XKA & bf
elyse?
juski?
ss?
sun?
gal?

pardon mi if i left anione out...

hee hee, freegoer, u got a pt there =P

saggie, going to select gowns for PS on 26th march and at the same time design the gowns =) timing quite good coz the week before I'm meeting my PS PG so can discuss with my designer about the locations and wat gowns to use

andrea> ah i see....nice timing

for us now taking a "break"...but hubby now slowly doing the photos for montage...and me preparing the stuff for PS in may ...... cannot grow fat :P

poseidon_gal, no leh all those i liked are out of budget :P i approached a few within budget but they're taken up on my date already =(

shynn, can PM me the package details and website to view his works? thanks!

hi juski, it's so cheap compared to Singapore!!! Can help me ask the price for hot stamp print with gold foil? Thanks!

This is the price from my card supplier:

Gold/Silver foil hot stamping on standard insert paper:
1st 100 pcs (cost inclusive of artwork and hot stamping block) $120 thereafter $0.40 per piece

Economic printing in gold/silver ink on standard insert paper :
1st 200 pcs $100 thereafter $0.20 per piece

print in JB 200 pieces is RM80 but it's $100 in SG!

Juski, What's the shop's name?? that shop got email or not?? easier to ask and send them the image through email right??

aroh,
i checked wif LS print, and they quoted me 90bucks for 100 cards leh...

i tink urs is expensive coz of e foil hotstamp ba....

mi frend recommended mi tis shop in ubi...but i havent ask yet...wait i get e no frm her and i call n ask e price, then i tell u k...

Hi everyone! Am having my food tasting tonite.:-)

Brides on 25/4, did anyone's parents or relatives buy the 4D number of our wedding day?! Apparently, it came out as 2nd prize over the weekend!!! My mum has some extra pocket money now:-)

thanks XKA!

at most i'm printing 200 pieces ba...cos i wun be getting more than 245 pieces of cards anyway...friends, colleagues and younger cousins will not be giving physical cards so that I 200 should be enough...but i prefer gold foil print ba...my cards are included in the banquet package le...

haha...take it easy bah...when mil talk..one ear in one ear out lor.

well..i also cannot live with in laws.. but as my hubby is the eldest son..so i probly have to be prepared one day got to look after them when they are older and weaker but i am also the elder daughter so i am somehow sandwiched to look after my own parents too. sigh. Enjoy now bah....!!!! Er Ren Shi Jie..

Looking forward to my hubby's birthday hotel retreat tomorrow. Giving him a surprise!

Wah.. the bali thread become like a war zone.. u all got time go and read leh.. dunno who to believe... wan some feedback.

hi girls, i wanna ask a question. for those who ROM at the ROM premises itself.. how long does it take ah? need to wear pretty pretty and get a bouquet of flowers? need to find JP annot? I'm very confused about all these, but im left with 10 more days before i need to register on the website. i really need help man. dyong of stress

suzanna> hello and long time no see
...hmmm...dun stress ya...

ok so u want to ROM at the ROM premises itself.

U need to efile at the website 3 mths before ur ROM date.

No need to get JP as the solemnizer on duty at ROM is qualified

hmm attire wise, no need to be v pretty. Brides just wear a simple dress. Groom wear a simple shirt and pants; ties are optional. As long as the attire is proper, can already. If u have signed for a BS, usually they throw in FOC ROM package for u (dress, suit, makeup, bouquet)

U need to get ready ur wedding rings
u can put them in a box or ring pillow (ur jewelry shop shd be able to provide for u).

hope that helps!!!

The thread under Honeymoon and travel.. On Bali one.. people argueing inside lah.. damn drama... accusing of someone self promote.

Suzanna> time taken to register ... = 15 minutes tops ... including some customary photography...
Pls note u have to login 12 midnite 3 mths b4 the rom date to double ensure u can get the slot ...
no need for JPs

freegoer> oh yes I miss out on this point... no lar...i think got 20 mins here and there
i still can remember u waited at ur PC at 12am....OMG

juz went to read dat thread.. haha so childish la.. Noknok u also under fire in dat thread.. poor u.. innocent bystander also kenna shot down in crossfire.. lol

thsnks for all ur help. haha. i was looking at the ROM website, den totally lost for words... haha. so i got to wait by my comp at 12 midnight ah? so funny...

hmm, i dunno if my BS providing any flowers leh. i only asked about the dress and make up onli.. dun care la, no flowers also dun care la.

we havent buy the rings lo.. haiz. time to spend money again.

Hi Christy, can you PM me your friend's email, so that i can enquire on his service? Thank you.

Hi Superfamous, your budget can easily get gd PG. U can try Raymond phang. he has won some wedding photography award. his forum thread can be found in SGbride "VG&PG" forum. HTH

Hi all, I have settled my cards! Think they will be ready for collection in a few weeks! Then can start writing and send out in April.

PS is coming soon! Yeah! Hope that day's weather is great for outdoor shot! =)

Jazel, thanks for sharing ur pics! U look great! =)

suzanna> u can request for ROM bouquet...last time my BS provide me with a beautiful fresh flower bouquet at $80...and the flowers lasted for 1 week!!
i believe that ur BS can do that...and they can arrange for ur dress fitting and arrange for makeup artist

just bear in the mind the points, and u shd be OK

Yikes! We haven't done our wedding cards yet! Goin down to the printers this sat. How long do they usually take to print the cards?? Anyone has a sample of what goes into a regular wedding dinner invite? Any short quirky phrases about punctuality and the preference for cash as a wedding gift??

hippy>
u shd start looking for JP at least 4 mths before AD
especially 6 dec 09 has more than 20 couples (including those in forum & not in forum)... do look for 2-3 JPs...so at least u have a "standby" in case the main JP could not make it due to last min exigencies......

hi all, i engaged fotowerke for my PG and VG.

the package which i got is less than $2K and comes with 300 prints with slot in album

quite a reasonable package i would say

how's the wedding prep coming along? anyone started planning the AD program? thot from doing the AD program, then will know how many helpers i need on that day.

hi pepsi,

what's ur budget for bridal shop? do u intend to take a full package?

hi emily,

i'm also looking for caterer. Will be attending purple sage wedding workshop this month. we are also quite keen in neo garden.

heard rasel is not bad too.

still have a few big items not settled

Top of my list

1. housing
2. wedding bands
3. AD program
4. helpers' role

Wow....u have settled the cards. Great! For me, haven finalise the names yet

My PS is next week....looking forward to it..hehe

Any kind souls to tell me where are the areas to take photoshoot?

PK, so how is your food tasting? Happy for your mum. I missed the 2nd prize. May our wedding date open more often in coming 4D draw. Haha.

I did not manage to see your wedding pix can email to me?

Joof/Lovie Dovie - Welcome!

updates
S/N ID Wedding Date
1 Sabine 29/03/2009
2 Melissa 4/04/2009
3 Lovie Dovie10/4/2009
4 edazz 18/04/2009
5 Des Loh 18/04/2009
6 Soulsista 18/04/2009
7 hpc 18/04/2009
8 glympse 18/04/2009
9 Khim 25/04/2009
10 PK 25/04/2009
11 Janine 25/04/2009
12 catz 25/04/2009
13 Jen 25/04/2009
14 Josie 25/04/2009
15 Pamelia 26/04/2009
16 Joof 30/04/2009

Currently, busy with all the invites, making me so stressful. haha.

Shld b fast ba. Max 2 weeks (if highlight to them its urgent i suppose)

Hmm.. mine just standard phases.
Feel weird to mention about punctuality and preference for cash as angbao.
Feel not so nice, esp some people like elders sure will be offended ba.

morning SS, alright then...hope to see u the next meet up...

guess should be apr earliest...then june onwards everyone will be busy...but actually can still meet up to remind each other on things that we might have overlooked...