(2009) Brides of year 2009

saggiegirl

littlewoman> haha

Junel> shang tou is depends on if both side family want to do
..... last time my sis wedding, both side no do.... but for me, MIL request us to do so do lor
my shangtou timing is 5 dec 11pm-1am (as in chinese: zi shi)...

Pebbles> yup
i do agree...now must drink chrysanthemum tea & green tea to balance the body (esp SG weather is just too humid)...

reine

hi girls, I have to collect my cert from ROm tomorrow. Is there a dress code? Ok if i wear casual and birkis?

Also I'm supposed to sign something right, can i use a different signature in the consent form from my solemniser??

Saggiegirl > The invitation cards we got is from our restaurant, Hilltop … the golden strings are cut nicely just that after tying a knot, it somehow become one long one short. So need to cut to par loh.

cluelessoink

hahah. i just did my checklist today. Goodness I got like a list of 50 items to do bef the wedding. *STRESS*

Anyways, just wondering how many jiemeis and xiongdis do you all have?

Is it ok to have 4 jiemeis & 6 xiong dis?

hammiebao

wah.. u girls are so busy, i havent print my invites.. its undergoing the printing process, shd be ready by next week..

emcee script havent do.. AD schedule havent do.. album havent collect -_-""

only dne GDL.. photomontage also havent do...

Pebbles: Agree agree.. I am trying to diet at the moment, do feel giddy at times, subsitute the low sugar level with sweets occassionally.

Clueless: It is okay, not necessary to have equal nos on both sides.

Ling: haha.. gosh.. everyone thinking what to do that night? haha.. If my HB is not drunk, we probably might be clubbing, if we still have the energy lor? keke..

bluerosie

littlewoman: hahaha I also wanna clubbing after that coz long wkend..but think have to count the angbaos for next day checkout foot bill..

saggiegirl

hahaha... i think we will be counting angpaos
coz next day need to return gowns, suits and settle everything....then go home and do final packing before gg off to Korea
...kekeke...

fifteenmay

i just got my pictures last night. Daylight did a good job..
Arnie, i have a just married sign that i use for my car decorations. homemade.
See if you like it.

bliss_bb

freegoer> still deciding whether want to have morning express, if dun have even a simple game, it be a waste cos nothing to film also...

emeraldbride

i m on mc again todae.. this runny nose biz really keeping me awake the whole nite!! Darn..

Ask u hor, for 'xi bing' usually how many boxes does the groom side give?? My mom say up to my hb's side to give n u noe wat my hb say?? Give 5 box!! N my mom supposed to return some back rite?? I ask him back, u give 5, my mom return how many to u?? 1? stoopid rite?? i feel they are not sincere lor

bliss_bb

littlewoman > high 5 gal.... we must be hungry since we only manage to eat 1-2 dishes... will eat cheesecake after dinner.... the rest will keep aside for hubby the next day

reine - Think I wore jeans during the collection day... Both of U have to say a "declaration" before collecting the cert.

But why U want to sign differently? The form U sign on upon collection will be safe-keep. I think it's will be filed together with the ROM Cert (copy). The JP will help to send back the docs. So, it has to be same signature.... =)

saggiegirl

hehe... we will have pre-dinner sandwiches as our dinner... i tink we will get to eat the 1st dish, 2nd dish, and prob dessert
hee hee...

the free cake probably will ask my in-laws to come in & share with us
my little bday celebration in the suite!

Take care Emeraldbride..

Jaq: Yes, we have a free cake from the hotel, their famous cheesecake.
How about you?

Saggiegirl: I won't be eating much prior to the dinner.. haha.. all my gowns are super figure hugging.. will eat after I change into more comfortable clothes.. keke..

Ling: Yes yes.. can't wait.. Dreaming of the cake.. keke.. Told my HB i will leave half for him.. if i can resist not finishing more than 1/2?

taime81

emeraldbride > hi me still sick too. ^5
But didn't went to see doctor for a 2nd time. See how it goes next few days.

I just contacted my mua. Btw, the mua is only for the night? How about day time? My aunties they all wanna the mua to makeup day and night. Cause they say day time got take pics too.

haha.. saggiegirl, you can afford to..

Charmaine: for my case, only at night, and my MUA will only be doing it for my mother and MIL.

saggiegirl

Charmaine> haha...of coz u can arrange for mua at day n night... for me is only night
where most of the relatives come

littlewoman> no lar...me want to maintain lor...

taime81

Just confirmed my mua. After bargaining, he charging me $120 for day and night include ampoules and eyelash.
Manage to bargain for better rate cause my aunties all wanna makeup by him. So more people can get better rate. =)

He did the makeup for our makeover which we quite like it. Pretty good deal. =)

saggiegirl: can't help but envy your figure le lor.. dun need to slim le..

Jaq: yes yes.. haha.. I can't wait.. I love cakes.. been not eating them since like 1 yr back?

saggiegirl: wow.. haha... we shld enjoy after it mahz.. haha..

junel

Suddenly feel so down this few days... dunno is it premarriage jitters lei... suddenly feel like putting off the whole thing.. but the weird thing is we not even quarrel!!

junel

Charmaine -> Your aunties ownself pay or you pay? and would he be getting few MUA with him for the makeup. otherwise where got time?

bluerosie

saggie: no la..not tat u everyday eat mahz..once a while eat that wun make u fat de...dun worry...

littlewoman: ahhaha ok..then u can enjoy it after the hard work in banquet~~

junel:aahaha I can understand that..I believe all of us r feeling jitters as the AD pulls nearer

Saggiegirl: That is also what I want.. Aiyo.. where got so easy?

Junel: Hugs!! It is like that.. Remember what I had told you jus on Monday? I was feeling so down coz there was a consective arguments for 3 days, Fri, Sat and Sun.. not my HB's fault in exact, jus that I keep picking on stuffs.. Cried a lot as well... it is the norm de.. DUn be down ya.. Try to get back into the wedding mood.. Be a beautiful and pretty bride.

Jaq: Yes yes.. and thinking of eating dim sum buffet the next day le.. my HB promise that he will bring me for a feast.. keke..

taime81

JuneL > Yes, he probably bringing 1 more mua with him. My aunties paying themselves loh. I only help them to source & book. My family side is ok one, they do not chop me. LOL it is i chop them. My rom i chop them a diamond necklace. Anyway $120 is very reasonable. They say they wanna look nice nice on photo and video. Not i request them to be pretty haha... my jiemei paying themselve too i suppose cause my buddy is my jiemei, she say she used to pay herself too.

JuneL > Isn't it good that you all do not qurrel. Envy. =)