(2009) Brides of year 2009

sun_tan

Lalaa, same as you, still waiting for the pics from my PG and only have those taken by frens and relatives.

Hai..after wedding, everybody disappear le..

haha... i didn't choose a specific date for An Chuang.. we just do it like 3 days before AD.. my mum says keep it simple lor..

greentwinkle12

we wanted to keep it simple.. but MIL insisted must calculate the GDL and An chuang date.. no choice lo..
our wedding date no calculate, we just choose ourselves.. but the GDL and AC, she insist must calculate.

Winter2331> the smell thingy also came across my mind.. i was telling HTB.. i dun wan get a shock when i open the room on the AD lor.. LOL

qarynz

Hi all..

anyone had some wedding stuff to let go??

am looking for "Just Married" signage etc.. Big Black book my DIY guest book etc etc.. Ribbons and flowers..

qarynz

Hi all..

am looking for "Just Married" signage etc.. Big Black book my DIY guest book etc etc.. Ribbons and flowers..

qarynz

Hi all..

winter2331

greentwinkle> Seem like both of us have no choice...to suit them will make life better in future coz me going to stay together till my new hse ready in the next few yrs..

greentwinkle12

littlewoman > haha.. we can update u all whether got smell or wad anot when we open the door of the room on our AD :p

winter2331> ya man. submit project liao then can enjoy.. go honeymoon.. hee

winter2331

greentwinkle> for my case, the travel agency still cant confirm if our honeymoon trip wld still proceed..as they need to have a min number of pax to signup to decide if to proceed with the tour..haiz

superfamous

pink flamingos, where do you stay? any preferred areas?

far east plaza has quite a number of recommended nail salons. or try snails at wheelock if you wanna pamper yourself

personally i went to nailwords at singapore post centre to do my nails. i think christy's skills are quite good

saggiegirl

winter2331> late jan is nice
but still very cold as still considered as winter & approaching CNY where the wind will be at its strongest....
remember to pack more winter wear

Junel> 5 days can go Bali... 5D4N trip... or Shanghai
winter in shanghai should be quite fun
can eat steamboat

saggiegirl

after AC, only the couple can enter the room
that is wat my master advised

actually we will be shifting our mattresses (those single mattresses) to our kiddy room to sleep after AC... so most probably we will be using the outside toilet for shower etc

actually u can put those gel beads to remove any bad smells lor

taime81

saggiegirl > Wow you spend so much on getting winter wear. =) i probably spend another $100+ to get winter coat for me and hubby. =) The rest i've got it previously.

Jaq > I pay thru my agent if the no of pieces is not a lot cause i transfer thru bank, charges is very high. =)

superfamous

pink_flamingos, there's a home based nail salon in tampines: http://www.freewebs.com/preciousnail/

i didnt do 3D for AD.. did that for ROM but didnt like the feeling so i just went with simple french mani & pedi for AD. french mani and pedi is $50+$8+$8. i think she might have some promo, not too sure but you can call up to check. tel: 63458533 they have a massage chair too, which you can use when you are doing your pedi

blurbaby

gals,

I'm back from the retreat!!

greentwinkle..

same too!! my AD was choosen by me.. over the FT, my mummy was saying that to choose a good timing for GDL etc.. i was mumbling to myself.. if that day was not a good day??

saggiegirl

greentwinkle> yup... the space saver bag is a must
we will be using the big one

ahblur>
welcome back from the retreat... for us, all dates like ROM, GDL, AC...and the timings are chosen by our master...
on the PS date is chosen by us...anyway the PS day is also a good day... lucky lucky lor...

emeraldbride

Back!! Was on mc yesterday due to migraine, sore throat n runny nose..

Can u imagine i m still sitting with the big bag of invitation card yet to be sent for printing?? Jia lat.. :p

At last i have 2 tables of relatives coming to SG for my dinner..else will be pathetic with onie 1 table of my siblings onie..

Another 2 mths + few days to AD..happi!!

U noe when we An Chuang, we need to put those stuff on the bed rite? last time my sis place it on her bed, attract ants!! Gross..i hope mine dont else i will freak out..

greentwinkle12

emeraldbride> hope u are well now.
better go print your cards soon. i finally got mine done yesterday. will take another 2 weeks before it's ready. Just in time to send out one mth prior to wedding.

saggiegirl/greentwinkle: how much is the super saver bag?

emeraldbride: hope you are feeling better.. my turn to fall sick.. having a running nose after a mirgrain yesterday.. gosh.. dun freak me out.. I am so afraid of ants and insects..

Jaq: managed to get the painter mahz? COmpleted the painting? I guess I am feeling it since like the start of this yr.. getting more and more stress now..

greentwinkle12

littlewoman> i bought the small size one (50cm x60cm)@ $4.90 each.
The manual vacuum to remove the air in bag cost $5. This is optional, can use the vacuum cleaner to remove air also..

And get well soon, littlewoman.

mashi_mashi

Jia Ling,

U got any budget constraint?? becoz i find my PG very gd lor. He is fr Dreamcatcher. then as for bridal shop mah. alot of mix comments. personally i tink mine nt bad... WhiteLink.

reine,
It was fun. but tiring. although got hipcups. but overall is gd.... n passes when u dun realise... keke...

Thanks Greentwinkle and Junel! Am trying to but mind dun seems to relax.. Can't help but worry on lots of "what ifs" scenarios..

Greentwinkle: where did you get them?

saggiegirl

littlewoman> i dunnoe how much
coz the one is given by my MIL
... hmm... Winter time got sell... small 1 $4.90..medium $6.90... big $9.90... pardon me if the prices are wrong coz i saw it sometime ago

emeraldbride> wah...ants come and eat ah... for An Chuang, it is the job of hubby & MIL... so for me i dunnoe... maybe she buy those dried seeds... so wun attract ants lor...

saggiegirl: An Chuang will include mandarin oranges right? I am so afraid of ants for this... moreover, it is done in my own bedroom... aiyo.. lets keep our fingers crossed together greentwinkle.

Jaq: Is it ex? How much they charge you? We think their skills not too bad.

Yes i do.. but unable to access MSN during office hours.. can add me instead? [email protected]