(2009) Brides of year 2009

fel_tinkle

yo peeps...

selected all my photos yesdae... top up photos

my package comes with quite a lot of photos... now feeling regret topping up..haiz

jan2910

dac - its nt tat my MUA is popular. happens tat BS oni left wif 2 slots in Jul & tat my MUA is not free on that day that i've chosen. So will be taking in early Aug, my actual day is in late Oct. so maybe think shld have enough time lor.

not superfamous - when in AUG u having yr PS??

mashi- tanx. will def chase after my BS once after my PS.

rene3

Mashi , iris – Thanks for the recommendation. Will check that up.

Purinne – ok will try discussing that with my HTB. Mine is on 21st Oct.
So wat time is ur mass timing?
I haven’t engage florist, choirs, do up mass booklets and meet up with Father.So many things not done.
And it’s 5mths to go. So gan jiong
By the way, how many no. of guests will inviting?
And where will u be holding urs?

Dac – fully agreed. That’s wat I told my PG. All I want to say is I want all the pixs.
It’s our photos they also won’t keep it.

Pekochan81 – try not to postphone liao. Jus choose the gowns or else others may select the gowns that u like

Purinne, TW is fun!! But why didnt go in Apr/May? Cool weather, got sun, etc. Give me your email addy; I send you the locations we went.

purinne

hiya irene
mi weddin is on 24 oct
... weddin mass at 1030
... at st teresa church
... tink guests no ard 230 - 250 ba ... haven worked out final list yet

i just got the choir confirmed lately ... hav u attended MPC or EE??? need the cert for church weddin oh .. also ... priest will onli meet up after u've gotten the cert ...

i haven got the florist confirmed too ... our church florist is ex ex ... so still tryin to look ard ...

blurbaby

thanks wildwood...

chickycheek..

sometimes saw yr lights on till very late.. u revising for your exam??

I'm suppose to go for my flu jab tomorrow.. but i'm not sure if i will get fever after that?? bleahxx!!! it's a must for me... but NSF is going to do it for me.. not even doctor...

i don't drink water... i drink mineral water is there any difference??

piglit21

hi mashi

thanks.. viewing them now..
u brought along mashi too..hehe
me intend to bring my piglets too..
so how many u brought over for ur PS?

so cute.. love ur pics

mashi_mashi

Hui Shan,
hmm. i top up more than 3k as i choose alot of photos. haha... but they give me bk all the soft copies lar. tink more than 160pics.

piglit21,
thanks gal. keke...
me actually bought 10mashi maro there. 2 big de. rest all small de. but no time lar. so only take the 4 main ones. haha...

cheer,
add u liao. finally...

lorrainec

at last i've finished my montage. Finish my RSVP and done up my guest seating arrangement. Just waiting to go for my facial etc etc.
collecting my gown on 28/05...so excited...just few more days to go. haha

footprint

few days more! :D

think all preparation done le, now jus be pretty bride....

hmm.. facial thought not advisable to go so near wedding day?

lervia

hi mashi, wow.. u added so many pics ah.... u look very blissful in the photos, hehe.. for me my teeth not nice, so i smile without the teeth, and look ok only... i still hvn't choose my photos.. hehe.. but after the photoshoot, the photographer let me look at all the pics..

wondering hw much do i hv to pay for all the soft copies...

Hui Shan - I guess we share the same problem.. My teeth oso not nice.. not straight.. wahahaha.. too bad never go do braces when young..

So now if ppl ask me about my teeth, I'll tell them it's my "Trademark"

jennyd

hi piglit21,
i did mine in a home salon - simple but the girl did my nails very nicely. her rates are very affordable. she's located in tampines, near temasek poly. let me know if you're interested.

jillz

fel_tinkle, how many poses do u have? top up how much, per pose how much? Me jus top up too, from 28 to 90 poses now.. hahahhhaa!!

dzxz

Mrs lee...yeah I think u must be feeling real excited too ...ke ke ....

huh pooh u will go survey...hee me too lazy to do that also....wow so good go batam for spa....

Where is the green?? what brand u buy? how much?? This is my first time buy bed too...dont dare to lie down and try but see so many people lie down like as if is their bed....but my colleague say u dont lie down how to choose...ke ke so pai sei.....

Hi tinkle, since already top up then nvm lo....dont be bother abt it ba....

mashi_mashi

Hui Shan,
yup. it depends de lor. My is PG make the decision. some is the BS de. so hv to c ur BS or PG liao.

Iris,
yup. mine counted nt bad liao. as normally when u top up more they will count cheaper lor. my side is dun knw 68 or 78 dollars per pic. so i get abit lower than tat price lor. but still alot to us lar. haha....

meitong

xaleysan,

I'm also not going to my love nest on morning of AD. My schedule is:
1. Groom goes to Bride's place to pick up Bride
2. Then proceed to Groom's place, Bride changes clothes
3. Back to Bride's place
4. To hotel

Printing the invites in JB is so cheap! I'm afraid it's too troublesome for me to print there. Will have to print in SG. I guess printing in SG is 2X the JB price huh? When are you gals and guys planning to print invites and distributing to your guests?

gracelourdes

aroh, no worries...try to contact Pauline at 07-222 8862 but anyone at T&T can help u too...

to be honest, printing in jb is definitely cheaper and their quality can be better of tat in s'pore's too if u r toking abt the standard print inserts kind...but if u looking into more detailed printing like the printing on special paper kind, T&T might not be tat suitable...

to be v honest, i've seen their printouts for many s'poreans...one thing for sure is, they have lots of templates and many of which is s'pore hotel templates so alot of us dun have to worry...on top of tat, they have the chinese wordings kind tat u need...

another thing is, their colour printing is quite nice and it's a one-time charge

to be v specific on the no. of times u need to be there, it would be max twice

first time u go there, u discuss with them ur likes and dislikes...if u intend to print cards instead of inserts and wish to input ur pic there, do bring ur pic in jpeg format (aroh, while calling can help to check if it's correct for pic in jpeg format? thks a mil).

They will be able to print for u a sample of ur card/insert within half hour. So just linger around, catch a movie or sth...once u get ur sample and confirm to print, they can work on it already.

2nd time, u just go there to collect ur readily printed cards/inserts...and of cos, make payment

not too sure abt the deposit payment for the 1st time though like how much n all...

anyhow, i shd say tat they r quite gd....i've been there to enquire at least 2-3 times personally when i was there...they never once showed their displeasure or anything

jillz

dzxz, u bet!! hahahha...

MsPrincessXue, erm.. the photos were ok, but i had over expect it cos hubby says it was gorgeous durin the shooting when he peep into the PG's camera. but still ok.. hahahha!! cos its us in the photo, so feel different when u look at others weddin photos.. hehehe!! ;p

gracelourdes

meitong, not sure how pantang u guys r...but for those who r, pls remember tat 1st day of 7th month starts on August 20th...so if u want to distribute ur cards, pls do so before tat...

on top of tat, do take into consideration ur time to go in to jb and to print and to get the cards...i shd say tat on a safe side, better to get ur cards to JB for printing by early July to prevent any screwups...

an impt point to note, before tat, try to get ur parents to confirm on their end for relatives n all and ur own frds...best to print abt 80% of ur total invitelist...cos if u need more later and want to print, T&T won't charge u the 'subsequent card/insert' pricing...they will charge u as a new customer as in the 1st 200 pcs - RM60 price...

superfamous

Jo, yes my AD early October. but no choice coz my PG is not available so the earliest we can do it is in august. she's quite confident that she can do up the layout and album by october so i'm not too worried.. but anyway, even if she isn't able to do it in time, it's ok lah. dont want to be stressed by this matter

end june for you to take is quite ok right? got 3 months to do up the album?

Janet, most probably end august

octo

Hello..

Me long time didn't come here already. How's everyone's preps? My engine stopped since I booked the pg & vg.. hee..

We are going for the gown selection next week. Is there anything that we need to take note of?

rene3

"Purinne - I had completed MPC last year.
Am thinking of getting Jacob (choir) from ST Teresa.
But we are still source if there is any that is cheaper.
And was thinking of getting the projector to show everything during the signing part.
So where will u be holding your lunch recep? Wat abt the Jin Ca session since yours is in the morning?

piglit21 - U can try this shop called 'Pinc' at causeway point. They are quite good

irritant

haha...grace...1st 200 pcs RM60 for reprint still cheaper than in SG...reprint they charge $30 for set up...then $0.20 for each piece...

so if reprint in JB is RM60 get 200 pcs...reprint in SG is $30 not a single piece. WTH man...where is T&T har? near causeway? think i'll be making a trip soon le...

xaleysan, my schedule, go brides place in morning, back to mine, tea at my place, change n back to her place, tea at her place...then hotel.

fyi, her place IS our place...her parents staying there for the time being...but she's not staying in the master bedroom.

gracelourdes

sorry xka, i really dunno...got to go see for urself

WAHHAHAHAA....totally agree with u aroh...here's the address for T&T Printing...

T&T Instant Printing Services
Level 4, JB City Square

but i'm not sure when they close...usually wkends open one..cos i usually go on sats or suns n they r open then

domo

not superfamous> they gave me the date, so i assume they can meet the deadline.
ya... 3 mths for them to get the album done.

sun_tan

Anyone gg to get the "Bride" Tank top? Me been searching around online. All quite expensive leh. Saw and love the one from VS! But cost US$34+!! Am thinking if we can make ourselves? Anyone got any idea if there are ready made rhinestons in alphabets and where i can buy them?

sun_tan

XKA,
The stones, they dont come in those ready made alphabets right? Cos i saw those online, the fonts are very pretty. I scare if i stick it on myself, i dunno how to do it.

Grace,
That printing shop is just doing normal print right? Do they do custom made?

sun_tan

XKA,
The stones, they dont come in those ready made alphabets right? Cos i saw those online, the fonts are very pretty. I scare if i stick it on myself, i dunno how to do it.

Grace,
That printing shop is just doing normal print right? Do they do custom made?

dizonne

sun,
u juz stick it in rows on the letterings can le...if u scare stick wrong, then juz place them on e lettering..when u satsfied then stick lor..

grace,
hmm..like tat arh...well..if t&t cant print e card i wan, then mayb i bo pian, got to diy le lor..

btw, anione got frend indo, australia, etc?? those near beaches de??