btw, u can try to put ur map and directions to ur venue on another card instead...makes it less messy...just like the angmoh style where they have the invites on 1 card and they will have another directions card to insert with ur invites...
grace,
if i use e 1st design, then i wun be able to insert another card le..most prob will stick e map at e back of the card, in the bottom left or right corner ba...
n hor, if separate card, i scare peepz lose it leh..haha..
ok, if u use the 1st design, my qn is...how u want to give to frds other than relatives? let's assume u r not meeting them? kinda hard rite and postage will cost alot more rite?
if u do the 2nd design, u can just do a small card for directions and insert it into the envelope before u paste ur sticker outside or tie ur ribbon or sth?...
the purpose of a directions card is for ur guests to bring the card with them when they come to ur venue so it serves as a mini map thingy for them on tat day cos these days many ppl won't bring invitations liao so i guess the issue of them losing it wouldn't quite hold?
XKA, u do on the same card bo bao they wun lose it right? haha...dun worry so much lar...the list to worry is endless...if they lose it just have them call u...
make sure u pass ur phone to someone else that day so u wun be answering calls all the time...
postage nt tat much for 1st design coz e starfish is either toy or paper...worse come to worse, i use monogram...
for frends, wil be meeting them...coz i onli call close ones..n i see most of them like every week...keke...
as for e separate issue, mi invite n map are all together on 1 oiece of paper...
im nt so keen on e 2nd idea coz more labour involved and higher cost of production oso...
xka, dun underestimate the postage...if it's paper means not flat...means it's considered non-regular mail...minimum postage is $0.50...even CD is considered that already cos cannot go thru their machine n have to be sorted manually...
if it's toy...maybe even charged as parcel...then the price very different liaoz...so consider this b4 u decide which u making...
ya raymond phang is good! if u ask me what is the 1 thing in planning our wedding that i din regret choosing then i must say it's my PG! they are such nice pple!! what abt u Dac?
ahBlur, u mean the few weeks before? Usually exam time i sleep around 3, 4am de...lol. Then i will concuss until noon. It all depends on my exam timing..this year my exams all at nite so i train up by staying up at nite. Last year my exams all in the morning so i only study during the day. Get my brain used to the routine. But now jialat liao cos i can lie on the bed and only fall alsp a few hours later. Morning wakeup damn shag leh. MAYBE will get fever. My hb got the flu jab too but nothing happened to him so far. Have your fruits everyday! Buy some and cut. Then bring to work
Cheaper than buying outside
Shir, i emailed the kind of gowns i prefer to my BS a week before my gowns selection. She prepared 5, 6 gowns for me so while i tried, she brought a few more..lidat dun waste time lor. Saggiegirl is rite, bring along a pair of heels with the height u intend to wear during PS. Bring along ur digicam and ask your hb to take shots of the gowns u've tried. Dats wat i did...Not sure if ur BS allows thou cos my bestie's BS stopped me from taking pics of my bestie while she tried gowns.
cheer,
thanks. keke.. that has to thank my PG for taking so well n mua for her make up skills. haha.
yup the 1st costume is own de. we rent fr outside. keke.... when we wore tat on PS, everyone say we so cute. haha....
yup. 2 outdoor gown. request fr my co ordinator as i never use 1 of their indoor costume. so he let me hv another short gown. was a last min decision when i go for my fitting 4 days b4 the PS.
skywolf,
got time then log in lor. photos wun run. haha.
Hi everyone! Finally done with everything!!! It was such a wonderful day! We really enjoyed ourselves! Unfortunately, i could not stop giggling throughout the vows part! Dunno why.... kekeke... anyway, it's really great to be married! Now we're thinking of where to go for our year end Honeymoon!
Shir: I oso stop doing anything after my solemnisation in Dec...hahaha....alwys procastinating...I still haven found my videographer yet!!!
But sdnly very excited...don noe why sdnly it struck me that I'm getting married in 6 months!! Haha...Now start to panic le...Sdnly seems like there are soooo many things to do... hahaha..Whr shd I start now??
Me selecting my gowns in June..I hope I can find the gowns I like...wat colour gown did u all choose for the banquet??? I don noe choose whr for the photoshoot oso...
I've finally chosen my gowns for PS and also selected my AD EG. Am still contemplating whether to MTM the AD WG, coz the gown that I really liked from OTR, the condition don't seemed really good. Not sure if the designer will agree to MTM a similar gown or not wor...din get to speak to him yesterday...
Oh, then I also checked with my BS. They put in a nice way to tell me cannot bring extra person along during PS...