(2009) Brides of year 2009

Nikiko,
ya alot brides in the FB. so dun knw who is who. lol...

dun kan cheong. keke..

my HB last min prepare the speech. but then in the end also never say. haha.... too rush liao...kaka

Hi emeraldbride, i also very sad, i feeling that my in-laws are not sincere of having me as DIL. they treat this wedding lightly or like nothing. just keep saying they dun know traditions... can u imagine, their work place is so near to the Wedding shops and they keep saying they dun know... dun know dun know everything also dun know. I feel that i'm marrying myself lor... so angry and disappointed with them. think of just call off the wedding... Haiz...

Btw, for Pin Jin and GDL items, it's from the Groom's Father or by groom?

hey Von, cheer up k.. dont think about that so much. since they say they dunnoe, better still, u & hubby can decide wad u all want and do it your way.

For pin jin and GDL (things that groom side must buy) items, by right should be the groom parents.. but if groom dun wan their parents to pay, he may pay out of his own pocket bah

Greentwinkle, lot's of things happen lately and i'm getting sick of all. i know i should cheer up but i'm still down...

oh ya. for cakes, i'm asking for about 30 boxes. is it ok? or alot?

for bengawan solo hor.. the gift cards only 10% discount right nothing more liao hor? if have more then 10% discount then i think i want to collate orders and order in bulk.. even cheaper ba..

Von, my case is abit special cos we alr ROM for so long liao and summore pop one kid out liao. So mabbe tat's y they not 'kan cheong'. But if not kan cheong, i dun care oso, cos until now, i still call them Auntie n Uncle, so next time if my son ask me y, i juz say the truth lor. Hahaha

greentwinkle, i tink most of the stuff is paid by my hb.. his parents no $$ lar. Even Pin Jin oso paid by hb.. n at first he wanna give $5888 - gave me a shock..i asked if he is feeling rich..hahaha. Then onie he say ok.. $3888 :p

how come will rush until no need say speech? my emcee sure will say "Now we shall invite the couple to say a few words" after the toast, so like bo bian leh.. can't escape..

our speech oso nv really prepare...i think more of impromtu ba...wat comes into the mind just sae

3 more days for me....tml going final fitting and meeting my MUA to discuss hairdo & make up

Doll > I also bought from bagawansolo, the $6.80 one … we bought 33pcs, got 10% too.

Von > Please don’t feel sad, that happen to my close friend too. Just endure and go through it, what to do. Look on the brighter side, at least u got a doting husband.

By the way, how much “pin jin†is considered alright? $1,888 enough?

Nikiko,
becoz during the dinner got some last min tings. thus abit pack on the program. so emcee also forget to ask us to give speech. lol...

Queen,
congrats,remember to enjoy ur big day... keke

Von> Cheer up! My inlaws also not gan jiong about my wedding cause its the 2nd wedding already. They have their share of excitment in the 1st one already. They just tell me to get the list from my parent side on what to get. Infact this time round, they decided not to invite their malaysia relative to come for the dinner. Cause they don't want to trouble them to travel and they felt its ok since they had invited them for my bil wedding last time. Similarly my own parents also not that excited over it though its the 1st wedding for my own family. Hee.. Anyway, I thought its good cause no one to bother me with those wedding stuff. We can take our own sweet time to slowly source for stuff. Hee..

Emeraldbride> Have you check out with Pine garden on their pricing for the cake? We also thinking of getting from Pine Garden but hasn't move our butt over there. Can share, how much is per box of cake?

Garfield> Is your parents asking for alot of tables (including the red packet for them)? I heard that if the bride side ask for alot of the table, the pin jing can reduce or some don't ask for pin jing. My side, I asked my mum several time about the pin jing, but my parents say any amount. -.-!!

Von> dun be sad ok?
try to talk to ur hubby
must jia you ok?

for us is really little lor... i tink my MIL got a shock when my parents only asked for 12 boxes of cakes....

usually Pin Jin is paid by the groom side ... it does not really matter is groom's dad, mum, himself

my in-laws have bought me a set of jewelry as part of jia zhuang....
hoping to see it again during my GDL...

actually not true that hair combing cannot take photo....

for my GDL, i just plan to take a few photos for momento ba
... my hair-combing probably ask my SIL to help me take also

now is 1.5 mths for me to go!!.... getting excited... and hopefully i dun go anymore thinner.... now my weight is 47kg... and hubby ytd "complain" that i have no meat @_@... guess that i got to ask my BS for more padding...

Von: Dun feel sad... They keep saying they dunno, then you do everything accordingly to your way.. can simplify a lot of things..
By right, in-Laws will be paying for all the GDL items.
30 boxes are okay.. Did you also ask for the cans of pig trotters?

Charmaine, i might need only a few cakes so which is why i was thinking whether to collate and buy in bulk ma.. then can save.. cos i dunno how many to buy as well..

i also bought my bengawan solo card ( 20pcs) X $7.50- walnut favor...entitle 10% too. Also plan to order 13 boxes of cakes from kyo.

Btw, buy at captialand mall like PS, etc...every 50dollar voucher, can get 5 dollar voucher...
so on top of the 10% discount,i also have 10 dollars vouchers too

saggiegirl
i also lost weight alot.
im 161, now 45kg. everyone saying i look v skinny. i used to be 49 or 50.. i guess its the wedding stress... >.<

Charmaine
to my understanding, capital mall voucher is $50 for $50. not 55.

Shir...

same for me too!! hubby's side is 2nd wedding which my mil don't intend to trouble her relative of traveling here for dinner and rushing home..

for my side.. it's the 1st wedding but my mummy had this hack-care attitude..

stuck with seating arrangement, printing of inserts.. discussion with my bunch of sisters on the stuff... I will hand over the seating arrangement to my younger sister to handle..

von..

no worries! as i also had 30 boxes of cakes.. (only close relatives)

for Pin Jin.. hubby was thinking of 1688 but think mil wanted to give more.. but it all depends on the no. of tables that my parents want!!

Which my parents want 12 tables!! OMG.. + 1888 is already much much more!!

For the sister dresses, I will be visiting Love Potion tomorrow @ Far East.. Hope I can find the dress within my budget &amp; different design so to cater to my "sisters" need!!

cheenapork..

my corsage is ready for collection!!! Just got the email from Carol... Is your ready?? When you want to collect from her??

Hi all, I'm back! Finally my wedding is over. Everything went on smoothly except for the Lunch in the hotel. But it all ended well. Super tired after that. Trying to get use to my new life now. Hehee....

Yeah! I'm Mrs Tan now.

Hi BTBs, since so many people asked me on how to make their wedding specials, I finally compile my wedding blog on all my ideas and research to make our wedding so special and unforgetable for young and old including for ourself.

You can check my blog on below to get some ideas:
http://specialwedding09.wordpress.com/

Do check it out from time to time..I update the blog all the time :-)

Hi BTBs, since so many people asked me on how to make their wedding specials, I finally compile my wedding blog on all my ideas and research to make our wedding so special and unforgetable for young and old including for ourself.

You can check my blog on below to get some ideas:
http://specialwedding09.wordpress.com/

Do check it out from time to time..I update the blog all the time :-)

Emeraldbride> My email is [email protected] Thanks!!

Renne> Thats a good tip. Thanks for sharing.

ahblur> Waa.. ^5. Hee... I just saw the final draft from the printer. Think can collect next week. Also booked my food tasting early nov, actually its on my actual birthday. Hee.. so hopefully can pass both sides the cards for distribution.

Junel> For us, the cakes are only for the brides' relatives. So my mum count the no. of cakes she need + the no. to return to groom side.

heee..it has been a great 1 yr plus with you ladies around sharing all wedding info..i believe alot of us now are married..or getting married in a few days time...

My wedding pix are ready..hee photographer put it on his website..if anyone is interested to view..PM me..i will pass you the link..

Charmaine: Yes, during GDL, the groom will be giving a certain no of boxes of cakes to the bride's side, the bride's mother will then distribute the cakes to the relatives accordingly.

babyfaery: I buy those cute cute boxes in gift shop n wrap some black papers from Popular bookstore..decor stuff I bought from daiso..else u can use A4 size paper those boxes..

Ladies, do you have any make-up or hairstyling artist to recommend? Intending to get one to do hair styling for my sisters in the evening.

Jaq: Thx! I beta start soon..Busy everyday...

Saggiegirl: Soooo good! Can eat ice cream everyday!!! Haha.. I cham.. Haven lose any weight yet!! Haiz.. Stressed... Then I stressed I feel hungry! Urgh!!

normally xiongdi no corsage de...only the ladies..hahahah, u wan them to put maybe brooch or leather bands also can lor...else like me, buy significant tie for them to wear