(2009) Brides of year 2009

daffier

jus finished PS yest..

Very hot n sweaty during outdoor PS..

Cooled down in air con before indoor PS but hubby started to yawn causing everybody to yawn also..

mashi_mashi

stacey,
oh. u do ur outdoor PS first ar?
hw come? normally ppl do indoor first then outdoor de.

but outdoor is more tiring. so after tat when u go bk to indoor wil feel tired..

jennyd

hi irene,
yes, the cake is really delicious but it's the traditional one big round cake type. mum bought a sample for us to try and the next day it was still very soft. my hubby likes it too. i'll find out the name of the shop from my mum and i'll let u know.

geminiger

hihi to all: i'm back!
enjoyed my big day to the fullest! u gals just relax on the actual day and leave the stuff to ur jie mei...i did breakeven for the dinner surprising..guess after all the hard work you will find it all worthwhile.. relax gals whose big days are coming nearer and nearer!!

irritant

hihi juski! hahaha...must be fun...mine coming in 2 weeks!

XKA, u quote my name also no use...dun think she know us...hahaha...eva was one of the JMs...

yesterday went to see invitation cards le...hee...chose the design...had to pay $100+ to customise a logo to be printed on the cover of the card with our names...

inserts for 224 pieces is $100+...must check with JB how much to print there...

thinking of topping up for nicer envelopes...$0.20 each...

eva finally got her PS shoes too...hahaha...

daffier

mashi.. BS say got only 2 couples per day.

we chose e earlier time slot 10.30, try clothes, make up the go go outdoor ard 12pm come back 1plus..

BS say sometimes got rain in e afternoon..

e other couple come at 11.30 slot then they make up after us then go desaru for outdoor.. they already had their indoor seperately..

MUA only attended to us so we finished indoor by 5.15pm..

hoonie

hi everyone, i'm having my photoshoot this coming wed. currently looking for nude bra. any idea if there's a kind whereby there's no front clip and just the bra or bra + silicon?

supergal

hi ladies, have you all plan your AD schedule le?

i'm trying to arrange the time that my MUA and PG/VG should arrive at my place..wanna try to avoid the early morning charges as much as possible also..but should be ok for me cos my timing to go out is quite flexi..according to my parents..

anyway, my MUA early charges is before 6:30am and 7:00am for the PG/VG...so i think should be fine to ask my MUA to come at 6:30am and the PG/VG half hour later rite? cos think betwn 6:30am to 7:00am, the MUA should be working on the base of my make-up only rite..so VG/PG come slightly later should be alrite eh?

pebblydiamonds

akino: yeah u're right. if after rain, i think lalang field might be muddy too?

cheekychick: i guess outdoors if it's on those concrete surfaces, still ok to walk in heels. but if taking those scenery like having to walk on grass etc, then heels will be difficult huh. i guess i'l wear my crocs or another pair of platforms then!

dinny

Dear Ladies,
Its been a long time since I last visit this forum. Hope you girls are having fun planning for your big day. I wish I had more time with the planning. Been busy with work. My PS is less than a month away. I was also wondering if I should have curls or straight hair. Dilemma...

purinne

hiya irene
i'll b havin mi church weddin at st teresa church too
... i had wanted to use the canteen for mi luncheon reception but its too small ... so switched to hotel - marina mandarin
.... tink u cna put tentage ... but heard tat tentages are quite ex wor ...

mrswong ... u can consider seahorse mattress
... its cheap and gd

jillz

Hey ladies, me jus got back from selecting the photos.. top up RM5.1k, upgrade album, pages and free sample back.. hehehhe!! hopefully its a good deal afterall... comparing SG package..

Ladies, where do i get the ecard thingy? cos intially was tinkin of sendin sms instead of email, cos some peeps dun read their mails..

mashi_mashi

supergal,
u better check wif ur PG/VG whether if they come 1/2hr later ok or nt. as tat time my sis wedding, her mua took ard 45mins to complete her make up. so if come too late, might nt b abt to capture the mua do make up for u....

my schedule abt to fix. but need to tok to my mua on the timing before confirmin my PG/VG timing. for me, i will arrange them to arrive abt the same time, if nt 15mins later ba. will tok to them first.

I done my selection of my photos liao. faintz. top up alot. lol... viewing my layout in jui. another long wait. haha...

dcn33

ladies, can share with me did u top up any pose after photo shoot?
i dunno shd i be concern on e no. of pose or e price of e package

need advise..tq

fifteenmay

hoonie, igot mine at the pushcart in suntec ( outside mango)its under the brand Nubra. can check out their website http://www.nubra.com
They have different kinds there, depends on your size. mine is the featherlite one.
Check it out.
The auntie there is very nice and will make recommendations.
i got mine at 79 dollars

Mashi - Wow... That's alot.... U must have "bomb bomb" your pocket le.. Not burn.. Hehehe... So U did another album or all the pics "squeeze" into 1 album???

dcn33

ladies, can share with me did u top up any pose after photo shoot?
i dunno shd i be concern on e no. of pose or e price of e package :-(
need advise..tq

mashi_mashi

iris,
total i got 2 big albums. if squeeze into 1 then i sure faintz. haha...

got a trusted layout designer to do my layout. so nw happy liao. haha..
ya lor. really cost a bomb.
lucky can pay by installments
keke..

Cool... Soon will be my turn.. Going to choose pics this coming Sat.

Mashi - Your BS so good ah, can pay by installment.. Wonder if my BS can do so not if I "bomb" my pocket.. hehehe...

jennyd

mashi,
Wow! so total how many photos did you get?

Dcn33,
what do you mean buy topping up pose after shoot? why should PS charge for number of poses??

mashi_mashi

dcn33,
u can c. me a gd example tat i topped up. haha..
but of coz there are still got brides here tat never top up.

juz hv to c wat is the no. of pics tat they give wif ur package. n c whether will u hv the chance of topping up. if will then go for abit higher package that comes wif more poses. but then need to calculate is it worth or nt.

also do check wif the BS wat is the price to top up 1 pic. so tat u can do a rough calculation...

dcn33

hi jennyd,
eg. if ur package consist of 30 poses n wud lik to have more photos, u wil hv to top up $65~$75/pose depend on ur BS.

all,
correct me if i'm wrong

mashi_mashi

iris,
my BS hv installment plan. so basically the whole package i pay by installment. haha..
really choose carefully lor. haha... or u end up like me. but also my PG took quite alot for us also lar. keke..

jennyd,
i took ard 110pics in the end. haha...
i tink she mean is pics. normally ppl call it poses instead of pics. keke

mashi_mashi

dcn33,
correct. so u need to check n gauge hw much u might top up. if u tink u will, then take a higher package wif more poses. c worth or nt lor. then dun top up liao.
bascially to make a album wif some effects nice. need ard 36 pics lor. u can estimate.
if 1 pic per page then 30 shld b ok.

dcn33

mashi mashi, 110 include e one in ur package or exclude?
datz alot!

hv anyone ever come across a BS giving 40 poses in their package?

Mashi - Your BS so good de.. Mine don't consider installment plan. Juz break up the payment structure (3 times from the date we take up the package till collection of pics).. so we will be making final payment soon..

My GF chose 50-60pics.. but she only make into 1 album. The effect not fascinating coz the designer squeeze all into 1.. Most pics look "Mini".. Hiazzz...

jennyd

mashi,
thanks for your explanation. i was really curious about the extra poses! lol... ok, so i see it meant extra pics.

110 pics is a lot! wow... at least your guests will be entertained by the many pictures.

i'll only be selecting my pics on 6/6 and i'm determined not to top up. but say now only lah, we'll see when it comes to choosing.

DCn33, my BS gives standard 30pics but if we don't take their car, will give another 4pics and so on. I think by the time we dowan this dowan that, maybe can take about 36 - 38pics. Should be enuf ba...

mashi_mashi

DCn33,
yup. included those inside my package liao.

my fren de is 40poses included but at a higher price lar. so she really ren dun top up after tat. 1 album.

Iris,
oic. tink my BS is big. tats y they can go for installment ba. keke...
so fast final payment liao ar...

hmm. so hv to c hw gd the layout designer is lor. 50 in 1 album still ok. if designer knw can come out bery nice...

jennyd,
ya. quite alot. but all poses will b in album.
but tink those nt choosen de will show some out for the guest to c b4 the dinner
haha...

dzxz

Hi Peaberry ......you will do it on a powerpoint slide and save it as JPEG file ....or u will just past the prewed photo on the email with some writtings and send it out?

2yrs ago my best friend send via email but I dont remember her using JPEG attachement.....hmmmm I also not sure how to go about it....my friend went oversea got to wait for her to come bk then ask her....moreover my prewed photo not taken yet also cannot do....

Hi Mrs Lee wow u choose your photo liao .....so fast....hee hee can share

dcn33

mashi mashi, i reali keen in getting 40 poses w/o topping up.
e higher price u mention, do u hv any idea wad is e price range?

mashi_mashi

DCn33,
it varies fr BS de lor. i also unable to tell u.
u check wif the BS, if u wan to add to 40poses, wat is the price they offer. then u c worth it or nt. do remember tat u can trade in ur tings tat u dun need for the photos. can check wif the BS.

livinginsg

Hi girls! Happy 1st month anniversary!!:) a tiny milestone for us, hahaha!

Hi Lovie Dovie! Yes, we have started "Project Baby"..now must Jia You!;-)

pekochan81

mashi> Wow!! You top up so much for the photos ah? Guess it must be really nice, otherwise you wouldn't have top up so much. Hehehe...

Btw, anyone noes where to get those paper stuffing for bags?

journey

Hi Ladies, it's only 6-7 months away from our Big Day! and 2 months to my PS. so excited...
I have just started sourcing for those nitty gritty.
Anyone can advice me on a good MUA for mum and MIL?

mashi_mashi

iris,
i only able to get 10of my photos only first due to the BS constraint. i posted in my facebook. so whoever has added can view.. keke..

greentwinkle12

yEs, its only 7 mths away for me.. hee..
yst just went for half day casual PS at the beach.. super tiring. But was a great experience. My MUA dis a great job & my PG got himself all wet in water cos we took several water shots.
Looking fwd to the actual PS in a month's time.

My MUA will do the makeup & hair styling for my mum and mil. with additional charge.