(2009) Brides of year 2009

no chinese songs for me, thank you.

For the flowers, my hotel also asked me to come back to her later, but I think one month before can decide already, two weeks a bit rush u think? My BS also says I can choose my flowers already, but think I'll wait a while.. I have an idea of what I want but will maybe confirm with them sometime in March.

Xka.. mine is not hotel.. chinese restaurant leh.. next sat i goin for food tasting.. maybe will ask dem dat time.. or ask if they haf any contacts.. thanx thanx!

u all go for ur food tasting oredi??

Cher.. i haf 60 tables leh.. so need for at least 500 ppl.. dun think the older ppl will fancy chocs :p
if i really cant find any bigger ones dat r affordable, maybe i rent ur 2 fountains! let me noe ur rental charges

ahh now i craving for choc fondue oredi.. our meet-up on mar13 we all go eat fondue k! :p

yea like wad xka say.. own fountain means the jaga n top-up part is quite lecheh.. dats y wanted to rent it so someone will juz take care of all dat..

Noknok thanx for the links! will check it out

Ok you check with your restaurant and I will check on my fondues when i get home after EE..

If i really have 2, and its up to your expectations, you may loan it for your wedding.. no need rental lah.. as long as it comes back in the same condition can liaos

But hor.. no chocolate and fruits provided hor.. :p

lalaa,
sry...i duno its at restaurant...i tot is hotel...

mine bo food tasting leh..coz buffet n i modified e menu..haha...bt then, mi coordinator was veri nice...he sae can let me try e food when other peepz hav events there...haha...

haha thanx thanx Cher! ur the best! if i dun haf to pay rental for the fondues, den i can afford to buy the choc & fruits.. lol
kk lemme noe abt the fondues after ur EE..

wah u gg for ur EE oredi uh.. mine only in May.. wanted to sign up for dis mth, but it was all fully booked! earliest i cud get was may!

Noknok.. its for durin the dinner.. place it in the centre somewr.. so weneva anyone got cravin for choc, can walk up n dip n eat! someones gotta keep ME away from it though! :p

Yeah this weekend...kinda worried actually.. dun really know what expect..

Actually hor..after going for 2 gown fittings, i realise that the body parts which really pose problems is not the tummy leh.. its the arms and the hips.. coz somehow or rather, the design of most gowns, esp those that are tied at the back, can pull until the "body shape" looks quite good lor.. at least thats how i feel lah..

Eh.. I see it as a danger actually.. will there be kids around?? restaurants / ballroom, all the same, the spacing in between tables are not very big... sometimes I feel there's not enough walking space liao.. Unless you take it out after your match in.

oh izit cher? oh no den my hips gona pose a prob liao! nvm i shall not stress myself.. im sure can find sumthg to suit all our body shapes n sizes

lalaa,
hav u tot of ur favours?? You can have your fountain if you have a favour bar?? would tat be betta?

usualli desert is served table by table rite?? unless ur fountain is place in a prominent place, or it is supa outstanding, if nt, i dun tink ur guests will notice.

I presume tat 60 tables will need ALOT of space lor...then those sitting near the ends might not even notice ur fountain...

tis is wat i feel la...

OH NO!!

serious cher?? i got darn flabby arms lor...die..muz go tone mi arms....

lalaa,
or alternatively, juz serve fondue for desert lor..bt then, i believe e cost will be quite high oso...

yeah.. I also feel the same way as xka. I think it'll be a possible idea for maybe like reception. Let people have something to bite on first before the dinner.

Unless you change their menu.. have less dishes and have a dessert buffet.

xka.. my arms also very flabby.. sigh.. and guess what, if I really go and work out, I'll build muscle there very easily.. become very bulky.. all thanks to kayaking trainings.. sigh.. still haven't figure a way to solve that problem.

Hi grace,
You mean $1.66 for 100 Yen?That's a gd rate.I got it at $1.73 & that was few days b4 CNY.U want go Japan?
Not capable at all, is bo bian..just hv to be very thrifty..else pay interest alot wor..ur house is premium?then renovation shldnt cost you alot..u still enuff time to save

Hi luvlove,
Honeymoon once in a lifetime..why not go for resort stay?it wun cost alot also esp during off peak.

Hi Vallous,
Very good..constant savers..Think now very difficult for me to be constant savers..so many misc bills to pay..haha..

haha no la gals.. im happy to receive ur comments Xka & Nok.. so den i can decide if the choc fountain is a good idea or not mah..
Nok.. like wad u said, think it will be a good idea to haf it during reception.. together wif the cocktails!

oo i hope i can fit into a mermaid gown! i love mermaid gowns!! cross my fingers~

eh.. but it's the practical side of it mah..

Lalaa.. why not put it at ur church reception?? then have a bit of desserts as well. so ppl will at least have something to bite when chit chatting

cher,
u coming for our gathering on 13th march?? its a friday...

nok,
u wanna invite ur 19sep btbs oso?? some of them used to chat wif us here too....=]

wah...some of u go gown fitting le arh....how's it like??? mine's next friday...getting excited alreadi..haha...

Noknok.. no dun wan it at church la.. too troublesome.. den must get someone to clear it n stuff.. plus we dun wan ppl hangin out at the church too long! cos most of dem will go back home, change attire n proceed to dinner

its dem who insist wanna do dat.. cos church must wear more decent mah.. den dinner all the sexy attire come out :p

n of cos i wont be inviting everyone who's comin for the dinner to church mah..
dinner haf much more ppl..

desjo: my flat will be ready on 3rd qtr this yr..so now saving $ at the same time save for HM too...wahahaha..

Car my hubby jus bot when the COE is cheap that time. so abit broke also..

Pamelia

Welcome to this thread! Mine is also on a Sunday however I opt for a wedding lunch instead of a dinner. So far no one in my family has done a lunch so I also dont know whether my relatives will welcome the idea or not. Or they think it is cheapo....

Yesterday I just collected my album and left with guest list and montage that is the major one that has not being done. I have not bought the bridal lamps, new bedsheets and those xi stickers....

Then my dad brought out something that is my mum has passed away and no one will be helping me with the wearing of the veil and he would not be able to do it alone. Somemore my wedding is in Malaysia and no one except my dad will be going .... In a dilema now

mrswang, is ur PS a bit too late? Personally i feel its better to do earlier? u may need ur photos for montage / slideshow and smtimes the album if nv do properly still got time rectify.

i've had frds who had bubbles in their album & had to redo album. Some not in time, had to temp use the faulty one 1st n chnage it only after the wedding.

ohh..juz make sure nobody wears a tiara...read somewhe tat tis bride's bro-in-law's gf wore a supa skimpy dress and wif a tiara on her head...e bride was fuming mad...haha...

haha xka.. yea i got read dat thread bfore too! gosh how inconsiderate!
if anyone wears a tiara, il get my bridesmaid to politely rip it off their head! hahaha

wow... after reading about everyone's prep, I think I'm quite slack...

Just had my PS last week, so I'm not sure when the album will be done.

For my florist, he's hired for a destination wedding, so all talks will be held in april after he comes back.

My cards haven't even gone out for printing, although we're currently waiting for our draft sample.

Sandra, my hotel also sets 2 weeks as the time point to choose the theme of the ballroom, but we're allowed to go view the various themes as weddings are held so that we can plan 1st and inform them when the time comes.

Church booklet not done at all cos we're still thinking whether to print almost 400 copies or try alternatives.

Getting scary...

Hi Sabine,

I oso facing that problem... My mum has passed away so dunno who to wear the veil & comb my hair for me... Most likely getting my auntie (dad's sis) to do it.

mrswang, i will be heading for 1st fitting next friday.
However, i still hv no idea of which type of gowns i want.
Will u ladies ask ur frenx to go with u for the gown fitting?

Maybe i will arrange PS in month of june.

i heard from my frenx saying the best time for PS is 3-4mths pior ur AD.

Jo, no worries... if u r not sure, when u go fitting, just try out all the diff type of cuts n fr there u roughly know what will suit u. dun be afraid to try as many as u can. u dun wanna end up choosing a gown u dun like rite? ;)

paradise, erm... u like tat mention i oso find like too late leh. haaz... cos onli gt 2mth to do my album. if end of JUN will it be ok?

Jo, ur AD when? I like go for fiiting very late leh.. normally within 1 mth must go hw many time ar? I will ask my jiemei tag along.. for diff round of fitting. cos got afew jiemei if nv ask the rest like nt gd leh.

mrswang: hehe i dun like too much of last min panic attacks so i prefer to do earlier.

no harm go earlier rite? tell ur BS ur husband travelling for work in July so cnt make it for PS... better to do earlier!

mrswang,
PS try to take early. best is to take by may or early jun. cater more time for the album is the best..

trying of gowns depends de. if ur 1st fitting u found wat u like liao then u no need to go dwn le til 2wks b4 ur PS for confirmation all these. unless u still got other gowns to select like for PS outdoor shots. depends on wat ur BS say lar.

my suggestion is do nt bring too many jie mei there lor. the more ppl go, the more comments u hear.then u get very headache if all diff comments.
ask 1-2 close frens to go can liao. if ask diff ppl go wif u for diff rounds, sure got probs de..

tats wat my frens advise me as well..

Jo,
I b asking my sis n another fren to go wif me. i also dun knw wat i like or suit. so planning to try different designs. haha..
ya. i planning to arrange my PS in May if possible.
wait for my 1st fitting then will knw. lol..

xka - cant confirm whether i am going yet..let you guys know nearer to the date ok?

But seems a bit wierd leh.. u all met up before liaos.. i said i shy remember.. hehe

eh.. What's there to be shy about?? hmmmm... thinking.. thinking.. thinking hard.. still cannot find the answer.. haha

Cher.. jus come.