(2009) Brides of year 2009

akino>> I'm not really sure of the express service leh... If you're free between now until your PS, can go search around for those article ones, see if they have instructions. Perhaps can use more than once... hehe... I believe those manicure shop would offer that too... Go check it out.

Mashi> Hahah a bit excited and I assume will be tired to sent the cakes to my grand-aunt and a frnd. We not going to lots of place maybe 6 nia.

pekochan81> KK hope I snap some pics tomorrow :P

cheer> Hahah my dad say tomorrow is a good date so we ok lor.. else too near to AD also timing too pack actually few months apart is also good de. No overseas relative...

Sue> I'm with MBR which so far I think they have good feedback. You can make appt with Uncle Quek (boss) and take a look at their gowns etc. If you wish to sign, then can quote my invoice #, I think should have better offer with reference. They just had a fashion show so have new gowns. But as the rest said, u have limited time! My friends signed with Di Gio which I find not bad too, the photos quite nice too but end up u also top up more $. U can go and have a look too!

pekochan81,
haha.. still ok. another 2 days lor. haha...

Christy,
is like tat de. tat time my sis GDL, me also excited over the roasted pig. haha... juz tat only as i like to eat. lol.... very bad hor. kaka..

6places shld n ok lar. wun take very long. i suppose unless all stay very far...

mrswong,
is like tat. nice gowns plus gd mua plus gd PG = top up more $$ for the photos. haha...
tink quite common. so better buffer some cash for the top up....

Christy> Yeah! So share with us your GDL pix if possible ya.

mashi> Woohoo! 2 more days very fast wor! So you have set aside extra budget for fotos top-up? Oh, the roasted pig ah, not on AD then deliver to gals side wan ah? Are u oso Cantonese?

pekochan81,
me is hokkien but BF is cantonese.

true tat roasted pig is for AD. but then if like tat, GDL will need roast pork all these. very ma fan. so my grandma say straight GDL give roasted pig. save trouble. if nt AD need to carry the pig here n there very ma fan.. haha...

tats y mine will b on GDL..

mashi> hahaha....icic...hahaha...the way u say carry the pig here & there damn funny lah! But am surprised that even guys side if cantonese oso muz have the pig. I tot only for marry off daughter then need.

hi sue,
i must agree with mrswong that Digio gowns are stunning thou i sign up with next door Thomson Wedding. everytime i walk pass their shop, they always have nice gowns on display.

just had our PS done on monday!! it's really fun!!! all of u should enjoy your PS!!! looking forward to viewing photo next two weeks!!

Akino: Express mani includes filing,shaping and colour, cost from $10-$15. if u wan french tip,got to add ard $5 to it.quick dry top coat:add $2.
no need to buy ur own OPI, the nail parlours will have any colour u like!

pekochan81,
as long either side is cantonese, will need roasted pig. but me hokkien also need also. juz nice lor. haha...

des&jol,
waiting to c ur pics.... keke..

Akino, enjoy your PS
I was very excited before PS too...haha! Overall, quite fun but very tiring to me lor...i totally concussed after 2 days of PS. Express mani pedi is enough already...As long as your nails look neat and pretty, can liao ;p

hehe thanks everybody.... went to my cousin's chalet yesterday, my relatives said my dark rings obvious... siao liao..

wonder how is saggie's PS.

christy: ic... thot u got overseas relative tt's y need more lead time so can send e cakes to them.. hee...

seems like all of u who went for the PS, has enjoyde
looking forward to mine...

mashi: u oso preparing to top up?

out of curosity, did u all have e standard 1 photo per pg ablum or those wif digital effects, like mag style? mine s 1 photo per pg, so e PG skills mus b veri gd....

hey akino and other BTB, those who need to remove dark eye circles or puffiness before some event, u can try to put on cucumber pads on ur eyes before sleep the night before. i always buy the cucumber pads from watsons or guardian and put it in the fridge and use it whenever i need it. erm.. do some patch test for those who have sensitive skin bah.. do not know of its contents but it works for me.. hth.

Don't worry...before my PS, i worried abt anything and evthing i can think of...weather, later pimple breakout, my eyerings how, my eyebags obvious anot, my smiles fake anot..lol. But i realised really worry for nothing. Cos the BS will juz photoshop the pimples and eyebags away. LOL.

cheer,
ya. preparing to top up. keke.. PG too gd liao. haha...

mine is wif digital effects for tink 8pages. but then once u top up, the whole album shld b diff liao..

haha.. urs is 1 photo per page ar. then if u top up, tink can nego for digital effects.

1pic per page is ok. i seen my fren de. he did tat. but abit plain to me lar.
keke... also c whether the photos u choose enough to make 1 album or nt...

If you top up,ask them to return u all ur pixs(include all in the CD).
I told mine that no pt keeping my pixs or throw their works in the bin(in the case I got no tenough $$$ to put it in the album).
So may as well return all to me and others(relatives & friends)have the chance to see their works.
But of cos, u need to top up abit like 1 to 2k lah. Let them earn abit. Then both side got a win-win situation.

Irene,
tink 1 to 2k not enough. haha... can nego. but then the top up confirm muz b at least 2k de.

i got a fren wif YC. then hor, she top up 2k plus le, then the BS still dun wan to return all the soft copies to her lor. quoting need her to top up another 2k or so(cant remember the exact amount). then she so sad lor. cannot get bk...

heard her say tat the PG took more than 200 photos. which i tink is alot lor...

wooo... i really worry alot until now my migraine is coming back. last week i had migraine till i vomited. aww... today hb came to ti qing. it was quite smooth. lucky no quarrel hehe...

yuzu> last time i tried using cucumber facial wash or was it make up remover from the bodyshop. i had a out-break after using that. dunno where is it sensitive to cucmber on my face. maybe i'll try the cucumber pads after my PS. now citical time.

the more i wanna protect my body from marks the more i knock myself or scratch unknowingly.. hehe

Hi Mashi,

It depends. Like u say need to nego lor. But I got mine in the range

My PG also take alot for us. I think I also have more than 200, see until blur. As my PG is quite experienced, so alot of pixs I like.
But try going in seq. Depend on ur package, then calculate ard how many pixs u can take for each gown.
It takes some time to choose. My appt is at 1pm then stretch until ard 4+. So do eat b4 u go

akino> yup. must be careful. do not try anything new unless u know ur skin can take it.
actually its always important to do patch test before u try anything on ur skin. i always try the new product on the inner part of my arm (where the skin in more sensitive and is thinner) to test if i'm allergic to it before i use the product.

hmm.. do take care ya? i know u want the best but dun worry too much and try to enjoy the process ya? no point getting urself sick by worrying about things tat has not happened. just make backup plans to be prepared can le..

Irene,
tink ur package include quite a no. of pics. tats y u top up nt alot. for mine, package dun come wif alot. so tink will top up to certain range. keke...

my appt at pm. so not much prob for us. haha...

All> I am back fm GDL & viewing of wedding photo and am so tired yesterday that I did not reply.

Finally I have uploaded my wedding pix in my FB... those have my FB can just log in and view and comment.

Else the rest can go to my wedding website and view but cannot comment on each pix only can leave a message for us. We have extra GDL pixs in the wedding website too.. Enjoy!!! http://www.mywedding.com/cheetongandchristine/

Christy,
tats gd..
saw ur wedding pics. very nice. all ur gowns looks special. keke...

My photo viewing being postphone to next wk. haiz... PG today too busy liao. juz call to inform me only... sad....

need to wait patiently for another wk... haha..

hello.... :D

back fr my PS on 15 may...

hee hee had fun dolling up...we r v lucky on that day...it rained at 4.30pm...but by the time we went to changi broadwalk, there is no rain at all...and the weather is nice at seletar area too~~...hee hee...

thanks to Whitelink for all the kind help...

cant wait to see the photos on 20 june!!

great..there are JWN, MBR, Di Gio,..more to my list now..thanks gals!

Nice pics, Christy..

Mashi, so we'll get to see urs nxt wk..

wow i see that quite a few of u gals have 2 pairs of shoes huh.. i bought my pair yday, thinking of wearing for both PS and AD. altho initially thought i wanted my AD pair to be totally new. but no choice, cos of the height of the shoes. i can't buy 2 pairs of 4inch silver shoes! what am i supposed to do with them after that man.. :p

akino => hmm what about those natural/french colour for nails, then the red u want for ur toes? red for nails i personally find it overwhelming, but perhaps cos i don't have long slim nails. just remember ur pedi colour cannot be lighter than mani colour.
heh btw ur EG is the red mermaid cut one is it? hee when i went for gown selection the other day, the girl almost let me try it but she checked the date and found that it's booked by someone who has same AD as me. so i figured it could be u cos germaine hasn't gone for her selection, n u say ur gown is red! :D

Hi Pauline,
Saw that u have engaged Gene from ***************. I like Gene's style but am afraid he's above my budget. Do u think u can share your AD PG package details with me for a gauge?
U can email to [email protected]
Many thanks. Truly appreciate.

Hi Gals...just finished my PS in Taipei, album should be ready by July. Anyone can advise what to do next? Wedding on 29 Nov....am at a loss now..

yuzu> yup...

saggie> wah lucky i was worried man.... phew...

pebbles> ooh ya. i think so. hehe chiffon from hip down? how do u find it? ya i initally wanted RED for my fingernails, but i'm afraid its too overwhelming as u said... so i decided pale pink?

piglet> sorry i've no idea lei

akino: eh no leh. means it's for someone else. the one she wanted to show me was satin material. it's chilli red colour, black strap halter neck, mermaid cut. quite simply classy! ur EG is mermaid cut too or with can-can?
the rings.. i think for indoor shoot, will wear the proposal ring and wedding ring. cos i think can see the hands quite clearly. but for outdoor shoot, we might not wear the wedding bands, but i'l wear my proposal ring. don't know if this is weird?

Sue,
keke.. u can consider my BS also. lol.. Whitelink. keke.. the onw Lee Jia Wei use. lol.
Hope so ba. if my PG dun last min call me to postphone again...

but if he dare to call me to postphone again, i sure hammer him de when i c him. haha... make sure he give me more freebies. keke...

anyway, i lucky tat he give me another appt date when he call me today, heard fr another couple tat when he call them, he never fix date for them. Juz ask them to wait for his call... heng liao. haha...

mrswong,
wat merry go round do u mean???

i wore my proposal ring on my right ring finger...then wedding ring on my left ring finger

my fingernails are in sweet pink color with crystal nail art stickers...then my toenails are in dark pink with white flower nail art stickers... :P