over CNY i informed most of the guests already...but so early even if they say can now also very likely to change so no point confirming attendance now.
noknok and lalaa have...cannot remember the rest liaoz...i dun have so cannot help u...
i informed my close friends already...even told some of them to come early to help mi with various tasks...lol...come to think of it...i informed all my friends who i'm inviting already...
my colleagues all know already as well...
mine is on hari raya...scared they go overseas over long weekend mar...n it's a popular weekend to get married...2 of my friends have friends getting married on 21 sep also...lucky never clash so far...
8.30am gate crash
10am reach church
11am Mass
12pm Lunch
2pm to groom house
2.30pm tea ceremony
3.30pm to bride's house
4.30pm to Hotel (brides house only my parents for tea ceremony)
5pm reach hotel, make up everything
6.30pm guests arrive
my one super rush but bo bian, HTB relatives from Malaysia. FIL requested tea ceremony to be in the afternoon. So all squeeze in the afternoon.
better to inform early...then remind again closer to the date...like abt june...no harm remind abit more lar...if they ask how come remind so many times u can jokingly say they r important guests mar...must ensure they remember n attend...
it's always rush when there's church involved...hardly have time to breathe...mine abit rush cos of the ROM start by 6.30pm...lucky we stay nearby abt 5 min drive...save time there...
gal.. yup mine is church wedding.. but me not chinese.. so mine will be a very different schedule lor! mine is wedding mass at 3pm.. my HTB will see me 1st time dat day only when i walk down the church aisle.. after wedding rest for a while, take photos etc.. den evenin proceed for dinner
Xka n the rest.. this is a schedule template i got from 1 of the brides in sgbrides some time ago also.. i haven done up my schedule yet though..
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
Hi grace,
Think exchange rate is high for quite a few ctry.I also paid quite high for Yen..nvm..dun spend too much over there lo ;p Take ur time to choose..there r so many beautiful ctry ard
Thanks Sharon, I will work hard..
btw when u collecting ur keys? alot to save for renovation..
Vallous, that is nice of you to arrange a family outing
I'm taking 20yrs loan coz the HDB interest is super high..amount to 5-digits.
hey desjO! How much did u pay for Yen? It's like S$1.66 for 100 Yen today. jus wanna check if it's increasing or decreasing...
u all really capable, able to repay ur housing loan in a short term. I just maxed it out, even if i were to shorten the loan tenor, I cant afford the monthly instalment.
Yup! Now saving for renovation - the next big ticket item! But my house will be ready in move-in condition. that makes saving determination low. haha. only need to get the necessities like bed and electronics. the rest like feature wall can do with/without, depending how much money we have saved when the time comes
Welcome!!! My AD photographer is a freelance guy & he charges $750... cheapest I can find & recommended by friends =) Let me know if you need the contact!
damn shag. just came back from gown selecting. chose 3 gowns. 1 wedding gown, 1 evening another outdoor. but took me 4 hours to choose all. OMG!!! i gotta start execrising.
9am: Wedding mass, husband would see me first time when i walk down the aisle
10am-10.45am:Reception
11.30am: to reach groom house
2pm: to bride's house
3.30pm:to hotel
4pm-5.30pm: rest
6.30pm: start dinner
everything not confirmed yet. still thinking whether want to add visiting our rented apartment in or not. is it neccessary to visit the couple's own house?
my house not ready so renting some apartment first.
looks like no gatecrashing lor...so far those weddings that i attended with church still have gate crash in morning...church in afternoon...
15thMay can start dinner at 6.30pm when you touch up make up at 5.30pm? seems like u spend long time at groom's place...45 min reception might be too short...
Me & my hubby decided to get off-peaked car, so either have a car or tour... cant have both, cos both need money... Have to see the COE price again, cos if the COE maintain ard $4k den can forgo the idea...
Also for gals who going to the blog can log in liao, cos I just change it. Visit www.luvlove22.blogspot.com
I totally agree on PIL will nvb be the same as yr own parents...
Ladies, i think im really in trouble...My hub is from a single parent family...the hse he's living is rented under his & MIL name...nw we gt a flats selection from HDB...i was so happy!!!
until i hear his mum saying pitifully "den where am i going to stay???"my hub gt a elder bro but havent gt his own flat yet...but his mum is insisting of staying with us...
is there any one who is clear about the HUB rules???is there any solutions for this???
i really dont noe hw to approach her in a tactful way...or a better way to talk to hub...cos hub is those diam diam(quiet) type.but i really dont want to stay with her...
I'm going for my Engaged Encounter course this weekend.. hope there will be no change to marriage plans after the weekend ah.. wish me luck.. heehee...
wah ladies, seems like you all have everything prepared liao. I only choose my photos for edit and not yet see the edit version and of course not the album le. I have spoken to my hotel manager and they mentioned that they will only allow us to choose the flowers, theme everything two weeks before my wedding
nok,
hav u tried rasel?? their food not bad leh...tat time i tried their fusion for mi cousin's annual thanksgiving concert....though fusion, but most aunties and uncles can accept e taste....
mine will be early mar and hubby will get to choose his suits too~~ asking mummy to accompany us .... and lugging my shoes, accessories and bridal gown "catalog" of photos teared out from mags as a general guide...
wendy> u can check with HDB on this
basically when yr hubby "withdraws" his name from the rented flat, yr MIL can have the option of insert the elder bro's name (so that becomes 2 names)
... so she can stay with the other son lor... was wondering...y ur MIL wants to stay with u?? my MIL was the opposite...
akino> how was the selections at French Bridal? Did they restrict you to certain gowns? Cos I heard that other BS restrict you if you were to take an OTR package...
Lalaa - u looking for which size? I think i may have 2 at home actually... the 3-tier one of course...definitely have 1...but am not sure if the 2nd one is given away already or not..
When u all go for ur fitting ar? I was told tat time b4 to come fitting on MAR when i sign up my BS pkg. but yesterday my co ask me to come down for fitting on MAY. Isit very late le? cos seem like alot of u went ur fitting on end feb.
hmm...if u were to bring in your own fountain, who's going to jaga for you?? As in replenish e fruits, e chocolate, e sticks, etc?? beta to check wif your hotel if they can accomodate your requests ma...if can, then start to source...n u definitely need to sign indemnity form...