(2009) Brides of year 2009

alxhan

Hey Ladies,

I need some opinions. I was thinking of involving my PIL, Parents and Htb's SIL & BIL for our 1st march in. Do you think it will look awkward?

As i want the immediate family to walk down the aisle first, then my Htb will walk in with my mum and wait at the stairs to the stage for me, while my dad will finally walk me down the aisle.

What do you ladies think of the idea? One of my friends commented that it may not look nice as Parents and PIL will be wearing all different colours, so it will look ugly... But i want my dad to walk me down the aisle without looking awkward...

Suggestions????? =)

babyfaery

I just realise the ang bao box frm my hotel doesn't look nice... So now have to look for one... Any recommendations? You all make it yourself or buying? =)

I'm having a headache over my arrangement of tables! Haiz.. DOn noe whr to sit who.. If I try to seat them with familiar ppl, thn tt tables may hv more than 10 ppl, thn some less than 10 ppl..HEADACHE!

andy_n_eva

haha...it's made to measure...

but whoever's gonna wear it next got to have similar figure cos not much leeway to adjust...

she's not very happy with her back lor...just too bad she's busy to go for her facial and back treatment more b4 the wedding...

Babyfaery > Me too ... troubled where to arrange my friends and relatives. Worst still, some already reply cannot come my banquet due to Dec hoilday or stuffs like that

Babyfaery: Try to arrange friends and/or colleagues together.. Have all RSVP? Confirm attendance before doing the arrangement of tables.

Ashley: I would think it is unique though... IMagine the couple aren't the one doing the march in but parents etc.. SOunds quite fun.. However, have to do a proper coordination of the clothings.

bluerosie

littlewoman: wah so shoik eh...feast after AD..hahahaha...think after AD we eating porridge n salted vege nia lol.. :p

babyfaery: my hotel also giving us guest book n angbao box but I making my own angbao box n BS giving us a signature banner

Jaq: How come? Can start eating the next day le? For my case, my bro is sharing the same birthday date as saggiegirl, thus, we are probably having a family lunch / dinner after my AD.. can eat dimsum.. hehe..

My case: I am leaving it.. To me, the angbao box not that impt.. I am focusing more in improving my outlook for that night.. keke.. *vain*

bluerosie

littlewoman: need to settle the banquet bill mahz..so after giving all our $$, we broke l..hahaha..
I dreamt of my banquet last night n Lee Min Ho came to attend as well as the sister in the Boys over Flowers show..hahaha..then 11pm+ my banquet I haben 2nd march in..so bz..pengz..

taime81

Babyfaery > I'm same as you. Some table may have 11, some may have 9. Haven't spoken to the hotel coordinator about it. =)

Babyfaery > My hotel ang pow box look ugly too. I got my ang pow box from kl dept store some time back. Cost me appx RM10. Cute Bear Red Box.
Think SG or JB Gift shop got sell too. Mine is something like that but mine is 2 bear only.
1234837.jpg

Btw, you gals have 1 or 2 ang pow box?

mashi_mashi

COW,
I juz add u. forget to write SG bride. but wrong i mashi. haha...

but after u add me, can c my wedding pics plus animation plus photo montage plus morning highlights as i all post up in FB for frens to view. keke..

greentwinkle12

For my AB box, i diy. bot box from ikea. then my sis will help me deco.. I also have a signation scroll for guest to sign, so no need guest book. Think hotel will be giving, but havent seen yet.

emeraldbride

gals, wanna ask u all hor, the groom side will pay for all the 'xi bing' is it??

cos my GDL is in Malaysia and my mom requested for some cakes to be given by my in-law directly (for prayers to ancestors purposes) and those she gives to relatives she will buy from KL directly. does that mean my in law hv to pay her back for the cakes that she buy directly?

saggiegirl

emeraldbride> usually the guys will give an even number of xi bing de

my sister in law (as in my bro wife) is from malacca (of coz alrdy a singaporean)... for my mum, what she is, go into malacca as usual GDL...then give everything in AP for her parents to buy what ever they have requested...

saggiegirl

emeraldbride> good question

as we all along never get xi bing (as we are a bit modern liao)... so i dunnoe how much

for us my in laws will be getting those normal cakes
easy to manage and carry ard....

emeraldbride

ya lor.. modern liao tat's y not getting traditional cakes. I tot of giving pastries or cakes from Pine Garden or ordering those specially made cupcakes. Will cost abt $3 per cupcakes and 1box abt 6 cupcakes onie will look nice. Wonder will it be too expensive for xi bing to be $18 per box

babylina

Ladies.. anyone knows if we can take photos during GDL? coz i heard from a close fren tat the hair combing cannot take photo.. so jus wanna confirm this..

greentwinkle12

Angelina> GDL can take bah.. i got a fren who took video for GDL and pics too.
I intend to take pics too. I told my mum liao, she no object. so i think can bah..

babylina

the traditional ones i got from "Gin Thye" Teochew Si Se Bing.. which cost S$18 per box.. with peanut candy n all.. the msia one is RM$18.80 per box.

andy_n_eva

wwwooo...love the idea of the M&M's with your rings...very nice...

like the corsage one...and i like the one showing the floral arrangement of the car...

i guess this is the style that's becoming very popular and also the style that i shoot...

zzzz

yeah we love the M&M one too... so creative.. who would have tot of tat... when he reach our house, he went to the mama shop to buy.. i tot he was hungry lol...

nikiko

oh u are Claudia ah? hahaha okok, too many SG brides inside, not sure who is who.. hmm, tonight i go hm browse your pics! hehehe...

8 more days to my turn!!!!

PS. I'm getting paranoid when the date drawing near, scare miss out anything.. argh.. very gan chiong.. haven't finalize my thank you speech also..