(2009) Brides of year 2009

bluerosie

morning ladies...

selected my photos last night..end up top up $1k..zzzz..

oh carrefour really has a gd deal? me tot of gg winebos tho

octo

Cherie> Are you going to select your AD gowns today? Hee.. hope you can find your ideal one. Hee..

Jaq> Wow.. top up $1k, how many pic did you bought? Btw, where's winebos?

cherie81

Shir> Yup
but raining very heavily outside now

octo

Cherie> Same for my side. Raining dogs & cats.. we planning to go branch office to settle some house thingy, but the rain really put us off. Hee..

akino

morning!!!

Jaq, $1k with soft copies back? i regretted i top up 3.6k... sob sob hb said that amt can retake photo...

littlewoman: You mean the wine you prepared not standard? How is hotel going to differentiate which wine for which table? I got 52 bottles of red, all pretty good quality. Thinking of getting 8 bottles of white wine but friends have been telling me to just have red and not give guests options.

Jaq: How many photos you top up? Must be damn nice! Last week Carrefour has wine fair and really good deal. This week not too sure...

taime81

My hotel providing 1 bottle of red wine per table and free flow of beer. But sometimes it is paisei when red wine runs out. I went to my colleague wedding, 1 of my colleague request for 2nd glass of red wine, and the waiter say no more, cause the wedding couple bring little.

Hotel coordinator was telling me avg 1.5 bottle per table is sufficiet if we do not serve wine during the reception. I went to tampines wine shop, the shop assistant told me the same thing to, provide the guest do not drink a lot. If they do drink a lot kind, can prepare 2 bottle per table.

Meaning i've 25 tables, i need to prepare 38 - 50 bottles red wine. So need to purchase additional 13 - 25 bottles, will not hit carrefour min for cosignment but got free delivery.

emeraldbride > You can consider taking a few bottles standby. Quite cheap the wine. Carrefour got promotion. I going to see later.

Shir > I going carrefour to take a look.
But i found very cheap, wholesaler kind at kovan there, per bottle red wine is $13 / bottle. Brand is Hunter Valley. The seler told me it is sweet red wine, and smooth but i'm not wine person.

cheenapork > 25% bottle returned is with Terms & Condition. Minimum purchase is 48 bottles of wine. Delivery min is $150.

taime81

Cherie > Details as follows:

For any enquiries, call
Cassino Koh
+65 67483518
+65 98213518

We are located at
105 Tampines Road #05-04
Wing Tai Industrial Centre (Near Kovan MRT)
Singapore 535127

http://www.****************.com.sg/
The webby is not up-to-date. I actually called and ask about the $10 red wine, but she recommend me to get $13 one, Hunter Valley, Australia, Smooth and Sweet. But the price is for 1 carton. Cash and carry. No consignment.

My dad do not mind cash and carry for me cause i not getting a lot, appx 20 bottles.
But shall go carrefour take a look first before i decide.

Anyone heard of the wine hunter valley before?

blurbaby

hi... the thread had been running fast..

sil haven got back to me on the wine. as the supplier for her hotel is offering at a cheaper rate..

actually i also feel bad if guest ask for wine.. then in the end, turn down by the server that no more red wine.. i would rather had enough red wine than just nice red wine..

bluerosie

shir/jane: top up 14 photos additional with 1k package pricing lor..soft copies of these also included with the usual ones.

winebos has 2-3 shopfront, 1 in boat quay, 1 in vino vino (mohdsultan) n 1 near arab street.

hunter valley very commonly sold in sg..the taste quite alright.

cherie81

Charmaine> Thanks

My friend advise is to get our own wine bcos during their wedding, because is free flow, they serve very very very slow. some didnt get their wine even after their dinner.

taime81

Cherie > Yr hotel comes with free flow of wine?

Jaq > Which bridal you with? Yr top so expensive?
I topup 4 photo for $280. ;) They offer me a very good package for topup which i'm still considering.

finally_found_u

hey andy can add me again? Coz accidentally cancelled it..

just married>> I didnt rec leh.. can add me again?

juski22>> can add me?

my photos still in the midst of uploading at multiply, will update u guys once its ready hehe

reine

Hi Pekochan,
my initial arrangement is for both families to sit in one VIP table.
Then suddenly my MIL change, and become for me to sit with them, and my parents get their own table. I think my mum prefered it that way, so I also cant bother too much.

For those who took bridal car from your bridal studio, is it a norm for them to give you the car plate number only like 3 days before the wedding??
I find it quite irritating cos no car number means it's not confirmed and I don't want to face problems having to look for bridal car 3 days before the wedding.

queenly

huahua, me oso 25th oct...i think got 4 of us same date...

me tml meeting hotel coordinator to test the audio n montage...

i oso very worried miss out anything...oso haven go bank change notes loh

taime81

Cherie > Yeah gown fitting is tired. Gown are freaking heavy. LOL. But i'm quite luckily, selected all my gown within 2.5h. Consider fast.

Today went to the chinatown gold shop. It is really cheap i feel but design is more traditional. Not nicely display like the branded gold shop. =) Anyway going back there to get a bracelet & ring tom. Got my necklace from Yishun Chin Cheong.

Went carrefour too. But i think i'll just get my wine from kovan. Cause my hotel red wine also not expensivem $18 per bottle. Carefour appx $16 / bottle then no much diff. I probably get 1 carton from kovan there, and balance not enough use hotel 1.

Went hotel today too. Love the renovated bridal suite and ballroom. Hall and lift also renovated. Not bad. =) The reception table also new 1. Love it.

My hotel give me a voucher to redeem a brand new tea set at world of fortune. But without tray and only tea cup. Sian...thinking of topup and swop for lamp. But the tea set they selling $28 but if i swop for lamp they only deduct $12.

Anyone bs comes with guestbook? Any idea what i can swop the guest book for? Cause i got 2 guest book from hotel already!

cherie81

Charmaine> I going to view the ballroom today
The tea set I havent redeem. Sounds like not very worth it to make my way down to collect neh. Do you need to call them b4 going down?

journey

Hi Gals, i haven been login in for nearly 2 weeks... so bz lately... and i wan to complain....
My in-laws are not doing anything! i'm so angry. They didn't even asked wat we wan for GDL and are just waiting for things to fall from the sky... so super angry!!! haiz..

coordinating for wedding is such a headache... plus bz with work it's more terrible.
folding cards and inserts... fold fold fold!!!

cheenapork

i loved the heart-shaped luggage tags in pastel shades of pink and purple for wedding favours.. but my mum and MIL both don't like. so in the end we are getting super practical items. it was a toss up between the saucers and the chopsticks. got chopsticks in the end, haha.

von> ya my side also the same. in the end i just focus on AD the programs and all. things out of my control i just close one eye liao. hope things work out fine for u!

charmaine> i didn't want the guestbook from BS too, but seems like bo bian cos the cost of the guestbook is super low so we didn't even get to change it for anything. maybe can push to get some low costing items u need, like corsage or car deco

saggiegirl

my BS (WhiteLink) provided us with guestbook with 2 of our photos =)

our wedding favour is bride & groom wedding luggage tags =)

Von> quite true lor...fold until hand pain
i did my cards during my MC (2 days while i was at home).... my side small so can afford... hubby side throw to them to settle liao...

MIL will settle wine & her side buffet, bro will settle my side buffet... table arrangement settled by MIL, FIL & freegoer...

the rest i do .....

taime81

Cherie > It is easy to redeem. Just drop by to people park to redeem. I didn't call. Just walk in will do. They close at 8pm. The tea set they're selling at $28 but if i wanna redeem, they only deduct $12 only. =(

Von > My mil also never do anything. Except mentioned to my hubby will get me a gold ring for tea ceremony. So i guess it's ok bah. I settle all the stuff with my hubby. I went to choose my sdj, hubby pay for it.

cheenapork > Yah guestbook they do not allow me to change anything too. The bridal shop ask me to use their guest book cause theirs comes with a photo of our wedding pics. So i guess i using the bs guest book.

Jaq > U do not accept pm?

reine

Hai how ah...

anyone of you who rented car from bridal shop and they tell you they cant give you the car number until 3 days before the wedding??

I'm worried that in the end they tell me no car!

Is it a norm for them to do that??

bubbly19

hua hua, mine will be at Marriott! just went down yesterday to try out my songs and montage.... counting down le.... guest lists are always a big headache

btw, any brides here giving jiemeis gifts?

sun_tan

Hey there. I am back! Totally sian to be back in Singapore. Its so hot here! Argh!! Me still need to get the photos from my PG before i can upload..hee will go see u guys' photos first.

nikiko

I giving my jie mei gifts - a angel handphone charm + 1 princess hair styling accessory + wrist corsage + 1 ang pow each on that wedding day. All i pack in a gift pouch then that day morning when they reach my house i will give out 1 pack to each person, convenient way too.

Christy, thank you for the an chuang info. i think still lack of something. i heard need to place da yuan xiao yuan at the 4 corner of the bed legs, anybody aware of this?

and anybody knows when are we supposed to invite the little boy to roll on the bed? on an chuang day after the red tray of food is placed on bed or on the wedding day itself? but the red tray will be there, if ask little boy to roll, we need to remove the tray before that? then u all say don't touch the tray and bed until wedding night, but like that can we sit on the beds and take photos on that wedding day when the groom came and pick me?

zerochristy

Nikiko> I heard of the "da yuan and xiao yuan" it depend if you want to put or not. Cause everyone's procedure is different and for myself I want to keep it as simple as possible.

The little boy jump on AD itself cause I want the PG to capture its
My MIL say they practice the night before AD. As I say everyone's procedure is different.. on my bro AD the boy also jump on his AD too.

We did not get the boy roll on the bed but jump nia.. hehe and 3 kids jump. still got space to jump. Yes I sit on the bed after the kids jump I was also trying to protect the kids scard they jump jump and fall off the bed so I sit one side of the bed... my hub I dun remember he sit.. I think he totally forget about it.