(2009) Brides of year 2009

TBC - To Be Confirmed

this forum like become a killing time for those with loads of free time from work thingy leh... You think this will continue after our weddings??

My nails for my wedding

I saw a nice set of 3D nails in another forum and decided to get the free lance manicurist to do a full set of acrylic extensions and 3D nails. she's really very skillful and nice. Her rates rather pretty ok and convenient for me i think she has a blog which www.pamperingnails.blogspot.com in one of her designs.

But apparently there are other guys who have come out and said that they could potentially be the "Father" of the kid too...not just the 13 yr old boy.. so i think the gal is 1 complicated person...

Any idea how much ang bao to give to AD photographers/videographer/Makeup artist/Diver/Kid that open door for groom/Brothers&sisters etc.

joof:Welcome to join in our dicussion.

S/N ID Wedding Date
1 Sabine 29/03/2009
2 Melissa 4/04/2009
3 edazz 18/04/2009
4 Des Loh 18/04/2009
5 Soulsista 18/04/2009
6 hpc 18/04/2009
7 glympse 18/04/2009
8 Khim 25/04/2009
9 PK 25/04/2009
10 Janine 25/04/2009
11 catz 25/04/2009
12 Jen 25/04/2009
13 Josie 25/04/2009

Wah, money is a sensitive topic :P

For the videographer & makeup artist, i'm not going any angpow becos they are professionally hired. So all inclusive in their fees.

For the rest, to me it depends on how much they are doing for the wedding, and how close they are to me. E.g. I'll be giving my wedding coordinators more than what I'll be giving to the brothers/sisters who just show up on that day to saboh
But that's my personal opinion lah, i also not too sure what the "market rate/practice" is haha.

elyse,
ay....generation gap la..i read e jap and taiwanese ones...paiseh....

cher,
dun shy la...juz come...at e most, we promise not to check you out..lolzzz...

whe u work?? coz i work jurong leh...

gal,
dun sleepy...come in chit chat...haha....

xka,
LOL

I also read the Jap ones, but only when it's translated to Eng. =p

I want to collect some Dark Horse and Marvel comics but some of them are sold out on their official website... So, now looking at other method to get them. =)

i havent been to creative to eat yet..i alwaes go akira...veri cheap oso...haha...

btw, we got outing 13th mar..u wan join us??

sianzz...y everyone so quiet 2dae???

GATHERING ON FRIDAY THE 13TH MAR,

Attending:
1. aroh
2. lalaa
3. noknok
4. XKA
5. elyse

Not attending:
1. Kath

Wat about the rest?
Cher
Gal
Suntan
juski

oh... akira i went there once... most of the time we were wait at the bus stop... if IBP bus come first den we take to central and eat... else we take to IMM hehe...

where u all going?

XKA, think somehow i lost all your bottles...i wonder y...

sorry elyse u ask the wrong person. the only comics i have are Doraemon ones...hahaha...

juski,
in e evening after work lor...haha...

gal,
most prob town area la...more convenient for most of them....

aroh,
WAT!?!?!?! serious??
hmmmmm...tis proves someting....u reali petty....haha...muz tell eva...haha...

XKA, tot say funan liaoz?

see how la...the bottles might appear if i'm in good mood...:P

eh....i still replied the question when no one else did right? like that say me liao lor...winners...

oh...XKA, yesterday u sick lar...it's was mentioned yesterday cos funan easier to find seats...at the moment the place is TCC right?

so your cough better liaoz?

juski, noted.

im going for for gown selection on 27 feb....other than tat, i tink of the tings more or less cfm le..

Now left car, BMs dresscode, favour, AP box, wedding band, ....hmm...tink more or less there ba...

Eh...i think i got mixed up liaos.. i tot u work at redhill or something..

U at IBP ah.. my htb's office is ard there.. so maybe he can pass to u instead.. but i think he more "shy" than me..

Another 13th Mar have company event leh.. some walk.. so think i will be very smelly... haha..

oh... now i like very slacked... so worried i will miss out things

now doing up my house, waiting for BS to make my EG... dunno wat to do next...hmmm...

Gal, Leo so you earlier than us lar...we always celebrate together...this yr will have a chalet of some sort then serve as briefing to the XDs JMs too...

i lost my list of things to be done...but i think i'm left with VG and Car ba...everything else have to wait till june liaoz...at the moment is headache abt house...

Hi All~

After reading your posts, That gave me more preparations for that day. =)

My AD is on the 26th of April, And I have already done my food tasting and printing of the inserts for my invitation cards. My PS is on this coming Monday, 23rd,, And completely outdoor. I don't really know what am I suppose to prepare myself for. I am also curious on the rates of AD photographers. Any to recommend? I don't really want too much expenses though it's our once in a life. Thanks!

( Noticed many of you have your AD on the 25th. Is 26th a bad day? >< )

i darn kiasu..

even invitation n program card oso i do okie le...juz waiting for june to confirm no of peepz then can send out liao..haha...

u all have ask for guest attendance already? except for gowns, me also waiting for june for PS..

aroh,
last singlehood bdae together hehe...

xka,

urs got church wedding? anyone with church wedding can share their schedule for AD?

Hi Pamelia,

Welcome to the forum!

For AD photographer, i think the market rate is between $1,000-$1,500? Though for most of the weddings I attend, we normally just get friends (who are freelance photographers, as a hobby kinda thing) to take ;)

And no lah, I think most of us just have our ADs on a Saturday rather than a Sunday, cos more ppl can come on Saturday perhaps? Tt's why 25th seems more popular