(2009) Brides of year 2009

haven't charge yet cos tat day went down then got alot of customers so just pass her the cloth...will let me know later bah...

ur jiemeis making wat kind of dress? short or long? simple or more complicated kind?

ete - Ohhh.. Pros and Cons to have it on different day.. At least U dun feel tired. But hoh, juz kpo check, do U pay extra for PG/VG since it's on separate day??

Shaling - I want to be that Rabbit...

Mashi - Now on "turbo"

Do you do your own montage? My friend did his own montage (childhood pics, etc) using imovie, turns out pretty good. So was thinkin of saving that few hundreds.. haha

Aiyo! U all super fast again! Haha...

Irene> Thanks. I'll go check it out soon. I think I'm ultra late! Yet to get Nubra, yet to shop for shoes, yet to go for BS 2nd fitting & my PS is in 3 weeks time! And next weekend I still need to work! I'm a dead meat lah!

Then I see you gals all GDL liao, somemore print invitation cards liao, make me even more kan cheong! Mai ah-ni kuan leh!...My heart cannot take it! Hahaha...

shaling> I'll be DIY-ing the ang pow box myself.

Pokochan1,
Any design in mind ?

Hmm..
I think things can do 1st, must settle 1st, wait last mins got alot of stuff to do.. can not enjoy the process..

Shaling - Ya.. thinking of making it myself.. coz my Hotel not providing and oso, it's quite Ex to purchase 1.. used once then cannot use anymore =)

Jo - ya I have 2 evening gowns. Cannot decide which one so choose 2.

Dac - heard something like that happens. Jus ask them to attend both. See they want to attend 1st half or 2nd half… heehee….

Mashi - print the cards now. So early? I haven't ask my friend to design it yet.

mashi/stacey/christinawong/piglit2/shaling - u gals having mooncakes as wedding favours?

iris - I think one of my 'leg' is running out of battery. Now seems like need to push him to do everything.

shaling - thinking of doing that. But not sure how to start… heehee….

pekochan81 - don't worry lah. Mayb this weekend, go and get the shoes and nubra 1st. Leapin Lizard is at Tanjong Pagar & Nubra is an suntec. I haven't really talk to my friend abt the design yet & not yet done my GDL.

shaling> Yup. I've got designs in mind, and definately w/o bears type. Haha...Oh, Made With Love in Plaza Sing has nice arty materials. You can go there look.

What about Guest Book? Are u gg to DIY too?

Guest Book ar .. hotel will provide. Save my money ..

haha..

U can get the box from Daiso, $2 only. But need to cut the hole.. if u don't want, can try A&BC at Bugis Junction or Kalms .. Ave per box is $18 with hole done nicely for u..

I just walking around, see see look look.. so when i start to do, know where to get.

shaling> Haha...erm...I actually intend to get my office A4 copier box then improvised. Wahahaha...Thanks for sharing. I'll go A&BC to see, coz definately the ready cut slot will be nicer than if we cut ourselves

I think precious Moments very ex ..

I need around 500 pcs..

The Mickey & Minnie box is RM0.90 inclusive of sweet or chocolate.

My sister in law recommend this shop to me.

Irene,
my AD not 3 oct. is my GDL tat is 3 oct. so not giving mooncakes. haha...
ya. since got time then go do first. since i go JB to do. anyway left ard 4mth plus. so abt time liao lor.

pekochan81,
angpow box hotel provide. guest book botel n BS got provide. so using BS provide de as will hv my n my bf photo in it.haha..

u can check wif BS or hotel c they can throw in or nt. normally either party wil provide de..

wat i heard was 50 lar...not including material...

grace, she did JM dresses for a couple of eva's friends last yr...

juski, got it.

cheer> U can also go MBR forum look for Dreamz81, I think she has a bird cage ang pao box that she can rent to u. But I'm not sure the cost, u can try PM her.

All> The thread move fast today! I'm also thinking of getting mattress and bedframe..Any recommendation. I have same problem as one of the bride..We have not get our new house, so we also concern about An-Chuan (actually me more concern), so keep pondering to get or not to get a bed now...Then what to get etc...

Irene> I'm considering to buy mooncake to top up as wedding favour but I'm still checking out the possibility and costs, if it's too exp and time-consuming, I 'll give up the idea...my AD's on Oct 3, mid-autumn.

Pekochan> My FIL also jz gave GDL date, 1wk before AD but my mum nt free, so need to change date and count again cos my AD beginning Oct and 2wks before AD, Hubby go 2wks reservist..so might have to do b4 7th mth le..My invites are printed but I just keep at home first cos my restaurant ask me to faster print in case I need to give out early.

shaling: u got golden happiness contact?

mrswong: thanks for e info.. wil chk wif dreamz81 if my htb s ok wif rental.. as for bedframe n mattress, my htb oso thot of gettin a cheaper 1 1st then when we move to a new hse then buy a better one... but aft discussion, we wont know when we wil b gettin our new flat, so buy 1 tt we feel comfortable n ok wif e price.. u hav a budget to work on? can go courts, seahorse to take a look..

akino: yes yes that was the one i saw. the chilli red one. it's nice! i like the black crystals.
i think for them their mermaid cuts are abit more special right... share some of ur pics after ur PS can??
i'm still thinking about possible outdoor locations leh... was told that marina barrage not so easy to take scenery cos too much construction.

saggiegirl: pearl powder ah. u take every night? 1 tube with water or u mix with ur drinks to consume? my mum ask me to drink propolis honey daily. well, seems to prevent break-outs. 1 big spoonful a day, either dissolve in water or just in a gulp.

cheekychick: that's a creative way of taking the rings! i was thinking that, by right haven't ROM so can't really bear to wear the rings yet, scared that we are careless and scratch it leh. did u wear them throughout the PS?
i selecting my emcees based on whoever is most fluent among my jiemeis or xiongdis in each language.

Lin: yes we doing our own montage. my fiance did it with some video programme too. completed alr cos 2nd half of this yr he will be very busy. when we get our PS pics then he'll jus add on to the montage. actually if u have the programme, i think it's do-able to DIY. the tedious thing is scanning in the old photos.

how come ur MUAs ask u all to layer hair? my coordinator at the BS ask me not to touch my hair alr. say my fringe too short leh.. but it's almost till my chin alr. so yeah. been doing bi-monthly herbal hair treatments and abit more DIY facials, but that's almost all i'm doing. haha.

btw do u gals use ur AD shoes for ur PS, both indoor and outdoor?

n where do u all buy the box for ur angbao box? went to Daiso today n can't find the typical angbao box size kind of box! i also DIY-ing.
wrist corsages for jiemeis i'm going to attempt to DIY too.

mrswong - actually can try gg to Chinatown to ask ard. Don't have to buy those veri high end ones.

mashi - y not? quite a good idea wat

Ladies here,
I have a big big problem. Both side parents wants to invite more guests.
At 1st, we want a small wedding follow by a buffet in the church.
But now, the guest list is getting longer and we r thinking of alternatives to hold it elsewhere. faint...
Any recommendation for place to hold ard 200 to 250 guests?

Irene,
dun knw. c wat both parents say first lor. haha..

if u hold it else where, will it b a prob for u to transport ur guest to the dining place?

hmm.. there are alot of places. wat is ur budget? is it still doing lunch mah?

Always the case .. Parents lost count of number of guests..

But never mind, coz they are proud of their kids getting married.. want to invite all friends to share the joy..

Stay happy and serch for solutions !

Mrs Wong ..

The cheapest mooncakes i have come across with nice packaging is around $4 to $5 per pcs... But if bulk, maybe can bargain..

One suggestion ..maybe 2 mooncakes per table ? cut it out, so all guest can share it at the last course.

1059971.jpg

1059972.jpg

Saggiegirl, you seem really well prepared le! Just finished my last exam paper...heh. Now feel like doing NOTHING. LOL.

Lin, my BS did montages for us...but i'm not sure if i will use theirs cos their montages abit fast that kind, haha. But i think i will be doing my own montage, the kind dat plays before dinner as my guests hang around before my 1st march-in
My VG package has a montage cum morning express highlights too but that's just a really short one, meant to compliment the express highlights...

Pebble, what propolis honey? Same as manuka honey???! I need a miracle....Oh yes, my BS PG took for us de. Hmm..i've ROMed 4 years ago, wuahahhaah! So yep, we wore our rings throughout, if scratch just polish lor. Anyway, sooner or later sure scratch de :P For me, my MUA say cos my hair alot, equal to 3 heads. So she said layer better. But all along, i had layers for the inner layers of my hair so ok lor. But im contemplating to cut my fringe shorter...but hard to decide cos we won't know wat hairstyle we'll be sporting on AD rite?? I'm hoping i can wear back the same heels for my AD. I bot them for PS so wear only once...If they dun turn yellow by Dec, i will wear back the same pair...lol. Btw, i wore heels for my indoor PS but outdoor PS, i was wearing my birkies. More comfy...LOL.

Lin> hubby (aka freegoer...sometimes he pop by here) doing the montage

Pebbles> hmm...i take like every mth only...cannot afford to take every week...coz a little bit cost almost $30... hmm...so far quite OK...

i brought my ROM shoes and PS/AD shoes along
hee hee....my AD shoes are worn thoroughout the day...

for my hair, my fringe is quite short...but my MUA manage to "tweek" the hairstyle....
so i still look quite OK...

Shaling - Woohoo.. since can rent Ang Pao Box, dun have to DIY le.. Thanks for your info

As for the mooncakes, not intending to "distribute" to guests. Coz have asked around. Ppl tends to eat "alot" of mooncakes b4 "Zhong Qiu Jie".. If Wedding Dinner still give, kind of "huh,, again Mooncake ahhhh" feeling =)

Juz my 2cents worth

grace,
i told her short de...then she tell mi simple de is 100...complicated 150..nt including material..

mi definition of simple wld be juz a tube, wif maybe a sash, and some designs on e top lor...nt complicated designs la...

aroh,
i quoted urs n evas name leh..but she told me tat price...tats y i got a huge shock..

hmm..u can try ask again ma?? coz i need to make nxt mth...if nt nt enuff time..

mashi - my wedding mass starts at 4pm so end ard 5.30pm. So I don't know to call it a hi-tea or dinner.
As for the budget...hopefully less than $50 per pax.

mashi> Yup. I think our hotel got provide, but I prefer to personalized it. For guest book, I was thinking instead of a book per se, was thinking of doing a caricuture and people will sign their well-wishes all on 1 piece. Like a poster. But caricuture is ex wor. Looking for cheaper lobang. Haha

mrswong> Thanks. I think once we settle our new house, gota start working on it. Now I know why that time one of my frens commented that people marry in Oct, the timeframe very tight & muz calculate properly coz of the 7th mth period.

Cheer> Robinsons selling very nice birdcage! But I think it comes in sets of 3 in different sizes (S,M,L). Don't remember the price, but you can use one of it, then sell off the other 2 lor. Hahaha...

Shanghai jazz very nice .. then bride must wear oriental style such as cheongsam.. very sexy, coz the body figure.

I don't dare to wear coz i got the small little tummy.. Haha..

aroh, no wonder...yeah...recently she has been doing alot of JM dresses....noticed alot of JMs going to her place to try out the dresses...

anyway, materials won't be tat ex one unless JMs specify to use materials like duchess satin or silk satin material...more likely the latter will be more common cos duchess more for brides...anyhow, still can't be tat ex for materials cos i usually go to arab st to get the materials so more or less the prices abt same unless u r toking abt french lace...

oic, xka....did u tell her by when u need the dresses or rather, when ur AD is and how many jiemeis u have? btw, just wondering how much ur other tailor quote u?

grace,
i did tell her tat i got 6 bridesmaid n tat i need it by sep..tats when she quoted mi 100 to 150...

mi other tailor quoted mi 50 to 70...mi sis goes to her to make her cheerleading costumes...

Irene,
Like tat abit difficult lei. timing nt up nt dwn. eat high tea like abit late. then dinner abit early. hmmm
tough tough. but since ur budget nt more than 50 per pax. tink u hv to go for hi tea. on buffet style...
ur church cannot cater for so many ppl is it??? becoz transport the guest to another place is abit ma fan,..

pekochan81,
tat time my fren hold her wedding at carlton hotel, they provide the signture bk in poster form. using 1 of their wedding photos as the background. n ppl sign ard their photo. very nice. then they frame it up.
mayb u can consider using ur wedding photo. will b cheaper ba..

Shaling,
i hope i can wear cheongsum. too bad. BS cheongsum nt alot. so cannot. me also hv tummy. lol. but no matter u got tummy or nt, also can wear de lor. keke..