(2009) Brides of year 2009

oic...i guess maybe she alrd have too many orders liao bah...

if tat's the case, then makes more sense to go to the other tailor rite? since it's alot cheaper...

wow... topic moving fast again!!

pekochan81> i was thinking to use polarized photo for each guest, and they sign around the photo. But the cost should be quite high... i think mashi's friend's idea can consider

dac,
tat one nt my fren idea. keke. tat is provided by the hotel. something special lor.

My BS provide de is abit better than my hotel de. keke.. normal signture bk but will hv both me n my FH pics in it. keke....

mashi - ya lor. that's y gg to faint liao.

not superfamous - should be half-time lor. Will change to my 1st EG when start the hi-tea, then half-time then change to 2nd EG

Irene - Where is your Church?? If it's possible to set up a tentage juz outside your Church. As suggest by Mashi, change your lunch to hi-tea. Let your guest mingle around iso sitting down. Guess you have to decide fast now how to go about solving this issue...

mashi> Thanks. Ya, not a bad idea. But I like the comical touch of caricuture, coz it portrays more of like our character. hehehehe...but will check with my hotel what guest book they be giving me.

dac> Yup. Quite a lot of ppl using the polariod also as 'guest book'. It's a good idea. Ya, I think the polariod photo card is quite ex wor. Or if you have instant photo printer, maybe it's workable too.

dear gals,

my gosh, i did not get any notifications on this
forum recently and wondered why it was so quiet.. came in and see soooo many posts! something's wrong with the notification function it seems.

irene, sorry i didn't reply your question on the cakes. yes, 40boxes budget $8/box. my mum already specified which bakery she wants from so just go there and order only.

as for your problem on the increasing number of guests, my fren held her church solemnisation then chartered 2 buses to transport the guests over to the hotel for banquet. some guests drove so they could carpool. that might be an option for u.

jennyd,
ya. check wif ur hotel. ur BS never provide guestbook for u ar?

jennyd,
yup. tink the notification got prob. lol. i also never receive. juz on off pop by here to hv a look lor. keke..

grace,
yup..im going to e other tailor lor....
juz tot of asking sharon coz aroh told mi is 50bucks and its more centralise ma...
easier for bms to go take measurements..

mashi - one thing is the canteen is so-called next to the Columbarium. So even if have the space to do tentage, our parents will 'jump'.
Guess I have to think of alternatives.

jennyd - so where did u get the cakes from? Do they provide the basket too?

Gals..

I duno if anyone in here engaging extra MUA for your mother and MIL not?? If so, care to share coz I'm looking for one..

Irene - Can change location (Church) not? Sorry to have asked a silly Q.. juz that U kinda "stucked" in here.. *fainted*

Irene,
then quite a prob liao lei... meaning end up u might spend more in getting the transport to send the ppl to another location..

hmmm.. need to tink carefully n calculate ur budget..

Iris,
I will c whether can ask my mua to do make up for my mum n MIL. but might also ask her any mua to intro as tink not only my mum n MIL need to make up.

u got try askin ur mua?

Iris..

I can 2 MUA for Mother and MIL.. coz my mther side got 4 person. She can't make it to do both side..

btw, we all very enthu when come towedding.. all the response so fast.. haha..

Wahahaha... TGIF... Not in mood to work...

Mashi - I don't wanna add "burden" to my MUA.. juz concentrate on me can le.. So I intend to engage extra MUA for my mother & MIL

cheekychick: yeah i think similar to manuka honey. it's from a different portion of the hive perhaps? i'm not too sure! :p
hmm still thinking whether should wear the rings for outdoor PS too. wah ROM so long ago! waiting for flat is it?

u so lucky got alot of hair looks nicer to style lor. i think mayb cos my hair is very fine. so she say don't touch. she said also that don't cut bangs, cos more restrictive to style it.
haha u wear birkies ah. i was thinking of wearing either a different pair of platforms (so can add height) or wear slippers/crocs for comfort. but that's provided the shots don't capture my feet!

thanks for ur inputs girls! i'l see if i find a nice simple cheap pair of heels to wear for outdoor and can wear for normal occasion also. haha. if have then buy. if don't have then gotta make do.

i am thinking whether to wear wedding bands for PS too! i havent got my bands yet and my PS is last week of June.. Duno in time anot if go custom made..

Me also got a cheaper pair of heels for PS.. so if it gets dirty wont be so heart pain.. hee

tks all for sharing.

iris,
hmm. or u check wif ur mua any recomendation? normally they hv de. keke... but urs hot date rite? so need to bk early. if nt last min very difficult to get de.

shaling,
wow. so nice ar. everyday is friday. ur work muz be very shiok. keke..

Mashi mashi,

Just happy go thru everyday, then everyday is Friday lor.

Mine 3 Oct is popular date, got one MUA ask my MIL do at 2pm.. omg.. that's very early isn't it ? I decided not to engage her.

greentwinkle>> i know of a goldsmith uncle tt i can rec to u if u need. His charges are much cheaper than boutiques outside. Let me know!

I saw a pair of sil heels with crystals at anna nucci last wk, very pretty but ex. after dis is $93

yalor.. by then the make up all gone.. The best is, she try to convince me that 2pm is just nice, no rush, my MIL can do her things later..

So business sake.. she tell a white lies ..

mashi - cannot change the church liao cos pay everything liao. really got no mood to work. sian....

I'm also thinking of engaging a MUA for my mum and sis. Any recommendation and how r the charges like?

shaling,
if got use ampoule then the make up will last. if nt, when hot then make up will melt lor. but juz dun use her. lucky my mua dun say tat to me. haha...

Danlee,
wat u looking at for outdoor? sea, tress, buildings or wat? alot of places. juz depends wat theme u wan...

Irene,
common charges is ard 80bucks per pax lor.
recomendation ar. nt so sure as neber use much mua. keke... i planning to check my my mua on this issue.

Mashi - Yalor, maybe got to check if my MUA got lobang not... $80 is acceptable

Shaling - That MUA "siao" boh?? Makeup at 2pm.. whahahah.. She think we all "gong-kia" =)

Even got ampoule .. 2pm ler.. u know aunty will start to do this do that, put diamond ampuole also wun last lor..

haha..

Mine is $60 bucks ler..

Pebbles, not really waiting for flat, keke. I've gotten my flat around mid 2006, moved in straight after renovation le, lol. Initially don't wish to have wedding as i feel it's a waste of time and money. Maybe it's because my family is very small and my social circle aint big either so i feel abit no point. But my hubby's family is hugh, many relatives and his mum is v traditional. So we decided to hold a small one...please my hubby's side and also take it as a chance to thank my parents for bringing me up
but i have to admit, i enjoy preparing for my wedding and am lookin forward to it. Guess it's not a wrong choice afterall....

Ya, i wear birkies..bochap..lol. Cos outdoors v hard to walk in heels.

Greentwinkle is right. If wear heels for outdoor PS, will get dirty very easily, depending on the material. Mine was the cheapo material (i bot mine for $39.90 i think) so now, looks abit yellow liao thou i've cleaned it up after PS. I wore them for one outdoor location then i realised so dirty. So end up for other outdoor locations, i wear birkies. More comfy and can run around. Balance better too...lol.

dzxz, i took it from wikipedia: "Répondez s'il vous plaît", a French phrase that translates to "please respond" and word for word means "respond if you please". It is with this meaning that invitation cards and similar documents are often marked with "R.S.V.P." It is standard practice to reply to an RSVP request whether confirming attendance or declining

shaling: thanks for e link! seems like they got lotsa things... did u patronise tis shop? i had try e mooncake tt u recommend, it s nice n they got veri unique flavour n nice packaging...

pekochan81: thanks for e info... but tink robinson could b quite x...

actually hadn really decide on bird cage, jus an idea tt i got fro mag...

irene: any hotels or restaurant near ur church?

danlee: u can consider takin @ raffles place near lau pa sat there... has seen photos taken @ e traffic road junction, unique n nice...

building can b those shop hse @ amoy, tanjong pagar n arab st...

Haha! U gals really "TGIF" mood! haha...thread moving so fast again.

mashi> No wor. My BS no provide guestbook leh. Now want to squeeze them oso difficult lah.

iris> I know of a MUA quite good, coz she did for my ROM make-up. She's recommended by my sis friends. They always use her when attend functions. Think she charge ard $80 also. As mentioned previously, I actually got another MUA but she screwed up, so luckily managed to get her very last min. Let me know if you're keen then I send u her contacts.

cheer> No prob! The idea of birdcage is nice. But if u do use it, just ensure the sides are like "protected" so that the angpows won't dropped out from the sides

peb> yeah will share after PS. thinking of punggol lalang field? but the grass are all quite high. till waist lvl. so imagine alot... snakes? ants? bugs? scare....

currently trying out this fancl tense up. actually quite good i find. complexion improved.

jennyd - So I guess the cakes r good. Mind sharing the name of the shop?
Those baskets that matchmaker uses to carry in those days to go the gal's place to ask for the gal's hand.

Jus to share, there is a Philips Carnival Sale.
23-24 May 2009 (9am-6pm)
Venue: Philips Electronics Singapore Pte Ltd (620A Lorong Toa Payoh)