(2009) Brides of year 2009

dizonne

juski,
if u wan see e actual carplate, theres tis shop in central tat has it too..at least u can hav beta idea of wat its going to be like..haha

lalaa,
either park at hotel, or private estate carpark lor...

bubbly19

mashi: i guess there is an error on the FB details in your table
doesnt seem like mine

lalaa_27

hmm okok.. yup il be rentin a condo for my family wen they come for the weddin from overseas.. so probably will park the car der.. shud be safer..

yea the shells quite ex! maybe our next outin we shud go beach n collect shells! lol

dizonne

im nt sure abt e price...tink u google for ouple hearts..they gt multiply.then u ccan see all design..if wan price, can call or go thre..

i juz tot tat u all mite b interested to c e actual ting ma..kekeke...

ya..reali exp...states sell in gallons..but here in pcs...sm more so small...

dizonne

lalaa,
reali ma?? scarly all dun turn up xcept mi..haha..
hmm..got to see hw much mi deco costs before i can decide whether to buy frm states or nt...

hmmmanyone koes if china sells them??

lalaa_27

aroh.. can i haf the website for the car plates again pls? its all those cute cute ones rite? how come u neva take from weddingcars? they quoted abt 40 plus for normal plates..

irritant

http://jmplate.blogspot.com/

weddingcars ones are not so cute...just normal plates with names...i think this is cuter...

since got ppl wanna order from MY together then might as well..cheaper this way...

cher haven decided so i'm waiting for her...u wan still can make with us...

irritant

i can get 5% off the price from their site...look at the price without delivery...the delivery charge will be shared...or if i can find someone collect then free lor...hahaha...

if got more than 10 orders then 10%...hahaha...

desmondtan

wah, im facing a big headache on the invite list and table seating arrangement. duno how to let those whom i want to invite know and duno when to collect cards from hotel. any ideas ladies?

is it not a good idea to give out cards during the lunar 7th month?

dizonne

aroh,
i dun mind ordering too, so we can get more discount since they hav e plain ones...bt i ask u hor..e cartoon series, is it customised to our face??

dizonne

aroh,
i oso wan order....mine is Model:CS01

Price wise, means we use the RM price, not including delivery rite?? then frm there deduct 5%...deliery will be splitted rite??

shaling

Collection of cards is around 3 months before.

Hmm.. i start to informal and tell my friend that they are invited to my wedding. Some already write down at their diary or calendar. For this typeof friends, i will just give them the invites coz they say okay.

I think is okay to give out cards in 7th month right ?

cube_cube

jus popping by to say hi!

welcome to all new dec btb!

just went to see my PS pics yest, but naver do any selection yet, cos in a rush.....the PG took 450+++ pics and i only manage to cut it down by abt half....im dead man...haha...im on super tight budget...how how how.....going again nxt tues for selection liaoz....stress ah!!!!!

mrswong

Hui Ling> My restaurant already printed my invited and we have collected. After discussing with Hubby, we decided to send out before 7th mth cos like some other gals mention, it's abit late to send after 7th mth and nit to RSVP etc..make amendment. My AD on 3rd Oct.

cheekychick

Cube, only choose those that can be done in a series nicely else the album layouts will look messy (like no link lidat..duno how to explain to you)...I took around 8 hours to select my photos. Don't stress ah, slowly choose
Rem to negotiate for the price...Be firm and they will lower price de...steady!

irritant

orh...XKA, noted...CS01 so same as mine la...

to all those who wan to order...please let me know the words u wan to put and the exact format of the arrangements.
like do u wan ur surname? how u like the format of the date e.g. 20.09.2009 or 20 Sep 2009 or 20.9.09 and so on...

price see the lowest one in RM without delivery...minus 5%. delivery charges later then sort out with u ladies...

i think the cartoon ones is wat u see is wat u get...dun think can make until look like u...

so far juski n XKA confirmed...lalaa and cher pending...anymore?

mashi_mashi

like wat shaling say, normally is 3mths b4 to collect ur card fr hotel. but of coz u can request to collect earlier.

i also inform my close frens n colleagues since last yr on my wedding date. abit KS lar. but is useful as it happen tat 1 fren of mine has another fren on the same date as me. so she coming to mine as i inform her first. lol..

elders say nt gd to do wedding stuff in 7th mth. n normally dun give out invites then lor.
for those early oct de, can actually give out the invites b4 7th mth. then after tat, do RSVP wif the guests..

for me, as my wedding in mid oct, still can wait til after 7th mth give out the invites. but before that i will inform my frens n colleagues tat they are invited.

yuzu

hey jennifer,
welcome! i've been waiting to see who's the bride who's using the place for dinner. i'm the bride who will have lunch there.. :p my HTB was joking and asking if we will be invited to ur wedding since we will be there.. lol..

dizonne

aroh,
ay..same arh..i didnt notice oso..haha...

mine model is CS01, but font follow CV3-03..
then wording is

Just Married
Johnson (Heart) Mabelline

thx a million..

Btw, i checked e price for e carplate at central le..it costs 98...even e normal just married ones cost 50...
so wat we got is reali a steal..tink inclusive of delivery, oso abt 50 at e max lor...so its reali a gd buy...

dizonne

sun,
it costs RM40, which is like S$18...then we will split among those who order...so total up, including delivery, is abt max 50..

im oso asking btbs frm mi bs if they wan order..coz if got 10 orders, we get 10% discount...n more peepz to share e delivery charge...

n anione wan buy liquor?? its duty paid..can use for GDL or banquet..got canon oso...juz tell mi wat u wan...prices cheaper than ntuc...coz i get direct from supplier...let mi koe wat u want n i help u find out e price...

dash80

By the way, anyone know the lead time required to print the invites ?

I'm also planning to avoid doing anything during the Seventh Month.

poseidon_gal

my wedding on 3/10..thinking of doing printing during the 7th mth then give out the cards on 1st day of lunar 8th month..

hmmm now my prob is.. 7th month also cannot do printing har?

mashi_mashi

Bryce,
normally is ard 2wks to do printing.

poseidon_gal,
printing in 7th mth is abit late lor. best is tat u print earlier.
not say cannot print lar. it depends on urself de n normally seldom ppl do printing in 7th mth.

irritant

juski, i cannot gurantee the tone of the red leh...

sun...what PM one?

so far juski and xka confirmed design...waiting for lalaa and cher to confirm theirs...i'll give 1 more week? if need more time just shout...flexible one...

mashi_mashi

shaling. still ok lar. since urs is early oct. ard 20th aug then still ok.

but it stil depends on individual wat is their preference... keke..

ete

if u r inviting close frens, they shld haven been informed about the wedding date and recorded down in calendar. Then giving the invitation card in early 8th lunar mth shld not be a prblm

precious_11

Hey aroh..

Actually i think i will be in KL in mid-Jul.. maybe u can check with them if they do delivery to hotels?

Will get bk to you by this weekend regarding which model and the wordings ok? thanks a million for waiting.. :p

irritant

hhhmmm...not sure if can deliver to hotel...but i got colleague stay in KL...can deliver to his place also..just that deliver will have charges...trying to see if it's near my colleague's place then he can collect :p

rene3

All of my closed friends had been informed of the date. It gives them ample time to plan things out. So no excuses.
Anyway, it's better to confirm who can come who cannot. I will only give them the invitations after the 7th mth.

dizonne

aroh,
sun means Precious Moment la...keke...

n rather than e hassle of goint to ur colleagues hes, n then bringing here, y not we juz get them to courier straight to us?? delivery charge is only a couple dollars more afte we split rite...

irritant

i'm trying to see how much it will be to ship here directly...if not much more i'm fine with it...but at the moment seems like she's charging RM10 for each to be delivered anywhere in MY...to SG the delivery is around RM30 each at least...so i'm trying to get a group delivery rate...if not maybe can arrange a courier on our own which may be cheaper...

let's see by end next week how many orders we have then i can neg for the delivery rates better...