(2009) Brides of year 2009

taime81

Happy New Year Everyone. Wanna share yr contractor contact here...

I've 1 contacts for curtain and carpenter.
Really cheap for both...

saggiegirl

we gave angpaos for 1st year...

got angpaos from my parents, godparents, grandpa to wish us having a cute bb soon
hubby parents never give

rene3

Ya we also rec'd some angbaos. But some nasty aunties told us we should give their kids ang baos even though we did give them. After knowing that we did give their kids b4 they give us ang baos, they start saying next yr give bigger one huh. Irriating!

But overall, I still enjoy myself with all the goodies and gambling

cheer, do keep me update on the must-go places. Thanks.

supergal, congrats. guess u gals can start buying bb stuffs soon.

junel

charmaine. i'm still looking around for contractors lei... your carpenter is from where? we want to do those closet which is open concept one lei..
we even gave to our friends as well... no choice my friend started it so just follow lo... faint

greentwinkle12

harloe all! æ–°å¹´å¿«ä¹!
We also gave angbaos.. Quite fun. Hee. Receive also from in laws and relatives.
Wow.. So many busy with hse reno.. me still waiting for my flat to complete building..

cheer7

supergal, Congrats!!! mus b excited waiting to c e gender of e baby, then start buyin baby stuff..

eggy: wow... ur aunt sound sooo $$$ face...

bliss_bb

U're welcome garfield = )

greentwinkle> I also still waiting for my flat to come but it will be in Yr 2013.

piggylover> Once baby come, there quite alot to plan for so perhap after half yr later, u guys can talk abt it = )

felifeli

supergal & Jascmy, congrats to both of you... i also hv gd news to share with all of you here... i m in my 12wk of pregnant... my edd will be in early sept...

i also receive some ang bao....

bluerosie

Happy Tiger Year all~~

Still managed to collect some angbaos during the CNY n all wish me to have baby next yr to collect angbao from them...but told them is 3yrs later..haha

jascmy

felicia, yup, my morning sickness or I should call mine as hungry sickness still the same. Mine is hungry sickness cos I will keep vomiting air only when I feel hungry. I can't feel hungry and I eat a lot. I put on about 7kg liao. Hahaa...fat fat!

No improvements at all. Sian! I hate to brush teeth, I will vomit air till some food also want to come out together. So far I only vomit air and nothing comes out. Heng ah!

U?

piggylover

Garfield> Thanks!! let's things b natural once we think we r ready ba..

Ling> yes yes.. many things to handle too.. dont worry, we will discuss when we think it is time! thank u! =)

withualways

Hi fellow brides of 2009- need ur advice.

I had my ROM last year(2009), had my PS at Taiwan last year(2009), we will be holding our Banquet this year (2010)Nov. My FMI requested for a Ti Qing session soon. This is a part we try to avoid, thinking of the awkward moment we might be facing when Pin Jing is being asked.

Behind the sense, my FB n I had already decided a certain amount for Pin Jing (S$3888), as we are both hosting our wedding on our own w/o any help from our parents as both our parents are no longer working, separated and has no saving. There are a few questions I want to ask about Ti Qing.

1. Ping Jing – I’m very sure that my mum will answer “give as u please†if she will be asked upon the amount of Pin Jing she wanted. Afraid that she may have any disappointment when she recv the Pin Jing, is best to tell the amount beforehand. I asked my FH to voice up “S$3888 ok?†if required. Do u think is ok and w/in S’pore range?

2. Normally we need to return partial of the Pin Jing to the groom’s family, how much to return? Is returning S$888 ok?

3. Tables for bride side – as both of us are the host of the wedding banquet, if my mum asks for a certain no. of tables, does that mean that the Ang Pao will be given to her? We are afraid that we can’t even up the price if she has to take the Ang Pao.

4. 4 Dian Jing – Instead of the 4 Dian Jing, I actually wanted Phoenix bracelet instead. Does it look “cheapo†to have just one item compare to 4 items from 4-Dian-Jing?

5. Gao-Da-Li – What to ask? No. of boxes of cakes, Roasted pig, what else?

6. Should I ask about what MIL want during Ti Qing? Eg. Jia Pao Sea (shoes for MIL), sister-in-law’s cloth or dress.

Appreciate your reply. Thanks

bluerosie

littlewoman: eh kind of planning 3yrs later is snake I think..same horoscope as my hubby...hahaha no lah not coz of horoscope but our hse coming beginning next yr so need to pay off the reno n furniture then can save $$ to give birth lor..nowadays maintain a baby not cheap wor..

Jaq: I see... My house will probably be here next yr too...
For my case, I dun mind, so long my body is fit enuff.... One still not that bad...

Junel: That's gd... Where will u be heading?

bluerosie

junel: enjoy urself~~ maybe 1 day I go ur house kpo kpo before my lovenest complete...kekeke...

littlewoman: u went for ops already? resting at home now?

Junel: can I join in the fun too?

Jaq: Not yet gal... my op is scheduled in mid April... 1 more month to go... rather nervous and praying that it is a smooth op...
When will your lovenest be completed?

lalaa_27

honeymoon was good.. but very tiring.. since it was package tour, it was very rush rush & lotsa travelling by coach.. enjoyed it anywae

hows ur pregnancy comin along?? wen ur bb due?

reine

Congrats Supergal!
You girls and Hubbies are so fast. :p

Pekochan> yah i planned my itinerary, got a vendor to book train and accomodation. then at each city, we just walked and explore. Very fun and not so fun at times. :p
No Europe baby cos I had my period.

Hopefully I have a valentine's baby. :p

bluerosie

it will be a smooth op..no worries ya...all the best..n take gd care of ur health..

my lovenest think will be getting keys maybe before CNY bah..now building last 2 storeys...

sun_tan

you didnt upload your honeymoon photos? Couldnt find them in FB :p

Pregnancy still ok, except that tummy becoming bigger and bigger. Due in Jul.

taime81

Junel > From my aunt business contact. =)
My hse those build in stuff all by them, including my wedding bed frame.

U wanna i pm u the person contact?

lalaa_27

jul will be here bfore u noe it!
haha haven uploaded the pics yet.. der r abt 900+ photos n need to organise dem properly first.. only half way done.. lazy.. hehe

noknok

I thought this forum was dead.. hahahaha

lalaa - ask ur hubby to do it lah..I made mine do it.. he uploaded and I jus share.. hee hee..

lalaa_27

lol Noknok.. ur lucky.. for me wen it comes to organisin n sortin out things, I'm better at it.. he doesnt have the patience for such stuff..
I haven even uploaded weddin pics up yet.. :p

so Noknok.. wens ur bb due? noe if it's gal or boy yet?

andy_n_eva

just waiting for someone to start something...lol...

been lazy to upload also...only uploaded some...

haiz...supposed to email pics to cousins also...so many things to do...yawnz...

andy_n_eva

nope...new project launching at East Coast this coming week. Super busy meeting clients...but so far not much results...

no upgrade plans at the moment...earliest is baby Wabbit lar...no baby Tigger for us...

felifeli

jascmy, my morning sickness is worse mine is like whole day whh make me so uncomfortable at all time... me will vomit everything i eat ... den some time nothing to vomit i ll just vomit bitter stuff out... i also hate brush teeth, everytime sure vomit... hb see already also very scare...

noknok

me due same mth as suntan ah.. mind a bit later then hers.. mine is 29 July.

Boy or Gal hopfully can tell tml... BB must cooperate though..

Andy - everyone wait and see now lah.. with the new regulations.. dunno wat Gov is pushing out next..

andy_n_eva

hope ur bb dun too shy lor...hee...

yaya...recently so many new rules...remember till i headache...but new rules is gd...it pushes market to move...recently everyone think price too high...hopefully with these new measures sellers will be willing to lower their asking price thus allow sales to close...

all the bb showers rmb to invite wor...so many bbs to play with...cry le then return....so fun...hahaha..

noknok

Andy - ur east coast one is coralla is it?? showflat at junction of marine parade n joo chiat road huh??

you best loh.. only wanna play with BB.. I dun even know if we're having BB shower and where are we going to have it man..

andy_n_eva

Coralis...mi dun sell toyota car...

hahaha...ya ya...it's there...pte preview on friday...

ur bb of cos i play with lar...if not wat else can i do with her? change diaper not my job wor...

noknok

u're there on friday ah?? I go see see look look can?? but I dun think I'll afford new ones liao.. any lobang for old hse Marine parade area.. HDB or pte also can.. my place is threatening Enbloc once again.. sianz... wonder when will this last.. maybe until really sold..

I can't recall e name lah.. haha.. can only recall e first 5 letters.. then I dun care liao... they reused the showflat right.. I presume e development is by Tiong Seng too.. Got the flyer from marine parade.. wah.. ur ppl very poor thing leh.. still hv to stand at e carpark give flyers.

dizonne

hihi all,

long time no pop in le..glad to see that all mums-to-bes and babies are doing well..

wah..aroh n nok turning tis into property forum le..keke..

noknok

xka - haha.. no lah.. I jus forsee a big headache in front of me... have no idea how to cope if Enbloc is a go ahead and I'll have to juggle pregnancy or newborn, renovation, moving hse all at the same time.. thinking abt the possibility of that happening gives me headache liao

When ur BB due ah?? or u deliver liao?? no news from u at all leh..

On motherhood forum they set up something on facebook leh.. maybe we can do e same there.. easier to link each other up.

xka - can give me ur msn again.. think tat time i tried adding u failed leh. nv see u online one