(2009) Brides of year 2009

saggiegirl > Changi Broadwalk? I am also thinking about it as one of our alternatives to Sentosa as Sentosa is also under going construction for the IR thingy. How was it? Recommended?

Janice > So happy for u that u finished ur PS le ... LOL.

u all heard about the copyright for playing music / song on our photo montage or highlight express being caught on sme1 wedding dinner?

I was told to get a licence for the copyright for songs that we 1 to be played on our wedding dinner, montage or highlight express. wonder how much we need to pay for that?

yah, weekends are the busiest for me right now. weekdays still can login from work and check the forum but the weekends are totally burnt!

Garfield> coz my BS is at the east side...and on that day it was raining...but changi side clear skies....so we go there
quite nice and natural scenery..

sentosa could be a problem coz due to the construction...with all the dust flying ard..

just wan to share something wif everyone.. if anyone needs organza bags of any sizes.. do let me know.. I got them from a supplier at a reasonable price..

cheer, i'm busy with renovating the room 'cos moving in with in-laws after wedding. just finished painting the room today. hard work siah!

cheer,
haha.. ya lor. busy buying tings for my wedding... ytd. juz bought the quilt n 2 sets of bedsheets. already spent few hundreds. got the wording "xi" as weddin bedsheets. but nt those traditional color de. lol.. kind of brown or bronze like tat.

then today juz confirm my bed frame. delivery after the 7th mth.send another 300plus... so tink will b busy tat time in packing my rm liao.
haha....

tis this whole wkend, spend almost 1k liao... sighz...

Hi Garfield,

For us, we thought of going to either the changi beach or sentosa. I actually prefer the beach at the former but in the end we went to sentosa cos it's in a central location, more convenient for us.

Hi Mashi, I'm also spending a lot. :p

Hi Jenny, yah i can't decide whether i need to increase my no of tables. *headache*

Anyone DIYing e-invites? I may not have sufficient invites, and thinking of doing e-invites so they can rsvp online.

mrs lee> can u add me too? [email protected]

fel_tinkle> hihi, its was like so long since i last chatted w u. add u in multiply, do add me k. im sure ur pics r v nice. will only b taking ps in 2 weeks time.

june & pooh> im also a 1st nov bride!
less than 4 mths to go. hehe

reine,
tink is bo bian de ba.. haha.. wedding sure is spending de. keke...

hmm. c whether u can ask for more invites fr ur hotel ba. some they can give u abit more....

I print myself partly is becoz i nt sure can hv enough or nt, 2nd is i dun like my hotel invites design. haha....
but tink in the end i will left quite a no. of invites ba. haha...

pekochan81,
oic. keke.. u got so many jie mei ar?
keke... i planning most is 4 to 5 only. haha..

actually odd n even is depends on hw u c it. u can say add the bride n groom is even no. liao. haha...

but if she is involve wif the gate crashing then better to count her in..

mashi> hahaha...coz those are my very close frens. Ya, I also consider if add me in, then is 8 liao lor. She'll be involved with the gate-crashing, so maybe I'll put her like my chief-bridsmaid. haha...infact, last Sat we had our 1st session of Jie-Mei meetings plus confirm the bridesmaid dress. So looking forward to AD liao! hehehe

jennyd: wow... u so fast.. me oso need to paint my htb room but we had yet to clear his bedroom... so hopin we can get it done by mid-aug..

mashi: i saw e bedsheet design in robinson... but veri x... then aussino onli hav red one n s onli bedsheet... so still lookin ard... mayb wil go chinatown to take a look... where did u bougt urs?

reine: i m doin online rsvp, but wil follow up wif invitation card for those attending... mayb u can oso send invites to those confirm attendin?

pekochan: depends on u... u can oso count her as ur 'bridal companion' if u dun want to count her as jie meis... i got 8 jiemeis... then my mum say, mus include my own sis.. so tinkin of her role as 'bridal companion'... cos dun know who to elimate from e '8'...

n if happen 1 of my jiemei cant make it, still got my sis... cos heard of last min cant make it case... though i know my friends wont but few of them married, in case they r pregnant...

Nat> yup, been a long long time... regret topping up the photos... hahaha.. like too many already. during photo selection only see the small small print, everything looks nice. but when gotten back soft copy, u see all the flaws, really regret...

dzxz> added u too

jinger> u can try aldo.. quite a bit of selection

Hello all, I have a BRAND NEW UNUSED AngBao Box to let go. I handmade this very special AB Box.
Its unlike those traditional (boring) AB Box which are squarish and totally 'box-like'.

This is in a traditional 3Tier Heart-Shape WeddingCake shape AB Box. Have your guests well-wishes dropped in style!!
(why have boxes when u can have lovely weddingcakes? I do MTM WeddingCake Boxes as well)

1126919.jpg

1126920.jpg

FOR MORE PHOTOS AND VIDEO ---> http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/153856/1126900.html?1247452864

cheer,
haha.. i bought mine at Robinson. lol.. nt cheap tho. but also bo bian. aussino bedsheets cannot fit my mattress. My mattress is 14" thick. so those normal de can only fit 12" only.

so hv to buy ex de. lol... but i buy tat brand tink is call kinu. if i remember correctly. still quite worth as got 40% + 20% discount... But the wedding bedsheets quite modern. after tat still can use.

bought another bedsheets. Hallmark de. 70% discount. although ex but the threadcount is gd. so still worth it. lol...

tat is hw i spend so much. bad...

Wow kath.. the world really small man.. you met ur sec sch friend and we hv 3 TPJCians here. haha

I chosen my AD gown at last.. hee.. both NEW pieces.. yeah!! Oh yah.. I asked my BS about wrist corsages and she say they can lend it to me on my AD, but must return. If nv return it's $8 per piece.. one more thing down.. haha.. no need to make or buy.. YEAH!!!

Choose my hand bouquet too.. wanted a yellow colour one but coordinator like a mum like that, say better dun (although it's in their album) cos she say yellow symbolises parting. She say wedding better dun take chances.. so choose red colour one.. eh.. but I dunno the name of the flower.. hee...

Elyse, saw ur photos on facebook.. they're really pretty, very well taken.

btw, who knows how to creat invite on facebook ah??

1127016.jpg

One of my favourite. Take so long to load photo. Alemake . But i think my photographer is fantastic. Im not photogenic and he can actually makes me look good. Haha

XKA,
ur photos in the abandoned hse. U go where n take one? Different feel.

I like ur casual one too. So natural sweet.

Aroh,
Can i view urs too? Have u posted. Same bridal studio as XKA right

garfield>> hehehe soem of my frens know it me and then some comments which I posted, they will ask me lor... yup low profile in FB as nw trying to lose wt and inches ard my tummy as I be having my MTM EG fitting on 26th July so

haha noknkok.. yup yup im 1 of dem!
good dat 1 more thing settled for u.. its a very nice feeling to cross things off our checklist rite? haha

Boygirl83.. ur pic is very nice! for a moment i thot u took it from some magazine.. lol
ur which BS?

morning!
as the day draws nearer, i'm getting more nervous!
cos like 1001 things not done.
hahaha

btw how many tables r u gals hvg at the dinner?
i'll prob have 28? hopefully wont go beyond 30!

Hey all, finally got my fotos. Spent 3k but got everything back. Now i understand y ur keep saying the foto choosing is difficult liao...

mashi: kekeke to me its a lot. but if u hv a lot of relatives n friends then its ok la. ;)

i had a frd who had 100 tables! mostly her dad's frds hahahahaha
that one is scary!