(2009) Brides of year 2009

desjo_11

wow...cosyouaremygal,that's really fun..
8th Mar is this sun...coming real soon..Hv a great & wonderful Honeymoon

zzzz

can the couple see each other on the day of the GDL? oh okok haha maybe can do on my bdae... lol eve of national day... my last single bdae le
some times i think of it abit scare... think i also abit paranoid...

vallous

looks like all are having HM and short holiday retreats...me too. Cant wait for Friday to come...my hotel trip and sg flyer too! Many hotel stays to come...yipee...

ah...i do miss my wedding too...but life after marriage is great too. Have been enjoying with my hubby thus far

irritant

GDL i think can ba...that weekend i'm giving invitation cards too...not sure leh...better check with ILs or anyone know for sure?

cherie81

Oh thats mean GDL no need so early... thought must do it few months b4 :p

For the GDL is it like for ti qing purpose?

I really dont know what it this GDL for....

swthippy

winny> winny, it helps me alot...can i have yr msn? so that you can advise me more?

sobe> my wedding lunch is at Amara Sanctuary. Dinner kenna booked by someone else le...

dizonne

aroh,
u r wrong!!...haha..
BTB not supposed to be present during GDL...of course, if u not pantang, then can lor....but beta ask ur parents in case they mind...=]

noknok

Wah.. one meeting come back so much to read

Gal.. at least you know it's ur last.. I din even know it was my last 'singlehood' birthday last year when I had mine.

zljoan

hippy > wahhh....wanted my banquet to be at The Sentosa but out of budget. *sigh* cannot have Sentosa then my next fav spot is Changi Airport, which is why I'm considering Crowne..but since Crowne is very far, considering having lunch rather than dinner banquet on a Sun..and since been told that my pref for banquet venues are generally quite out of the way, am considering also Hilton, Holiday Inn PV and Corpthorne King for dinner...generally my mum is all for "if you like it then go ahead, no need to think about the others" but...

saggie> so there's no standard "protocol" to follow be it customary or solemnisation first? *sigh* the alternative is that I bring my church wedding from 2pm to 9am..only have these 2 slots! one too early, the other too late. argghhhh
btw, did you view the Paranoma Rm of Hilton? For some reason, the image that is stuck in my head is that the room's ceiling is ultra low!

saggiegirl

sobe> no lar...no standard protocol
it is up to u...for my colleague who will be having his wedding lunch in end Mar, his is ROM-tea ceremony at hotel function room-wedding lunch...finish liao all go home and sleep.. :p

we did not view the panorama room coz the room is too small for our guests (we are looking at >35 tables)...

lalaa_27

wah Noknok.. dat means u got exactly 1 yr to plan ur wedding uh..
i knew more than 2 yrs ago dat i gettin married dis yr.. haha.. but started the plannin only mid last yr..

noknok

I have one year less one day loh.. haha.. You know wat's irritating.. we decide on date liao then he still can tell me got a lot of time to plan, dun worry.. I was like saying, NO TIME LIAO!!

zzzz

haha ya my bf proposed to me in sep 07... den we started looking ard for hotels le :x very ks... i always tell him he tricked me into the proposal haha...

lettingo

ya i saw bridal magazine
i tempted to buy even !!!!
but never lar...
then when i saw ppl having wedding today
really miss it so much

irritant

lol...i'm at client's place now :p

i actually ask her to go see the DBSS at boon keng in Jan...then i proposed in feb...hahaha...but haven apply flat at that time lar...i not so lame to use the "let's go apply flat" way to propose hor...

no harm going to see the DBSS since launching mar...

did a proper proposal on V day although i must say it can be improved...hahaha...

jadyn

Saw some posts abt ILs and kaypoh aunties... What i feel is don bother abt wat they say or do. Just do according to ur plan... till now i only communicate with my IL through my hubby. Cos actually i still not very happy tat i have to give in to them for my only one wedding.

Everyday im praying i hear gd news from HDB tat i will get the flat soon. LOL!

Saw grace say tat one day we shall meet up, i do agree but provided everyone is free on tat day.

I evern starting to plan my next HM trip for next year already... haha...

irritant

yes...v day...

so paisei...just tell u outline of wat i did ba...

13th feb went sentosa see flower festival, then have nice nice dinner at faber...
then 14th feb she worked till evening so i could only bring her for dinner...this time was tabao fried chicken sit at the beach with candle lights to eat.

the message i wanted to send across was i will be there for her no matter thru gd times (having nice dinner at resturant) or bad (sit by the sea eat ta bao food) lor...

after dinner on the way back to the car i used abt 100 tea lights to form the words "marry me" (pre-prepared and arranged the tealights glued onto a cardboard base) in the car boot then proposed lor...but i never managed to finish lighting up all the tea lights cos i was sweating like i just swam then the front tealights were burning low b4 i could reach the last ones...

sounds stupid right?

dizonne

no la....
tats so sweeeeet lor.....
dun tink she xpected tat rite....
its e heart tat counts ba...

not like mine...so expected...actuali i was e one who gave him e idea sm more....haizzz

jadyn

alot of rubbish things lor. almost ended up not marrying my hubby few days earlier than my AD. Mainly comes from MIL.

What i feel is they hear from aunties and then mothers actually believe what the aunties say. This is something which im not very happy abt. Anyway wedding is over, now they wont be able to control what i wanna do or plan in the future.

irritant

she know i will be proposing lar...so kinda expected...just how it's gonna happen she din expect...

best part was i was sweating so much she cannot stop laughing...i also cannot stop laughing...some more so nervous i nearly forgot wat to say...hahaha...

but i must say lar...i din get flowers...cos i think if got flowers she sure suspect de...

then we blew out the tea lights together lor...hahaha...took a picture of the tea lights then dumped it liaoz...

now she keep saying not gd enough..wan mi do it again...she even say she can provide the tea lights let me do it again...

lalaa_27

no la aroh.. the 1st time is the best.. however sloppy it turns out.. its the most romantic, sweet & straight from the heart.. if repeat it juz to be perfect, i think it loses its novelty.. dats my opinion la.. :p

Xka.. different guys r diff lor.. dun compare.. think the effort & courage ur bf took is very sweet also.. shows how much he loves u..

ecarg1310

hey mrs ang, u staying with ur in-laws now too? hai... we're on the same boat. perservere on! And wait for HDB's magical letter. Haha...

dizonne

haha....i can imagine...

mine was so nervous till i couldnt make up wat he was trying to sae....n hor, bo ring leh...so i told him to do it again when he has e ring...haha...

lalaa_27

haha like dat my bf has to propose after we're married.. cos he said he'll get me the solitiare for our 1st weddin anniversary..lol

cosyouaremygal

hi girls, sorry, I seriously didn't know how is it like to stay with the in-laws. I am glad I am not now. However, my hubby plans to stay with them few years later and he always called our guest room "his parents room". I was not too happy then.

There's also nothing much that I can do now.
Not a girl who likes to feel restricted.
Not those girls who has the zest towards old folks.

jaskin

Actually why is Crowne far? I've had objections from my Aunties with the same reason...and most of my relatives live in the East!!! I don't understand the rational... I'm having mine at Capella

cosyouaremygal

not even towards my own parents. I am those love in within type. Not through action or words. Ahh.... I love being in my own. My mum so used to me not calling home and being away....

I also don't know how when it's gg to happen.

irritant

i dun get the solitare to propose she wun even see gowns leh...hahaha...

so after proposal then 1st thing was to see BS lor...

zzzz

haha he gang up with his frens to trick me... he booked a resort in sentosa and ask 1 of his guy fren to tell me this guy fren got a free room and wanna give my bf a surprise as it was his bdae so im supposed to bring him to sentosa and bring him up to the room when they are rdy... and the next thing found out i was tricked... im not a person that can lied so had a difficult time cos he keep asking me qns and cos will be overnite so i told him we going to sun tan so he will bring his clothes... but really appreciate cos he plan mths be4... and he bought the ring i also dunno... and he did knee down hehe...

lettingo

i think if really cannot have Er Ren Shi Jie, if have to choose, i will choose staying with my parents....

cosyouaremygal,
saw your photos.... very nice photos
who is your PG? great Work!!!
i was looking through and hoping to See Ger and JH in them actually HAHAHHA but i think that will be your evening photos ....

irritant

that's nice...well-planned...

eva's friends were all saying how come i din get their help or ideas...haha...but back then i was not very close to any of them so never asked...

i din kneel cos i wan on the road...hahaha...

zljoan

saggie> how did you manage to find out when there's a wedding at Hilton? I'd also like to go down on a day to have a look cos have forgotten how the Paranoma Rm is like!

saggiegirl

sobe> we signed up with hilton in june 08 (after my ROM) so we can sound out our coordinator to see if there is any wedding held (at the grand ballroom) and we can go down and see the setup etc