(2009) Brides of year 2009

Irene> If you looking for Chinese biscuits, u might wish to try Tong Heng in South Bridge Road.

ete> YUP! Go apply that card. Really worth it with the rebates. We got it to buy mattress, bedsheets & household items. Hehehe...

taurus83> You have to act fast now if you're really going to get married in Oct. Coz I believe most of us here booked our hotels 1yr prior to our AD date. Unless you're looking at weekdays maybe it'll be available.

Iris> Ya lor super duper sad... told my bro abt he say aiya just take what the ID give dun waste time and look and besides its only a switch (-.-") after a few years maybe you got money buy condo le??? OMG. Then my hubby say... switch only mah SUPER (-.-")

Pekochan81> Haha no discount LL lor.. no choice I also cannot point a gun at uncle head. I tell my hubby ask long as his work is good and give me good things I happy lor.. I think uncle earn about 3k frm me at least I can do sums... last night I told him some reno thingy he like abit shock cause I know some things :P Think he will be extra carful on me Kekekeke. Freebies ah.. no free things la... as I say he is Stingy lor but but my quotation he give total discout of S$1450 which I think still no good :P.

Yap I am talking to your hubby now Hahaha

I've been popping in to this forum occasionally, thought i'll introduce myself this time. My AD details are:
Date: 27 Sep 09
Venue: Furama Riverfront, Mercury Room
Bridal Studio: Everbliss
Seems like 27 Sep is a really hot date!

Anyway, has anyone thought of DIY-ing wrist corsages for your jiemeis? It seems like quite a daunting task lei. Alternatively, any recommendations where i can buy ready-made ones?

Hey everyone! Hope everything's well. I have 3 more days to go!!! The guest list keeps changing!!! Now we're down to 28 + 2. Thankfully the hotel is quite flexible and has allowed us to change this number twice. Finally going on leave tmr! No mood to work already.. kekeke

I was just thinking abt all the GDL stuff also.. seems quite daunting..

Was kept awake last night by all the upcoming tasks.. getting panicky.. have any of u decided on your caterer yet? Any recommendations??

ete , pekochan81 - Thanks for the info. Will check that up.
ete - I'm also having difficulties getting my hubby to clear his room. We haven't even discuss abt the reno in his room.

aroh,
Do u use Crumpler's camera bags? Am thinking unwise to bring my Canon bag around when I go Taiwan coz it screams 'expensive camera equipment inside'!

elyse, nope...i feel the the bags are expensive and not as gd for cam stuff...still prefer lowepro...but then again...robber will think twice to rob a big guy than 2 ladies...

cher u prefer western style or chinese style? some of those here with church wedding should be able to help u...

Christy - Condo!! That's my dream to buy one too
What to do if U deal with a stingy uncle leh? Juz pray hard his workmanship is good..

I was looking at Gin Thye website.. They have great variety.. but pricing

aroh,
Do u think I will lend u a camera that I've bought for less than a month? Hahahhahahaaa! I want to bring it la, just worried... =p

Iris> :Bleh: I am not into condo... have been staying in condo last time till sian le... As for now is HDB maybe landed can Hahaha.

Seen Uncle's work not bad... so I not that worried lor.

cher, got a few contacts...can check out rasel,neogarden,mum's kitchen, angeli, fourseasons....my fav is four seasons and angeli...

meitong, u can try to get some DIY stuff frm spotlight and do it up...it's not tat difficult...just tat if u want more details or sth, then better to get ppl to do for u lah...pay abit bah...u want, i got an online contact...can email me at [email protected]

better dun put it here wait administrator tik i'm promoter for tat gal and ban me

Hi Grace,
Thanks, i'll email you for the contact

I thought it would be better to probably just buy the corsages, we might have quite a lot of things to prepare closer to the date...

Christy> Aiyo! Uncle really neow leh! A lot of things, the cost very cheap nia. It's whether he wans to give you or not. Yup! It's good to do your homework then he won't dare anyhow snook you. Hehehe...

iris/christy> Yes, upkeeping a landed property is indeed a nitemare. And the maids now are not as good as those previously. Good maids are very hard to come by now. So it's not so much of getting 2 maids, but getting good & reliable maids.

meitong, if u doing ur flowers ala carte, can ask ur florist to do up the wrist corsages for u also...easier...then all give u at same time...u just shake leg, collect and pay $$

cher, if u going for international buffet, then really must try stamford catering...www.stamfordcs.com.sg...their food super good...just went for a wedding recently tat used their catering...in no time, all food were wiped out

Whoas... thanks grace and aroh..

I was also looking at four seasons and stamford.. my gf took mum's kitchen and there wasnt enough food lor.. so a bit worried.. think she ordered for 100 and she insists that she didnt even have 100 guests lor..

Rasel is a bit more pricey...

Stella,
basically giving out invitation card is ard 1 1mth b4 our wedding. but as the mth b4 ours is lunar 7th mth, so either u give b4 the 7th mth start or fr the 1st day of 8th mth..

cher, u might want to consider angeli...their decor also not bad...their food quite tasty too...had them for my gf's morning session...besides, they have the S$10 per pax menu also...

on a general guide, if u have abt 80 guests, best to order abt 100 pax worth of food...to be honest, food more never mind...at least can pack or sth...if food not enough, confirm v lao kui one...ppl will comment abt it

Hi, my hubby n i intend to go taiwan for honeymoon. but now everywhere is having swine flu, reali no idea where to go for honeymoon.

I do intend to send save the dates via email three months before Nov. Some of my friends have done that and it's quite effective in terms of getting an idea of who can and cannot make it for your big day.

But must be prepared for some relatives who don't understand the concept of save the dates, and instead bombard you with questions as to why there's no formal invitation haha!

wierd...usually u order 100 they will be sure to give u more than that...last time i ordered for 80 pax for birthday...invited 100, 80 turned up still got left over...

Stella,
fr 20 aug to 18 sep is lunar 7th mth. so i dun tink anyone will give invitation during this period.

so anytime before or after this date can give.
so for us mah. as long ur AD dun fall on being of oct, can give after 18sep.

not really leh, aroh...u noe ar, tat time my house got party...we ordered frm tis caterer...ordered 20 pax more also not enough....cos their portions too small...tell them liao then they just say sorry...so paiseh man

ok i go check out angeli.. coz im expecting abt 200 guests for the church reception..

Yeah.. i also think its very paiseh when there is not enough food..

My parents said tt also need to look for an auspicious date for both families then can give.
But now need to source for cakes and try to do up the invitation cards.
As my buddy is in design line, will ask him to help me with that
. Think will be cheaper :P

Pekochan81> Hahah he just better produce good work for me at least I will not bark him.. Hahah

But seeing from my frnd house he did a good job le. We will see how he work ba

wahahaha okie noted peaberry....I think I will send to my friends and colleagues...as for those relative maybe send to those modern relatives...those elderly ones no need

but how u goign to send? as in via email with writings any pictures??

hihi all...
heng i no need catering..coz nt going to have tea ceremony...hope dun lat min change..if nt i peng shanzzz...

bt, im still stuck wif mi colour combi....headache...can vote ma???

1) tiff blue wif white?

2)tiff blue wif sweet pink?

3)tiff blue wif orange, yellow, red?

n hor, mi card is onli a single page A5 size 'paper'..do u all tink its nicer if i juz print it as it is, or it ould be better if i were to cut and paste to create e layered effect??

welcome meitong...
i'll be diyig my corsages too...hmm..maybe u can try looking for pics of corsages u like? i can teach u h to make oso...

if nt, we can all gather up one day to help make AP box n corsages for each other...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>jadeite</TD><TD>5/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Orchard Road Presbyterian Church</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miow miow</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elyse</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>Angeline Loi(Freelancer)</TD><TD>Kevin Then (SG Bridal)</TD><TD>Ong Aik Soon (Freelancer)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/9/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dream coffee</TD><TD>Dream coffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>panic</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noknok</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Crown Plaza Hotel (T3)</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzi Tan</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Gallery Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Wei Jie (MBR)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Montage Guy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Amanda (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Stanley (SLCC)</TD><TD>Chris woon</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Elson (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Ben (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Regent Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Nickg</TD><TD>Nickg </TD></TR><TR><TD>arieswolfy</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicxy</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>Carvin Hu</TD><TD>36 Frames </TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>starr</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeanne</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Tuckys &amp; Ave 8</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>xaleysan</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>X-Zen</TD><TD>X-Zen</TD><TD>X-Zen</TD><TD>X-Zen</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>nig</TD><TD>20/09/2009 (ROM)</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mariott Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nanson</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Regent Hotel, The Bar &amp; Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Z W3dding</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>AbsolutResolution</TD><TD>Vocare </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Koh</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Ponnie Hsu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Big Day Wedding-Yow Siang</TD><TD>Aspire-Jin Hong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Almond (La Belle Couture)</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cher</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD></TD><TD>V0lans C0uture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liang Limin</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>juski22</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>Superstar (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>X-Zen</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Legend</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>meitong</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Kaiwen (image of wisdom) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cher</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>V0lans C0uture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS</TD><TD>29/09/2010</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Meritus</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Elson (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Ben (Di Gio)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>NatChin</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Goodwood Park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hey, xiaokeai!!! glad u sorted out things with ur hb...abit late to say tis but better late than never...it's the things tat we go thru tat make us stronger in the relationship

anyhow, my vote is tiffany blue with red!!! super fabulous...seen it before...looks v nice

as for invites, i guess simple can be good sometimes....besides u have alot to do so dun make ur job any more difficult bah...

no offence ar, ask u....u n ur hb r chinese but dun have tea ceremony...both sides' relatives won't make 'noise' meh?

you guys are so fast. I can't catch up.

Had my PS last Monday, saw and chosed the photos on Sat. In fact, we spent whole day at the bridal shop. Ah... getting poorer and poorer, but the photos were nice.

For those who are getting the Guo Da Li cakes, do you think it's appropriate to get cupcakes???
I want to get something nice and classy, maybe about $10 to $15 per box. any ideas?

I will prefer tiff with wht

thx..will go city square to chk it out :0

Aroh> i wan CV2-007. everything the same except name n date..hahah...
Yuki &amp; Justin 27 September 2009.
thx

let me know hw the payment shld be made..xie xie!

thx grace...
guess guys are reali stupid at times lor...got to make it darn xtreme b4 he koes hw badly its affecting mi...but then..at least i koe i reali mean alot to him...

ya..e are both chinese...but his parents sae no need so 'xtravagant'..they are the ones who dun wan tea ceremony hor...bt then, i veri scare wait relatives add salt n vinegar, then plans change again..tats y i sae kip mi fingers cross....

as for e invites, i reali duno leh...coz i find e printed version too 2D le...coz mine dun hav ani folds or aniting...so i tot of sticking them to make a more 3d effect lor...still thinking though..

hmm...mayb i try make 1 sample mi self n c hw it turns out..haha...

oh ya..since grace is here, i might as well ask u..

i koe i ask before mani times le..but i still cant find leh...
u koe whe to buy seashells?? i need them in various sizes for ALL my deco...

help help pls!!

hey gals..
long time not in this thread liao.. i just went to purchase GDL stuff last weekend as well as my 4 din jin.. hehehe..

Reine> cupcakes are more ex...wats your budget?