(2009) Brides of year 2009

cherie81

Ling> Ya very classy. Another fren of mine got her is black and red also. But design in a very latin dress way. VERY NICE too.

I start my diet yesterday. Cross finger that I can slim down b4 the wedding.

cheenapork

cherie> WOWWWWWWWW sounds damn sexy n slinky!! aiya my in-laws are super traditional and conservative.. my friends were saying better to get rid of the WG cos it's like when we're serving tea and they see the boobs (cos it's lowcut) they will surely faint

feel of course sad to lose such a nice gown (the shop said it's one of their specials used in magazines and stuff and not normally taken out) and i'm super disappointed.. but no choice since i will be staying with in-laws till flat is ready.

tell u girls something funny, i loved the heart-shaped luggage tag as wedding favours but in the end we took chopsticks cos my MIL and my mum both think luggage tags are impractical. and in the end i just told myself AD just make everyone happy, don't make things awkward till after the wedding still got problems.

zzzz

haha go there no 1 know them ma.. anyway their weddinga already so many stuffs sponsered they got spare cash to spend for the trip even if they have to pay themselves...

yeah that time his ROM like dun respect fann... if me i see my hb unshave i will be super angry... but he celebrity lah so dun shave also ppl will find it cool...

dizonne

Morning all..

haha..we all reali too free, gossip abt peepz wedding..keke..

btw, i got prob loading mi AD pics into FB..tink the file too big...bt i lazy to minimize e pics 1 by 1..anione has any faster suggestions??

bliss_bb

Cheenapork > Agree with u... sometime it better to stay out of "trouble" with the elderly.

Hey ladies, anyone of u going to kneel down during tea cremony?
I dun like the idea cos I have never kneel down in my whole life, well maybe during childhood time when we kneel down to play toys. Now so big le, still need to kneel down. My hubby say must cos it a repsect and morever I saw the wedding of Fann Wong & Chris, they did that too..

saggiegirl

cheenapork> no leh...luggage tags are practical coz many of our guests travel

my WG is halter neck with low neckline...hubby say dun care :p coz he say this WG is the nicest he have seen and fits me perfectly

Ling> it depends on ur parents, elders... for us no need to kneel down...

cheenapork

saggiegirl> yalor plus the pastel colours are really so chio! as opposed to the chopsticks, really boring leh

yeah i loooooove the WG cos the waist area is made of netting, the BS was saying if can fit u can wear, cannot fit we cannot alter it to fit u also. it was so shiok when i can fit it properly la! now that i am giving it up.. it's
but my WG now is same as yours! halterneck heh heh. neckline very decent.

Ling> i think it's a personal preference. i mean if you are super uncomfy with it and the parents don't need or want it, then no point ma.

cheenapork

saggiegirl> i am super jealous.. the tags are really nice! we had the bride&groom ones to choose from to. my mother doesn't even know what they are, haha. ok la as long as they are happy... wonder what my muslim friends will do with the chopsticks haha!

bliss_bb

cheenapork> even if i dun like it also got no choice esp. traditional ILs cuz it mean they will have face & other repect them... perhaps they feel good when DIL kneel down...

bliss_bb

sometime all these traditional things are so sianz.. dun understand why .... why they can't let us have our own way... most of the stuff also need to poke into it...

yoyoyeo

saggiegirl>>Haha we also chose His and Her luggage tag, actually we really like the round playing cards, but again, worried about some elders not happy.

Ling>>My family is quite traditional, prob have to kneel down,but aiya, a few seconds only, dont be unhappy over it lar.

littlewoman>> you are also on 5th Dec? i am in the vista room, are you in the grand ballroom? then we will be neighbors!

Mine is crystal theme with pink roses...suggested by june and i just said ok haha...

saggiegirl

yoyo> initially we also considered the round cards
but i have muslim frens so scared offend them ba
so we choose the his& her luggage tags ... neutral, nice, practical

boygirl83

Hey folks, guess im missing out alot. Didnt know e thread is still so active. In California now.

Sounded like most have earned some $$ from banquet. Not bad. Hehe

bluerosie

I have just picked my wedding favors yest also..letter opener, book ends n name card holder..phew..was a difficult choice tho..to have smth practical n useful..LOL..

traditionally, need to kneel down for both side parents as form of respect bah..

I also praying hard got black EG for my AD coz my BS have limited EGs..sigh...not to even say black..

darkchocolate

nowonder i cant find ur uploaded photos! haa.. u can ask ur PG reduce e size for u in another CD (5R size).. den another CD is actual size..

eh.. i also found e indian gown not nice :b

dizonne

darkchoco,
i was minimising till i cant save e pics..duno wat happen...sianzz..nw im trying to upload using e original size..duno can ma...bt reali alot of pics..
morning alone got 200 ova pics le...
still havent sorted the evening pics yet..

bliss_bb

thank yoyo... perhap just bear with it..

wow Jaq, u intend to get a black EG, show us the pics ya....
I like black EG thou I can't wear it on AD, i wore it during PS ...lol

shepherdee

Hi girls!

Cheenapork> there is another meaning towards chopsticks, chinese call 'kuai zi' elderly see it as 'kuai kuai sen zi'(quickly give birth)

Tweety> can u share with me the contacts for the gold shop in chinatown? Thanks alot!

shepherdee

Von: i saw ur msg on my email...(the one u sent thru FB) but i havent got the time to really sit down in front of the comp these few evening...will add u to my msn as soon as i log in. Tonight will be home late again, got a wedding dinner to attend.

Hi gals.. just back at work after a half day of resting my sick body. Missed the live telecast on the wedding show... where is the venue?

Thanks Jaq, will sms you my no shortly.

Saggiegirl: my parents and in-laws only get to see it after the choice was made.
Remember that my mum qn me of the color of the wedding card, explain to her that the overlaying hearts suit my wedding band (i.e. I had an overlaying bands). She has no choice but to accept it"?

Ling: I guess it is a custom in a way to knee down; to thank our parents and in-laws for bringing up us? My HB told me about it as well.. I am quite okay, but do be careful if MIL is traditional; just heard from my friend that some MIL might press/slap on DIL's head during the tea ceremony.. I also sianz.. my mum jus insist that I shld change my bed and get traditional items... told her I will change the bed but still persuading her on the rest.

yoyo: I am taking the panonama room... the crystal theme is also nice.. I think it is elegant.

emeraldbride

my table cloth will be gold and napkin will be black.. i cannot take red black theme cos that will be my evening gown color...
SDJ, i got mine from Clarity at Shaw House..$3.2K with diamond n gold..very nice! Hehehe..
eh..making babies very easy leh.. hahaha.. mine was an accident and not even planned for.

taking about WG and EG...my WG is slightly transluent at the top area and I had 2 EG; if I stick to my previous choice, it will be hot pink with black laces.. kinda of latino feeling..

bliss_bb

littlewoman> I am ok to kneel down for for parents btu not relatives.. heheheee... maybe I'm a nauti gal lor..
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will faint if she do it to me during tea ceremony.. hhumm...

Your mum means it well for u to change the bed so just change it ya, be a good gal = )

For me, I also bought my bed which is about 1 yr 4 mths old le, no choice gonna buy a new one..

bliss_bb

wow.... littlewoman... how it look like??? I feel like changing my AD gown too. Type: Ball gown.

Look fat leh cos I not skinny type... how???? Intend to get another one gown but it pale beige and doesn't really suit when hubby wear pure white suit and pant

tweetwee

Thanks for all the feedback ladies.

Kit, I will go home and get the exact address and name of the goldsmith shop for you. We know the way there but I have forgotten the name. But take note that their si dian jin box is very small, so you might want to get a bigger one for yourself, for nicer presentation. Moreover that place is value for money, especially now that gold prices have exceeded $50/gm. 999 gold is $55, 916 gold is $51 (the last I checked).

I really really like the black theme offered by our hotel, but my dad and in-laws are not so happy about it. They are worried about their FACE. My mom in law asked us if it looks like a wedding event, I have to admit that it does not resemble that of a chinese wedding. To me, the overall vibe is that a black tie function or D&D. Definitely not the type that aunty/uncle would like. I am still trying to think of some variations to fit in the black theme though. Hahaha, we pay the money for the banquet to make our parents look good. But I would like to have some things done our way too...

bliss_bb

tweety> I can understand how u feel... perhap get wedding coordinator advise as I believe that they have seen alot of weddings with different theme. Black and red is nice, Black and Gold is nice too

Ling: Heard from my cuz; her MIL did make such request; what we taught her was not to knee infront of the MIL but FIL; in that case, it helps to prevent it from happening; but was feeling a little surprised when I heard from my friend who told me that one of her friend's MIL slapped on the bride's head on AD and insist that she wear a super ugly green flower on her head throughout the whole day. Poor thing ya..

In a way; she says there is a meaning to a new bed.. hence, jus get it lor..

Gal, is your gown MTM? Hmm.. you might want to consider bring the suit or its pics down to your BS and ask them if they think off-white gown might suits you and matches your HB's white suit.. Do a match on the spot for more accuracy.

bliss_bb

littlewoman> oh yes, I will kneel infront of FIL.. hhheeheee....

OMG... poor bride... green flower on head ?????? hhumm... it must be a terrible time for her and she can't blew her top too.. We are lucky leh cos our MIL never make such request.

It not MTM cos I have MTM EG instead. I asked them and they say ok but somehow I feel funny..

yes, in a way.. my heart goes out to her...
Do you have a pic of it? You might want to show us on Fri?
Have you look through their latest designs? Perhaps you can find something from there? Alternatively, browse through some magazines; i got my idea from magazines..

charlenefmj

For those who don't mind 2 inches height heels can try Pazzion. I bought mine there. Many many crystals. Nice!!!

Btw any Intercontinental Hotel Nov btb?

dizonne

ive been trying hard to upload e pics into fb..bt aft doing it for e whole dae, i onli managed to upload 60 ova pics...duno wats wrong...sobsob

applegal55

The materials i bought all at the push cart at bugis junction. The one just outside McDonalds. The salesgirl is very friendly and even help me to mixed & matched the suitable ribbon & flowers.

I spent 1 week to make them. The materials cost me only S$30. If i buy them online, it will cost me S$8-9 each. This design is quite simple. My Jiemeis wearing pinks so the wrist corsages are pink too.... hope they will love it as they are from my heart.
At least 1 time is done! I am now doing my flowergirl basket. so challenging!!!!
I will post the photo when completed.

bliss_bb

littlewoman> i have soft copy maybe if I can bring laptop along this fri to show u and jaq.. I can post it via FB also... but then the pics not nice de

applegal55

gentle reminder>>>>>(i am a 30 dec 09 btb)
As i am the so-call last bride of the month of the Dec month, just a gentle reminder to those that have not ROM but ROMing on the AD, please remember to e-file your ROM.

I e-file my ROM last night....Yeah!!!!!