(2009) Brides of year 2009

Yvonne> hee hee... i see

for us is hubby side about 29 tables; my side about 6-8 tables
our ballroom can accomodate up to 45 tables...but dun tink we will hit that lar :P

we booked our venue like 1.5 years ago..and by that time, already a lot of hotels are booked or got tentative booking...

Hihi girls,

Seems like everyone is earlier than me! gosh... my wedding is on the 1st of Nov and my PS is only on the 5th of Sep. =P

I havent settled the designs of my cards as well. uh-oh.. haha..

But I have settled my evening gown and wedding gown. Only collecting it at the end of Aug cos its MTM.. Hopefully it turns out ok. -fingers crossed-

ixoral, I also dont have a timing for my hubby to pick me up. I have no preference, except for not too early like 6 am! haha.. Probably let the elders decide.

Btw, do you guys go for a short outdoor PS on the AD after the customarys? Cos my family side very small, so customs should finish up quickly. Wondering if it is the norm to go for PS after everything..

Oh no!! All of you have done the invites? I havent even start looking for a printer. Still trying to confirm how many invites I need, then collect from my hotel.

Now I'm stress lor! Seems like i only have 2 months left hor.

fel_tinkle, ive got the draft soft copy too, there's few more that require editing.. only have it under facebook, ya can PM me ya email add to add u as frend cos im not active in multiply.

June, hahha! first day of Nov, maybe u wanna be active in Oct thread too, so easier for u to take note of items.. N yes, i would wan to the outdoor PS on the AD if time permits.

fel_tinkle, that's fast.. this sat i am only going to BS to choose my photos.. can share your photos with me??

june, why your PS so late?? i am also 1st Nov bride..

Hi reine> I've yet to get back the pix coz I believe that they are either (a) in the midst of touching up; or (b) yet to touch up. Yup, it seems that the lead time is approx. 2 mths after selection of fotos. Anyway, I've PM you ya

Garfield> Our big day is on the same day, and we are using the same bridal shop
Just out of curiosity: Who is your coordinator? Mine is Jade.. How many outdoor locations will you be going? For me, we haven't confirmed yet, but most likely 1 as we have selected only 1 outdoor gown..

Garfield>> wow PS end mth... hehheeee.... I be using this nickname instead of ferlisb

saggiegirl>> did u change ur desert for banquet? I still in mist of deciding which one. Having food tasting 2nd Aug =D

Ling> yes
our dessert is yam paste with pumpkin and gingko nuts

Garfield> hmm if u have 1 outdoor gowns, u can go to 2 locations...e.g. Hort Park & Labrador Park
for me i have 2 outdoor gowns (1 long and 1 short) so I go to 3 locations (incl night)...

halo everyone... me long time never log in le.. aiyo... so many thread le..

u all like so fast go fitting n all.. me jus booked my package in Penang.. going down during National Day period to chose gown, fitting, photo taking n chosing of photos..

purpur> same here.. hubby also like not kan cheong one.. haiz.. MEN are all the same..

Good morning ~~~

jennyd - Can I add U to FB too??

reine - Tot certain % of cards will be given by the Hotel/Restaurant? Why have to wait to confirm the number??

I've arranged to collect mine this month end. My coordinator "round up" the number of cards (giving me extra) Hehehe.. duno if needed to use so many not..

my photos are in multiply. ID is ferfercia. have set it to restricted viewing. send me an invite for me to add u

june> i'm also 1 nov. intending to take PS after customary if time permits. i also fitting my MTM WG in Aug. actually my studio WG is my MTM, but wanna made some minor changes to it, so my designer re-doing my top part.

Mrs Lee> have PM you

iris: of cos u can add me in FB. go right ahead.

reine: usually hotel provides abt 60% of your confirmed attendance? so just do an estimate of the ppl attending and you can prepare already. no time to lose leh... i will be collecting my prints next saturday.

saggiegirl> yaya... liked the natural scenery.. so will be having my photos taken 2 days... kekekeke.. scared ill be too tired for one day photoshoot..

hello BTBs, i just confirmed my AD photographer and emcees.. not able to get the JP yet.. anyone has any recommendations?
hehe.. i recieved my wedding album le.. :D
oh ya.. then I started sending out facebook invitations to friends so that i can agar agar see who can come to my wedding.. how's everyone's preparations?

Ling> yup..MIL like the dessert lor
but for us is anything
...we are not picky abt food...

yuzu> we are on track with preps

next mth: banquet and card works
sept: bridal album works, montage, angpao box
oct: buy GDL items and mummy/daddy outfits, do rsvp, seating planning
nov: final fitting and wrap up...

Hi p00h, cos like tinkle, my EG is MTM, so it takes 2 month to finish. And i went to the BS a bit late..

I'm a bit kan jiong also.. haha.. But trying not to stress too much.

I'm slowly trying to finish things bit by bit. Like the photo montage pics and songs. So when nearer to the big day got less things to do.

SS,
can get ribbons frm Arab street, all e wae to e end of e street, theres tis shop wif lots of ribbons. They do hav flowers there oso, but limited. Then, can go spotlight oso.

I decided to use fresh flowers to make my corsage coz i wan e same flowers for all my stuffs...

Angelina> ti qing: official announcement to both parents that you are getting married

GDL: presenting of bethrodal/wedding gifts by the guy side to ger side

nok,
its nt tat diff to do la..actuali pretty simple...juz 3 flowers, some fillers, a ribbon n VOILA!!!...
easy as 1, 2 , 3...mayb im used to doing all these ba....

Hey everyone, I just met my florist, Sin See Soon.Guess wat! the person in charge is my Sec sch classmate. Her father owns the Biz. Anyway, she's really professional and has alot of ideas for flower deco. Gave me alot of extra stuff too. If anyone of u still looking for florist to do up their wedding deco or corsages n such, no harm dropping by her place. They own a huge nursery at Punggol East. They r the regular deco vendor for ShangriLa, St Regis and Capella as well. So definitely professional. If ur need any contacts, just let me noe.

Yuzu> I am also still unable to get the licensed solemnizer too.. Those whom I had called sounded so surprised that I am calling now, but they are unable to make it.. So, I am also still searching for 1 too...

hi all happy couples...

i'm still collecting orders for cute personalized Just Married plates...last order 19 Jul delivery early Aug. can email mi at the address below.

i'm also doing part time property...so any of u got questions on buying your love nest or need help to find feel free to email me at [email protected] .

hi all happy couples...

i'm still collecting orders for cute personalized Just Married plates...last order 19 Jul delivery early Aug. can email mi at the address below.

i'm also doing part time property...so any of u got questions on buying your love nest or need help to find feel free to email me at [email protected] .

hi all happy couples...

Angelina> ti qing i think dun need to prepare
just remember to find a cozy place (either a restaurant or somewhere) to let both sides parents and yourselves to chit chat ba
and also can talk abt GDL matters

Saggiegirl > Wow, u fast hand fast leg sia … PS finish liao. Hort Park & Labrador Park very nice?

Yvonne > Is it??? So coincidence, our big day are on the same day. Sorry, coordinator is what? I am going to 2 outdoor location, Botanic Garden and Sentosa (subject to confirm UNLESS got better alternatives) bah.
You leh?

Ling > How come suddenly change nick? The previous one very unique mah … how come u super low profile in Facebook nowadays liao? Busy?

Yuzu > JP can choose Mr Chan … super good!

Garfield> haha
we been to those places to recee..quite nice

but i think for PS, u need to think abt Plan A (good weather) and Plan B (bad weather)...just in case..coz SG weather a bit "crazy" these days...

for us we went to changi broadwalk, seletar camp (for day) and kaki bukit flyover for night

hi gers. been a while i came into this thread.. just finished my PS on tue .. and hee went after rain so muddy hahaha.. but still had a lot o fun