(2009) Brides of year 2009

Morning peeps! I almost faint from reading all the messages...

lalaa,
The pill you asked about, I took twice before. (When I was going for holiday...) So far, no side effects leh. So don't worry. I feel that it's better that you take the pills and not have to worry about getting period on your wedding day. If not, you'll be moody plus worrying if erm you'll leak out. =p

aroh,
Good luck with you TT. Hope to hear good news from you soon! Also, are you really male and not female? LOL! Joking only.

just before CNY, theres tis new VG who pay $$ to couples who 'volunteered' ro be his model lor...

yup...2 pre-wedding shoot...bt the FOC one is more of lifestyle outdoor shot ba...includes bth casual n gowns shots lor...aniwae will be meeting him tis fridae aft mi gown fitting to find out more..

lalaa,
Not all stop period pills have to be taken 3x a day. Check with your GP, there are diff types. I remember the ones I took was once a day.

Funny thing, once I took it coz I wanted to go snorkeling at Phuket. Turns out it was monsoon period and all snorkeling excursions are canceled. *duh* It felt so wasted and I was so disappointed.

elyse.. kk thanx! wads the name of the pill u took? got it from clinic?

ohh poor u! wad a waste uh.. u went all prepared n couldnt snorkel!

elyse.. yah.. I know that one is contraceptive. Took it for acne problem. Then wanna get married then stop le..

I also wanna know how much is it.. what's the name??

I just had my photoshoot yesterday. Went Hort park (nothing much there) and Sentosa. Took some pics at the Skyride at Sentosa. I think it's quite special. Haven't seen it in many bridal shoots yet.

For those who's still troubling over which MUA to choose for your AD, I would like to recommend Helen from Golden Horse Awards. She helped me to do quite a few styles yesterday. I like her makeup and hairstyles. She added a little hair wigs in additional to my current hair to give more volume and effect.

Hope to view my photos soon! Probably in 2 weeks time.

my AD is 20/09/09.. bringing my own gowns for photoshoot so have to source for own veil as well

anyway my 2 cents' worth on the pills... they are mainly hormonal preparation.. can be used as contraceptive but if u use rarely shouldnt be much of an issue. but having said tt, all drugs have side effects plus possibility of allergy (altho rare). got a few brands around.

Sabine, how about checking yourselves into a nice hotel for 3d2n? Be pamppered lotsa before heading back to work and it will not be so tough on the pockets too.:-)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>jadeite</TD><TD>5/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Orchard Road Presbyterian Church</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miow miow</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elyse</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>Angeline Loi(Freelancer)</TD><TD>Kevin Then (SG Bridal)</TD><TD>Ong Aik Soon (Freelancer)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/9/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dream coffee</TD><TD>Dream coffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>panic</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noknok</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Crown Plaza Hotel (T3)</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Amanda (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Stanley (SLCC)</TD><TD>Chris woon</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Elson (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Ben (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Regent Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Nickg</TD><TD>Nickg </TD></TR><TR><TD>arieswolfy</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicxy</TD><TD>20/09/2010</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>Carvin Hu</TD><TD>36 Frames </TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>starr</TD><TD>20/09/2010</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jean</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Tuckys &amp; Ave 8</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Almond (La Belle Couture)</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cher</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD></TD><TD>V0lans C0uture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liang Limin</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>juski22</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>Superstar (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>X-Zen</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Legend</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Kaiwen (image of wisdom) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cher</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>V0lans C0uture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS</TD><TD>29/09/2010</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Meritus</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Elson (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Ben (Di Gio)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

By the way, who's going to NATAS?

I checked Berjaya Redang and Tioman packages. It will cost us total S$2818 for accommodation, airfare and diver course for Redang while S$1950 for Tioman.

What do you guy and gals think? I feel that it's super ex, now considering going to Phuket or Bali to take the course instead. Any recommendations?

lalaa,
I have the same problem too - cycle not regular and always cramp like crazy. So doc recommended me Yasmin and I've been taking it over a year now. Now my period is regular and almost no more cramps!

But if you planning to have children soon, then better not take them. But the one-off pills are alright, so don't worry. If you have questions, why don't you talk to your GP?

hi jean!! looks like we have the same BS (Ted Wu) and same wedding date (20 Sep 2009) haa..

talking about contraceptives, i have been taking Yasmin for many years already..don't have any side effects but sometimes i'm quite worry that in the future when i'm trying to get pregnant there will be problems.. hope not...

elyse, if you wan cheaper think can go by coach to redang. We did tat last time for 3D2N full board excluding diving for $800 total (2 pax)

meow,
Maybe you should stop one year in advance? Ask your GP.

aroh,
Turns out 090909 is not so popular after all.

nok,
The peeps at Berjaya told me needed 4 full days to completed the course, so plus the to and fro, I needed 7D6N wor. So, you can finished it in 3D2N?

elyse, ya i guess should ask my current GP.. last time i heard should stop half a year in advance.. hopefully can have a baby dragon or rabbit.. haa..

i think 090909 not popular due to the seventh month thingy.. anyway i choose my date not according to the chinese calendar but because 20092009 looks nice and it falls on a sun so perfect.. i never check the tong shu or consult the geomancer..:P

i think i will most prob have baby dragon or rabbit...

i got 20092009 by consultation one...so i guess quite lucky got such a date. though it clash with doggies and my aunties make alot of noise...i'm still happy with the date

just happened sunday AND PH AND 2nd of 8th Lunar month...though abit bit troublesome for muslim friends to attend cos of Hari Raya...

tink later part of the year will have another round of NATAs fair. so i dun tink we hv to rush to c the NATAs fair now.

japan new year is 1st jan. so if u decided to go there ard tat time, u can c hw japanese celebrate their new year. and will b ex to go there ard tat time....

Queen,
US is gd but muz prepare alot of $$. haha. sure go there to buy alot of tings.

I din take the diving course lah... Last time I took a diving course, the theory part is done in sg, so go there jus for the practical diving part. 3D2N can finish. but that time I go Pulau Aur.

PK how I wished....

My MIL and family will be staying here for a few days as they are Malaysian therefore need to entertain them.....

So sian because no romantic moments as there are a lot of lights around us.....

aroh, actually u know what... my HTB is doggy!! but we really like the date and we are not very supersitious so we stick to the same date.. then 21 sep clashes with pig and i'm one haa.. so either sun or mon still clash so might as well choose the date we like.. but then our parents and relatives don't know about the clashing thing.. hush hush..

another troublesome thing about this date is that a lot people go holiday since it's a long weekend.. scarely nobody comes then i can cry liao..

Hi Karen, I have AD MU with my BS. But i know that some MUAs have multiply account too. Try to search under Make-up Artist Singapore and see what turns up. Hope that helps!

If my mum or mummy in law needs then i will check with Cherry. =)

Jazel, will u be using Helen for ur AD? Can share with me some photos when u have? Me aso with GHA but tampines branch. Have yet to decide on MUA for AD. =)

Grace, mk me luff..escape ur mil clutches?at least u must wait 3yrs ba?anything she dun like u dun do lo..anyway i still admire ppl who will stay with in-laws..pei fu le..
oh ya, my photos got my blk..so u know hw near it is right? so qiao!
Indeed we shld always live our life to the fullest.People we care &amp; treasure must show it to them all the time so no regret..

i used to ballot a lot of times in sengkang and punggol but knt get so ended up in yishun. I also live near my in law place which theirs in sembawang. Yup 120K..is okay lah. We only left with 30K to pay off the loan then we are done.

I want to stop till the baby is old enuf for child care. I dun wan MIL or my mum to look after cos I want the baby to be bonded to me more. I very selfish one. haha.

haha grace, just say you wanna slim down lor. But you are brave lah..i cannt stay with in law ...

Hi May,

Yeah, tat's why I love my BS. They really very nice and whatever they do, they will tell me their reason behind it and most of the time is for my own good. Now hunting for shoes liao. Hahaha, thanks for the reminder. almost forgot abt slippers.

Sharon, dun think I can dun wk after hv bb...But I hope it will happen one day..haha..
wow..sembawang very far to me..u wk nearby then is ok..is quiet over there..i like

Hui, ur parents hse so gd..got sea view..only those new SK flats r nice.mine oredi 9yrs old..

Purinne - My AD is on 3 Oct 09. Yes yes, I liked the fact that there'll only be one wedding at any point cos they only have 1 ballroom. The conrad bear is cute too! We had lunch @ golden peony to QC the food before finally signing on the dotted line. Just have stay positive and maybe try to save on our honeymoon by going cheaper places like Bali.

I've been to marina mandarin and it's very pretty too! don't worry!

not superfamous! - Thanks for your well wishes!

Jo - I was in Tokyo and Hokkaido Jul/Aug 07, during summer. I can't say much about winter but summer in Hokkaido was great! It's actually their peak season because summer in Hokkaido is still quite cooling. Tokyo was super hot! We encountered 36 degrees and were perspiring non-stop. But it was still fun because of summer sale, food galore and we even managed to catch the annual Brazillian fair!!

But I also wanted to share what my girlfriend (whom I went with) told me about Japan. She was in Hokkaido for winter in 2005 also and said that even though the shops closed earlier in winter, it was still a very nice and different experience as compared to summer time. She also mentioend that she'll be returning to experience spring and autumn in Japan! So I guess Japan will be fun regardless of the season cos I intend to return to experience spring and autumn. My FH and I are super afraid of the cold and will probably skip winter!

Hokkaido is beautiful, I was there for 2 weeks and 1 week in Tokyo. If you do some research and are open to free and easy, it can be very affordable and fun! I spent below $3,500 includung air ticket, 2 wks train travel in Hokkaido, accomodation and food over the 3 weeks. I didn't include shopping because it is deadly in Tokyo! Haha...

I think Switzerland is a very nice place for honeymoon too!

wow..vallous, 30K think another 2yrs or lesser can clear liao..but HDB got min yrs of loan right?
Yes, Grace is brave &amp; I think some of the gals here also stay with in-laws..very gd..Me also cannot &amp; never can..

I think is really gd that we have bond w our own bb..I'm also selfish, i want my bb bonded to me &amp; my parents only..haha

Wedding is for a day...marriage if for a lifetime.. if your hubby is willing spend so much for your wedding which is a day.. think he should not stinge on something that is for a lifetime

Thats what i learn from my recent EE weekend...

wahahaha,,, U are right @ Mashi to bring alot of $$$ go USA..
A gf of mine bought 10 bags from there (Coa*H &amp; Gucc*).. she said it's so cheap there... wahahah.. If U gals are fans of these brands, prepare lotsa $$ for shopping... yeahhhh

desjO &amp; vallous, me three! also selfish! I wish my parents can tk care of my bb... but they are still busy earning money. i don't noe why they still work so hard. HAHA... so no chance of them taking care of my bb in the near future.

hai... desjO, u gotta remind me i got 3 yrs wait. ARGH! actually not i brave la. more of not much choice cos' i wanted to marry young and have kids young. Staying with them for this 1 mth + has let me seen through a lot of things.

1) Saying and in reality are 2 different things. She says she's very modern. In actual fact, her thinking is as traditional as it can get.
2) Must learn to give alot MORE than u take, else ur hubby become sandwiched!
3) Always expect urself to step on a land mine anytime. Cos' she gives u the best surprises at the best time of the day e.g. bluey Monday morning 730am! If you're always on the alert mode, she wun b able to catch u by surprise!

Recently I always question myself why MILs simply suck! Haha... did they forget we also have mums? Or is it becos their MIL also suck, so they're under the influence to suck? It's no longer the 60s, 70s or 80s whereby the DIL will kowtow and obey whatever u say. We young folks have our own way of thinking! Hai... sorry to those who's MIL are angels, but my MIL simply suck!

P/S: fortunately or unfortunately, my hubby thinks his mum sux at times too! thus, he support my decisions to 'rebel'! Hee.

nok,
Which diving school did u sign up your diving course with?

meow,
My HTB and I are not going... No time. He only gets 1 day off each week and we're taking swimming lessons on those days. =p So, really no time to plan for the marriage preparation course.