!! =P hahahaha
I only going to confirm my gowns around end of the mth...aahhh super excited...must jia you to jian fei...

How many montages and what montages are you guys planning to have ah? I tot of doing one of of my PS shots (as in the ones I never choose to be printed in the album) as well as the morning express highlights...May combine some shots from my ROM into the PS montage...

How many are doing the childhood montage ah?

saggiegirl

andrea> izzit...? Alamak...my sincere apologies...

hmm...we are planning to show 1 montage.... hmm comprise of abit of childhood (if freegoer wants), then some couple shots (if he wants too), then ROM, then PS photos lor..

mashi_mashi

jennyd,
haha.. my fren also settle last yr nov. haha..
actually me also nt early settle liao.
nw already march. then i settle. the rings will b ready ard 4-6wks time. which is end apr. so count towards the wedding also less than 6mths. haha...

purinne

hiya
i hav 4 jiemeis ... one will b mi bridesmaid
... also not too sure wat bridesmaid does ... but its mainly for mi church weddin

icepurplelatte

Hmm... mine is not church wedding leh...
I heard from my frens that bridesmaid is suppose to "follow" wherever the bride goes so that she can assist with whatever things needed by the bride...

Is it true ah?

jennyd

hi icepurplelatte,

i have 6 jie meis and 1 maid of honour (my sis).

it's not really a necessary if you have ppl who can help you out on that day - like take care of the stuff u need to bring (make up, hp, clothes), help you with your dress, handle the guest lists, etc. and of cos, the tekaning of the boys in the morning.

mashi_mashi

haha..
tink nw ppl dun really use the word bridesmaid liao. all is lump under Jie Mei le.. becoz jie meis are doing tings like bridesmaid lor.

icepurplelatte

Erm... what's maid of honour for?

My BS provides 2 bridesmaid dresses. So actually the dress is for the bridesmaid to wear during the day or night huh?

Actually i have 5 jie meis and i wanted to choose 1 out of the 5 to be my bridesmaid... but cannot decide who... one of the "shortlisted" one is much taller than me... so will look weird right? So now thinking of whether to get another fren to be my bridesmaid anot lor. Meaning I'll have 5 jie meis + 1 bridesmaid.

Does that also means my fiance need to have 6 xiong di to match? Is it necc to have equal numbers from both sides?

jennyd

"maid of honor is usually the best friend of a bride who leads her bridal party" - that's the explanation given.

for me, the maid of honour is my sis 'cos i don't want to choose among my jie meis who are all my close frens, and my sis will be the best person to lead/direct the whole jie mei party.

my hubby side will have equal number (i.e. 7) xiong di. it's not necessary to have equal numbers, it's really personal preference.

superfamous

poseidon_gal,
we bought wedding bands coz we ROM-ed last month =) and i agree, i think ask AD photographer to take pictures of rings more worth it :p

i'm having 6 jiemeis, maybe 7 if the other can come back for my wedding, think DH is matching us. but not necessary, can have more/less too. we dont want too many people, otherwise very chaotic, but too little people also not 'fun' enough :p

desjo_11

haha..LV key pouch shld cost ard 300+ ba?she will be touched if u got it for her..keke..
else something that is nice to replace it? ;p
dad always the std stuff...even is tee...still new ma..this time is differ coz fr a married daughter ;p

crazelil

just want to check on signing of the consent form. When I contact my solemnizer, he told me to fax it back and give him a call when it's done.

I just realised that there's a box on the bottom right of the form that says "Do Not Fax" as you need to hand over the form during the verfication. I am very confused now. Do I still fax or do I need to meet up with my solemnizer personally?

saggiegirl

crazelil> yes the ROM office will need to see your original consent form when u go down for verification of documents &amp; statutory declaration (VD &amp; SD) 4 days before your ROM date
.... i think what they meant is "Do not fax to ROM office" ......

poseidon_gal

i will be having 5 jie mei and most prob my hub will have 5 xiong di as well..

my hub xiong di only 1 drives.. now i thinking where to find enough cars to house everyone..actually hor.. my jie mei 3 can drive..2 got car..but my hub say no nice to ask my jie mei drive ley...

jennyd

poseidon_gal,
i think it is ok to ask yr jie mei to drive. for my fren's wedding one of us rented a car and i drove. the bride didn't even pay for us but we willingly did so, 'cos it was more convenient and we were close frens. talk to your frens first, see what they say. if they're unwilling, then find other alternatives.

ete

IcePurpleLatte - Then I have a silly ans
just make sure the bridesmaids come in theme of "ya huan" (aka domestic helper) heh heh

jennyd

hahahaha...shynn, that's an idea!

icepurplelatte, i don't think she will steal your limelight. just make sure you're the only one wearing the bridal gown!

icepurplelatte

Wahaha! Purinne, ur suggestions cannot work becoz even though i wear heels (which i certainly will) and she wear flats right... she'll still be taller than me.

Infact, my bridesmaid brought up this point herself. She said she scare she will block me... or ppl will mistook her as bride. Haha.

So u gers think it's absolutely alright?

bearbearwife

Hi Dawnie, welcome! Congrats to you 2. It seems like our wedding date is a hot date also. Haha.

updates
S/N ID Wedding Date
1 Sabine 29/03/2009
2 Melissa 4/04/2009
3 Lovie Dovie10/4/2009
4 edazz 18/04/2009
5 Des Loh 18/04/2009
6 Soulsista 18/04/2009
7 hpc 18/04/2009
8 glympse 18/04/2009
9 Khim 25/04/2009
10 PK 25/04/2009
11 Janine 25/04/2009
12 catz 25/04/2009
13 Jen 25/04/2009
14 dawnie 25/04/09
15 Josie 25/04/2009
16 Pamelia 26/04/2009
17 Joof 30/04/2009

jennyd

why would she block u? tell her to stand behind u lah, dun block u. and if both of u are uncomfy with her height, then ask her to stand at the sides of the group or something. or get her to bend her knees when taking pics.