(2009) Brides of year 2009

Mashi - Add me too can?? [email protected]

glympse

Wah Baby Project already? Haha you gals work fast
I'm deferring mine for at least one year, wanna enjoy honeymoon period first lah! ;)

gracelourdes

aroh, u r toking abt going to T&T for printing in jb rite?

their prices are:

First 100pcs = RM60
Sub 100pcs = RM20
Cute graphics (FOC).
1 time printing of map will cost RM30

btw, they dun really have tat nice envelopes but quite standard kinds r available if u dun mind

Wow Lovie Dovie

so fast baby project I have not even thought of that. I am not mentally prepared yet although my biological clock is ticking away. Gosh..... Then I think my dad and my mother in law cant wait but I am no baby making machine....

jacsmile

jopp, if you go to bridalcloset website, I think the dresses are about $100 for 4 pieces.

Just went down to bridalcloset today. The service is good.
Rented 4 flowergirls' dresses and a ring bearer's suit. Bought 4 headpieces for $10. Will collect 3 days before my wedding.

mashi_mashi

cheer,
ur profile is under restricted. cannot add. haha.. tink u hv to add me instead.
my email [email protected]

haha. ya lor. alot photos dun wan to forgo. but still hv to but still left alot lor. haha..
yup. returning all the soft copies to me without me asking them. haha..
my PG knw me well enough to knw wat i wan. haha..

mrswong

mashi> wow u top up so much! hw much did u pay in total then? u got back all photos? u super leh...my BS gt one gal pay abt $8k for her package, thk hers was alot of photos too...

rene3

purinne - ya ya I also want the canteen cos can hold more ppl then the other one. But not enough for both parents

But I guess we don't enough $$$ to hold it in the hotel. So jus have to pray hard lor. So when is ur AD? Same day where u hold ur wedding mass?

cheer7

mashi, me cant invite too.... tink will have to re-try tml.... gg for my 2nd fittin tml... ;) gg to sleep liao... chat wif u all another days...

cheer7

piglit21: me thot of doin french as my BS told me jus do a light colour nail polish... but wil chk again tml... mayb wil do a more fancy one durin weddin as my ROM oso same day ;) then can hav close up shoot of e nails... hee..

mashi_mashi

mrswong,
u mean the whole package or the photos? yup. took bk all soft copies. keke...

piglit21,
thanks. me prefer nailart. keke..
hmm. u wait til u c ur photos c whether u can ren or nt. haha...
during PS also can take ur fingers de lor. mine got take my fingers. lol...

skywolf,
really big hole lor. haiz. but then once a lifetime then price still reasonable then ok lor. keke... save lor....

cheer,
ok. u juz add me can liao. no need to invite. use find friends n search for me then add can liao..

p00h

wow, mrs lee, that's fast... my ps is next mth..

thanks dzxz on the info.. how many mths in advance do ppl send the ecard thing??

rene3

Actually I feel bad that I have to top up $1k+ for my photos(initially want to stick to the package). But after reading, I feel tt it's normal to top up. Now I don't feel so bad

My HTB said next 2wks we have to plan our catering liao. Either stay put in the church canteen or find other place.
Also need to find caterers for AD lunch at his place and mine.
U gals got urs?

mashi_mashi

Stella,
Added u liao..

Irene,
Its normal to top up. is juz tat hw much u top up lor. reasonable top up is ok. lol... wondering is mine reasonable or nt. lol..

ya. u really need to plan properly. to stick there or go another location. need to check on the transport issues.

hmm. wat is ur budget? n hw many pax u looking at? so far i try b4 meihao99 (if remember correct), neogarden. both nt bad....

lovie_dovie

Woohoo..

1st - Need to sort finance out..
2nd - Who takes care of Baby?
3rd - Educational fund

Now, who wants to have a Baby? Wahahahahahaha..

candy84

hey gals

long time didn't log in already... can't really follow this thread, it moving so fast... lOL

so hows all the preparation? guess most of us had already done with the photo shooting le bah...

For me, my hubby says we need to save for a certain amount of money in the bank before having a baby.

Timing should be about 1 or 2 years ba. Anyway next year is the zodiac sign of tiger so will be avoiding that.

As for housing part, as my flat is a new one and I am only left with a dad, so we will be staying with him and then later on transfer the name over to my hubby as now the house is under my dad and mine. But I wonder how will the paper work be like?

dzxz

Hi p00h...no prob...I did see some pple send 4 to 6 months before AD....But for me I will not send so early.....so I think 2 to 3 months before AD should be okie ba....but remember to indicate formal invitation will follow....cos I heard many thought that Ecard is the formal invitaation (faint==).....but I am prepared that might not have alot people reply....sigh cross my finger....

oh man going to be June and I not sure whats my next step..I only know now choosing photos for Montage, waiting for both parents meet up then follow by purchase GDL things...meanwhile looking for bed cos GSS wahaha....oh man feel so free past few months now like so scare....

Mashi - Yours is not resonable.. It's "Kua Zhang"... But, likewise U said, once in a lifetime and price is ok.. then it's ok de.. U happy can le.. Hehehehe... Coz all these pics will be the best memories

I guess most Brides in here without Budget Constraint, will oso do the same things as U..

purinne

hiya irene
... tink you can still try for venues like peony-jade keppel, m-hotel, etc ... their luncheon rates are quite ok ...

my weddin mass and luncheon will b on the same day -- 24 oct
... whens urs?

lovie_dovie

Sabine - Ya, ur hubby is right!! NO money, no baby.. Hahahahaha.. Why must we avoid tiger...? *Curious* Ur flat transfer thing sounds complicated to me.. Hahahhaah.. Maybe u wanna try seekign a lawyer or HDB out for that? Perhaps they might know!

Irene - I engaged DeliHub (sister Co of Neogarden) during my ROM. Why DeliHub is bcoz it's Halal as I've invited my muslim friends.. I took their High Tea Package.. Received alot alot of good comments on their food.. All are "swept" clean. Price is resonable.. U may want to consider

http://www.delihub.com.sg/

mashi_mashi

Candy,
hihi.
yup. done PS. select photos liao. big hole le. haha...

Iris,
actually got budget constraint. keke. but we can c the works of the PG is very gd. thus we go for it lor. but we nt the most kua zhang de.

still got bride more kua zhang than us. u got c b4 a bride got 10outfits for PS. top up for the photos. AD need to change at least 3 gowns at nite. n need MUA to b there for the nite.

tink she spend more than 10k at the BS. haha..

pekochan81

jennyd> Thanks for the info.

mashi> Can share with me your photos too? Kindly add me: [email protected]
Don't worry lah. My hubby's friend top up extra 120 fotos! They went TW for fotoshoot, so everything also nice. Somemore once in a lifetime wor

dacylet

wow.... the thread moved so fast again.. keke... didn't login for these few days...

so most Oct BTB should have taken their PS right... guess I am running late for that. oops.

mashi> u posting ur photos in facebook? =)

pekochan81> same.. my co dun allow us to surf that site too. =(

candy84

hi mashi

ya, agree that burn a big hole. Me too had select my photos and total had 120 photos too with 2 album....

actually we do not have that much budget for it, but after seeing the photos all like very nice so just paid for it lor... no choice, now have to save more...

Wow.. That must be a "Super Bride"... She not tired ah??? *fainted*

If U ask me to spend 10K to buy those pics, I rather use 10K to buy a car/diamond/gold.. Hehehe..

I juz want to spend my $$ wisely than buy something to be "chucked" aside in the wardrobe to collect dust.. Frankly speaking, how often will we bring the albums out and see after the Wedding??

BUT, It's not wrong to buy something U like and with good memories