(2009) Brides of year 2009

My course started on what is each other's expectation of the other half, what are the values and teachings of each of our family and how will they affect our own marriage.

2nd week was on communication.

3rd week is going to be natural family planning.

dunno what's going to happen in the 4th n 6th.. but on of them will be on finances.

basically, it's to teach us what to expect from our marriage and how to nurture the love that sparkles will slowly diminish as the days go by.

Hi Lalaa..

CEE was good... topics are not new.. as in they were issues that we have discussed on before.. but the structure of the course really forces you to focus on the issue...

the sharings by the presenting couples were very real and touching too.. overall, i would say its very beneficial..
am gald we attended it.. affirmed us that our decision is the right one..

Lai> wah... sounds fun from wat u mention abt Tokyo and Hokkaido. i guess dec is winter time ya? im afraid of the cold, but i wan to encounter the snow feeling. heee.....
thanks for the information ya! appreciated.

It's ok then, nok.
Thanks anyway.

Yah, I feel that the preparation courses will help prepare us. Would love to go but really no time...

Cher.. thanx for checkin for me! will let u noe if i wanna borrow ur fondue set k.. izit a 3 tier one? but do reserve for me on 26sep juz in case.. hehe
oh by the way, me n HTB didnt attend the weekly one.. cos of his work schedule.. he works on shifts.. dats y we attending only the CEE weekend.. thus dunno wad to expect..

think everyone shud go for any kinda marriage prep course.. it will realy come in useful n handy wen dealin wif many issues..

ha we picked the date cos it's nice too... didn't wanna go ask any 'master' in case they say cannot

ya but i'm not using my ted wu gown for the shoot so a bit more troublesome

Lalaa -> if using the pill for one-off to stop period, u r like re-setting your cycle so it doesn't really matter when ur period is. can start when it's convenient for u. Pref few days before e wedding would be good

Juski, wat's ur religion?? Cos e one I attended is Catholic one. There's others, i recall someone posted something on that before.

Hi saggiegirl

ermm... mine is wedding lunch.. u think they have time to do express animation for me??

my wedding lunch will be at Orchard Hotel

yup.. got BS le.. but its from Johore one...
So i tgt.. for photographer.. i can get a a-la-carte one? heez
budget one.. cos my hubby dun like spent too much money...

u have lobang? or good photographer and videographer to recommend?

jean is there a limit as to how long I can take dat pill? cos preferably i wud like to postpone period until am back from honeymoon lor..

cassabelle> hmmmm....i got my AD VG & PG from my bridal studio
hubby like our chosen PG's works...

which BS in JB? hee hee...venus? inspiration?? ....

hmm...for wedding lunch, express animation can be done b4 hand de...coz the animation is about the couple ...how they get to know each other, how they became an item etc.... but for express highlights, i am not sure if they can rush it out before the lunch starts (at 1pm)....

Meow, i wanted to hush hush but my cousin was also looking for dates and 20 09 is one of her shortlisted date. that's how my aunties know it clash with me...so once they found out...no closing the lid already...

Hi all--> it has been a while since i came in & saw lots of new nicks. seems like everyone here is getting very excited from taking care of their face, weight management, body care & etc...

Piggylover--> thanks for updating my info.

cny --> my coordinator is Krystal. HIPV will be having their renovating starting end of this mth till Oct, rite? I wander how their overall look would be like, my coordinator told me to choose after they have renovated their ballrooms.

andrea --> i will make sure tat the ballroom is in their perfect shape before it is passed on to you for the next evening.. hehehe.. :p

WL btbs --> have u all tried your gowns? i went over last fri to try out their gowns & set some of the stuffs as well. felt that their exclusive or designer's gowns nice bt those OTRs gowns like so-so only.. dunno if they show those nt so nice to me & want me to take those ex or designers' gowns so tat they can earn more $.
also we are nt allowed to take pictures bt hee.. i secretly took 1 or 2 pics.. =X

i am still looking for PG & VG. saw the works of unique colours, i dunno if i shld sign them up... :|

Hi Jo,

Yep, Dec will be winter and yes I strongly recommend Japan as a vacation destination! I've visited Japan twice but it's still on my vacation destination list every year!

Ghenglai

qing> hello *hugzz* long time never see u...me will go down to WL next monday to select my gowns with hubby and mummy... :P so hoping to settle all at 1 shot or at least the main EG and WG lor
hee hee... hoping for the best lar...coz mummy say she roughly know my taste after seeing my wedding scrapbook...hahahaha...although she is a grandmother, but she is quite liberal de...hahahaha... how u take pix ah??? must learn from u :P haahahaah.... hmm...how u know they take is OTR/Exclusive/Designer series??? unless the tag got say lar...

zzz...same company ma..muz help....haha...
i use invisible proxy oso cant leh...desparate le...i need an outlet to vent mi frustrations...if not i sure go mad de....ARGH!!!

ya gals
actually me too, same as u all... i want my BB to be close to my parents instead of my parents in law

i dunno why, i will be very sad if my kids tell me they love their grandparents and they dun love their Wai Gong Wai Po

i think guys dun really bother about all these

oh desjo, we also stretched our max to 30 yrs so only pay $75 each month for cpf. But we intending to clear the remaining to CPF by end of next yr. Dun bother abt the min yrs of loan thingy.

haha grace, my MIL also says she very modern but haha...traditional in fact. But I still will smile and say "yes" when i see her. Its a face thingy. But I dun stay with her so the most I tahan her for a day max. Yup once you stay in then you will see the culture difference. Anyway I think she already labelled me as bad as I refused to stay with her. So I am the devil liao. hahaha

haha relax Xka.. u still got us at sgbrides to vent out ur frustrations

i noe how u feel.. cos my company also block msn n facebook mah

yah agree with hui,

can u imagine if you bring your baby home to look after, then the baby starts to cry for the grandparents..then say things like ah ma better, dun wan mummy...i think i cry and be very hurt. I sure dun wan tat sort of thing. I dun wan the grandparents to be too clingy to my babies and dun wan to return to me and dun give me a chance to be a mother and look after the baby on my own. I really hate the idea when the grandparents spoil the kids, give in to them to everything,,turning them into brats.

some tings are too personal to post on forum...
haizz...
u wun understand wat im going thru la....
mayb i'll realli call off the wedding coz of EMPRESS DOWAGER....haizz...

xka,
Is it that you wanted to use MSN but your company blocked the applications?

Try logging in thru Meebo or ILoveIM, if you haven't tried that already.

lalaa,
It's not true you know. Marriage is not about marrying the man/woman you love only but also accepting the other party's family as your own. Which is hard to do, esp if the other party's family has some difficult elderly figures like the mother that you have no choice but to listen to against your own will...

I know how xka feels. Sometimes I feel the pressure too, even though it didn't came directly. But I foresee I will have difficulty accepting his family coz we don't see eye-to-eye on a lot of things, esp our values etc.

I have a coll who is so stressed out about her MIL that she gets postnatal depression during her first child and nightmares all the time... Very poor thing.

Yes, i koe its not worth...
but if in order to be wif tat someone u luv, u hav to endure with all e despise, insults, etc, etc all your life?? sry..im not as noble as tat lor....

n they are not outside peepz lor..they are his family....i cant ask him to choose between us rite....

as it gets closer to sep, e less confidence i hav in myself n in e relationship...every now and then, we are alwaes arguing ova comments tat his family make, and tings like tat...his family reali causing alot of cracks in our relationship...

i reali duno how long i can last...even if we do get married now, i m sure that in the long run, if tings dun improve, we oso end up divorce...so wat for get married now???

tried telling him le..bt he alwaes tell me...juz tahan la...u luv mi, muz tahan them....but im not God..i have a limit oso...

oh no dats really bad elyse.. sigh but i think its really sad wen i see those couples who realy love each other break up cos of difficult in-laws.. me n my HTB went thru dat also.. we really went thru hard times.. for us it was other way round.. my parents gave him a difficult time.. initially me n htb quarrel a lot cos of dis.. until nearly wanna break up.. but over time we resolved things n made a decision not to let such stuff come between our love.. seein dis my parents also accept him gradually n things r much better now

xka,
You need to have a good talk with your HTB regarding his mum. If not, are you willing to tolerate her for the rest of your life? You'll end up fighting all the time...

elyse,
dun c eye to eye is one matter....
worst ting is she dun even treat me like a human lor or give me a basic respect...to her, im like a piece of shit...n tat i shld count mi blessing her son wans mi...she alwes feels tat im not gd enff for her son...i oso duno wat she wan...i find it so diff living under e same roof...

cant even express how i feel...everyting bottled inside...im reali going to suffocate liao...

tats oso y i rather go pubbing on weekends...at least i dun need to face them..n i can get a peace of mind...

Xka.. dis kinda thing haf to haf an understanding between u n ur htb.. if anythin happens, in-laws r unreasonable etc, ur htb shud be willing to stand up for u.. dats wad i did for my bf.. basically both of u must compromise for each other.. but if compromise until ruins both ur happiness, den no point la..

lalaa,
Your parents are understanding at least. Good to hear that you guys have passed that stage. =)

Some parents are not so understanding - they will fight till the end to break you up. Though I don't really have this problem, but I've seen some parents like these and they really disgust me.

If you love your children, shouldn't you take a step back and let them find their own happiness, build their own home? Why must you interfere so much? That's not called caring for the children but lording over them. Sigh...

elyse,
tok to him oso no use...his dad is MCP...his mum is those little woman..nobody in e hse has sae...i reali dread staying wif them lor...when we juz hinted tat we wan our own place, his dad threw a fit and claimed tat we are big enff, our wings strong liao etc...then when not happy, can juz tell us to find our own house and get out of e house immediately...

i reali hate his family....