(2009) Brides of year 2009

1127241.jpg

Thanx fifteenmay, my BS is whitelink.
Ya we were standing in a bathtub in the villa at Amara Sanctuary. My photographer is quite good. he can make e simplest background look like a special setting.

haha. e last pic was taken in e villa after nightfall. something diff fr normal wedding pics.haven show our parents yet.. :P

ya the turquoise one n gold cheongsam was fr e shanghai tailor.but wun be wearing e turquoise for AD. the gold one will be my tea dress.

Oh, let me show u e gold cheongsam. i like e back
1127311.jpg

great job on the dresses!i like the back too! you got the curves, girl!
u mean that there are more scandalous photos! i wanna see! those scandalous one keep it your secret and create a picture book with all the scandalous pics.

Lalaa
Oh mine is from sophia. I spent 3k but i cant get everything back wor. If everything in it is 5 figures. So i felt a little sad that i had to give up 200 plus photos. (took > 300 photos)

Told myself it is natural for e couple themselves to think that e photos r nice so cant buy so many lah.

That y it is called Yi Ke Shu's Gong Lao. (Yi Ke Shu is my photographer name.

Can i see urs too?

Kath,
i like e one in water, 4th picture. Difficult to get so blue in Sg. Lot of poses. U r so natural w them. Me is blur blur photgrapher recommend wat then i do wat. Haha

fel_tinkle> wow.. u really have many photos, how much did u top up in total? but i must say that they look lovely n i like black short dress.

boygirl83,we were quite blessed with gd weather dat day. Mrg was raining when we were doing indoor so the sky cleared by the time when we were out.

we are not gd w poses lar.the photographer juz direct n we followed. U look really beautiful. Model looks...

cheer> Wah! 8 jie-meis! That's a lot. hehe...ya lor, I guess a chief-bridesmaid or like you say, bridal companion will be good. Haiz...but gathering the Jie-Mei for meetings is really a challenge. Sometimes very diff to get everybody's schdeule.

mashi> Haha...in terms of other preparation, you're way faster than me liao wor! Like GDL, invitation cards etc. I've not started on that!

paradise> I'm having approx. 19 tables but catering for 150 pax only. Coz we're breaking the tables into smaller seating arrangements so that those in smaller groups won't have to sit with people they don't know.

Kath.. wow I love the pose on the bed! looks so sensual.. haha
like the back of ur cheongsam too
i love all these bare back dresses.. haha

fifteenmay.. ur pic looks very sweet n romantic.. was someone holdin ur veil? or was it the wind? very nice le

paradise> Ya lor, coz we prefer something more cozy & intimate. So it's going to be buffet style as well so that the guest can also mingle around. Haha...yup, it'll be a little easier to manage, but still, you know lah, last min this cannot turn up, that one last min got partner so gota add in etc. So it's the same headache I still gota face lor. hahaha....Oh, I attended a wedding in HK before. What they did & I found it very useful is to provide the guest with no. tags, which is the table no. they're seating. In this way, those at the reception table can just concentrate to mark attendance; while the guest don't have to keep going back to reception to ask which table no. they're seating.

pekochan: idea hor! this part of the wedding is the most headache hahahaha. actually y no one come up with computerised seatings hahaha

jus hv to pre-program who dun like sit with who and how many guests vs how many tables n the system jus auto generate seating plan. hahahaha no matter hw last min changes oso nvm. jus click n generate list. wahahahahaha ok ignore me think i siao liao

mashi: ic... as long as its money well spend can liao

pekochan: ya, agree its hard to get every1 to mit.. tt time when i arrange for them to buy dress, got to split into 2 days oso....

paradise: we plannin to hav ard 24 tables.. wow... tt's a gd idea! any1 can come up wif tis system... hee...

paradise> Don't worry lah, u not siao. Coz it's really very difficult to handle seating arrangments no matter how small the banquet is. Haha...who noes next time really will have such computerised seating arrangments leh? Last time mark attendance is use paper one. Nowadays use laptop with those software one specially for marking guest attendance. Hey, u go patent this idea lah! wahahahahaha

cheer> Haha...I oredi given up lor. End up last Sat when I confirm the BM dress, 2 of my Jie-Mei oso can't make it. So they din get to try the dress, coz I'm renting it. Anyway, I just confirm liao lor...then end Sept will schedule them for final fitting and alteration. Hopefully all can make it that time. Haiz...what to do

hahahahaha patent this idea... if works wah i rich liao!

gals u all settle BM dresses le ah.
aiyo i hvt decide wat to do hahahaa
my JMs all busy also. i think will be v hard to get them together..

as the days get nearer, the more stress i am! even take train in morning, brain oso nv stop thinking abt wedding matters.

Nat> thanks
top up an additional of 30 photos. now worried cant fit all the photos into the album. should be seeing the artwork next month.

the black dress is my own. haha

Reine: I suggest you draw up the list of guests that you want to invite, then shortlist from there. 'Cos sometimes the number is very big and you don't want so many ppl, then you'll cancel out ppl from there. Also, e-invite is easy using Facebook! I have already invited my frens/colleagues using FB. Save money also.

Pekochan: I initially didn't think of including my sis as part of the jie mei gang but she felt a bit left out I think, so in the end I invited her. Total will have 7 also. Since she's the oldest, I've made her my Matron of Honour (as opposed to Maid of Honour).

Cheer: We're already behind schedule if we compare to the deadline set. That's why now really hurrying.

Paradise: I'm having 25 tables. That's the max for Changi V Hotel! Haha... and I've settled the BM dresses for my jie meis already. All went to tailor and now just left 2 of them to do some amendments. They're all very busy also, so it's very impt to schedule a date with them!

paradise> Hahaha...if it works & you be rich, wow! U can go for a long long honeymoon liao! hahahaa....Anyway, maybe you should start to think what u wan your Jie-Meis to wear i.e. any theme, colour code or the cutting of the dress etc. Coz this also needs time to source.

jennyd> YA! I also think like quite bad if I omit my sis from the gate-crashing part, especially when she noes all my frens too. Hey! Changi V Hotel is very nice!!...I wanted that plc but gota drop it due to the location. Do they provide shuttle svc for your guest?

wow 30 thats alot...but no worries they will do nice nice for u.....oh man u musst have spend alot on the top up ba..

Jenny: CVH is nice! I had my ROM there. ;) The ballroom is not bad too but unfortunately too small for our size. If not I dun mind hvg my banquet there too. kekekeke

Pekochan: racking my brain for dresses now. hmm dunno wanna tailor anot. if want, i need to source for tailors too. faintsssss

Boygirl83.. did u get the soft copy of all ur pics? cos usually wen top-up to a certain amt, the BS throws in all the soft copies..

I had my PS only last week.. my pics will come out for choosin only end of dis mth leh.. cant wait!

paradise,
ya. becoz got alot of colleagues n frens. so is like tat lor. tryin to control liao. haha..

pekochan81,
haha.. still ok lar. me still alot of tings haven do yet...

cheer,
haha... ya lor. as lor i feel worth then ok liao. haha..

gals,
wow, u all tailor made / rent gowns for ur jie mei ar. me not goin to do. as got 2 jie mei fr HK. so dun tink can do it. tink ask them to get the same color code only. keke..

Pekochan: I was in the exact same situation! My sis knows all my frens too. Haha.. so just rope her in to help lah. It'll be fun.
You're right in the location being out of the way, but I purposely didn't want to choose a city hotel. Lol! We could arrange for a shuttle service but we didn't want to, 'cos we feel it's another factor ppl might complain about after the banquet (why frequency not often enuf, why bus so small, why bus never wait for the guests etc.) So I'd just rather they make noise abt location but arrange their own transportation!

Paradise: You are right that it's very small! That's why we had to scale down our guest list by quite a bit... which is also good also, 'cos only close frens and relatives will be invited.

jennyd: huh... wat deadline to mit? makin me gan cheong.... cos me still dilly dally....

paradise: me oso constraint by e no of tables tt i can invite ;)

has oledi got my jie mei to buy their dress fro 'ztyle' when they hav promo, $28 per dress... then for those who cant get it, will giv them ang boa of e same value...

cheer: no lah, just a set of checklist that we have come up with so that we will be on top of things, and not be kan cheong when our AD is round the corner. not to make anyone feel kan cheong lah, this is just our own schedule. :D

paradise> If you gona tailor, tink muz quickly settle the dress design & tailor liao wor. Else will be quite rush. Plus, they also need to find shoes to match with it.

mashi> Initially I din wan to rent BM dress. But then I feel a bit pai sei ask them buy a dress juz for morn AD, then normally they also won't wear the dress liao. Plus, I prefer consistency. But the rental is quite reasonable and they have quite a lot of choices & the condition is good. So close 1 eye & spend this money lor.

jenndy> hahaha...you're so cool lah! But it's true lah. No matter how good we do, people sure got thing to say one.

fel_tinkle> oh e black dress is urs ar, nice nice..
im hoping i can restrict myself from topping up any additional photos. *keep my fingers cross*

Hi all, i am new to this site and am getting married in nov too.. after reading through this thread, i feel that i have so many things not done yet... anyone can give me an updated lists of things to do? HELP!!

I also had my ROM at CVH last year! I like the place and room...Just had my PS last week. Getting more and more excited as all of us nearing our big day...

Hi Fel_tinkle, can add me too? I added up to 100 photos ;p burst my budget! But what to do, the unsmiling HTB looked nice in the photo, so had to get more hehe. Hope they still look nice when blown up!
Multiply ID: xyzseet

lalaa, thanks! someone was holding my veil down. that day of my od, drizzling and windy so veil flying naturally. but becos of the weather, my od shots no blue blue sky. abit disappointed

kath, i made dresses for my 9 bridesmaids, 2 flower girls, my mother's dress and other shirts for daily wear.

akino and Jennifer > I am so glad that Sentosa still can take PS .... yes, i prefer beach!

Janice > Thanks for your constant help!

yuzu > Mr Chan does not solemn on Sunday, that's what i heard too. BUT u can try asking, can try.

Ling > Wow kaoz, such acceptable figure liao, still wanna lose weight? Yup, i know girls tend to be more cautious abt it when come to wedding.

<font color="aa00aa">Dear all..Please do register in this forum and cast a vote for me eh... Hee...

http://www.youngntuc.com.sg/youngntuc/viewtopic.php?f=139&amp;t=3543

Upon register, need to open an email sent by the Forum and then your acc will be activated an thus you could cast a magical vote on me! =)

I am No 4 - Vivian Wang

Laugh Out Loud..

Thanks loads!! =)</font>

<font color="ff0000">BTW..i will have my 1st wedding anniversary on 090909 as my wedding date was 090908. haaa... =)

Anyone needs Wedding planners excel sheets/actual day plans, GUO DA lI details, Speech can email me to request.

Cheers!!</font>

<font size="+1">SIMPLY FOR SHARING</font>

<font color="ff6000">hmmm.....for those wedding date nearing, juz to share few tips...from my experience la....haaa:</font>

<font color="aa00aa">* excel sheet for tables, arrangement of who n who to seat tgh, with floorplan muz b made, so easier to see and give guests to know what directions to walk to for their tables...please print alot copies for number of receptionists and ushers </font>

<font color="0000ff">* Brides all must have these items packed for hotel stay and wedding day...
- a set or 2 sets of casual clothes (depends how many nights staying
- your regular hair shampoo n CONDITionER!! AS AFTER MORNING, return to hotel to wash lots hairspray from hair, use conditioner 1st then shampoo then conditioner to make hair soft again...hair serum also if ok
- makeup remover!! i m using the BIORE removal wipes, very good and cheap!! =) i used abt 3 pieces to make sure NO makeup traces on my face!!
- NU Bra, nipple tape (i gt some gowns no use nu bra, thus use nipple tape to cover my spot..haaa)
- double sided tape, as some gown may have pop up ends, look no nice, so i use dbl side tape to secure loose ends..can request from Bridal studio also...
- pins
- skincare
- powder, eyelash glue
- tissues, wet tissues
- hair spray, hair glitter, body glitter (i bought those glitter bottle spary kind from i think chameleon)
- tote bags (to carry them lo)
- hp/camera charger
- contact lens case, extra pair, solution and thongs (as had forgotten mine, called home to ask brother to bring for me,lol)
- extra empty hongbaos, juz in case need to give HB to VG/PG/who??? </font>

<font color="ff0000">* guest book w can use markers/pens
* photo albums
* photo displays
* montages (labeled w sequence, mute or not mute)
* suits n gowns
* shoes n wedding shoes
* accessories
* corsages
* FLOWERS!! (some may forget! bride to carry n remember at all times!!)
* songs CDs to be played at dinner
* aNG bAO bOX (IF NOT USING HOTEL'S)
* hair wax / gel for the guys
* belts (guys)
* pants (guys)</font>

<font size="+1">SIMPLY TO SHARE--</font>

<font color="119911">my 1st march in song is - I DO by 98 degree...i like the tune and lyrics, 2nd march in i forgot, choose by hubby.... </font>

<font color="0000ff">I Do,I Do babe
I Do,I Do

All I am, all I'll be
Everything in this world
All that I'll ever need
Is in your eyes
Shining at me
When you smile I can feel
All my passion unfolding

Your hand brushes mine
And the thousand sensations
Seduce me 'cause I

I do cherish you
For the rest of my life
You don't have to think twice
I will love you still
From the depths of my soul
It's beyond my control
I've waited so long to say this to you
If you're asking do I love you this much
Well I do

In my world, before you
I lived outside my emotions
Didn't know where I was going
'Till that day I found you
How you opened my life
To a new paradise

In a world torn by change
Still with all of my heart
'Till my dying day

And I do cherish you
For the rest of my life
You don't have to think twice
I will love you still
It's beyond my control
Yes I do

Baby I do
I'll cherish you
This much I know its true
It's beyond my control
Baby I do

Oh oh I do -------------- </font>

<font color="ff0000">i recalled</font>
** From this moment - shania twain
** Truly madly Deeply - Savage garden

<font color="ff0000">Quite popular..Heeee</font>

Garfield>> hehehee...wow I can't sleep tonite, too happy to hear that... lolxx
Oh yes, when is your PS? How preparation for PS eg. shoes..?

My pageboy also 2yrs old. I got my pageboy suit at Little India Mustafa. Cheap and nice about $40+ but have smell. Need to wash before he wear. Hehee.....

hi girls.. Long time no come in here to see see le.. is there any link here to see which buffet catering is good?? i need to find one for my house warming in Aug.. and later for my weddin in Oct. Which Co did you gers use for your AD??

Hi JasCMY
2 y/o too huh
ahahahah,
well, really hope they will not be suddenly frightned by the big turn out of guests.. aha you know, during rehearsal, all they see is familiar faces

Btw, will he be holding your ring pillow??

ok ok, i heard from my friend that isetan scotts has it too
well, thank you so much. I have yet another alternative

nat &amp; dzxz> the problem is, i already have 90 photos in my package... so thot i will top up... so now having regret loh...

fanny> have accepted

xyzseet> have send you the request.

Very Bearie,

Might be asking my flowergirl (also 2yrs old) to be the ringbearer instead.

Irene,

I got the smallest suit and still worried that its too big for him leh. In the end, really a little bit loose loh. Hope he can grow very fast in 3 mths time. By then, should be just nice liao. Don think your pageboy can wear unless he is the big size one. My pageboy is small in size.

Another alternative is Kiddy Palace.