(2009) Brides of year 2009

superfamous

Jo, if you are worried, ask the BS to arrange earlier?

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
haha. tats gd.. hmm.. speak to ur designer first. but then tink of it. since u goin for MTM, y do the same design??? might as well do something abit diff...

oh. a nice way ar. hw they say?? my BS is say best is dun bring a person along.

zzzz

xka,

u going to the T&T to ask for quotation? me also wanna go there print.. see when u all going and if i got my cards le can go print together...

irritant

hhhmmm...this sunday i'm not sure if i can go...if i cannot go i email u the template u help me get quote? I should get my card size and template with my information on it by this weekend.

next fri i see u after my PS lor...

dizonne

gal,
yup..coz i hear they can actuali do actual layout for u to see in an hr or so...tat time jsuki help mi ask quote le..e price is reasonable...but i wanna go there n see e actual product n e paper used...coz mine is card,nt insert...

if u wan e inserts quote, tink grace posted yester...wait arh..i go find..

here u go:
First 100pcs = RM60
Sub 100pcs = RM20
Cute graphics (FOC).
1 time printing of map will cost RM30
Exchng rate nowis $100 to RM 241.

if u got other requirements, can let mi koe..i help u ask....

most prob will be printing cards last week of june, or early july...coz im nt in town middle of jul...so muz do earlier...

aroh,
if u cant, u juz email me e template ba..i help u ask...

irritant

i was quoted $104 to print 224 pieces with gold ink on normal cream colored paper in SG...no map some more...

if i print 300 pieces in JB it will be RM130 with free cute graphics and map...SG charge $10 for each cute graphic...RM130 is only slightly over $50...

i got the SG shop to do template for my insert...once they give me i gonna tell them i dun wan to do liaoz...:p

but i'm still letting them print our names on the card itself lar...

zzzz

xka,

mine juz normal insert hmmm i guess quite standard... maybe juz help me take a look at their insert if it's ok... when i get my cards i'll let u know den we can arrange to go down together...

lawery

Hey peeps,

As I work in a resturant, I managed to get a good rate for red wines from my suppliers.
Let me know you anyone of you interstard to tap along with my order in due time...

dizonne

lawery..
hw much u get for 1 btl?? i need a versatile wine tat can go well wif almost all sorts of meat....
u got recommendation??

gal,
i tink inserts more or less look e same....i tink it shld b fine since bth juski n grace hav seen it...n finds it okie...

lawery

XKA:
My resturant selling at $40++ but I can get it at less den 1/2 of what I selling...
Honestly, diff wine got its age and taste..
tat depends wats ur budget and prefrence...

Mashi - Wahahha.. your BS is very straight forward.

Pekochan - Ya, agree with Mashi. Juz change abit of the design. eg: If U like the top, take the top and change the bottom, vice versa. Change the material too so that the effect will be different. Arrange to meet up wz the designer again to finalise.. I think will take a month or so to C the masterpiece

dizonne

mi venue stil need pay corkage for wine leh...so i hope to get a nto so exp wine lor...abt 15 to 20 per btl...

wat wine can u get??
if mi fren can get cheaper ones, then mayb i get frm her...

mashi_mashi

iris,
ok lar. at least they say is encourage u nt to bring lor. but if u bring, they also LL. haha..
but they wun stp u if u bring a person along lar... keke..

sun_tan

Hey,

You guys have the address for the wedding invites printing shop that you all are talking about? We are gg to JB tmr,thus might drop by to have a look.

Btw, also any ideas if can get nice wedding shoes in JB as well?

lawery

I can get it at $16+GST per btl
Min. 12btl..

I've aldy post the link of the wine on top juz now...
u can check out the site to get more details on the wine.

piggylover

hi andrea, thanks for ur help & info!

hi Ferlis, hmm.. ur AD is 28/Dec rite? cos found earlier update got banquet venue le but is Orchard parade hotel?? so chg to Hilton?

dizonne

sun, add here..
T&T Instant Printing Services
Level 4, JB City Square
cant help u abt e shoes though..sry...

lawery,
oic..kk thx...by when muz tell u??

lawery

I'm looking of getting the wine ard aug..
Just 1 mth b4 the wedding...
let me know if u keen.
Btw, its COD for the wines...

lawery

Juski>
Not sure leh~
Dun tink they'll do so as the rates they gave me is pretty cheap...
It'll incur their delivery cost if they do on consignment basis..
Btw, likely they'll juz send to my outlet(as they'll assume I buy for myself)
Then I'll have to pass it to u ppl who ordered.
Troublesome for me but since sun is active here chatting wif u ppl and knowing u ppl wun run away.. Haha!!
So tot of sharing this deal wif u all...

pekochan81

mashi, iris> haha...coz that gown is like "The One" that I've been wanting. Hahaha....it's something very simple actually...and everything is just perfect. So I like the whole gown including material. Wahahahaha

Actually the person was a little shocked when I asked her. Coz yest my best fren went fitting with me. So I just conveniently asked if I could bring her along to help me during PS. She was dumb-folded for a while, then just say: "Aiya! don't need her to go along one lah. Later she will be very tired. And normally we don't really encourage and feel that it's necessary to bring extra helper". Hahahaha...

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
oic. then u c whether worth to do MTM. mayb u can change abit of the design to make it look special...

oic. haha.. her reaction is funny. if for me, sure laugh on the spot. lol...

mrs_tan_to_be

jennyd> oic.. cos my hotel include supply of wedding cards and printing....ur AD on 3rd Oct?

do u all plan to send out the wedding cards before 7th lunar month?

irritant

haha...if there's a date we can all settle on lor...at the moment like quite unlikely...

anyway i may not be going afterall cos i got XKA and Sun going in...hee...

dizonne

lalaa,
u gt ur car from wedding car rite...
whe u going to kip e car for e rest of e weekend??

juski,
dun tin so leh..response veri bad..

jennyd

wow, yrs includes printing too? that's good.

yah, my AD on 3/10. i will be notifying all guests that the event is on 3/10 but the invites will only be sent out on 17/9 (end of 7th lunar month).

dizonne

i cfm need go in coz i need see e quality of e card...mine is invite..so impression veri important..

btw, i solved e map n e starfish prob le..going to diy bth...haha...nxt headache is e seashells n lanterns...anione can help??? whe to buy??

Hui Ling - Havnt collect but have seen the invitation cards (not much choice, only 2).. will be meeting my coordinator in end Jul or early Aug to collect and print

lalaa_27

Xka.. keep in carpark la! :\
they got a plastic cover that can pull down n cover the car when park..
anywae we'll be usin the car on sat & sun.. cos sat afternoon my church wedding, sat evening banquet, sun afternoon wedding lunch..

dizonne

u parking hotel carpark rite?? then shld b safer....coz peepz like to vandalise 'exotic' ccars...esp those covered up...juz caution nia...